BBB Accredited Business since

AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC

Additional Locations

Phone: (904) 626-8199 View Additional Phone Numbers 6353 Greenland Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32258 http://www.nflac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Heating and Cooling Systems Install and Repair, Residential and Commercial


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

50 Customer Reviews on AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 38
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 50

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2006 Business started: 12/29/2003 in FL Business started locally: 12/29/2003 Business incorporated 12/29/2003 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us
The number is CAC1816119.

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 54656.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Angie Schreiber, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Angie Schreiber, President
Related Businesses
AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Building Contractors Heat Pumps Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Contractors Heating Equipment Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Plumbers Water Heaters - Repairing Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6353 Greenland Rd.

    Jacksonville, FL 32258

  • PO Box 57896

    Jacksonville, FL 32241 (904) 644-6404 (904) 626-8199

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ****** ******** came to my house for a service repair on my Air Conditioner for a water leak. Mr. ****** ******** mislead and lied to me stating that my air conditioner coils were damaged and could not be repaired and I would have to replace the unit. (Which I have found out from a local business that they do have the part in stock). After he coerce me into signing a agreement for a new unit that night I went and looked at my Air Conditioner and flushed out the drain line and have had no problems with the unit since. I immediately called the company first thing the next morning and informed them that I am cancelling my agreement due to there is no problems with my air conditioner and would like a refund. I also contacted another Air Conditioner company for a 2nd opinion on my Air Conditioner and have a work invoice that also states that there is no issues and that it is in working condition. Mr. ****** ******** has refused to cancel said agreement and will not refund my money. He has also went forward and applied for a permit after he was notified of this. Very shady.....

Desired Settlement: Total refund

Business Response: We have contacted this customer and she agrees that she is in breach of contract and has agreed to pay $300.50 in costs associated with this contract.  In exchange for the customer cancelling her BBB complaint we will cancel the contract and we have refunded $2149.50 to her credit card.  This is the difference from the $2450 she paid when she executed the contract and the $300.50 in costs she agreed to pay.

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company on 07/08 regarding a clicking noise with my AC. I've used them in the past for about 1-2 years with absolutely no problems at all. I've purchased their semi-annual service agreement and used it with no problems. A repairman came to my home , fixed the air condition problem (solved the clicking noise) and performed and the semi-annual service. I then purchased another agreement to provide service the second half of the year. Within 5 days the A/C unit was out AGAIN. I contacted the company to inquire about the service agreement and was told it would cost another $129 for someone to come out less than 1 week after a service was performed!!!! The contract clearly states the program" covers 1 system with no trip charges with a repair 7 am to 7 pm 6 days pers week and includes 2 pm maintenance visits during the year' This was not honored. I will not use the company again.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the semi-annual service agreement that's not being honored.

Business Response:

Company's response below:

I have reviewed the customer file and I would have to agree with the customer.  There is no reason this customer should have been required to pay a $129 charge to come out and take a look at the system a second time.  I would like to offer a sincere apology that the call was handled in this manner.  While same day service after hours does require prepayment of a trip charge, I do not see that the customer was ever offered a no fee appointment the following business day.  This customer has used our business since 2012.  I would like to offer a refund of the $129 charge that was paid as well as a no charge visit to attempt to resolve the ongoing issue with the system with one of our managers if the issue is still outstanding.

 

Thank you,

******* ********** **

AA Service and Repair – North Florida AC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** * ****

 

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AA Service and Repair recently installed a $6500 central air system in our home (8 days ago.) The unit is leaking in our garage and in our yard and the bottom of it is sitting on a partially broken leg (which I assume means that the unit was not properly leveled during installation.) Upon discovering this, we called for service and the voice mail message informed us (at 6:00 pm on Saturday evening) that they were closed until Monday morning and would not be answering any calls until that time, despite their web site clearly stating that they have 24/7 service. When my wife went to their offices the ********* were having a corporate event out front. They refused to help her, stating that they were closed and there was nothing they could do as they were under "strict orders" not to answer any calls. My wife asked to speak to the person who issued that order and the ********* turned their backs and walked into a locked building without another word, leaving her standing there..

Desired Settlement: Our desired outcome is that this business pay for someone else to repair their shoddy work, as we do not trust them to address the issue professionally or ethically.

Business Response:

Company's response below with attachment:

From: ******* ********* ***********************>
Date: Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 1:59 PM
Subject: RE: ****** ******** *********
To: ***** ***** ********************** *******************


I did not respond to the complaint due to the fact that we had a scheduled appointment with the customer at the time the complaint came in.  I have attached the signed invoice dated 6/29/2015.  I believe we have resolved all outstanding issues with this customer.  I expected that the customer would withdraw their complaint once we had corrected all issues.

 

******* *********

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ********

 

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called repeatly to AA service and repair on July 9th of 2015. To report a service problem with my air conditioner. I previously had. Technician by the name of Jeremy S to come to my home and replaced a capacitor on my unit. The unit has since fail to cool off the home. the first techincian In with acknowledge that the part they used was no longer in warranty and that In would have to pay the part and get reimburse for ******* the maker of my air conditioner. The first time I called that told me they new my parts was under warranty and it would be covered. First rep begin to argue with me so I disconnect the a called back and ask to speak to manager in charge. This is when the rudest most unprofessional dispatcher manager begun to argue with me that I had sign the invoice that I refused service and no part was ever replaced on my unit. Instead of transferring my over so I can leave my complaint with family own and operator of this company owner. She becoming give the run around. She keep on insisting she was in charged and that this information was private even and she could give me any more information. She was in sensitive to my problem and my concern. Never once did she offer any solutions fix my problem instead she argued with me an hung in my face. I called back after getting home only to find the invoice that Jeremy had left ,no signature on the invoice was noted no remarks that I had refused services was listed. The only I know that I have an the Capacitor he removed from my ******* outside unit with the replaced on he installed inside my unit. I will never used this company again and that they should trained their dispatched agent Simone to be professional and. Courteous before of to arguing with their customers. It's the people on the front line that will make on break your company? AA service must hire people that do not completely document repairs .I guess from now on your must have to getting on Video to get proof this Doesn't stand behind the meaning of Family friendly service. Not one did she allow me to speak the Man in charge of the company. ALL I got was the run around.

Business Response:

Jeremy S was at this customer's home on 5/30/2014.  On his visit he found a bad capacitor.  The customer told him that it was covered under warranty and refused to have him make a repair.  He collected $49 check # 2309 dated 5/30 for the trip charge and made no repair.  This was our company's only trip to the customer's home.  This visit was over 1 year ago.  At this time we do not owe the customer anything and she does not owe us anything.  I believe that she had the part replaced by another company, but it was not done by us. 

 

Anthony S********, VP

AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC

Consumer Response:

 I am rejecting this response because: Because this is total lie . I

Did refuse not writing neither did I sign anything Stating that I did.I was told that Jeremy s no longer work for them company they need to provide me in  a copy of the

Alleged document I so called signed. To verify my signature

Because the invoice I received did not state so. This company ads are misleading and their service agents and disparity are terrible ans should not be trusted. Not one has any attempt to

Call me back..

****

Regards,

******* *****

6/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in on Thursday morning explaining that my air conditioning was not working and it was leaking. They just said someone will call you 30-45 minutes before arrival, no time estimation was given. The tech showed up and explained that my air was broken. (which that's why I called) The tech did nothing while he was there and said he would not touch the job. He said his company was too busy to do this work. He sat in his truck for 30 minutes than came back in and charged 129.00 and said that was just for him to drive to the house. The tech never gave an estimation for us even to get another quote from a company or would give a recommendation for another company. I figured since they were the company to install my ac that they would be able to help or tell me what I needed to get done but I was wrong. Money was lost to take off work to show up for someone to not help us at all and say he/the company refused to do the work. (air duct replacement)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the service call since no service was done.

Business Response:

Company's response below and  copy attached.

From: ******* ********* ********************>
Date: Wed, May 13, 2015 at 10:48 AM
Subject: RE: ******* ******* #********


I have issued $100% refund of service fee.  I have attached proof of the credit on her credit card.  Unfortunately the customer had her ductwork destroyed by animals and we do not offer ductwork replacement as a service during the March through November seasons due to temperatures in the attic.

 

Thank you,

******* *********

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I started replacing my air conditioner with this company back in August 2014. After numerous calls and service visits and the purchase of an expensive straight air conditioning unit it is still not running properly. I was told I could have unit installed within a day and it took the company 4-5 days before they installed the brand new unit. It worked for a little over a week and stopped cooling. The company sent a serviceman over that told me they had to order a new part and it would take several days before they could get it. They came over and repaired it and it worked for less than a month before it started having the same issue. They sent over the same serviceman and he could not find the problem. I had to call again to have another serviceman come out and he told me that it was two different issues. He finally figured it out and fixed it and it worked for the rest of the hot weather for the season. It was not until the winter and the weather became cold that I realized that the outside unit kept kicking on trying to utilize the aux heat. The big problem is that this should not happen since there is no heat pump in the system. It was completely setup improperly. I called the company on a Thursday and 3 days later am still waiting for a call back. The entire time the unit keeps running and cutting on and off continuously and turning the heat completely off does not stop it. The manager that I dealt with was nice and fixed the problem, but is not responsive when contacted directly. The customer service when you call in is friendly and the servicemen were nice, but the level of service is terrible.

Desired Settlement: I have had to purchase portable air conditioners, pay an inflated price for the unit, pay inflated utility bills, and waste countless hours of taking off from work to sit at my house waiting for the repairmen. I also have maintenance that should occur the first year with this unit and have no interest in continuing a relationship with this company. I want reimbursement for the money it has cost me to deal with this company and I want a refund for the maintenance that is included in the service place for I will not continue using this company.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond.  When this complaint came in we already had a scheduled appointment to go to this customer’s home and replace her thermostat with an upgraded model for no additional charge.  I was waiting to see the result of that visit prior to responding.  As far as my company’s customer service goes I will just list the things we have done for this customer at no charge.

8/22 Quoted 15SEER Carrier unit

8/23 Found that the 15SEER unit was not available and upgraded the customer to 16SEER unit at no additional charge

8/26 Installed 16SEER unit and provided antibacterial duct fogging and service agreement at no charge

9/15 6:30pm Diagnosed and found bad TXV in the new system

9/18 9:07pm installed replacement TXV

10/8 5:36pm returned on service call and made minor adjustments found no real problem suspected intermittent problem that was not occurring at time of service

10/11 Found and repaired minor wiring problem

11/11 Found no problems

1/11 Received BBB complaint but found that we already had an appointment scheduled with the customer so waited to respond to see result of visit

1/16 replaced basic thermostat provided at time of install with upgraded programmable model at no charge

I have attached a copy of the purchase contract which states prices paid as well as warranty and service agreement provided.  My company has not only upheld the terms of the warranty agreement, we have gone above and beyond providing service appointments after business hours at the customer’s request for no charge and offering no charge upgrades in order to satisfy her.  I cannot promise that any manufacturers’ product will be free of defects or failures, but I can make it right by my company and the customer as I have done here.  I also cannot promise that our employees will not make mistakes because they are human and we all make them.  I can promise that if my employees make mistakes, we will make it right as we have done here.

 

Thank you,

******* *********, VP

AA Service and Repair – North Florida AC

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond.  When this complaint came in we already had a scheduled appointment to go to this customer’s home and replace her thermostat with an upgraded model for no additional charge.  I was waiting to see the result of that visit prior to responding.  As far as my company’s customer service goes I will just list the things we have done for this customer at no charge.

8/22 Quoted 15SEER Carrier unit - This unit was not quoted for free. The original request for the quote was made when the serviceman came out to fix an issue on my old unit that I was charged $310.00 to repair. I never received the quote so he came out to check the unit again when it broke just a few weeks later and provided the quote. I notice you do not list the original service call on your list, you just start at the second visit. 

8/23 Found that the 15SEER unit was not available and upgraded the customer to 16SEER unit at no additional charge- This was done due to the fact that I was told, by your company, that the unit could be installed that weekend, and then was later told that you would not provide any type of method to help cool any part of my house and would not be able to install the unit until the following Tuesday. 

8/26 Installed 16SEER unit and provided antibacterial duct fogging and service agreement at no charge - If this was at no charge than I paid a rather large bill for nothing. 

9/15 6:30pm Diagnosed and found bad TXV in the new system 

9/18 9:07pm installed replacement TXV - Notice this is another 3 days I was left without A/C after purchasing a brand new unit. 

10/8 5:36pm returned on service call and made minor adjustments found no real problem suspected intermittent problem that was not occurring at time of service -The entire interior unit was frozen up, but the serviceman could not find the source of the issue. He simply responded to call back and ask for ****** if it happens again because he wasn't sure what else to do. 

10/11 Found and repaired minor wiring problem  - This is when I actually received ****** and he was able to fix the problem. 

11/11 Found no problems  - This was a call to put the outside unit back together that was pulled apart the month before when ****** originally thought it was a part on the unit and later discovered that it was a wiring issue. That is correct it took a month. 

1/11 Received BBB complaint but found that we already had an appointment scheduled with the customer so waited to respond to see result of visit - The appointment was not scheduled until after the complaint was filed. 

1/16 replaced basic thermostat provided at time of install with upgraded programmable model at no charge - I paid for the thermostat as part of the package when it was originally installed. The "upgraded" thermostat was replaced due to providing a defective product. 

I have attached a copy of the purchase contract which states prices paid as well as warranty and service agreement provided.  

My company has not only upheld the terms of the warranty agreement, we have gone above and beyond providing service appointments after business hours at the customer’s request for no charge and offering no charge upgrades in order to satisfy her. - According to your servicemen you do not charge extra and offer to work with your customer's schedules. That is originally why I chose your company. That means that it is not going above and beyond, but something you simply promise your customers. 


I cannot promise that any manufacturers’ product will be free of defects or failures, but I can make it right by my company and the customer as I have done here.  I also cannot promise that our employees will not make mistakes because they are human and we all make them.  I can promise that if my employees make mistakes, we will make it right as we have done here. I find it a convenient story that you cannot promise that manufacturer's products will not have defects and both the new A/C unit and the thermostat had issues. I also thing that you believe, as a businessman, that 5 months is an acceptable time frame for installing a new a/c unit that is working properly. You completely disregard the fact that during the weeks that my unit was not working I had to purchase a portable a/c unit, you also disregard the fact that the first two times I had to meet your servicemen I had to take 3 hours off of work each time to be at the house waiting for them, and you disregard the fact that my utility bill was ridiculously high when the unit and then they thermostat were not running properly. You also did not mention that you also received another sale based off of a recommendation that I provided. 


My complaint is not with the customer service girl I spoke with on the phone, she was quite friendly. My complaint is not with your serviceman ******, he seems to be the only one on your team that cared to try and fix any issues I might have. If you believe that you are providing top customer service as a whole maybe you should look at the simple fact that it took almost a month for you to respond to this complaint. 

Regards,

***** ******

1/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ***** A/C on 2nd February 2012. Everything was fine until September/October 2012 when a loud knocking noise is made when the system heats up first thing am or in early hours of am or late in evening or late night time. It does not happen every time. This has been going on since that time. Technicians have come out but could not find problem. This year paid for them to come out and find this knocking problem. It happens when they are not able to come out as I do not want to pay for emergency call out late at night or early hours in morning. Told today that the technicians cannot find problem nothing wrong. This noise wakes me up when it happens. The company's best technician, Jeremy has come out when he can and cannot find problem. Have asked them to contact ***** but not sure they have done this.

Desired Settlement: I would like a quiet A/C.

Business Response: This customer should contact the manufacturer.  There is no mechanical failure to this system.  ***** is the manufacturer and can be contacted at ###-###-####.  Their address is: ***** Consumer Relations, 20 Corporate ***** *** ********** ** *****. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  The company technician gave me the number to phone for *****.  This I have done and one of their specialist company technician's is coming tomorrow 8th January, 2015.

Will have to wait and see what happens and hopefully this will be rectified.

After talking to you on the phone this afternoon, 7th January, 2015, I see their is not much anyone can do. 

 

Regards,

 

***** *******

 

 

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My A/C unit is 4 years old, I have been keeping it service with another company.I received an advertisement for A/C tune up for $39. My ac was not cooling as it should. I called the company tune went fine but my ac still seem the same, called them out again and representative found lose wiring, okay I paid about $180. The air begin to get cool and the system just keep running, and running. Cold the company again and ask for someone to come out. The said it will be another charge. I spoke with the manager advised her I have a special need child that can not stay in a hot house she will have seizures. She said someone will be out there. This company was a no show and did not call. Thank God the rain came and has been keeping the house cool. My ac is still not running.Bad customer service on the phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone to be honest enough to find the problem and fix as requested. But I'm not sure if I can trust this company maybe I just need a refund and call another company.

Business Response:

AA Service sent a manager out on 8/15.  Found a low voltage eletrical problem still existing.  Performed a repair for no charge as a courtesy.  Unit is now operational.

 

We recommend complete low voltage contol wire replacement if further issues develop.

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AA Service and Repair sent a sales person to my home after I called them requesting a technician to repair my air conditioning unit. This person convinced me that my AC unit was too old and that it needed to be replaced. Trusting his judgment, he sold me a new unit (inside and outside units) at a very expensive $4,700. A few days later, I started having the same problem I had before replacing the entire unit. Getting this company to come to my home shortly after they billed my credit card was nearly impossible. After numerous phone calls to them, their serviceman finally came to my home, but failed to find the source of the problem. Instead he tried to mend the unit by adding refrigerant. The AC worked fine, for the next 10 days. They came to my home several times in a period of two months for the same problem, each time adding additional refrigerant to the system. It was obvious there was a leak somewhere preventing the AC from cooling efficiently. I called the company again to report that the problem has not been solved. One of the ******* s came out this time and diagnosed a leak in the lineset, the refrigerant line that runs from the outside unit to the inside unit, oftentimes running through the concrete and walls. He said that he would talk to the company ***** to draft an estimate of the repair, and that he would call me back. After a few days waiting for the call back with an estimate, I called the company again. To date, no one has contacted me in response to my request, and the AC is not working at all! Currently, is 92 degrees inside my home and going on my third day with no AC.I needed to call a different (competent) company to my home to find the problem with the installation and to clean up after AA. ****** ******* diagnosed a leak in the lineset and gave me an estimate the same day. They have taken responsibility for fixing the lineset and to get the new AC Unit working as it should, something the AA failed to do.AA misdiagnosed the problem completely. They talked me into buying a new AC Unit when the problem was a leak in the lineset, which they failed to check before jumping to the conclusion that the system needed to be replaced. They have not taken any responsibility for their negligence and mistake. They kept adding refrigerant to the unit knowing that there was a leak, clearly breaking EPA refrigerant recycling requirements laws. I did not get any paperwork after the initial sale of the new unit. The cost to get my AC working keeps ramping unnecessarily, not to mention the time off from work every time they come out to check the AC Unit, and the inconvenience of living in a place which feels similar to a furnace, while looking at my brand new and costly non-working AC Unit installed by AA Service and Repairs. I have been ignored by this company for too long. AA Service and Repair is negligent, incompetent, mismanaged, unsympathetic, unethical, and corrupt. I am seeking legal action.

Desired Settlement: Im requesting a fair trade-in valued reimbursement of my old working AC unit. Im requesting reimbursement of all service and repair fees that I have paid to ****** *******, as they correctly identified the lineset leak and made the necessary repairs to get the new AC unit working in a prompt manner.Im requesting reimbursement for a portable Air conditioning unit that I had to buy in order to have some comfort in my home while the AC was not working.Im requesting that this complaint be posted permanently and publicly, so that it serves as a reference to prevent other people in need of AC/Heating repairs/service from contracting AA Service and Repairs.EPA regulations prohibit the intentional release of all refrigerants during the maintenance, service, repair, or disposal of air-conditioning and refrigeration equipment. Contractors have a responsibility to correct all leaks within a fair period of time from the time of discovery. Im requesting that AA Service and Repairs be fined for di

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Business Response: Company's response below:

Response to Complaint:

This customer has made a long list of demands we cannot accept.  All arguments aside, AA Service would be willing to consider some sort of monetary refund in exchange for a signed confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement.  What we will need in order to make an offer would be legible copies of the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipt for line set diagnosis and replacement 
2.  Paid receipt for portable air conditioning unit

Would you be able to contact Mr. ****** and have him provide this documentation?

******* *********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

My ******** and I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to us.

Please find attached the following:

1. ****** ** paid receipts dated 07/24/2014 for $82.25, 07/25/2014 for $201.75,  and 08/28/2014 for $2,030.00 (for line set diagnosis, visits and replacement);
2.  Paid receipt dated 09/20/2014 for $289.96 for portable air conditioning unit from **** *****;

3.  Paid receipt dated 07/25/2014 for $25.00 for May Management Project Fee Application (lineset installation outside the condominium building).

I'm willing, under my ********'s guidance, to sign a confidentiality, release of liability and hold harmless agreement, pursuant to the business' request. 

All receipts total amount is $2,628.96.  The business may forward a check for this amount to my mailing address in record ASAP. 

Best regards,

***** ******

 

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since purchase of home in 2003, we had had AC cooling issues. I am not sure when we started using AA but we have used them for a while. They would often come and refill the system with coolant when the system would not cool, or when it froze up (a few times without charge, which I appreciate) We were told by tech that coolant should not have to be filled frequently and that we had a leak. Over the next couple of years I started asking them to check for the leak. They told me repeatedly there was no leak, and eventually that we needed a new system. I went ahead and purchased the new system to the tune of $5K. Within a year, the system froze up again, and would not cool. Again, told filter issue, and that system worked fine, yet they refilled the coolant. In fact wife got upset and was told they would not talk to her any longer, just me. Recently due to warming weather; I had them come out for a cleaning, and to check why it was not cooling yet again, and was told we had a leak....imagine that. They fixed the leak by putting in a new copper line through the attic for $2K. Was told that the builders had cemented the old copper line in the ground (reason they had to put new one through attic)and that the leak may have been there for years as when the line is cemented in, that will often happen. I have called repeatedly to talk to the ******, left messages with techs to have ***** call me etc. As of now, I have had no response. This has been going on for a month or two. My issue is I spent $5K for a new system, when I could have spent $2K to get leak fixed. Now I have spent $7K. I want a refund for at least one of the services and they will not respond to me. I feel the BBB is my last hope before legal action.

Desired Settlement: I would like at best the $5K refunded for the system which I did not need. All I needed was the leak fixed which I asked for repeatedly. Yet they said I needed a system which would fix the problem. At worst the $2K for the recent leak fix, but nothing less than that. I am willing to discuss this, which I have tried to do for a couple of months now. I feel I have been very patient and accomodating to them thus far.

