BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast Florida & The Southeast Atlantic

BBB Accredited Business since

Fiat of Savannah

Phone: (912) 920-6500 Fax: (912) 920-6501 View Additional Phone Numbers 14080 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419 http://www.fiatusaofsavannah.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fiat of Savannah meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fiat of Savannah include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fiat of Savannah
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1994 Business started: 12/01/1993 Business started locally: 12/01/1993 Business incorporated: 12/01/2003 in GA
Business Management
Mr. Wael Elsayed, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wael Elsayed, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Dealers Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Stokes Hodges Pre-Owned
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 14080 Abercorn St

    Savannah, GA 31419 (877) 202-0178 (912) 920-6500 (888) 718-4215 (912) 663-0041

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 202-0178(Phone)
  • (888) 718-4215(Phone)
  • (912) 663-0041(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is very simple, I got scammed. I went to this business over a month ago looking for a vehicle. Before I came in I did an application online. I spoke to the finance manager before I came in, he assured me he'd get me into a vehicle. I know there's no true guarantee, but I still went. Once I got there the basically gave me the run around because of my credit score and tried to put me into a car I didn't want. I declined and went home. There hours later the financing manager was calling my phone and leaving me about three voicemails insisting they got me a deal on a 2013 impala. I was at the movies with my family so I called after I got out. He said "Mrs. ****** I worked really hard on getting you this deal. All you have to do is come in sign the paperwork because I know your gonna love this car!" So my husband and I went and we negotiated a deal and they said they got us financed with my husband as a co applicant. We signed the paperwork, he gave us our keys and we left. Fast forward to a week ago my paper tag expired. I call the tag office and they said my car isn't in the system. I called the dealership and they referred me to their head office in Augusta. I was then told they had no paperwork saying that was my car and no bank or financial institute accepted the deal! So I'm panicking. I give them my down payment and I'm driving this vehicle around with no knowledge of it not being financed. I spoke to them a couple of weeks prior to set up my first car payment through my bank. The financing manager gave me the information about the lenders and said I needed to pay half on the 15th. On my paperwork it said April 1st, not March the 15th, but I said okay that was fine. He never mentioned that my car wasn't financed because the lenders sent a letter to my parents house informing us they denied the deal and that Fiat said it was for a 2009 Lexus not a 2013 impala! I called the manager and asked what was this about a Lexus and he said they use dummy cars to try and get a car financed!

Desired Settlement: They knew they didn't have me financed and continued to keep me in the dark. No phone calls no king of communication! Now they said I have to bring back the car! So I'm out of my down payment and I'm still in need of a car. I drove this car for 5 weeks with no one informing me of anything. I never looked at a 2009 Lexus! I never wanted on either. They tried to trick the bank but the bank didn't fall for it. I believe I should keep the car! I did nothing wrong.

Business Response:

Customer is considered a secondary customer, customer did not meet lending criteria and we could not get them financed. We notified customer by mail and phone. We requested vehicle be returned to dealership. When customer returned vehicle we issued a check for complete refund of down payment. We have verified that customer has cashed check and we can provide verification if needed. We apologize for any inconvenience and that we missed a customer due to circumstances beyond our control

 

  **** *******

GM

Fiat of Savannah

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: The business manager is not being truthful about sending me responses! I had to call them after the lender and tag office notified me that I wasn't financed after driving the vehicle for 5 weeks! Yes, I returned the vehicle, but I didn't receive my down payment until the next day. I think it's disrespectful of the manager to say I'm considered "secondary" when I can into his establishment my credit score was the same as it was when I left! They called me back to inform me that they got me approved! I have texts messages and voicemail stating the manager called and said he had me approved after I left and was seeking business elsewhere! And still to this day they are sending out letter and applications to lenders to get me a loan after the fact! Their lack of good customer service and poor judgement and management has nothing to do with my credit score! They need to stop sending out my information like still trying to get a vehicle with them, when Ive moved on and got a car from another place! Its a shame that they can get away with this just because they found loop holes in the system! It's unfair to me the consumer! My credit score is already in bad shape and they continued to send out things without my acknowledgement! I just want them to take accountability for their poor judgment and stop blaming me for their mistake and I shouldn't have had to take the car back because of their mistake!

Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: BBB determined that while the business addressed the complaint issues, the complanant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside the BBB Rules of Arbitration.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/26/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues