BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hyundai of Orange Park meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hyundai of Orange Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Hyundai of Orange Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 14, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated: 08/11/2005 in FL
Type of Entity

Cooperative Association

Business Management
Mr. Jack Hanania, President Mr. Danny Hines, Executive General Manager Mr. John Keester, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jack Hanania, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Hanania Automotive Group HHH Motors, LTD
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 7600 Blanding Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32244

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 231-9064(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on Decemebr 28, 2013 with approved financing from associate Lance with no money down. The car is registered and insured in my name. About 1.5 weeks late the ******* ******* ***** called me and said I must return the vehicle or pay $1,000 and sign a new contract in order to keep it. I asked for a copy of the new agreement for me to review and agreed that I would pay $1,000. My repeated requests for the draft of the terms of this alleged agreement are repeatedly ignored and dismissed. I am only told that I do not own the vehicle, that they are going to void the original contract unloess I return to sign a new contract and pay $1,000 but they will not provide me with a copy of the new agreement to review. Under further investigation I was informed that this dealership has a habit of lying to customers that they feel they made too good of a deal for and then asked them to return the car or pay more money and then when they draw up the new contract they terminate the deal all together and take the car back. I do not want to be taken advantage of anhd I feel I am becuase of my age and gender.

Desired Settlement: I would like this issue to be investigated and resolved with no more surprises. Upon my own investigation I was told this is a common practice at this dealership and they have this dishonest practice. I would like to review the alleged terms of new financing agreement asking for a $1,000 down payment in order to keep the car I have already registered & insured. I do not want to be swindled or take advantage of becuase I am a single, female college student purchasing a car for the first ti

Business Response: Company's response below and attached:



Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ********’s concerns.

 

Ms. ******** did begin the purchase of a vehicle from our dealership in December.  We processed the paperwork and had Ms. ******** sign the documentation.  The Retail Purchase Agreement she signed contains the following verbiage:

 

IF THIS IS A CONDITIONAL RETAIL PURCHASE AND SELLER IS ASSISTING WITH FIANCE SOURCING:  YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT THE SALE OF THE ABOVE DESCRIBED VEHICLE IS NOT FINAL UNTIL YOUR LOAN APPLICATION HAS BEEN APPROVED BYA THIRD PARTY LENDER ACCEPTABLE TO SELLER, AND A RETAIL INSTALLMENT OR CONSUMER CREDIT SALE CONTRACT HAS BEEN FULLY EXECUTED WITH RESPECT TO THIS TRANSACTION AND WE HAVE RECEIVED FUNDS FOR THE UNPAID BALANCE FROM THE LENDER.  IF A LENDER APPROVES YOUR LOAN, IT MAY REQUIRE ADDITIONAL DOWN PAYMENT OR A CHANGE IN THE TERMS OR NUMBER OF PAYMENTS.  IF CHANGES ARE REQUIRED, YOU AGREE TO RETURN TO SELLER’S PREMISES TO EXECUTE REVISED DOCUMENTS WITHIN THREE (3) WORKING DAYS OF NOTIFICATION.  CHANGES REQUIRED BY THE LENDER MUST BE ACCEPTABLE TO YOU AND US.  YOU UNDERSTAND THAT WE DO NOT REPRESENT OR IMPLY THAT YOUR LOAN APPLICATION HAS BEEN APPROVED OR WILL BE APPROVED BY EXECUTING THIS AGREEMTN OR PERMITTING YOU TO REMOVE THE VEHICLE FROM THE PREMISES.  IF THE LENDER DECLINES YOUR LOAN APPLICATION, PARAGRAPH 1(C), PRINTED ON THE BACK OF THIS DOCUMENT SHALL APPLY.

 

 

The application was sent to the lending institution for processing.  Ms. ******** was informed of the lending institutions requirements to finance her vehicle.  She then agreed to those terms and has signed the documentation to finalize the vehicle purchase (see attached).

 

We are happy to address any other concerns Ms. ******** may have and look forward to continuing to have her as a valued customer of our dealership.

 

Please let me know if you need additional documentation or have questions.

 

Thanks.

 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT from Hyundai Orange Park in Jacksonville Florida. I signed a Retail Purchase Agreement, in my name only, and a Retail Installment Sale Contract Simple Finance Charge, again in my name only. Hyundai Motor Finance has admitted to me that they have received these documents from the dealer. Based on a single, incorrect credit application signed by my husband, *** ********, Hyundai Motor Finance has put the loan for the 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT in my husband's name and refuses to correct the loan information, based upon the 2 signed contracts, to my name only. My husband was negotiating his own deal for a Genesis Coupe on the same day. My husband did buy the Genesis, but used Navy Federal Credit Union. *** ******** did not sign any contract for sale or finance for any Hyundai Motor Finance loan. Hyundai insists the dealer has to fix the loan, even though they admit that they have my 2 contracts and have no retail sales or finance contracts for *** ********. The dealer insists HMFA has to fix the problem because they can't base loan on incorrect credit application. The vehicle contracts in my name, title in my name, vehicle registration in my name, but loan is in my husband's name, with NO CONTRACT. Please help.

Desired Settlement: Please help us fix the loan information with HMFA and the dealer to remove *** ******** from all loan information and to put the loan in MY NAME only, per the contracts, title and registration.

Business Response:

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to resolve *** ********** concerns. Hyundai of Orange Park has provided Hyundai Motor Finance the necessary documentation to show *** ******** as the sole applicant for the purchase of the 2013 Hyundai Elantra.  The attached documentation reflects Hyundai Motor Finance has updated their records to show Ms. Kilbourn as the customer on record for account #2*********4137.  We regret the inconvenience this situation has created for *** ******** and will strive to provide the level of service she deserves as a valued customer.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted this dealership on Friday, August 23, 2013. I asked for the Finance Department. Nobody answered the phone.I was switched back to the operator. I asked again for someone in Finance. Had to leave a voice mail message stating that I was trying to get the remainder of my GAP insurance refunded to me as I refinanced my car recently. In my message I asked for someone to call me back. Nobody called me back. I called again and finally got a gentleman by the name of *****. He said that I needed to get a payoff letter first and then I could call him back on his cell phone and that he needed to fax me a cancellation form for me to sign. I called ***** back on Monday August 26, 2013 and told him that I now had the payoff letter from the previous lienholder as well as my paperwork showing where ***** **** Bank now has paid off the loan to the old lienholder. He gave me the fax number and I faxed over the documentation. He said for me to give him 30 minutes but he would call me first to get my fax number and send me the cancellation form. Monday afternoon rolled around and no call. Called ***** back on his cell phone and left him a message asking him to call me and that I wanted to sign the cancellation form. Never got a call back. On Tuesday I called ***** again and left a voicemail message stating that I really needed his help in this matter. I had to call a General Manager on Wednesday morning and explain my frustration. Manager just switched me back to *****. I told ***** that I was very frustrated and I wanted the cancellation form faxed to me. He faxed the form and told me that I could send to the GAP Administrator myself. I called the GAP administrator and was told that the dealer needed to sign this form. I faxed to ***** the form asking him to please sign it, include the dealer number and fax back to me ASAP and I would just fax it myself. This was around 11:30am Wednesday. Called ***** and he forgot to hit the Start button on the fax machine. Still waiting!

Desired Settlement: Just want these people to do their job and help their customers even after the sale! I find this ***** to be lazy and incompetent and I should not have to fax all of the documentation to the GAP Administrator on my own. This is the dealer's responsibility to their customer. No customer service at this dealership at all. Even the fax number for the GAP Administrator is incorrect and this is something else that I had to find out on my own.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to address Ms. ****'s concerns.  We have submitted Ms. ****'s Gap refund request to the Gap administrator.

We regret any frustration and inconvenience this may have caused.

 

Respectfully submitted,

**** ************** *******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint:

*******

I am rejecting this response because: I do not feel comfortable that the  individual named ***** actually sent the necessary paperwork to the GAP Administrator on my behalf.  This individual turned this matter into something that was very simple, into something totally difficult.  It was quite clear to me that he also doesn't like to take instructions from a woman.  He is nothing but a male chauvinist!   He wasn't pleasant to me over the telephone and always cut off the conversations short.  He needs to go through a customer service training class or not be allowed to deal with customers if he cannot treat them any better than he did me.  You do not treat customers this way.  I would like proof mailed to my home address that the necessary paperwork was issued to the GAP Administrator.  I was also promised by Mr. **** ********* at the dealer that he would follow up on this matter to see if he could get my refund more quickly for me and call me on my home number. Also, this deealership doesn't keep updated records for the ** * * ***** who are the GAP Administrators.  The form that this dealership sends out to their customers doesn't have the correct fax number on it.  They should also keep their records updated on a regular basis. 

 

 

 

Regards,

***** ****

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business agreed to arbitrate the complaint but the consumer declined.

10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service