BBB Accredited Business since

iGotOffer.com

Phone: (800) 930-4210 139 Ridgewood Ave., Staten Island, NY 10312 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.igotoffer.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

iGotOffer.com (http://www.iGotOffer.com), is an online business. The company provides the service for consumers to sell their used Apple products, such as iPhone, iPad, MacPro, etc. for cash, through the company’s virtual platform.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iGotOffer.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on iGotOffer.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2013 Business started: 10/15/2011 in NY Business incorporated 11/15/2010 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Affairs - NYC
42 Broadway, New York NY 10004
http://www.nyc.gov/html/dca/html/home/home.shtml
Phone Number: 311

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Svetlana Ustinova, Owner
Business Category

RECYCLING-ELECTRONICS HOME ELECTRONICS COMPUTERS-USED

Alternate Business Names
Best Video Studio LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

iGotOffer.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 139 Ridgewood Ave.

    Staten Island, NY 10312

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent them an iPhone 6 that was in mint condition and I have witnesses that it was. The phone was pristine. It was always in a case with a screen protector. They offered me $250 with charger or $230 without. Well I forgot to send the charger and they emailed and said they found a dent in a or we of the phone. They sent a picture and it looks like a big cut in the metal of the phone. So they were offering to buy it at $200, but they are the ones that damaged the phone. I asked them to return the phone to me that it was not damaged before I sent it. I compared them to gazelle, whom I have done business with positively before. I sent them a pristine phone as well, but different model and a year or so ago. Anyway, they just said their standards were different. However, the point is my phone dos not have one single scratch, dent, crack, nothing. It looked like it was just out of the box. I feel they have scammed me and now I can't sell my phone for hardly anything now because they ha e damaged it.

Desired Settlement: I think they should repair or replace the phone that they state is damaged. This was a very expensive expensive phone. I think others need to know they are not honest in their business dealings.

Business Response: Dear Madam, Sir.

We agreed to accept the initial quote, that's $250 for the iPhone 6 sold by the complainant to our company. The matter was thus definitely solved.

We'd like to emphasize the fact that this decision can't be seen as admittance by our company of any fault or mistake. We have agreed to pay the initial quote only to honor our customer and thus avoid future bitter discussions which will result in long exchanges of mutual discontent and waste of money.

We don't admit any responsibility in this unfortunate event. We believe the customer when she says that the iPhone was in excellent condition. But the fact is that we received it with a visible dent.

We have been on the market for five years now and we deal with hundreds of expensive items every day, and we have developed a special protocol on how we inspect and check devices. We examine each device on a clean, soft material. Each step in our facility is being recorded on a surveillance camera. From what we can see, this dent was on the device when we opened the package and that's why we offered the customer $200 because of this issue instead of $250.

The customer preferred at first to get the item back, as she compared our company to Gazelle. It's not our practice to talk about our respected competitors (and we truly respect Gazelle), but in this case Gazelle would offer $180 for the same model in “pristine condition” (you can easily check this on their Website). We offered the customer $200 for a dented iPhone, which means we have offered $20 more for a damaged phone, than Gazelle offers for a phone in excellent condition. And we paid for the shipping.

The damaged phone has IME on it and it's easy to confirm that it's the customer's phone. We sent the customer photos as proof of damage. So what could be the reason for us to damage the device? Logic says that when we resell the damaged smartphone, we'll get less money for it. What can be the reason for us do make a dent, thus devaluate its value and sell it for less, wasting time and money when we deal with hundreds of items every day? And all of this mess for $50?

Have we tried to scam the customer as she claimed at first? In fact, we offered the customer the highest price on the market even for her damaged phone (more than our competitors pay for a phone in excellent condition), we payed for the shipping, we tried to explain that we could see no purpose in damaging her item. Where and how could we possibly scam the customer?

We are honest every step of the way. We provide free shipping labels to both ways, notify our customers on every step of inspection, and we send them pictures if a problem arises.

Customer satisfaction is our goal. And frankly speaking, even when money and profit considerations are very important, these factors are not enough. We really feel good when we see hundreds of happy customers every day. And it's really sad when one customer out of hundreds feels unhappy because of our mistake. But it hurts even more when a person accuses us of what we can't be held responsible for.

We are quite sure that the customer made the complaint as an emotional reaction to the situation, as everyone (us included) can be stressed and act under the stress.

Finally, we respect our customers and we prefer to close the affair having a happy customer and not fighting for weeks and months for an iPhone, with both sides feeling unhappy. But we emphasize once again that this is our decision and can't be considered as admittance of our responsibility and can't be taken as a basis for future similar claims.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
****** ******



 

11/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: igotoffer says they give the best deal for purchasing your old mobile phone. They offered my a good price and one of their payment methods was ***** Quick Pay, which I receive money from every month to my bank account. They sent money to an old account that has been closed for 2 years and refuses to help recover the funds or send me back my old iPhone. I am completely at a loss and so disappointed. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. This is my very first time on BBB and hope to have to write a review like this again.

Desired Settlement: I want the money they said they would be me to be delivered as promised and executed via their terms and conditions.

Business Response:

Dear Madam, Sir.

Our customer, ***********, formulated a complaint against our company based on the fact that he has no access to the money we sent him for an item sold. Here comes our explanation of the facts. Note that we don't hide any information from you and we have tried to explain at length the situation to ** *********, as you will find in the correspondence between ** ********* and our company attached

Here are the facts:

 

1. ** ********* admits that we sent him the amount due without any delay. His only complaint is that we have deposited the money on his account he no longer uses.

2. But the fact is that we have no access to his account, we know nothing about his account number or status. The only information we used to send money via *****QuickPay, is ** *********'s e-mail address and his name, as these are the only requirement to send money using this method.

2. It was ** ********* who chose the payment method among a few methods offered by our company. At the moment of choosing the payment method, he was never pressed to use *****QuickPay, it was his choice. When a client fills in the form used by *****QuickPay, he is advised to check thoroughly all the details of payment, as we will not be able to revert the payment from the moment it has been accepted.

4. The money was deposited on the account ** ********* specified as his account. The owner of the account accepted the transfer and the money is now deposited into that account. We can't know who accepted the transfer. However ** ********* admits that the account is his, but he haven't used it for two years. It's up to ** ********* to check with his bank who accepted the transfer if he didn't do it and he has never given access to anybody. Anyway, the money is has been deposited into ** *********'s account.

5. Even if we can't be responsible for ** ********* unfortunate choice of account, we tried to contact ***** Bank to clarify the situation, but the bank informed us that they couldn't disclose any information about ** *********'s account as it was ** *********'s personal information.

6. Even when we can't be responsible for the situation with ** *********'s account, we suggested that he go and talk to his bank customer service, as the money is in the Bank, deposited into ** *********'s account, and it seems that the only problem is that that account has been frozen or something. We expressed our willingness to give all the information about the transaction to USAA customer service in order to help them locate the money (in fact, we can only facilitate ** *********'s e-mail and tracking order, as we have no any banking information related to ** *********'s accounts). Instead he continued to blame us for depositing his money into an account that belongs to him but he no longer uses it.

We join all the correspondence and we hope you'll be able to persuade ** ********* to claim his money by contacting his bank Customer service.

Sincerely yours

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The company said they use ***** Quick Pay to deliver payments.  This is not true.  First, I was never notified by ***** Quick Pay that a transaction had been initiated and I never accepted payment, as they state. The money was sent to an old, closed account via ************ (****************************), which is NOT ***** as they advertised.  I receive money via ***** Quick Pay regularly and have never had this issue.

Let igotoffer reverse the payment and take back the money ($230.00) they said they paid me, and return the iPhone 64 GB Space Gray in 'Good' condition which I sent them, and this is easily resolved.  I dont have time to deal with this, I just want this resolved one way or the other.

The Customer Service has been horrible and that alone is one of my biggest issues with the company.  They made me feel like I did something wrong, when right now I have not received payment and i do not have the phone back.

Thank you

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *********




 

Business Response:

Dear ** *********.

We have been on the market of consumer electronics for more than 10 years and we buy hundreds of items every day. The customer's satisfaction is our priority and that's why we have always tried to help our customers even when we can't be held responsible for the problem. That's why we contacted the ***** QuickPay once again in order to try to figure out what happened. We spoke at length with their representative.

What happened? When you sent us your item, you chose ***** QuickPay to deliver the payment and you provided your e-mail. But the e-mail you asked us to use is linked to ************, not to ***** Quick Pay. But ************ is partnered with ***** Quick Pay. So logically enough *****Quick Pay assumed that they should transfer you the money through ************ (on our side, we do not use ************ as a method of payment, we have never been their clients and thus we couldn't initiate the transaction through them).

Thus *****Quick Pay transfered the money to the account linked to the e-mail your submitted, and the transaction was completed. They could not know that you closed the account two years ago and submitted mistakenly the email linked to a closed account. They say that is hardly possible that the transaction could have been completed without an acceptance from your part, but we have no means to verify that, as only your bank can definitely confirm or deny that.

As the transaction was completed and the transfer is considered accepted by your bank, we can't reverse it, as the money is now in your bank deposited into the account you closed two years ago.

We kindly suggest once again that you contact your bank and explain them the situation as follows : You sold an item to our company. You chose *****Quick Pay to deliver the payment. My mistake, you gave an email linked to a closed account. *****Quick Pay doesn't have your email in its database. But as they are partners with ************, they assumed that they should use that email which is duly registered with ************. But the account that figures in the ************ database was closed. You can't receive the money. 

We kindly ask you once again to ask your bank about the procedure to follow in this case.

As we stated twice, we are ready to cooperate with your bank to help you solve the issue, but we have never had access to your account number, we have never dealt with ************ and it's impossible for us to reverse the transaction as the money was accepted by the recipient (according to *****Quick Pay and your bank).

To tell the truth, we are inclined to think that as soon as your bank realizes that the account has been closed, they will contact you to try to understand what happens. But this may take weeks and that's why we suggest you contact your bank immediately. If they have any questions about the transaction, they can contact us or, better yet, Quick***** Pay. 

Sincerely yours,
iGotOffer team

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello Team, I have quoted my book laptop with I got offer they send the shipping label.during the transit the item was damaged. I contacted *** and filed a claim for that. *** picked the damaged item for them investigation and now they are saying item is missing and send the claim settlement to I got offer. I am not proper response from both of them and my item is missing now. Can you please help me on this.whenever I am called g both got offer and *** they asked me to call both of them again and again. I lost my temper and frustrated about this issue. Now they are saying even they don't know where is my item. *** saying they have issued the claim settled to I got offer . I got offer they are not telling anything about that. Order number: #********** *** tracking number : ******************. Thanks, ************ **

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my claim amount.

Business Response: *** *** ****** ****** *** ********* ******* ***** ********* **** ***** ** *** ************ ************ ********* ** **********

Dear Sir.

In response to your request about ** ************ complaint, we’d like to underline that his

complaint is not against *********. *** ************ makes a claim against ***, and ********* is

quoted as a party with which, according to the customer, “*** settled the situation” (which is not

true, of course, as you’ll see from the explanation below). However, we’d like to explain the

situation as follows:
(You will find attached the supporting pictures).

Upon the delivery of the item badly damaged, we sent multiple emails to the customer. We

attached more that 15 images showing the exact damage (the same photos we attach to this

message). We explained the customer that it was the improper packaging that caused the

damages.

We contacted *** in order to ask them for possible compensation, but they denied the claim due

to the same reason, which is inadequate packaging.

Considering the situation, we still tried to help the customer and offer him a 50% of the sum

agreed (the double of what we usually pay for similar broken items). This is the amount we usually

offer for broken items. The customer refused to accept it and requested that we returned the item.

We shipped the item back with *** tracking ******************, and it was delivered and

signed by the customer on 03/**/2016.

After *** ************ realized that he wouldn’t get the money from *********.com for a damaged

item he had sent improperly packaged, he changed the story: He claimed that he gave the

package to *** for the inspection and they lost it. Furthermore, he increased the value from $400

to $1,000, even though all the previous documents confirm the sum of $400.

The tacking # ****************** clearly shows that the item was delivered to the customer.

Since that moment, no acclivity, no further action from *** ************ was registered (according

to *** protocols, if the customer would ever give the item back to ***, the action would be

registered, visible online, and recorded under that tracking number).

The fact that *** ************ did not pack his item properly, lied about the value, and claimed

that *** lost the package that he had received lead as to believe that this is a planned attempt to

commit fraud.

We at *********.com strive to provide an excellent customer service and best way possible to sell

any devices online. We do all that we can possibly do from providing instant quotes to getting paid

in a few days, we even provide a free prepaid and insured shipping label so the only thing left is to

pack the item.

In this case, however, we have a clear evidence of improper packaging, followed by fraudulent

claims. We strongly believe that the customer purposely did not pack the item properly. The item

was already damaged when he sent it, but he sent it, specifying the GOOD condition, so we or

*** would accept the fault and pay him the full sum after he complained that his item had been

broken by *** or *********.

We at ********* would never promote fraud and we will have to inform law enforcement if *** ************ continues his attempts to defraud ***.

As we shipped the original item back to the customer, we no longer have it.

In conclusion, we believe that the complaint is not valid due to the fraudulent customer’s activity.

Sincerely yours,

******** ********

*************
*** ********* **** ****** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

first of all I don't want my claim I can imagine and throw this amount.

I send my mac book simply they are saying  during the transit it was damaged simply these guys are escaping and telling lies.I didn't packed properly.

When I called Igot offer they are not responding properly thats why I brought it to ***.

After I complaint with BBB it was around one week I have received my damage item I don't know where it went.

Simply these guys are saying I am doing fraud.I think these guys are doing that.

This situation will not happen for anyone atleast.

Thanks for your support and good bye for mac book laptop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

************ ***********




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on iGotOffer.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart