BBB Accredited Business since

SupplyHouse.com

Phone: (888) 757-4774 Fax: (631) 393-2859 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 416, Farmingdale, NY 11735 http://www.supplyhouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SupplyHouse.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SupplyHouse.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SupplyHouse.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2007 Business started: 08/01/2003 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2003 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Eric Sherman, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Stacey Jay, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Eric Sherman, Managing Partner
Business Category

PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-RETAIL


Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 416

    Farmingdale, NY 11735

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a ******** ***** water heater from this company. Upon installation found water heater to be leaking. Contacted the company via eMail, enclosing pictures and video of the leak. They referred me to the water heater manufacturer. When I contacted the manufacturer, they referred me back to the original company. Through numerous phone calls and eMails, I ascertained the water heater was sold from the manufacturer to an authorized distributor, ******* ***** and ***** of *********** **. I can only assume they sold it to Supplyhouse.com. Today, I was told by the manufacturer that Supplyhouse.com is not an authorized dealer/installer/agent of ******** ***** water heaters, hence, I may not have a warranty recourse. Indeed, ******** ***** has a disclaimer at the bottom of their web page that relieves them of warranty responsibility if unit is not sold thru an authorized dealer/installer. I wanted to find an exact replacement for my old water heater so I googled ******** *****. The first name to come up was Supplyhouse.com. Their webpage offered an extensive line of ******** ***** water heaters. Their webpage neiter confirmed nor denied that they were an authorized ******** ***** dealer. As of today, I have a water heater that was installed one week ago that leaks. I have had no satisfactory response from any of the three companies involved.

Desired Settlement:

I feel duped by Supplyhouse.com. Though not directly saying it, they portray themselves as legitimate dealers of ******** ***** products. I feel ******** ***** and/or their authorized distributor ******* ***** and Dist have taken NO steps to ensure their products are marketed correctly so that warranty recourse is available when needed. While I realize they cannot totally control where their products go, I believe they have abdicated their duty to the end user. As I said in the "Tell Us About Your Problem" section, when I googled ******** *****, the first company on the list is Supplyhouse.com, NOT an authorized dealer/installer.

Replacement

Business Response: We are sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience.
We can certainly set up a warranty replacement for the leaking water heater.
According to the manufacturer’s warranty process we need the contact
information for the certified installer/plumber in order to fill out the
warranty paperwork. We have requested this information from you via email and through
our phone conversations several times. We have already started the claim and we
will need this last piece of information in order to finalize, please provide
that information so that we can proceed. We will be contacting you once again
to set up the replacement.

We are in fact a certified distributor. Our information is posted for our
customers to view on under our Terms of Use section. This site is owned and
operated by *** **** *** dba SupplyHouse.com, we are also billed as such. Once
again we will contact you to finalize the resolution and obtain your
replacement, under the warranty we honor.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  They called on the phone today and said they would ship a replacement unit as soon as it was available.  We also discussed how to ship the defective unit back to them.  I'm looking forward to getting the replacement unit.

Sincerely,

******* ********



 

7/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Honeywell TH8321R1001 programmable thermostat from Supplyhouse, along with 3 other items. The order came in 2 days, on time. The shipping box was in perfect condition- no rips, tears, dents, gashes. Inside were 3 products, plus an empty thermostat box (only contained the instructions, batteries, and wall anchors- no thermostat). I called Supplyhouse, and they resent overnight- another empty product box- no thermostat, again. I called them to request a refund, to which they replied they needed to "confirm with UPS"?? As I said, shipping box was in perfect condition- twice- and therefore it is logical that this is not a shipping problem. Bottom line, I did not receive the product I have already paid for, twice.

Desired Settlement: I would like Supplyhouse to issue a refund for the undelivered product value to my credit card, plus 2 day shipping rate for the product. I should not have to pay for a product I did not recieve, nor should I have to pay for shipping of an empty box.

Business Response: We understand the frustration associated with receiving a product other then perfect.
Procedure would be to contact UPS in the event there were damages. The part has since been sent back as a defective product and the customer has been fully refunded including shipping and handling costs.

6/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May **** we ordered a sump pump for Pexsupply NKA Supplyhouse. I placed a call to the company today and informed them that the customer had called and said the pump went out. I was told there was a one year warranty on the pump and there was nothing they could do about it. Of course we will replace the pump for this customer because that IS the way you do business but it will not be purchased from this company again. I do not think this is fair because of the shipping time and the time it took to install the pump.

Desired Settlement: I am not asking for any money back just an exchange on the pump.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought PF 210 gas boiler from PexSupply in Oct. 2012. We installed the boiler in Nov. 2012. Pexsupply and PB Heat, LLC advertised the boiler as a top quality and best built boiler. The boiler ran quiet and heat the house very well. I was so happy with the boiler that I would recommend to my friends to buy the boiler in Pexsupply PF 210 boiler review section. On Feb.*, 2014, I noticed no heat in house and found boiler was stop running. I could not restart it up. I called Cornerstone, United but no response until Feb. **. Outside temp was -8F. First available heating contractor was **** ********* on Feb.** and he found bad air fan blower. Air fan blower assembly for Peerless PF 210, was ordered and delivered on Feb.**. It was replaced. House was heated again before any frozen pipes. The blower must been defective when PB Heat, LLC assembled it. I understand blower usually last over ten years.

Desired Settlement: The repair bill from *** ********* was $991.23 that include new combustion air fan blower assembly for Peerless PF 210 boiler IEW 199 serial *********, over night delivery, Labor and tax, start up the boiler. If necessary I shall forward the copy of the bill. I desire Pexsupply reimburse whole amount of the repair bill of $991.23 I noticed BBB rated Pexsupply as A-, Perhaps Pexsupply may want to maintain A- or better rating and they may at least respond my claim. I wrote PB HEAT, LLC several times for this claim but no responses so far. Perhaps PB HEAT want me take them to the court for which if necessary I will. All consumers should know about this manufacturer.

Business Response: The unit purchased has a one year warranty in which we can
replace the parts for our customer. At the time of the call, we were already 14
months outside of the warranty period. We have offered to send the replacement
parts free of charge so that our customer can repair the unit without having to
incur any further charges, to which he agreed. The customer has since stated he
no longer wants the parts as he purchased them locally. The customer stated he
would prefer a refund which is also not a part of the warranty process. Please
see the attached manufacturer's warranty and the following excerpt from the manufacturer’s
warranty "This warranty does not cover labor costs for removal and reinstallation
of an alleged defective boiler or boiler parts”. Although the parts are no
longer under warranty, we would like to assist in getting replacement parts to the
customer, we would like to honor the components needed in order to assist the
customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 


I bought PF 210 boiler from PEXSUPPLY  and the boiler was shipped on October **, 2012. The boiler was delivered to me on Nov *, 2012. The boiler was installed and started it up on November **, 2012.
On Saturday February *, 2014  I found the boiler stopped working thus losing the heat in the house. Outside temperature at that time was hovering minus 3 degree F to minus 8 degree F for about 6 to 7 days.  In emergency, I called several local heating contractors and finally *** **** *********( heating contractor) was available on Monday Feb **. *** ********* found bad Air Fan Blower of the boiler,  he ordered the item through local supply company and the blower was delivered on ****. The blower was replaced on ****. The boiler was started up to heat the house again. On Feb. **, in house temperature was low 30's. I was very much afraid of any freezing of water pipes.
I called cutomer Service of Pexsupply, after several calls I received email from ********************  on Feb. **, 2014, which states that if I return the goods to Pexsupply, after inspection of the item, Pexsupply may grant credit or replacement (parts only) of the blower..   
PB HEAT, LLC offer 12 months warranty for the parts of the boiler and the PF 210 boiler in my home broke down in 15 months, that is 3 months after warranty was expired. 
My question to Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC  is, what is average life of Combustion Air Fan Blower of PF 210 boiler. Is it usual for the blower of the boiler go bad in 15 months of use? Even today Pexsupply advertise that Peerless Boilers are top quality, and Peerless Builds America's Best Boilers.
I was informed that well build boilers last at least 12 to 15 years of use. My next door neighbor installed propane boiler about 13 years ago and it still works well without any trouble of the boiler itself. I was also informed by contractors  that it is unusual for the blower of the new  boiler go bad such a short period of time of the use, unless the part was defective at the time of assembly or the parts were used ones.
First of all, why consumer should pay for any replacement cost of the defective parts that Peerless assembled, and then boiler was sold to the consumer as America's Best Built Boiler. Total cost of replacement of Air Fan Blower assembly was $ 991.23, which I paid.
Isn't it misleading advertisements for the consumer that Pexsupply and Peerless continue to market the same boiler as TOP QUALITY  Boiler and also as America's Best Boilers. I hope top officials of  Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC realize what would be best interests for all involved.
I would appreciate your fair and just response to resolve this unfortunate situations. We, the consumers know somewhat about our right, no matter how much Pexrsupply and Peerless Boiler insists on warranty issue.  I hate to continue to file the complaints to all other consumer protection agencies, Bureau of Consumer Protection(Federal Trade Commission), and finally the court. I believe it is a matter of principle.

Sincerely,

*** ****




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 


I rejected because I see no reason why as a consumer have to pay any part of replacement cost of defective part that was assembled by PB HEAT and Pexsupply sold the boiler to me as a Top Quality and America's Best Built Boiler.
Under the NY State Law, consumers have "implied warranties." The Uniform Commercial Code, provides an automatic "implied Warranty of merchantability." The unwritten protection guarantees that consumer products are free of substantial defects and will function properly for a reasonable period of time. I understand States typically limit implied warranties to four years but the cost of the boiler PF 210 was over $4,300 that, I believe it would be longer.
I am sure top officers of Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC must be aware of those laws protecting consumers, yet do they really wish to continue this unnecessary time consuming process and thus expose the true color of the company to all consumers?.  
The combustion Air Fan assembly replacement cost I paid to **** ********* was $991.23 and I do expect full reimbursement as a satisfactory solution. I already sent copy of the bills your office.
I just down loaded Complaints Form, from Bureau of Consumer Frauds, NYS Office of Attorney General. If this complaints could not resolved satisfactory at NY BBB, I will continue to file all available consumer protection agency.   
 

Sincerely,

*** ****




 

Business Response: We have called the customer again 4/*/2014. He has confirmed
we tried everything within our power to reimburse him based on the expired
warranty. The customer decided to place another order with a plumber through a
different company. That purchase, installment, and shipping is out of our hands
as it was done through another company. We will honor the expired warranty on
the parts of the original boiler. If the customer does not want the replacement
we are happy to reimburse him for the cost of the parts as also stated in our
policy.

8/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with them in late February. I had a great deal of work to do on the house before I could begin working on the heating system and left my packages in my home until the house was ready to begin work. When I tried to locate the pump I ordered and paid for, it was not in the packaging. Both shipping companies show only a single, shrink-wrapped pallet on the shipping bill. I did receive one pallet but it did not include the pump. This is from my order: 0014 Stainless Steel Circulator, 1/8 HP SKU: 0014-SF1 Brand: Taco Usually Ships 7-10 Days $422.95 1 $422.95 I never received it and have been trying to contact pexsupply to get this resolved for nearly a month now.

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to delivery the part I paid for promptly or for them to just give me a refund so I can afford to buy another from someplace locally. I need this quickly so I can get my heat installed before winter.

Business Response: The number on file that we have been calling was the number provided at the time of the order. This  number as we understand was for the customers mother. We have since resolved the issue and sent the customer a new pump under order number *********. We will try our very best to get the item to the customer asap.  The customer has also provided a new telephone number where he can be contacted directly.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******

Your order # is *********

Thank you for your order, ****** *******!

Below is a summary of your order placed on 08/**/2013. To check the status of this order, please visit the order status page. You will receive a separate e-mail with tracking information once your order ships. For questions and/or concerns, please contact us at ******************** or ###-###-####.

Thanks Again,
*************
Customer Service Team
###-###-####

Address & Payment

******* ******* ******** ******* ******* ****** *** ************ *********************** ****** ******* *** ************ ****** ******** * ** ***** *** ************ ******* *** ******* ******* ***** ******* **** ***** *** ***** **** ********* ***** *********** *** ** **** ******** ****** **** ** ****** ****** ** ***** ****** ***** * ***** ********* *****  

8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a boiler from the web site which stated free shipping on all orders. During the check out process, there was a "verify your zip code for shipping" step. I entered my zip and it came up free shipping! The next day I got an email and a voicemail stating my order was on hold because there was a shipping fee being added and needed my approval. I called customer service to inquire since the website stated free shipping on "all" orders and asked about having the shipping fee removed since the website twice verified my order as "free" and was told they really don't do that!

Desired Settlement: I would like the shipping fee refunded.

Business Response: We apologize for the confusion surrounding this order. Our shipping policy is posted on the website. Free Shipping is honored for the Contiguous U.S. Orders over $500 shipping to Alaska and Hawaii receive a $50 discount on the shipping price (also stated on the sit. The calculator has the functionality to calculate orders shipping within the contiguous U.S. As promised, a $50 discount on shipping price has been removed. Orders shipping to Alaska and Hawaii are held until we have the approval of the customer to ship or cancel. We received the okay to proceed with the order from the customer. At this time, we can offer an additional $25 off.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is mildly satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  However, they need to fix their site. When the zip code is entered an it says "free"!! I have used other sites with the zip code verify an received a message that fees would be assessed etc. Thank you for your assistance.

Sincerely,

**** *****



 

7/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June **, 2013 I made an order (# ******) for installing a radiant floor system. This order included parts for changing boiler piping pex pipe and a radiant heat manifold. Pexsupply shipped out all items on June **** except for 2 items on back order. When I received the items on June **** I inventoried the items and found that I was missing 9 line items from my order. These items totaled over $300. Furthermore the Radiant heat Manifold was damaged in shipping. The packaging offered little to no protection to the manifold which allowed the 28lbs manifold to break free from its mounting hardware and get scratched up and rendered the mounting hardware useless. On Friday June **** I called pexsupply regarding the missing items and the damaged manifold. Pexsupply wrote down the missing items and sent out a return shipping label for the manifold. The customer service rep said she would call the warehouse to find out what happened to the missing items. Pexsupply called me back within the hour and informed me that there was an eighth package and the missing items were in that package. Later that day I recieved the eighth package and discovered that this was one of my back order items and not the missing parts from the previous shipment. On Saturday June **** I emailed Pexsupply customer service about the missing items and gave them a complete list of what items I was missing and how many were missing. I also included my expectations that I should be contacted at my home phone number. I also printed out the return shipping label and dropped off the manifold at a UPS store for the return shipment. On Monday, July *** i received an email in the afternoon explaining that I had parts that were not on the original order and that I should call them because there was no answer at my home phone. I replied to this email regarding the lack in effort of communication with me because I was home all day with the house phone and my cell phone next to me waiting for their phone call. They had lied about trying to call me to resolve the situation. After 5 minutes of sending the email I did receive a phone call from ****** from Pexsupply. We went over the list of items I was missing and she confirmed that every item listed in the email was indeed on the original order. ****** then made a new order (# ******) which included all of my missing items. I asked ****** how they handled the damaged items. ****** explained that they would ship out the new item upon receipt of the damaged manifold. According to the tracking number for the damaged manifold Pexsupply received the manifold on Wednesday June ***. I kept checking my email and the order status through July ***. On July *** I called Pexsupply to inquire why they have not sent out the new manifold. They could not explain why but assured me that it would go out that day. I was told by ***** that I would have a tracking number by 4PM that day. On July **** I called Pexsupply regarding the new manifold which was order number ******. I did not receive a tracking number. I explained to them that I need these parts so I can be sure that there are no leaks in the radiant system before the carpet would be installed on Saturday July ****. The customer service agent informed me that the order had not gone out yet which explained why I did not receive a tracking number as promised. The customer service agent informed me that she spoke to the warehouse manager and assured me that the shipment would go out overnight . On July **** I received the package for order ****** which contained the new radiant manifold. The box looked battered and had a hole in it on the side. Upon inspection there was no packaging included in the box once again. The manifold had bent the support brackets again and had been scratched and beaten by the loose parts. Furthermore this manifold had a very dull appearance to it when compared to the last manifold which would indicate it had been exposed to the elements. On closer look there were actual dots with rings of corrosion around them (like it had been rained on) all over the manifold.

Desired Settlement: I expect that a new manifold be shipped with the proper packaging via FEDEX overnight and a % taken off of this order

Business Response:

We are sorry the experience here has been less then perfect. We understand the customers frustration. We have since sent out a *** replacement for the manifold, Next Day Air shipped and delivered 7-**-2013. We will have a follow up call made to confirm the arrival of this unit. In regards to the delay in receiving the tracking information for the missing parts. It is correct we took down the part numbers for the missing items. There was some miscommunication and the part numbers taken down did not match the parts on the order. This is when ****** called  back to confirm. We have since sent out the replacement parts expedited shipping and has also been delivered prior to the complaint. If there are anymore damages, we have not been notified yet, once again we will have a follow up call. We started a claim with UPS for the parts that were missing and/or damaged. If there is anything else that can be rectified that has not already be rectified we will be more then willing and happy to.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Their statement is inaccurate.  There were only 2 manifolds received.  The *** manifold was with the original shipment.  Upon receipt of the damaged manifold Pexsupply waited a week before sending out the replacement which was order ******.   I I was expecting this manifold by the end of the day on Thursday and order ****** was sent UPS ground which would not reach me in time to conduct a pressure test of the system before flooring would be installed over the tubing.  Pexsupply sent out a third manifold UPS overnight order ******.  The manifold that was shipped for order ****** was never delivered as they recalled the package via UPS ******************.  The issue that remains is that the two manifolds already received were damaged.  I feel that this may be due to insufficient packaging or damage done in transit.

     Hence my request for the manifold to be inspected prior to shipping, sufficient packaging provide so the manifold does not break the brackets during shipping and that a different delivery service used. 

If needed I can provide pictures of the second manifold to show the damages that are commonly occurring.

v

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** ******




 

Business Response: It could very well be that there was insufficient packaging causing the damages during transit. When it was brought to our attention that the package under tracking # ****************** was sent ground it was rerouted and a new one was sent Nest Day air under tracking # ******************, since UPS does not allow changes for items already in transit. We are sincerely sorry you have not had the best experience with us. Pictures can be sent to us to start a claim. We do need the customer to contact us if the replacement is also damaged so that we can rectify this issue. We can replace the item or issue a full refund. We are ready and willing to go which ever route the customer would like to take. 

4/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received my order on 4/* and found they had not sent one of the items, needed to complete job,and had sent me something something else by mistake. I called to get the mistake corrected and after talking with two different people, and being placed on hold for 20 minutes, they had agreed to ship the product I had paid for and not received ups next day air. Before I got off the phone I was told the product was gathered and ready to go out to ups and for some strange reason ups wouldn't deliver it on 4/* so I would have it on 4/*. Didn't show up. Using the tracking # given to me by pexsupply.com, ups has not received that package an only a label had been created.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to do what they say, and delivery what I paid for. I only have a few days off from my job to do this plumbing work for my brother, and they have blown through that will no regard. The only concern and sense of urgency both representatives I spoke with had was about me shipping back the product they sent by mistake.

Business Response: Hello,

We have confirmed with the customer that for a lost package a tracer will take 7-10 days as per UPS. When the customer was not happy about the lead time, we did in fact send out a replacement, disregarding actual procedure. On the *** we sent out the tubing and confirmed with UPS it would be sent out Next Day Air, we requested Saturday delivery. The following business day, Monday the ***, UPS confirmed they could not make the delivery on Saturday but will make an attempt on Tuesday the ***. They did not make an attempt on Monday for reasons we do not know and sent the package Next Day Air Saver.
We have been charged the shipment and accommodated the customer as best we can, within rules and regulations we were forced to follow with UPS. The only rules we can break were our own. If the UPS number is tracked (*****************)the details will be provided there as well. The package was sent out and scanned by UPS on the *** as promised. The package has been delivered.

3/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a water heater on January 30th, 2013, delivery would be "at the latest" by February 10th, still no delivery, avoid calls, delays delays delays, If they don't have the water heater, they should have just told me. I don't want to hear any more stories. Extremely frustrating company to deal with. Totally not reliable. *** *******

Desired Settlement: Delivery of Water Heater.

Business Response: The customers frustration is completely understandable. The order was placed 1/30/2013 with a 1-2 week lead time. Since then the lead time has been extended several times. As of last week, we were told by the manufacturer that there was an issue manufacturing the gas valves, an internal component to the water heater, which has delayed completion of the water heater and delayed shipping the unit. We have since placed orders with other suppliers in attempt to get is sooner from somewhere else, to no avail. We have been unsuccessful in getting the part or an accurate lead time for the customer. As of this morning (3/20/2013) we were given the date of 3/29/2013. Although it may not aid in getting the unit sooner, we can offer an additional discount. We can promise that once we physically have the part we will do everything in our power to ship it the same day. If we can locate another facility that has the part or if the customer finds it locally, we can also cancel the order. The order has not yet been charged since it is not yet available for shipment. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, 

***** ******* 



 

2/8/2013 Delivery Issues
1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/11/2012 Delivery Issues
11/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service