BBB Accredited Business since

Fairway Lincoln Mazda

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 927-1000 View Additional Phone Numbers 10101 Abercorn Ext., Savannah, GA 31406 http://www.fairwaymazda.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fairway Lincoln Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fairway Lincoln Mazda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fairway Lincoln Mazda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1996 Business started: 03/17/1980 Business started locally: 03/17/1980 Business incorporated 03/17/1980 in GA
Business Management
Ms. Corny Beatty, Parts Manager Mr. Osha Berry, General Sales Manager Mr. Craig Redker, General Manager Mr. David Zeller, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Craig Redker, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Fairway Lincoln Fairway Mazda
Industry Tips
USED CAR SALES

Additional Locations

  • 10101 Abercorn Ext.

    Savannah, GA 31406

  • PO Box 14414

    Savannah, GA 31416 (912) 927-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car towed to Mazda 9/9 due stalling and would not restart. Determined it was an engine issue which needed to be replaced and Mazda will not cover under warranty. Our issue is that it is now 10/15 and they only received the new engine last week(it was determined 9/20 that a new engine was needed but it was never ordered). Also informed yesterday that not all the parts were received yet and we should not have the car for another week. Absolutely no prep work was done to be ready(remove the old engine, check gaskets, etc). Informed on 10/15 that I should have been told on 9/9 that they had a 2 week back log which I never was. I asked the service dept on 9/11 if they were short and was assured that it was only that day and assured me they can take care of it. It is now 10/16, they have had my car 37 days and I am no closer to having my car repaired. The customer service provided is absurd and the lack of communication by the dealer ******* **** and Mazda ********* is severely inept. I just want my car back to end this situation.

Desired Settlement: I want them to use all of their resources to get my car fixed.

Business Response: Complaint has been resolved Client has gotten her vehicle back and last I heard was happy.

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fairway Lincoln Mazda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)