This Business is not BBB accredited

Bouchillon's Collision Center, Inc.

Phone: (912) 352-3525 Fax: (912) 356-5543 814 E 71st St, Savannah, GA 31405


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bouchillon's Collision Center, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bouchillon's Collision Center, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1993 Business started: 07/07/1969 in GA Business started locally: 07/07/1969
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dale Bouchillon, President Joey Bouchillon, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dale Bouchillon, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Bouchillon Body Works

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    814 E 71st St

    Savannah, GA 31405 (912) 352-3525

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bouchillon had come highly recommended to me. They said it would take 2 wks to perform the repair. It took TEN weeks! When I picked up my car, it had received additional damage that previously had not been there. AND more importantly, that which they did repair was done very poorly. Very noticeable. I had them try and fix it and it still was poorly done. Then I contacted my insurance and we all met again at the body shop and everyone was in agreement that they needed to fix it again. They said it would be ready same day, dropped it off in the morning, then it took them three days. I just picked it up and it is still noticeably been repaired, poorly. Their poor workmanship has ruined the value of my car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund so that I may take it to another body shop and try and salvage the value of my car.

Business Response:

The customer’s 2006 BMW 330I was brought to us by him on March 6th, 2013.  ***** **** Insurance came out to write an estimate of record on March the 11th.  We as a shop could not begin on the vehicle until we had an insurance estimate to confirm payment for the damages assessed.  Initially the customer did not want to keep his vehicle and thought it should be a total loss.  The insurance company would not total the vehicle as it was deemed financially repairable.  By request, the shop obtained a salvage quote from a buyer to give the customer the option of keeping the insurance money and selling his vehicle outright without repair.  This was done on the 13th of March and all information was given to the customer at that time for him to make a decision.   The customer made the decision to keep his vehicle and parts were then ordered immediately on the 22nd of March.  The shop could not begin repairs on a job of this size until parts have arrived as this vehicle needed a roof put on.  No parts are to be cut off until the new ones are here and measured for exact fit.  The first parts order came into the dealership on March 26th of which we pick up all orders the next day after delivery.  The sunroof came in on the 27th and then had to be inspected and cleaned prior to determining if it could be used.  The 27th was a Wednesday and this vehicle was just at a point to be able to have a technician begin repairs.  Most repairs begin on a Monday as we have a backlog of vehicles that are being worked on and scheduled in each week according to painter and technician availability.  This would put the first reasonable date to begin repairs on the first of April. 

 

Repairs for this vehicle are very complex as putting a roof job has be installed perfectly in order to maintain the structure of the vehicle.  We do not rush repairs as we pride ourselves in completing a quality job the first time.  Once repairs were completed and the paperwork was adjusted the repairs were over $6000 with close to 66 labor hours, not including the time to send out to the sublet shops for installing and checking components.  We repaired the vehicle in a reasonable time frame for the type of damage that it had sustained.

 

After repairs were complete the customer came back with two complaints.  He did not initially address these issues with the shop but went straight to the insurance company for resolution.  We met with him and the insurance adjuster at the shop to address his complaints.

 

The customer was not happy with the paint finish on the hood and the trunk.  We discussed what could be done and felt that it would be a relatively easy repair to get it back to pre loss shine and luster.   We explained that we would schedule him in and provide him with a rental vehicle at the shops cost while this was being completed. 

The customer did not have time to come in and missed two appointments to address his concerns.  When he was finally available we squeezed him into the schedule to try and get his issues resolved right away since it was difficult for him to get into the shop.  We provided him with a rental vehicle and paid for it for the entire time of the repair, which was three days.  The buffing did not go as quickly as planned due to the fact the vehicle had to be thoroughly cleaned and clay blocked in order to get the dirt, grime and tree residue off of the vehicle that had been accumulating since original delivery.  We could not address his concerns until the vehicle was in good, clean condition causing the repair to take three days.

 

The second issue he had was that there was water leaking into his vehicle.  He incessantly accused us of improperly repairing the vehicle roof and was so rude in doing so that one of our employees could no longer be in the same room as him to try and help.  The other estimator took over wholly and explained to him that within the scope of our repairs it would be very improbable the leak was our fault.  Most of the time the issue is stopped up drain tubes which is a maintenance issue.  Post discussion, the customer took his vehicle to the dealership and it was indeed a maintenance issue that had nothing to do with our repairs.  No apology was given to the shop for the rude accusations and lack of professionalism.  The customer paid for the maintenance item on his own accord.

 

We endeavor to satisfy our customers and when necessary we gladly go ‘above and beyond.‘   However, from previous experience, we know that it can be difficult to satisfy anyone that from the onset wanted their car to be a total loss.  In this case we are still willing to try.

 

 

Thank you,

 

**** **** Bouchillon Collision Center