BBB Accredited Business since

Critz Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (912) 354-7000 Fax: (912) 353-3360 View Additional Phone Numbers 7000 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Critz Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Critz Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1938 Business started locally: 01/01/1938
Business Management
Dale Critz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dale Critz, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Critz BMW Critz Buick GMC Critz Mercedes Benz
Industry Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Critz Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7000 Abercorn St

    Savannah, GA 31406

  • PO Box 22999

    Savannah, GA 31403


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2014 Mercedes Benz and was given a temporary tag for 30 days. A week prior to the expiration of the temporary tag I contacted Critz Mercedes Benz to let them know my tag would expire soon. I was told to contact them if I still had not received my tag two days prior to the expiration. I contacted the dealership and was told someone would contact me on the day of expiration, but that day no one contacted me so I went to the Critz Mercedes Benz Dealership and waited and was brought paperwork to go stand in line at the tag office and get the extension myself. If I had not gone to the dealership I would have had an expired tag. While at the tag office I was told my title paperwork had not been submitted and I will not be given another extension. I have 20 days left on my extension and I still have not received my permanent tag and according to Critz it is still pending. I would like to return this Mercedes Benz and go somewhere else to purchase a vehicle where my business might be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the vehicle and go somewhere else. I dread having to return to the dealership for service. The salesman was very professional, but I wouldn't be dealing with him it will be another department and I do not want to take the chance on being treated like my business is not appreciated.

Business Response:

We value our customer and apologize for any inconvenience they have endured.  Unfortunately, Critz Mercedes-Benz does not have complete control over the processing time at the Chatham County Tag Office or their policy on Temporary Tag extensions.  The new 2013 GA Tax Law has slowed the Tag process down and capacity adjustments are still being made system wide. 

We have confirmed that the information needed is at the Tag Office and is in line to process no later than Tuesday January 7th. 

When the Tag work is processed, we would be happy to deliver it to the customer at their convenience.  We would also like to extend to our customer a free Detail Cleaning for their new vehicle and a $100.00 Credit toward any Accessory purchase at our dealership.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Critz Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart