BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1996

Canon I. T. S., Inc. (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(800) 828-4040View Additional Phone Numbers850-K Greenbrier Circle, ChesapeakeVA 23320 Send email to Canon I. T. S., Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1996

BBB has determined that Canon I. T. S., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Canon I. T. S., Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 97 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

97 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 27 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service81
Total Closed Complaints 97

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Canon I. T. S., Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (97)BBB Closure Definitions
02/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased two Canon 70Ds, both miss focus on 80% of shots, soft focus on single shots.
Purchased two Canon 70D bodies in March of 2014, along with two Canon XX-XXX f/4 lenses. Immediately noticed soft focus issues on both bodies. Sent in one lens, but continued to have soft focus issues after lens came back from repair. Biggest issues are in multi-point AF, auto-select AF, and any AF mode combined with Servo AI. Continued playing with AF microadjustments, but to no avail. Recently went to shoot Snocross and threw overwhelming majority of photos away as focus was missed nearly every single time. Came away from event with almost no usable photos. This is year 3 of shooting Snocross, and the first year the photos were mostly worthless. Never been more disappointed with a Canon product than I am with these bodies.

3/11/XX - XXXXXXXXXXXX - XXD Body, ********
3/14/XX - XXXXXXXXXXXX - XXD Body, ********

Desired Settlement
Complete refund of ******** or brand new, fully-tested, fully-functional 70D replacements.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. Please be advised we have reached out to the customer, and we are continuing our efforts in order to resolve the issue. I will provide an update when the issue is resolved.

01/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product failed just outside of warranty period, but within a reasonable expected lifespan typical to this product. Other customers experience same.
On November 26, 2012 I purchased a Canon MX892 multifunction printer from Amazon.com, an authorized Canon reseller.
On January 3rd, 2015 the printer suddenly halted in the middle of a print operation, powered off, and would not power on, even after all recommended troubleshooting operations (I am an IT professional with an understanding of troubleshooting procedures). The printer had been well-maintained, seldom-used, and never exhibited ANY issues prior to this catastrophic failure. After the failure, the printer will not power on at all when plugged into any outlet.
On January 20, 2015, I contacted Canon Technical Support, who extended three options to me: 1) Buy, direct through Canon, a replacement printer at a "discounted rate"; 2) Send the printer, at my expense, to a repair facility, to be inspected and possibly repaired, (at my expense), with no guarantees; 3) buy a new printer elsewhere.
First is the matter of the "discounted rate" on a replacement. Canon calls this their "Customer Loyalty" program, however when I pursued getting pricing on a replacement, the sales rep informed me that the printer retails for ***** and they would offer me a unit for ***** I had done my research already on an outright replacement, which can be bought at Amazon.com where I originally bought my device, for *** (for an MX922, the model that replaces my MX892, but otherwise the same). I find Canon's offer to be an insult to a consumer, praying off those who may not do their research what Canon is offering them. This is a ridiculous offering and offers me no discount, as was implied. When I asked if there are other benefits to buying directly through Canon, the sales rep mentioned "you would be given better support in case there is an issue", to which I responded that at NO POINT during my support call, was I asked "Where did you buy this printer?", so that information is COMPLETELY FALSE.
My second concern is regarding the nature of failure. First, after some Internet research I came upon Canon's own support message boards, in which droves of customers are reporting exactly this issue printers turning off mid-print and not powering back on. Customers decribe calling Canon, being told they have no recourse, being offered ridiculous replacement unit pricing, and otherwise sent on their way with nothing to show. Many customers report their printers failing JUST after warranty's end; 12 months, 18 months, my own case ~22 months. I owned another Canon printer before this MX892 an MP600 which operated reliably up until the day it was replaced, and well beyond its warranty period. Because of this, it is EXTREMELY UNSETTLING to find numerous accounts of customers who purchased a product that seems to coincidentally die in a very short period of time. In the printer market where "PLANNED OBSOLESCENCE" is a concept that has already been explored and debated deeply(eg, printers that refuse to print after an internal counter hits a given number; cartridges with embedded chips that disallow printing even with some ink remaining, and so on), it's very troubling to feel burned by the effects of what could very well have been a Canon-engineered planned failure.
Even more upsetting is a Canon supervisor informing me that Canon sells extended warranties on their printers. When this was suggested, even though it was mentioned I could not take advantage of it, I felt as though this meant Canon sold a product, knew it would fail just outside of the warranty period, and would either recapture a consumer who would go back out and buy another Canon printer, or would pay more money to the company to buy an extended warranty if they wanted to keep their first Canon printer operational, thereby guaranteeing a steady stream of revenue into Canon either by selling more Canon printers or more Canon ink to go into that Canon printer. I'm not upset at a company trying to make money, but this is REEKS of UNSCRUPULOUS BUSINESS PRACTICE.

Desired Settlement
As I stated previously, I am an experienced IT professional and have faced my share of unexpected product failures. However, in talking with technical support from companies across a range of product offerings, I am often surprised when I am met with what can only be described as GOOD WILL. I may describe myself as having owned X number of products previously (I am on my second Canon; I have recommended Canon printing products to countless friends, family, and co-workers). The response often is "our standard policy is X, however as a one-time courtesy exception, we would like to...", followed by whatever it takes to A) solve my problem, B) preserve my perception of that brand, and C) ensure that I am satisfied enough with the company and their products that I continue to use them. The way Canon has treated this issue makes it feel like they have no good will towards their paying customers, and do not care about my perception of the brand.

In simplest terms, I would like Canon to extend a "one time gesture of good faith" and offer me a new MX892, or if this product is no longer in manufacture (it is not, and I will not accept a refurbished unit), then the current equivalent model, its replacement, MX922 printer.

Additionally, when purchasing my MX892, I spent untold sums on 10 sets of replacement ink cartridges for this printer. I was upset to learn that my only option for a Canon-equivalent replacement, the MX922, takes COMPLETELY DIFFERENT INK, so the ones I have now are completely useless garbage. I would like for Canon to provide extra ink cartridges for the replacement printer.

If Canon can come around and work with me on the above requests, I can say that my perception of their brand would likely improve and I may continue otherwise recommending their products. However, as it currently stands I would refrain from recommending their products; this extends as well to the purchasing power I hold within my company.

I want to see the customers in this discussion thread on CANON'S OWN WEBSITE, be acknowledged, even if that means saying the MX892 has a critical defect which affects its lifespan:
http://community.usa.canon.com/t5/Personal-Printers/Pixma-MX-892-Won-t-Turn-On/td-p/XXXXX/page/4

In my research I also found there is a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT,
http://www.federmanlaw.com/Websites/federmanlaw/images/ComplaintConsolidated(9-15-14).pdf
which describes the MX892 as being susceptible to a sudden, unexpected error state which results in rendering the printer completely unusable. IT'S CLEAR THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS PRODUCT. If what I'm asking of Canon in providing me with a replacement cannot be met, then my only option left is to join the database of class members for this litigation and hope for some positive outcome.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concerns to our attention. We have spoken with the customer, and ordered a new replacement. We consider this matter closed.
As always, we appreciate the opportunity to address our customer's concerns


10/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Canon 5D **** iii will not communicate with the battery and after multiple attempt, Canon refuses to correct, replace the product
I originally purchased my Canon 5D **** iii Dec 5th, 2012. In the summer of 2013, my camera began to have a problem not communicating with the battery. After speaking with the factory service center it was suggested to get a new battery. When that did not correct the problem, they suggested an SD card. Neither of these corrected the problem so I sent the camera in to the service center in September. When the camera was in for service the factory service center told me they connected it to their computer and there was nothing wrong with it. After much discussion and re testing the camera, it was determined that the lead wire leads to the power supply assembly had shorted. The power supply leads were replaced (RN XXXXXX). When I really started taking pictures again in December, the same issue occurred. I suffered through this issue through December as I really wanted to have a nice camera for pictures, especially for my personal children as this was the baby's first Christmas. I sent the camera back to the factory for service in January. I again got the same response as the first time I sent it in; there was nothing wrong with it. They again requested my lens though the issue occurs with all of my lens. They had the battery this time but were unable to identify the problem. I spoke multiple times with the factory service center and each time I had to go into extensive details about the problem and answer the same questions. I explained that this was a recurring intermittent issue that was not correctly the last time the camera was in for service but they did identify the problem. The camera was returned without a repair (RN XXXXXX). When it was returned I spoke with the factory service center then to a supervisor who referred me to Corporate Customer Relations. It took a week to get in touch with someone at Corporate Customer Relations. I did not receive return phone calls and had to make multiple call and sit on hold for extended times just to reach the person handling my issue. When I finally got in touch with ******** through my persistence, I explained my problems and ******** felt that it could be the battery or the charger so I was sent a new battery and charger which did not change the problem. The problem progressively got worse. I have had to take the battery out more often and when taking pictures of my son on his first birthday the camera stopped working all together and would not even turn on after showing an unable to communicate with the battery message. The camera was sent in March 2014 and they were still unable to correct or identify the problem with their testing though they did not just try to turn the camera on upon it's arrival to see the problem first hand (as the camera would not even turn on) and they are sending the camera back though it is still broken. This by far has been the worst customer service experience I have ever received.

Desired Settlement
At this point I would just like to get a refund so that I can purchase a different brand camera. Throughout this experience I have just wanted a replacement so that I could have a functional reliable camera but Canon has refuses to do so.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. Please be advised we just received your request today, or we would have replied sooner. Our records indicate that the customer has received our assistance from Canon since February 6, 2014. We will reach out to the customer in a continuing effort to resolve the issue.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke with Canon today about this camera. The only option they gave me is to again send the camera in to them. This will be the forth time that the camera has been sent and I have no confidence in their ability to fix this problem. As I am now stuck with a unreliable yet very expensive camera, I have no choice but to send it in and continue to be without a camera. This is an unacceptable solution to a problem that has been going on since July 2013. This problem began when the camera was just 7 months old with limited use.

Final Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. I will provide an update when the issue is resolved.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I'm pleased that after 15 months of this camera malfunctioning and multiple times sending it in, Canon has finally agreed to replace the camera with a refurbished camera. I'm just disappointed it took this long to get my issue resolved but happy it finally us.

09/22/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tried purchasing camera kit as advertised. Website would only add item at different, higher price. Support (rudely) informed me it was a tech issue.
Was interested in purchasing Canon T5i with STM lens kit from Canon site. Listed as **** with an additional *** refund this weekend. This totals ***** I attempted to add this item at 10:30PM CST. The cart displayed will price, not advertised price. Tried again a few hours later. Same issue. Canon technical suport was called ********* on Aug 31. She was extremely short with me on the phone, rude in tone and response, and said she would call back in a few hours. Called back to tell me that I simply could not get the item at the promised sale price now. When asked, she said I tried too late, advising it was after the sale date. Told her I tried prior to the time she had listed and she simply stated that I couldn't get it now. I asked why the item didn't display the sale price when initially added and she said "a technical problem on the website" was the reason. I asked why that price would not be honored since that was not my issue and the advertised price was impossible to purchase online with. She said I "should have called right then". (After midnight...). These technical issues were also verified by a Canon Twitter reply to me. The tech. rep. told me this. Thirdly, verified by a Canon support email. I have copies of all of these replies. I simply wanted to purchase the kit (Canon T5i with STM kit) for the advertised **** and was unable due to errors on the Canon side.

I was extremely upset with the distasteful and rude tone of the phone representative, and lack of interest in supporting the posted, advertised price of this kit.

Since I have attempted three routes of assistance with this purchase issue (Social Media, then e-mail, then phone support), I am submitting this BBB complaint in hopes that the correct Dept. will be aware and assist with this error that has not been corrected.

I look forward to your prompt response.

Desired Settlement
Purchase kit (T5i with STM lens kit) at ADVERTISED sale price ***** - *** promo on over **** purchase = ******

I would like expedited, prompt shipping of this item to make up for the loss of time by the lack of assistance through the support routes that I have contacted thus far.

I believe this is a completely fair resolution. Please contact me as needed as soon as possible.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. Please be advised we have attempted to speak with the customer in order to resolve the issue. I will provide an update when the issue is resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company called and left a message, however it was two weeks after I filed a complaint and I've already purchased a competitors camera.

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a Canon (Pixma) MG3520 printer which has stopped working. This is the third time it has happened.
I have a Canon (Pixma) MG3520 printer which has stopped working. This is the third one I have gone through because the other two have done the same thing: orange light flickers,ink cartridges all move to the left side and won't move, and the printer makes an awful noise. This comes out of nowhere, there is no sign that this is going to happen. When I called Canon the first two times and they happily sent me replacements. When I called to complain about my second printer they told me they would send me the same model for that time but if anything were to happen again they would send me a new upgraded model for free. Now my printer has broken again and when I call Canon support they tell me that I can not get a new printer for free. They tell me that I will have to pay *** dollars (the price of the printer) and they will pay shipping and installment. This upsets me because I do not have had three awful printers and suddenly what they are telling me has changed completely.

Desired Settlement
I am just looking to get what they told me they would give me if my third printer was to stop working again: a new, free (price of shipping and printer free), upgraded printer.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. Please be advised we have spoken with the customer, and we are continuing our efforts in order to resolve the issue. I will provide an update when the issue is resolved.
Please also note that we received your inquiry today.

Page 1 of 18
03/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cancel my order for no reasonable explanations. Contacted them once, do as instructed, order still gets cancelled, again.
I have been shopping with Canon.com for about 3 years with no problem, during which period I purchased about 8 lenses. In recently 3 weeks, I placed 8 orders, all but 2 were cancelled. I called costumer service about why my first 3 orders was cancelled, and was told the billing/shipping addresses are different, or the credit card company didn't allow the purchase. I then changed the billing and shipping addresses to be the same, and called my credit card company about my recent purchases right after I placed them. Again, my most recent 4 out of 5 orders were cancelled. I called costumer service again, and was told I should placed all my orders together, otherwise, it seems like fraud. However, this is not possible because each order (lens or camera) was in stock at different time, and only last for very short period of time. I believe Canon.com is playing their costumer by luring them into paying attention to their promotion, but then deny those who ordered more than one sales item, because they will not make money for their advertised products. This business practice is despicable and indeed, a fraud.

Desired Settlement
I want Canon fulfill all of my orders, at the discounted rates Canon promised. If Canon claimed that they don't have the in stock, then please send in the new ones. If not, Canon should honor the differences in prices that I should have saved comparing the sales prices and the street prices for all the items that I placed (approximately ***********

Business Response
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. Please be advised we are in the process of researching the customer's complaint. I will provide an update when the issue is resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will wait for the actual action taken by Canon. Currently, Canon is only "in the process of researching the customer's complaint. I will provide an update when the issue is solved." I was not contacted by Canon as of now.

Final Business Response
Please advised that we have not received any further correspondence since our response dated 11/12/14.

We cordially explained that previous orders were cancelled due to his credit card accounts, and the orders could not be reopened. We welcomed him to place future orders and thanked him for his business.

We do consider this matter closed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received a call from Canon around the date it mentioned (11/12/14). The call was simply telling me that there is nothing they can do about the order cancellation. They didn't tell me why. Besides, my credit card accounts had no problem before, during, or after I placed my orders in Oct/Nov. 2014.

There is no further action from Canon since then. I made my request clear to Canon in my previous correspondence that: either Canon honor the product at the promised price or compensate the price difference between promotion & retail. This request was simply ignored to date.

Canon has done nothing so far, and come up with inconsistent answers to my questions and requests. Waste of my time dealing with company like it.

04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought 2 jet printers about $475.00 each. Had documented service calls since 2009.Cannon didn't replace defective product and now out of warranty. Have tried many times to reason with them, but keep getting same "manager" who claims he's from the office of the President of Cannon Inc and refuses to help. All calls are documented to be transferred to him ...Total Rip-Off!

Desired Settlement
A full refund on both printers or replacement of equal value.

Business Response
We have been in touch with the customer in an effort to resolve her complaint, and are willing to offer a discount on a new printer.

Regards,

******* ********
Executive Response Representative
Canon ITS, Inc.
850-K Greenbrier Circle
Chesapeake, VA XXXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We feel 50% off each of the new printers is a fair settlement, if Cannon is not willing to replace both at no charge. 20% Discount is not acceptable after so many years of trouble. Per my BBB acceptable resolution at 100% full replacement, meeting half way is a fair offer. Due to what we feel is an ethical issue of pushing problems with these printers until there is no warranty, I am prepared to fight this battle as others may be affected in the same way as we have been. Meeting half way is beyond reasonable.

Final Business Response
The customer was provided free on site repair service for both printers on Saturday 4/12/14.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate the assistance of Cannon- they sent out an amazing repair service. The one location printer worked until 5 days later when the paper got caught again. So although it has been "fixed"...It looks like at any time it has the ability to break down again.

11/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Canon denied my application for $300 rebate of Canon PIXMA PRO-100 and Photo Papar SG-201 for unreliable reasons. The reference # is XXXXXX.
This is from **** ****. I purchased Canon Pro-10 color Inkjet Wireless Photo Printer and SG-201 Photo Paper plus Semi-Gloss 13*19 from www.bhphotovideo.com on Apr 28, 2013. The order number is XXXXXXXXXX. The total is $472.70. The serial number for Pro-100 printer is ACTCXXXXX.

According to the rebate form provided by **** purchasing this New Pixma Pro-100 printer plus photo paper is valid for $300 ******** ******* ****** ***** I submitted this form after I received this order with the UPC and Serial Number cut from the package of new printer.

I got email from canon on Jun 4th saying that they received my request for this rebate. And on June 19th, I received a letter from Canon saying that the serial number has already been used for this model. The reference number is XXXXXX. Because I purchased this printer and photo paper from *** (www.bhphotovideo.com), I started to contact *** for this issue on June 27th. I submitted all information, including the photo of serial number and UPC of the pro-100 printer, to **** ***** ** from *** helped me and he requested a photo of the serial number inside the printer. I provided him with that. On July 10th, ***** told me that he was told Canon denied my rebate because I resold this model through amazon.com. Apparently, this reason is different from the reason of rejection in the letter Canon sent to me. This reason shocked me a lot because this printer is currently in my possession and that's why I can take a photo of the serial number inside the model. Besides, I don't even have any amazon seller account and how can I sell it through amazon. Even if I can sell it through amazon, how can I sell the printer with the serial number and upc cut in the outer package. ***** from *** told me that I cannot return the model to *** because the return policy is not working for 30 days. He suggested me to contact Canon Rebate directly.

On July 29th, I called XXX-XXX-XXXX, the telephone number listed in the letter from Canon. The agent who answered the call simply told me that this printer is resold in amazon.com and she rejected to provide any evidence of that. When I asked whether I could provide some evidence to prove that this printer is in my possession, she rejected my request again.

As a reliable customer of Canon's camera, lenses and printer, I don't understand why Canon set such a high rebate of $300 for a printer of $430. Canon then denied my rebate by different reasons without providing any reliable evidence for any one of them. Canon also gives no chance for customers to prove that the application for rebate is valid. I got disappointed.

Desired Settlement
I would like to ask Canon to validate my rebate and send me the full amount of $300.

Business Response
August 7, 2013

Better Business Bureau
Attn: ******* *****
Greater Hampton Roads
586 Virginian Drive
Norfolk, VA 23505

Case #: XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ******
Thank you for bringing the customer's concern to our attention. We will be happy to contact the customer and attempt to resolve their concerns. I will provide an update once we have made contact with the customer.

As always, I appreciate the opportunity to address our customer's concerns. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to reach me through my contact information below.

Sincerely,
**** ********
Executive Response Representative
Canon Customer Relations
Canon USA
(XXX) XXX -XXXX ext . ****


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

It is good to know that Canon will honor me the rebate. Thank BBB and Canon for all the effort in my case.

However, before I close this dispute, I need a confirmation from Canon and more information about the rebate check.

What I was told in the short conversation over the phone was that Canon will start to process the rebate, which means there is still a chance the rebate center will decline my rebate. I don't want to see that happen and make a dispute again.

So,if canon decided to honor me the $300 rebate for the printer I bought, please send me an confirmation for that. And Canon should ask its rebate center to process this much quicker than other applications. If there is a reference number for that rebate, please let me know as well. Only in that way, I am sure that I am qualified for the $300 rebate and I am able to check the status online.

Thanks again for your support!

****



Final Business Response
We have spoken with the customer and advised him the rebate will be honored.

03/25/2015Problems with Product / Service
02/26/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/25/1996Business started: 01/01/1937
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1937, VA

Business Management
Customer Contact: (Customer Service Manager)Mr. Nick Cirillo (Manager, Program Accounts)Steve Sauer
Number of Employees

533

Business Category

Computers - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Canon USA, Canon Information Technology Services
Industry Tips
COMPUTER SALES

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Canon I. T. S., Inc.

850-K Greenbrier Circle

Chesapeake, VA 23320

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeastern Virginia & Northeastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Canon I. T. S., Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (757) 579-7111
  • (757) 579-7120
  • (714) 438-3000
  • (757) 579-1337
  • (866) 886-1901
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Computers - Dealers

COMPUTER SALES
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.