BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Anderson Flooring, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (757) 749-2888Fax: (757) 440-3677116 Pennsylvania Ave, Virginia BeachVA 23462-2512

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Anderson Flooring, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Anderson Flooring, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Anderson Flooring, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ON February my husband **** D ****** signed a contract with ******** Flooring to come to our residence and move the furniture out of the room and take up the existing carpet. They were to sand and repair the flooring and prepare them for the poly. They are suppose to apply three coats. They deposit our check on the 10th and we were promised they would come on the 12th. We got a call from **** that it was snowing and they would not be able to come. They changed the date to the 13th. They said they would be working on the weekend to finish the job. At first I was heastined about the weekend, but my husband said ok. Three hours passed *** they said that it would be better if they just started fresh on Monday. We agreed so they started on Monday the 17th. Two gentlemen came they moved the furniture and the carpeting. They started on the floors and they felt they needed to do some repairs. So they gave us a price of ******** We said that was fine. One of the men name ***** pulled a wire from the floor and told my husband it was old. Should he cut it. My husband **** said yes and provided a hatched to cut the wire. Found out that wire was to three area in the home. The blame for the incident all went to my husband per **** the owner. The next day on the 18th two men from ******** Flooring came to the door. My husband said we have an on going situation with the company that has not be solved. Both young men said I don't know anything about that. We were told to pickup the equipmentthey pickup the items that were here and they left. The company has not been back since the 17th. I have asked **** why they have not come back to complete the work. He said in an email that we are responsible for the repairs that ***** his employee caused and we are to repaired before they come back. Our son is an Electrician and he repaired the work on ********** On Monday the 24th my husband called **** and told him the repairs had been done. Told him to send his crew back to complete the work.
Product_Or_Service: sand and refinish floor
Order_Number: ****
Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
I would like them to complete the job they started. They have half of our money in their pocket and I want them to earn what we have a contract on.They have us a date to return of 3/05/2014. If they come up with another excuse I would like to know what to do.

Business Response
It was Mr. ****** that asked the ******** Flooring employee (*****) to cut the wire. It was Mr. ****** that went and got a hatchet and handed it to ***** and asked him to cut it. ***** knows that Mr. ****** asked him to cut it. ****, the other employee in the room heard Mr. ****** ask ***** to cut it and Mr. ****** knows he asked ***** to cut it and I have a telephone conversation recording of Mr. ****** admitting to asking ***** to cut the wire with the hatchet that he provided. Mr. ****** told the two ******** Flooring employees that they could not work in the home until after the wire problem was solved. The two employees were sent away by Mr. ****** on that day. I have a telephone conversation recording of Mrs. ****** insisting that the workers stop work until the wire is fixed and afforded by ******** Flooring. ******** Flooring will pay to fix damages caused by us that occur in the course of our scope of work. ******** Flooring will not pay to have an electrician replace a wire that the customer asked us to cut and remove for them. I would invite you to listen to the recorded conversations and read the emails that clearly show a pattern of false accusations and unmerited behavior

Consumer Response
I met with the companies owner and they showed up on ******* and finished on ******** The job has been completed.

06/15/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Contractors - Flooring, Floors - Hardwood, Vinyl Flooring, Hardwood Floor Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/12/2009Business started: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2004, VA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Ryan Anderson (President/Owner)
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Contractors - Flooring, Floors - Hardwood, Vinyl Flooring, Hardwood Floor Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Anderson Flooring, Inc.

116 Pennsylvania Ave

Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2512

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 116 Pennsylvania Ave 

    Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2512Fax: (757) 440-3677

  • 3816 Vasser Dr 

    Virginia Beach, VA 23462(757) 749-2888

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeastern Virginia & Northeastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Anderson Flooring, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2014. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.