BBB Accredited Business since

Audi Jacksonville

Phone: (904) 565-4000 Fax: (904) 908-5777 View Additional Phone Numbers 7230 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Audi Jacksonville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Audi Jacksonville include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Audi Jacksonville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Audi Jacksonville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 05/04/2007 in FL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ihab Samrout, General Manager Mr. Glenn Sharp, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Hanania, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Hanania AOJ, LLP Hanania Automotive Group
Industry Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Audi Jacksonville has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7230 Blanding Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32244


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Let me preface this review by saying there are disgruntled people out there who are just bitter and will never be happy. However, I've given this dealership plenty of chances before having to write this and I RARELY ever post negative reviews. Obviously, this pushed me to the point of doing so. This is the only Audi dealership in Jacksonville. And they certainly act like it. I've had several major DOCUMENTED issues that I've worked with Audi the manufacturer to help me escalate in the past, and the dealership ended up doing an internal audit and laying off several unqualified service people. Not a great sign in my opinion. And they even self-admitted some of their service problems. Well the woes still continue. Just a sampling of the major problems I've had with them: - They lost an almost-brand new tire of mine and refuse to compensate me for it. - It's taken me an average of 6 - 8 times to resolve ANY issue. They'll push back on almost everything at first. I have yet to resolve an issue that was covered two years ago under my warranty. - Terribly inconsistent service. They've completed 45K mile service on my car before and the very next day my brake lights came on as I needed new brakes. Something that should have been caught. Along the same lines, in multi-inspection reports they've marked my tires below average on one visit and then excellent on the next. Which leads me to believe they don't complete them accurately. I can list several other issues. Unfortunately, while I LOVE my car, working with this dealership has been a nightmare, but we can't really do much about it as they're the only ones in town. However, if you decide to purchase an Audi, go down south as I can assure you that you'll save a lot of money over buying it from this dealership.

Desired Settlement: I expect FULL resolution on any outstanding issues with no questions asked. I expect to be compensated for the tire they lost in a way that will be feasible to me. I expect an apology and call from the owner himself ***** Hanania) who has failed to even bother reaching out to me as a sign of good service despite being copied on all my issues and correspondence back and forth. I also expect the dealership to be held to the fire like any other proper business.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *** ********, I would like to apologize that we have not met or exceeded your expectations. We have worked diligently on concerns that are subjective and at high rates of speed. It has been unfortunate that these items could not be identified during normal use. Unfortunately we cannot store used tires for customers, and I understand that you did not want to take it with you when your tires were replaced. After a period of time it was disposed of. As a goodwill gesture we are willing to offer 60% (per your estimate) of the value of one tire ($369.00 x 60% = $221.40, plus tax of $15.50 for a total of $236.90). At your request we will process a check for $236.90. The wind noise and rattles have been addressed per Audi guidelines and technical support instructions. We cannot require our technicians to test drive at speeds above the legal speed limits in the state of Florida, during normal use and speeds we have addressed the previous concerns. We can agree that the techs did measure the brakes incorrectly by 1 to 2 mm. I apologized for that and we have addressed the issue. In summary we will address any concerns at our hourly rate. We will request any and all Factory support to assist you. We will offer our Concierge Service (pick-up and delivery) and a loaner vehicle for your use to address concerns. We will address current issues related to the past repairs at no cost. Any other issues we will provide an estimate of cost or diagnosis before any work is completed. I had reached out to you on behalf of Jack Hanania and per your instructions you were too busy during the holidays and requested that we postpone the appointment until after the holidays. Sincerely, ****n ****** Fixed Operations Director Hanania Automotive Group

9/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to Audi dealership on June 16, 2014 at around 6:30pm. To buy some oil for my car. I went to the parts dept. The person that was helping me was *****. Not sure if he is having issues at home or he isn't satisfied with his job, but he took out all his anger on me. He was irate refused my discount of 10 percent. I received 10% discount through my email. He told me he needed me to print it out even though nowhere on the email it stated that. He is ***** boy like his name and he was trying to make up rules for Audi. Never before i was treated so badly by Audi. He yelled and almost refused to let me purchase the oil. .HE said he basically runs audi and makes corporate rules. On his salary i am sure he can't even buy a Audi

Desired Settlement: I would like that 10% discount amount mailed to me and hand written letter from ***** how he should treat customers that keep his company in business. maybe some anger management courses would be great for him as well.

Business Response: Mr. ***** *****s, Director of Fixed Operations for Hanania Automotive Group, spoke with Mr. ******* and apologized for the poor service her received.  He let Mr. ******* know that we appreciate him as a customer and want to continue to serve him.  Mr. *****s told him that we will refund the entire amount spent on 6/16/14 as a good will and not just the difference that he requested.  Mr. *****s let Mr. ******* know that he met with the parts manager and the employee to discuss how they could have resolved the situation better in the future.  Mr. ******* mentioned that we have always treated him well in the past and thanked us for the phone call.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because: I never received a written apology from *****. Once I get that I will except the response. Thanks


***** *******

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted Audi of Jacksonville to get a complete overview/ checkup of the vehicle prior to a long scheduled road trip to the Midwest and to look into an air condition issue. ( Not that I needed the air condtion where I was headed). The Service Repairs department sent a courtesy car to my job on ********** and ******* ** to pickup my vehicle and drop off a loaner car for me to drive while the car was in the shop. I received a call two days later with recommendation of several repairs. The estimated repair fee was around $2,500.00. I asked if these repairs where major that they recommend. Asked if these repairs could holdup until I can get the vehicle to the mechanic that originally working on the car prior to Audi. I just wanted Audi to put the car on their system to check it out, before my long road trip, but that I had a mechanic. They stated that they topped up all the fluids and would have the car to me tomorrow since it was late in the day. Upon them returning the car by driving it to me the car over heated. They didn't notify me right away but I had to contact them to find out. As the car was being driven to me, the Audi drive stated the car started smoking and it over heated. He (the Audi courtesy driver was broke down on the side of the road (** and ************). Now, long story short my engine is shot and I have been sent an invoice over $8,000,00. After talking with the ******* ******* about their negligence of driving the car over heated I recommend for them to submit a claim against their ************** policy. They stated they have a $5,000.00 deductible. The Audi ******* ******* met with the Audi ******* ******* and was able to get the invoice down to under $7,000.00. However, they are still not taking responsibility for blowing my engine. I have tried to resolve with no success which has now lead me to seek legal counsel (more expense on me) . I just want what is fair to be done in this situation.

Desired Settlement: Remove engine replacement fees from invoice. Come up with a reasonable settlement.

Business Response: Company's response below & attached documents:

Ms. ***** called to make an appointment to bring her car in to replace the air conditioning compressor that her local mechanic had diagnosed. Once the car was here, we performed a diagnosis on the system and found that the air conditioning compressor was operating correctly.  We performed a full safety inspection on the car and notified Ms. ***** of several issues we identified (see attached repair order).  Ms. ***** chose not to have the repairs done.   The customer informed us she was going to take the car back to the repair shop that had been trying to fix it. 


Ms. ***** chose not to have the repairs done on a timely basis resulting in the mechanical problems.


Please let me know if you need additional information.




***** *********

******* ********** *****

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The company is not addressing the facts:

It was never recommended that the vehicle not be driven during the first exchange of the two vehicles (Audi tt and dealership courtesy car).  The only time it was express not to drive the vehicle was after the engine was blown which happened during their return of the vehicle to me.

In addition, when this accrued the driver was between ********** and *********** on highway ***.  Every vehicle is built with a warning light when it is getting over heated, which allows the drive time to stop the vehicle and assess the issue.

Also, since a courtesy car was provided to me, and to prevent liability to Audi why didn’t they request for me to return the courtesy vehicle and pickup my vehicle.  Then upon my arrival of picking up the vehicle they could have clearly stated the condition and recommendations.  If, I was aware of the possible risks in driving the vehicle I could have requested a tow truck. 

Again, the statement not to drive the vehicle or the risk was not told to me before the blown engine repairs were applied.  However, the statement not to drive the vehicle did appear on the invoice then why did they (Audi drive the vehicle)?

I was never told I need a new compressor.

The attached invoice from Audi seem to have been modified form Invoice ***** Duplicate 2 page 1  , Parts Request, and Invoice ***** Duplicate 5 page 1. 

Faxed attachments to ************ ATTENTION: Mrs. ***** ***** Complaint: *******

(number of faxed pages 5)


***Bottom line:  Driving the vehicle after notating the risks holds them liable of the damages accrued during their possession of the vehicle and clearly when they had other options.



******** *****

************* cellphone

Business Response: Company's second response below:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms.  *****’s concerns.


After our inspection of the vehicle, Ms. ***** was told repeatedly that the vehicle should not be driven.  The ******* ******* warned her about the potential damage to the vehicle if it was driven.  After she declined to have the repairs done, she refused to come and pick up the vehicle or to pay and have the vehicle towed.  She insisted we bring the vehicle to her even though we advised her against driving the car.  Ms. *****, with full knowledge of the potential damage, instructed us to drive the vehicle anyway.   In order to satisfy her demands, we attempted to return the vehicle to her as she instructed.  When the vehicle broke down on the highway, it was towed back to the dealership.  It was determined the engine had failed and needed a replacement engine.   Ms. ***** was provided an estimate of the repair cost and she agreed to have the repairs done.   With the full understanding we would be paid by Ms. *****, we completed the repairs.    After these repairs and some other work she requested were completed, Ms. ***** refused to pay the repair invoice.  Had we known she had no intention to pay for the repairs when she ordered them, we would have not done the repairs to the vehicle.  She misled us into believing the repairs would be paid for when she obviously had no such intent.   Since Ms. ***** has contacted an attorney, our policy is to refer the complaint to our attorney and insurance company.   Please copy our attorney, **** *******, on all future correspondence relating to this matter.  His email address is ************************** and his address is *** ** ******* ******* **** ** ******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The company has falsified documentation, misleading of events and statements to cover up their negligence.  I would ask that the BBB take a stance and leverage the BBB rating to hold this company liable for misleading and falsifying docrments..  The company has danced around the true issue of this claim.   


******** *****

3/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used 2010 Audi A4 from this dealership and the car had pre-existing problems. The day after I bought the car, the low oil light came on and within the first week of driving it the car had burned through 3.5 quarts of oil. The manager tried to tell me that it was normal for Audis to use oil, that I should have expected it, and that it was impossible for my car to have gone through that much oil in a week. The problem was sent to Audi ** ******* and they approved an oil consumption test which eventually replaced the pistons, rings, and cylinder walls in the engine. After realizing that Audi's 2.0T engine had enough problems for Audi to come up with a specific oil consumption fix for it, I traded the car in for a new Lexus and ended up losing roughly $2000 over the whole deal. I am lucky that Audi ** ******* approved the oil consumption fix for my engine but the local dealer did absolutely nothing to help my situation. When I told the manager that I was unhappy with my vehicle and pointed out the sellers right to cancel a sale within 45 days that was clearly stated in the contract that both myself and the dealer signed, he told me that it didn't matter what the contract said and that he couldn't take the vehicle back. I was very disappointed with the dealer's customer service and the fact that they sold me a car with a problem that could easily have been detected with any decent inspection. If anyone from Jacksonville wants an Audi I would recommend making the drive down to Audi of ***** ********

Desired Settlement: When I traded the car in, the only money I lost out on was the dealer fees and the protection package I purchased for the exterior and interior of the car. If those two items were refunded to me due to the fact that the dealer sold me a car with major mechanical problems I would be happy.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. *****’s concerns.

Mr. ***** purchased a preowned 2010 Audi A4 from our dealership in January.  When the engine issues were identified, we performed the repairs on the vehicle at no cost to the customers (see attached).   A warranty of 12 months or 12 thousand miles was also included as part of the repair process.  Mr. ***** originally purchased the vehicle As Is – No warranty (see attached). 

When Mr. ***** still expressed concerns about the vehicle, we offered him the opportunity to exchange it for a different vehicle.  Since Mr. ***** no longer has ownership of the vehicle, we are no longer in a position to work with him on his concerns with the vehicle he purchased from us.   



***** *********



1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2005 **** ** was brought in for extended warranty service and they discovered that there was a campaign/recall on the intake camshaft. The dealership replaced the intake camshaft with a new one and also replaced a couple of other parts that were still under an existing extended warranty. Upon the initial disassembly, they discovered some wear on the exhaust camshaft journals but no wear on the intake side. I was told that it was not significant wear to cause any worry. The **** was driven just under the 1000 mile mark and had catastrophic failure. The car was returned to Audi of Jax. to diagnose the problem. I was quoted 3 hrs of labor time and then charged for 4 hours. Upon the discovery of the problem, the service advisor had told me that the vehicle had starved for oil to the top of the motor causing the intake camshaft to lock up. This is the exact part they just replaced under warranty and exact same side of the engine that did not show oil starvation. After the ******* ******* (*** ) told me that they were not at fault, he promised to put the motor back together in the same condition they received it. He also told me that **** corporate authorized the removal of the oil pan for inspection. There is no evidence that they removed the oil pan. The vehicle was pick up by our tow company and returned my office. Upon arrival, I discovered the numerous parts missing, the engine was not re-assembled as promised and I also discovered the oil passages to be clogged with a green silicone that was applied by the **** technician. It is imperative that these oil passages should not be filled with any type of silicone. This would prevent the proper flow of any oil to lubricate as required for proper function. This is the primary cause of engine oil starvation. I believe that Audi of Jacksonville should be responsible for all damages and they should pay for all repairs.

Desired Settlement: I believe Audi of Jacksonville should pay the full cost to replace my engine. Its imperative that consumers of Jacksonville know of this incident so we can prevent this from happening again.

Business Response: The customer (*********** *** *** *) sold this car to their
customer. The car came into Audi of Jacksonville’s service lane because it had
an open campaign which was a high pressure fuel pump. Part of that campaign was
to remove the valve cover, my ********** (at this point) noticed damage on both
cam shafts which control the intake and exhaust of the engine. We replaced the
intake cam as part of the campaign and took pictures of the exhaust camshaft
and notified the customer (that the car had oil starvation to the cylinder
head) and our contact person (customer ***** *********  declined stating”
he was not going to put any more money into the car” ), the campaign was
completed and car returned to the customer with a list of recommendations from
the safety inspection. Which included the following


Exhaust cam


Engine mounts

Serpentine belt and tensioner and

Vacuum pump. All declined


  Then the car was towed back in to us 997 miles and
approx. 4 weeks later.  We inspected the car and found that the top end of
the engine was not spinning freely (intake cam frozen because of oil
starvation). We called the customer for “Tear down” to inspect the lower end.
At the same time we contacted Audi about a possible motor situation, they asked
us to report back on findings. Once lower end was torn down we found “foreign
material in the lower pan, lack of servicing ?” Which had clogged the oil pick
up, Starving the top end of oil. At this point we notified Audi of our
findings, Audi they informed us that in their history of this vehicle there had
been notes made that leading them to believe  a “Used engine” was to be
installed by an aftermarket warranty company. Audi said they would not
participate in the repairs because of their notes. We notified the customer and
they informed us they would be picking the car up, the car was not reassembled
because we only had tear down time. The engine did not fail (as the customer is
stating) because of sealant, the engine failed because the lower end (oil pump)
did not supply oil to the cam shafts. In my professional opinion this car had
signs of neglect and had not been cared for by previous owners. Thank you for
your help and time.

Consumer Response:


 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

They told us the oil pan was removed for inspection. Based on inspection by a qualified ** technician at local ********** dealership, the oil pan on the motor does not appear to be removed as there are no tool  marks on the bolts and the factory sealant on the oil pan is still present. **** also states that they were only paid enough to remove and inspect and not to re-assemble the engine. If so, why did they re-install the oil pan after they supposedly inspected the bottom of the engine? If they removed the oil pan, it would have been still been off of the engine. Also, the ********** Certified Technician gave us a written statement signed stating in his professional opinion this engine failed because an oil passage way was incorrectly filled with sealant that was meant for the cylinder head cover. As a result, oil was unable to reach the camshaft and a cam bearing was damaged causing the camshaft to seize. This is the same green silicone the **** technician applied on our engine. Based on his findings, we believe the **** dealership has not been truthful. Also on ****'s initial inspection, they noticed damage to both camshafts and replaced one camshaft. I was told on initial inspection that there was some wear on the exhaust camshaft but I was never told that if we do not replace the other cam that we would have catastrophic failure. My question is why would they replace one camshaft knowing that my car would fail.


******** ********

4/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues