BBB Accredited Business since

US Globe Corp.

Phone: (800) 624-5623 Fax: (516) 358-7515 View Additional Phone Numbers 2115 Jericho Turnpike, Garden City Park, NY 11040

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that US Globe Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on US Globe Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1994 Business started: 01/07/1988 in NY Business incorporated 01/07/1988 in NY
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Constantine Hatzidakis, President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
US Globe Service Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 2115 Jericho Turnpike

    Garden City Park, NY 11040


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/15/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a Brother all in one fax , copy , scan , machine . There is a recurrent paper jam with the machine that I could not resolve by, myself. Brother referred me to US Globe for out of warranty service to fix the paper jam. In order for US Globe to dispatch a technician to my office to fix the machine , I had to pay a $145 service charge to US Globe . They came to my office on 2 separate occasions to fix the machine ; both times it worked fine for one day ,and then paper jam returned . I brought the machine to there service center where I told them the problem was with incoming faxes that would get paper jammed , they called me after one week stating the problem was with a lever in the wrong position; it was in envelope copy mode not paper copy mode. I brought the machine back to my office and when the incoming faxes came to my machine , paper jam again!!!!! I emailed and left a voicemail with US Globe of this recurrent problem which they did not resolve and didn't here back from them until four weeks later when they wanted more money from me for the time the machine was in there possession . I emailed pictures of the paper jam too them and they haven't contacted me since then , But for three weeks I had no all in one copy , fax , scan machine and my business suffered greatly . I had to buy a new all in one machine because US Globe couldn't fix the one they said they fixed !!!!

Desired Settlement: $145.00 refund in check or money order .

Business Response: USGSC dispatched a Technician to the customers site on 1/**/16 we removed a piece of paper and cleaned all the rollers, we charged $145 for the service which was an agreed charge.  On 1/**/16 we returned to the site because of a paper jam the Technician ran 298 copies, no jams again cleaned the machine and did not charge for the service.  The customer brought the machine to our location whereas we checked and confirmed jamming from the fuser, checked the fuser and found it was set for envelope feed.  The fuser was set to the normal setting, tested again by running through 300 copies with no error.  I do not have any record of the customer contacting us again, he did however dispute the initial service with his CC company.  We stand by our service and unfortunately we cannot stop jamming if the machine is set incorrectly, if the paper is added incorrectly or if the paper being used is not compatible. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]I told the company the problem was with incoming faxes causing a paper jam, when I brought the machine to there service center ; making a copy of a piece of paper was  not an issue . They had the machine for a week and said every thing worked fine !!! When I brought the machine back to my office, ALL the incoming faxes coming in were jammed !!!!! I left them a voice mail and an email of the problem ; they never  contacted me again until a month later when an employee named ******* contacted me for more money !!!!I sent her pictures of the paper jam ,which I can forward to BBB and she has not contacted me since our conversation two weeks ago. I had to buy another all in one machine due to there incompetence . thank you , **** *******.

**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on US Globe Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)