Business Response:

We have provided service to the home at **** ****** **.  We were first called in May of 2011 for a service call and found the unit low on refrigerant.  The customer did not have us perform a leak check but instead asked us to charge the system back up and get it cooling which we did.  Our next visit to the home was in June 2012 and we found the system not running due to a failed transformer and thermostat and the customer had us repair it.  As a customer service offer at the time of the repair we offered to credit that entire repair bill towards a new system replacement.  The customer opted to have a new system installed and we did that 2 days after the repair.  We credited the repair bill from the service call to that invoice.  In October of 2013 the customer called us back out and the unit was low on refrigerant.  We performed a leak search and were unable to locate the leak and since the customer purchased a service agreement at that time we charged the system with refrigerant for no charge.  In April of 2014 the customer called us back out and we performed another leak search and on this occasion we located the line set leak and quoted the repair.  A week later, after negotiating a discount and complaining, the customer had us replace the copper line set on the system.  These are the facts as documented in our system.  I would like to recap the timeline:

 

05/2011: Customer declined leak search and had us add refrigerant.

06/2012: Customer had us perform a repair not related to refrigerant.

06/2012: Customer opted to purchase a new system since existing unit was old and needed to be replaced and we credited his repair bill towards the purchase.

10/2013: A full 2.5 years after the original unit was charged with refrigerant we charged the system and did so for no fee as a courtesy to the customer.

04/2014: Unit not working again due to low refrigerant.

 

From this timeline it is clear to see that the leak in the line set developed over the 2013 summer/fall as the unit could then only run for 6 months before it needed to be filled.

 

I am unable to offer Mr. **** a refund.  He received the service from our company that he paid for and also some additional service that was given to him as a courtesy to keep him as a happy customer.  He also negotiated to have the line set replaced at a discounted rate and took a week to shop it and argue with us.  He had more than enough time to consider this before accepting the repair and it is obvious based on the timeline that the leak in the line set was not present the whole time as he states.

 

Thank you,

******* *********

AA Service and Repair – North Florida AC

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  There are so many facts not present in the rebuttal.  Nearly every time service was called in a leak test was requested.  Upon arrival the tech would say they did not feel it was a leak, they felt is was another issue.  We relied on their judgement.  However, the 1st person to mention a leak was in fact one of their own techs.  They said that once filled with refrigerant, that you should not need any more.  This was also confirmed by a home inspector as well as the last tech who replaced the copper line set.  The tech also said that the builders had cemented in the copper line set, which most often causes leaks, and pretty quickly.

If Mr ********* is honest, he would have to admit that there is no way the leak started in 2013,  if for no other reason that the system was charged numerous times before.  If a charged system does not need another charge for its life, or for years, why did the system have to be charged so many times?  And yes, some times the tech filled the refrigerant as a courtesy, which would not show in the system.  However, more calls and correspondence should show in their system than what was mentioned.  I feel their records are incomplete/lacking or info has been held back.

I did not want to take this to a higher level which is why I asked for MONTHS to have the ***** call me. I have received not one call back.  I have spoken to the Admin, as well as numerous techs to relay the message, in person, over the phone, and via email.  That informed me that they were unwilling to work this out.  However, I tried another route before charging back or taking to court.  It seems apparent the route I need to go.

Regards,

******* ****

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had this co. come to our home for "PERIODIC Maintenance/Seasonal Tuneup" and they did NOTHING except tell us we needed new unit for $4600 at $80/mo....They were supposed to clean unit, tune it up and did nothing on outside or inside part of unit! They collected a service fee for performing no service and were quick to tell us they did not take checks, but had a debit card device so they had instant cash for the "SERVICE" fee!

Desired Settlement: Want our $39 "service fee' refunded

Business Response: Company's response below:

On Tue, Jun 17, 2014 at 9:37 AM, ******* ********* ***********************> wrote:

This customer called our company for a maintenance on her AC system.  We explained to her over the phone prior to making the appointment that maintenance can only be done on a system that is running.  It is not something that can be done on a system that is broken and when we arrived to her home we found that her unit was not operational.  Unfortunately our maintenance guys and our service guys are not one and the same.  When systems are not running just as when cars are not running you need a mechanic, not a maintenance guy.  Had this customer been honest about the system not working we would have sent out a mechanic who could truly diagnose and solve the issue rather than a maintenance technician.  The customer requested maintenance and that is what we went there to do and that is what she paid for.  We will not offer her a refund.  Without allow us to even respond to her complaint, she bashed our company and lied about us all over the internet.  Not only do we see this customer as a liar, we see her as a customer we would never wish to service again. 

 

Thank you,

******* *********

AA Service and Repair – North Florida AC

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, June 16, 2014, I called the AA Service and Repair North Florida AC business to have our home air conditioning checked due to a possible leak in the system. The service technician, ***, showed up to perform a diagnostic on our system, got the details of the problem, then proceeded to hook up his gear. While attempting to install a testing manifold, he broke the servicing port on our a/c unit. Our a/c worked a little, enough to keep the house fairly cool, but wasn't quite right. With him breaking the servicing port off, all of the refrigerant leaked out of the system, leaving us with no air conditioning at all. The service tech informed me that the part would have to be ordered but should be ready the next day. After speaking with the manager, Jeremy, I was told that *** would return the next day. *** said he can replace the part that he broke, perform a leak check and the recharge the system. All of this would be at no charge due to the inconvenience, only that we pay the $59 service call for having a tech come out. The next day I left work early in order to meet the technician, but he never arrived. I called the company and was told that the part never arrived and the technician would not be coming out. I never received a courtesy call saying that he wouldn't be coming. The next day I was informed that the part still had not been received and no technician would be coming. On Thursday, 4 days now with no a/c in a Florida summer, the company informed me that the part should be arriving soon and that the tech would be on his way. Shortly afterwards I got a call saying that he was on his way. After speaking with a receptionist, *******, I was told that the service would cost $129 because the previous quote of no charge would not be honored. After speaking with the receptionist and repeatedly asking to speak with a manager, she hung up on me. Several attempts to settle the matter resulted in being hung up on more. Now I am told no one will come out unless I pre-pay.

Desired Settlement: To have the services performed that were originally agreed upon.

Business Response: We have completed repairs to the damaged part at this persons house as of Friday evening 6/20/2014.  The system is up and running per manufacturer specs.  We did not charge Mrs. *****r for the repair or the refrigerant to recharge the system. I expect she is pleased.  We cannot control the time it takes for the manufacturer to ship replacement parts.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Thursday evening after 15 attempts to call and speak to a supervisor / manager to resolve the issue of the agreements made by the company originally for the damage to my unit, I was denied and hung up on. My last attempt was at 7:09 PM, I believe the last woman I spoke to was a manager. I explained I only wanted to pay the $59.00 I was quoted the first day and not the new price they wanted to charge me of $129.00 I explained it was not fair or good business to charge a different more expensive price. Also, they no longer wanted to complete what they agreed to complete at no charge, even though the technician broke a part leaving me with no AC at all for 3 days in hot Florida weather. The woman finally agreed the company would complete what was promised, however, In order for that to happen she wanted me to say "Thank You" and if I didn't say " Thank You" the company would not complete the work. I didn't feel I should be forced to say " Thank You" so she told me they would not be coming out and hung up on me. 

Friday morning I attempted to call 3 more times and was hung up on each time. The last time I called, I was told I had been "Black Flagged " and they would not be repairing their damage to my unit.

 I called another company and scheduled an appointment but around 2:00 PM a different technician from AA service and Repair North Florida AC came to my home. The technician asked if he could try to repair the damage and complete the work that was promised on Tuesday. I agreed to let him complete the work. He did repair the damage, I paid my $59.00 and as of now the AC seems to be working fine.

The technician was very knowledgeable, courteous and explained each step he was completing. I am satisfied with the work this technician completed. 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID <st***g>********</st***g>, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

********* *****r

 

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had coupon for AA Service and Repair North Florida AC for $39 to "Tune Up AC/Periodic Maintenance" for our a/c..."Serviceman" did not do anything to outside a/c unit nor inside...He just told us we needed a "new $4600 a/c unit" and that there was "mold on the outside fan and could be dangerous" and he left. A tune up would indicate some kind of work done to the unit, but nothing was done and want our $39 back because he did nothing!

Desired Settlement: Want our $39 refunded!

Business Response:

This customer called our company for a maintenance on her AC system.  We explained to her over the phone prior to making the appointment that maintenance can only be done on a system that is running.  It is not something that can be done on a system that is broken and when we arrived to her home we found that her unit was not operational.  Unfortunately our maintenance guys and our service guys are not one and the same.  When systems are not running just as when cars are not running you need a mechanic, not a maintenance guy.  Had this customer been honest about the system not working we would have sent out a mechanic who could truly diagnose and solve the issue rather than a maintenance technician.  The customer requested maintenance and that is what we went there to do and that is what she paid for.  We will not offer her a refund.  Without allow us to even respond to her complaint, she bashed our company and lied about us all over the internet.  Not only do we see this customer as a liar, we see her as a customer we would never wish to service again. 

 

Thank you,

******* *********

AA Service and Repair – North Florida AC

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/16 I called AA Service because my termostat was blowing fuses & the heat was not functioning. when the termostat went blank, i knew I could replace the blade fuse & it would work again for a little while. They told me I was in their preferred area so the diag charge would be $79. Tech ***** arrived 2/7, checked the wiring, replaced a fuse, He said my thermostat was bad (installed by me one year ago & working great until then). I asked if they had a wifi model to install, they didn't. I said I want this feature so I would buy and install myself again. They charged me $229.00. This seemed excessive as in fact, he only actually did a diagnostic, he didn't repair anything. But that day I went and bought the exact same Termostat from **** *****, (model RTH6580 ********* WIFI model). I installed it and it seemed, and it behaved exactly the same day. I called them back and let them know that there was still an issue, and they treated me very poorly over the phone. Eventually I talked to **** the ******* and asked for a refund, but agreed to pay the $79 diag fee, since thats all they did, they diaged the issue. He offered to come out and resolve it, i said no because their bad customer service, but then agreed to give them a shot to right their wrong.**** arrived, diagnosed it and replaced a transformer. He said this was definately bad, but the problem was not solved. And said the termostat was bad. I told him I just replaced it, but he didn't believe me and asked for the receipt, which I didn't have (but later got a copy from **** ***** and faxed to them as proof), so he was called me a lair. So I called ********** they send a 3rd replacement, i installed it and it was dead. I opened the furnace and saw a wire had been cut by mike. I called and talked to *** ***** who offered a refund if they could put back how it was, and I agreed, then ***** said they didnt have old part so they couldnt actually do that. After calling repeatedly, finally **** told me what wire he cut and changd

Desired Settlement: Since they can't provide what *****, the ***** offered, of returning it to exactly the way that it was, as they do not have the old part, I would like a refund of everything but the $79 diagnostic fee. I belive this is fair since they did in fact do a diagnostic (even though the original diagnostic was incorrect). So I would like a refund of the $229 minus $79, or $150. They also left a loaner thermostat, which I'm happy to return (they never left instructions on how to return this).

Business Response:

I am unable to provide Mr. **** with a refund.  This is simply one of those customers who cannot be made happy and wants something for nothing.  After 3 trips to his home, replacing a bad fuse, replacing a bad transformer, loaning a thermostat, changing out faulty wiring that caused the fuse to blow, the transformer to go bad, and the thermostat to fail and providing telephone technical support for how to wire the homeowner installed thermostat with the end result of the system now works he still wants a refund!  What a piece of work!  I will rest better tonight knowing that the customer service our company provided was stellar and second to none.  We bent over backwards and tried everything in our power to make him happy and earn his business as a customer forever.  I am glad now, knowing he will not be calling us back because there are some people who just cannot be pleased.  We would rather not do business with this kind of customer. 

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because, there was absolutly nothing stellar about their customer service.   They called me a liar when I said I replaced the first thermostat after their first diagnosis, which I later proved with previously attached document receipt from **** *****.  They were rude over the phone, and in person. They changed the wiring (color coding) in my house without my knowledge or consent, knowing that I would put the same thermostat back in and have difficulty matching the old colors.

I do not accept their response because the definition of diagnosis (which I said I was willing to pay) is:  the identification of the nature of an illness or other problem by examination of the symptoms. Key word their - idendification, which they did poorly and I'm not convienced they even did at all.

The definition of repair is: fix or mend (a thing suffering from damage or a fault).   They did not fix, they only diagnosed.

As they left without solving the problem nor fixing the original complaint, and as I had to resolve the complaint through another means, that puts this squarly as a diagnosis, not a repair.  Meaning they did not solve the problem, they only 'attempted' to tell me what they tought the problem was. 

Due to their horrible customer service, their poor attitiude, their insults, their rewiring my home, and NOT SOLVING MY PROBLEM, I should be asking for a total refund.   And that would be the right thing to do on their part. 

They offered before to restore it back to the way it was, in its intirety, and give a refund.   Only after I accepted this, they reneged and told me they would not do that, as they didn't have the old transformer (which may or may not have been defectiving in the first place, they sure didn't see this as a problem the first time they visited and gave me the same diagnosis).

I await my refund.

Regards,

****** ****

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested 3 times for a refund on the yearly AC service contract and to date have not received. AA service did not perform a correct install of a new AC unit as a vendor of ****'s Home Improvement. Was advised by ****'s to cancel the AC service contract since another AC company has to correct and repair the AC install duct work. Was alleged on my first call I would receive a partial refund, then when I followed up on my refund 08/06/2013 it was alleged that the check had been sent but came back due to a incorrect zip code. I had to call again and still not answer on when my refund for the AC service will be sent. I am requesting a full refund of $399.00 and AA Service must return due to the FL law that the money was to be put into escrow for a service contracts. If AA service does not refund my money in full I will make a complaint to the state of FL and obtain an attorney as this company did not pull permits when they installed the AC unit and the county came close to making me having the unit pulled out. This company also had a salesman that made promises that were not kept and quoted for taping around the outlet vent work that was not performed. All of these issues were investigated by ****'s of Middleburg FL and are on file.

Desired Settlement: Want my refund of the AC service contract of $399 as I cannot trust or do not trust AA service and repair work ethic or quality of workmanship.

Business Response: We have already sent out a customer refund via Check. He was suppose to contact us if he did not receive the check. We will be contacting customer to confirm he has received it as well as check our bank records for the check.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

*** ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

50 Customer Reviews on AA Service and Repair - North Florida AC
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart