BBB Accredited Business since

SupplyHouse.com

Phone: (888) 757-4774 Fax: (631) 393-2859 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 416, Farmingdale, NY 11735 http://www.supplyhouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SupplyHouse.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on SupplyHouse.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2007 Business started: 08/01/2003 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2003 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Nicole Lewis, Manager
Business Category

PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-RETAIL


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SupplyHouse.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 416

    Farmingdale, NY 11735

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON June **, 2015 I ordered ( order #*******} a water heater from SupplyHouse. Received it on July *, 2015. I unpackaged it and checked it out. Arrived in good condition. I proceed to check the unit against the specifications from supplyhouse specification on this unit. Everything checks out fine except the weight. The unit I ordered is specified to weigh 192 lbs, but the unit I got weighs only 170 lbs. Therefore I email Supplyhouse informing them of the discrepancy. I got a reply from Olivia on July * asking me to check and make sure everything was there. I did and everything seemed to be included that I was supposed to get. I replied to her email wit the above information and ask why the water heater was 22 lbs lighter than the one I ordered. Olivia replied back the same day, "I talked to my freight department and they informed me that the extra weight is most likely from the pallet the unit shipped on. As long as the model number and the unit is the same, you should be fine." I replied back that the shipping weight was 212 lbs and that the product specification specification sheet clearly stated that the unit I ordered weighed 192 lbs. and ask for an explanation. That same day, July *. I got a reply from AmandaH, "I understand you are concerned that he unit you received is lighter than we had specified on our website. Can you please send me the photos of the unit you received, possibly the model and serial number, and the accessories. I will then contact the manufacturer to see if anything was missing, or if we were given the incorrect weight information after the recent AO Smith update. " I replied the same day with the requested information. After 10 days and not receiving a reply, I emailed again and ask for an explanation of why I did not get the water heater as specified and stated, "It has been over a week since I provided the requested information about the A O Smith water heater I bought from SupplyHouse. I am expecting a reply by the end of next week 7/**/15 as to why the water heater weights only 170 lbs when the one I ordered weighs 192 lbs. If I have not received a explanation by then I will contact the BBB and ask them to have you explain to them why I received a 170 lbs water heater when I ordered a 192 lbs water heater." As of this date7/**/15 I have not received a reply. I would appreciate any help you may offer.

Desired Settlement: Satisfactory explanation from Supplyhouse why I did not get the water heater as specified in the specification sheet. I feel shortchanged as I paid for a 192 lb water and only got a 170 lb water heater. If no satisfactory explanation is given I would like to exchange the unit for the one I was supposed to get with all exchange expense paid by supplyhouse.

Business Response: We apologize for any miscommunication on our end. We have emailed you directly but also wanted to again reply here, as we had looked into your question about the discrepancy in weight on the water heater you purchased from us. We contacted the manufacturer and they confirmed that the listed shipping weight can vary. So although the specifications page listed one weight it can vary and be different than what was listed in there. So this is an approximate weight, and the actual weight may vary.

We had emailed this information over to you back on July **** to the email address associated with the order, which we have since found out was an outdated email and that was where the miscommunication happened. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with, but as per the pictures you sent in and all the product information the unit you got is complete and ready for install. Please reach out to us again if you have any other questions or concerns.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Supplier passed the buck to the manufacturer, who claims that the product weight as specified in the product data sheet is actually the shipping weight and not the product weight. Product weight is as it says PRODUCT WEIGHT. SHIPPING weight is the product weight plus packaging, pallet or whatever is used to encase the product for shipping.

 

 ResourcesProduct Overview
Install Instructions
Service Manual
SpecsApplication:Plumbing
Intended Household:3-4 Person
Fuel Type:Natural Gas
Capacity (Gallons):50
BTU Input:50000
Gas Connection:1/2"
Water Connection:3/4"
Vent Size:2"
4"
3"
Venting:Power Vent
Vent Type:CPVC
PVC
ABS
Polypropylene
Depth (Inches):29-1/8"
Height (Inches):68.25
Diameter (Inches):22"
1st Hour Delivery (Gallons):96
Energy Factor:0.70
Energy Star Rated:Yes
Recovery 90°F Rise:55.9 GPH
Weight (lbs):192 lbs
Warranty:6 yr Tank/6 yr Parts Limited
Description for AO Smith GPVT-50The ProMax Power Vent water heaters have been engineered to maximize efficiency and deliver a greater energy factor (EF).

FeaturesEnergy Star QualifiedAll models meet the September 2010 Energy Star® EF requirement and may also qualify for local utility and rebate programsDynaclean II dip tube optimizes inlet water pressure to minimize cold water regions within the tank. The self-cleaning action also reduces sediment accumulation on the bottom of the tank.Hot-surface ignitor is more robust and reliable than standing pilot, and reduces energy consumption.Built-in heat traps on the water inlet and outlet reduce the amount of heat lost through piping2-inch, thick, "Environmentally-Friendly" foam insulation reduces the amount of heat loss and contributes to overall energy efficiencyVersatile Power Vent DesignAll models feature an exclusive 3-position rotatable blower outlet which adds flexibilityCombined horizontal and vertical vent runs up to 180 equivalent feet with 4" diameter venting (ABS, PVC, CPVC and polypropylene)All models are equipped with a protected sensor that detects the presence of flammable vapors and automatically disables the burner to prevent ignitionAir intake snorkel elevates the inlet location of combustion air to prevent flammable vapors from entering the sealed combustion chamberReduced NOx emissions comply with air quality management district regulationsUser-FriendlyState-of-the-art electronic gas control provides more precise temperature controlLED control light displays operation status and diagnostics informationFactory-installed T&P and a durable, tamper-resistant brass drain valve are positioned for service accessibilityAvailable in Natural Gas and Propane6 year limited tank and parts warranty 

PLEASE NOTE: The product weighs 192 lbs. and may require the use of a lift gate. If you do require a lift gate at your delivery, you'll have the option to add this FREE of charge when you checkout.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******




 

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a ******** ***** water heater from this company. Upon installation found water heater to be leaking. Contacted the company via eMail, enclosing pictures and video of the leak. They referred me to the water heater manufacturer. When I contacted the manufacturer, they referred me back to the original company. Through numerous phone calls and eMails, I ascertained the water heater was sold from the manufacturer to an authorized distributor, ******* ***** and ***** of *********** **. I can only assume they sold it to Supplyhouse.com. Today, I was told by the manufacturer that Supplyhouse.com is not an authorized dealer/installer/agent of ******** ***** water heaters, hence, I may not have a warranty recourse. Indeed, ******** ***** has a disclaimer at the bottom of their web page that relieves them of warranty responsibility if unit is not sold thru an authorized dealer/installer. I wanted to find an exact replacement for my old water heater so I googled ******** *****. The first name to come up was Supplyhouse.com. Their webpage offered an extensive line of ******** ***** water heaters. Their webpage neiter confirmed nor denied that they were an authorized ******** ***** dealer. As of today, I have a water heater that was installed one week ago that leaks. I have had no satisfactory response from any of the three companies involved.

Desired Settlement:

I feel duped by Supplyhouse.com. Though not directly saying it, they portray themselves as legitimate dealers of ******** ***** products. I feel ******** ***** and/or their authorized distributor ******* ***** and Dist have taken NO steps to ensure their products are marketed correctly so that warranty recourse is available when needed. While I realize they cannot totally control where their products go, I believe they have abdicated their duty to the end user. As I said in the "Tell Us About Your Problem" section, when I googled ******** *****, the first company on the list is Supplyhouse.com, NOT an authorized dealer/installer.

Replacement

Business Response: We are sorry to hear you have not had a positive experience.
We can certainly set up a warranty replacement for the leaking water heater.
According to the manufacturer’s warranty process we need the contact
information for the certified installer/plumber in order to fill out the
warranty paperwork. We have requested this information from you via email and through
our phone conversations several times. We have already started the claim and we
will need this last piece of information in order to finalize, please provide
that information so that we can proceed. We will be contacting you once again
to set up the replacement.

We are in fact a certified distributor. Our information is posted for our
customers to view on under our Terms of Use section. This site is owned and
operated by *** **** *** dba SupplyHouse.com, we are also billed as such. Once
again we will contact you to finalize the resolution and obtain your
replacement, under the warranty we honor.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  They called on the phone today and said they would ship a replacement unit as soon as it was available.  We also discussed how to ship the defective unit back to them.  I'm looking forward to getting the replacement unit.

Sincerely,

******* ********



 

7/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Honeywell TH8321R1001 programmable thermostat from Supplyhouse, along with 3 other items. The order came in 2 days, on time. The shipping box was in perfect condition- no rips, tears, dents, gashes. Inside were 3 products, plus an empty thermostat box (only contained the instructions, batteries, and wall anchors- no thermostat). I called Supplyhouse, and they resent overnight- another empty product box- no thermostat, again. I called them to request a refund, to which they replied they needed to "confirm with UPS"?? As I said, shipping box was in perfect condition- twice- and therefore it is logical that this is not a shipping problem. Bottom line, I did not receive the product I have already paid for, twice.

Desired Settlement: I would like Supplyhouse to issue a refund for the undelivered product value to my credit card, plus 2 day shipping rate for the product. I should not have to pay for a product I did not recieve, nor should I have to pay for shipping of an empty box.

Business Response: We understand the frustration associated with receiving a product other then perfect.
Procedure would be to contact UPS in the event there were damages. The part has since been sent back as a defective product and the customer has been fully refunded including shipping and handling costs.

6/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May **** we ordered a sump pump for Pexsupply NKA Supplyhouse. I placed a call to the company today and informed them that the customer had called and said the pump went out. I was told there was a one year warranty on the pump and there was nothing they could do about it. Of course we will replace the pump for this customer because that IS the way you do business but it will not be purchased from this company again. I do not think this is fair because of the shipping time and the time it took to install the pump.

Desired Settlement: I am not asking for any money back just an exchange on the pump.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought PF 210 gas boiler from PexSupply in Oct. 2012. We installed the boiler in Nov. 2012. Pexsupply and PB Heat, LLC advertised the boiler as a top quality and best built boiler. The boiler ran quiet and heat the house very well. I was so happy with the boiler that I would recommend to my friends to buy the boiler in Pexsupply PF 210 boiler review section. On Feb.*, 2014, I noticed no heat in house and found boiler was stop running. I could not restart it up. I called Cornerstone, United but no response until Feb. **. Outside temp was -8F. First available heating contractor was **** ********* on Feb.** and he found bad air fan blower. Air fan blower assembly for Peerless PF 210, was ordered and delivered on Feb.**. It was replaced. House was heated again before any frozen pipes. The blower must been defective when PB Heat, LLC assembled it. I understand blower usually last over ten years.

Desired Settlement: The repair bill from *** ********* was $991.23 that include new combustion air fan blower assembly for Peerless PF 210 boiler IEW 199 serial *********, over night delivery, Labor and tax, start up the boiler. If necessary I shall forward the copy of the bill. I desire Pexsupply reimburse whole amount of the repair bill of $991.23 I noticed BBB rated Pexsupply as A-, Perhaps Pexsupply may want to maintain A- or better rating and they may at least respond my claim. I wrote PB HEAT, LLC several times for this claim but no responses so far. Perhaps PB HEAT want me take them to the court for which if necessary I will. All consumers should know about this manufacturer.

Business Response: The unit purchased has a one year warranty in which we can
replace the parts for our customer. At the time of the call, we were already 14
months outside of the warranty period. We have offered to send the replacement
parts free of charge so that our customer can repair the unit without having to
incur any further charges, to which he agreed. The customer has since stated he
no longer wants the parts as he purchased them locally. The customer stated he
would prefer a refund which is also not a part of the warranty process. Please
see the attached manufacturer's warranty and the following excerpt from the manufacturer’s
warranty "This warranty does not cover labor costs for removal and reinstallation
of an alleged defective boiler or boiler parts”. Although the parts are no
longer under warranty, we would like to assist in getting replacement parts to the
customer, we would like to honor the components needed in order to assist the
customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 


I bought PF 210 boiler from PEXSUPPLY  and the boiler was shipped on October **, 2012. The boiler was delivered to me on Nov *, 2012. The boiler was installed and started it up on November **, 2012.
On Saturday February *, 2014  I found the boiler stopped working thus losing the heat in the house. Outside temperature at that time was hovering minus 3 degree F to minus 8 degree F for about 6 to 7 days.  In emergency, I called several local heating contractors and finally *** **** *********( heating contractor) was available on Monday Feb **. *** ********* found bad Air Fan Blower of the boiler,  he ordered the item through local supply company and the blower was delivered on ****. The blower was replaced on ****. The boiler was started up to heat the house again. On Feb. **, in house temperature was low 30's. I was very much afraid of any freezing of water pipes.
I called cutomer Service of Pexsupply, after several calls I received email from ********************  on Feb. **, 2014, which states that if I return the goods to Pexsupply, after inspection of the item, Pexsupply may grant credit or replacement (parts only) of the blower..   
PB HEAT, LLC offer 12 months warranty for the parts of the boiler and the PF 210 boiler in my home broke down in 15 months, that is 3 months after warranty was expired. 
My question to Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC  is, what is average life of Combustion Air Fan Blower of PF 210 boiler. Is it usual for the blower of the boiler go bad in 15 months of use? Even today Pexsupply advertise that Peerless Boilers are top quality, and Peerless Builds America's Best Boilers.
I was informed that well build boilers last at least 12 to 15 years of use. My next door neighbor installed propane boiler about 13 years ago and it still works well without any trouble of the boiler itself. I was also informed by contractors  that it is unusual for the blower of the new  boiler go bad such a short period of time of the use, unless the part was defective at the time of assembly or the parts were used ones.
First of all, why consumer should pay for any replacement cost of the defective parts that Peerless assembled, and then boiler was sold to the consumer as America's Best Built Boiler. Total cost of replacement of Air Fan Blower assembly was $ 991.23, which I paid.
Isn't it misleading advertisements for the consumer that Pexsupply and Peerless continue to market the same boiler as TOP QUALITY  Boiler and also as America's Best Boilers. I hope top officials of  Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC realize what would be best interests for all involved.
I would appreciate your fair and just response to resolve this unfortunate situations. We, the consumers know somewhat about our right, no matter how much Pexrsupply and Peerless Boiler insists on warranty issue.  I hate to continue to file the complaints to all other consumer protection agencies, Bureau of Consumer Protection(Federal Trade Commission), and finally the court. I believe it is a matter of principle.

Sincerely,

*** ****




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 


I rejected because I see no reason why as a consumer have to pay any part of replacement cost of defective part that was assembled by PB HEAT and Pexsupply sold the boiler to me as a Top Quality and America's Best Built Boiler.
Under the NY State Law, consumers have "implied warranties." The Uniform Commercial Code, provides an automatic "implied Warranty of merchantability." The unwritten protection guarantees that consumer products are free of substantial defects and will function properly for a reasonable period of time. I understand States typically limit implied warranties to four years but the cost of the boiler PF 210 was over $4,300 that, I believe it would be longer.
I am sure top officers of Pexsupply and PB HEAT, LLC must be aware of those laws protecting consumers, yet do they really wish to continue this unnecessary time consuming process and thus expose the true color of the company to all consumers?.  
The combustion Air Fan assembly replacement cost I paid to **** ********* was $991.23 and I do expect full reimbursement as a satisfactory solution. I already sent copy of the bills your office.
I just down loaded Complaints Form, from Bureau of Consumer Frauds, NYS Office of Attorney General. If this complaints could not resolved satisfactory at NY BBB, I will continue to file all available consumer protection agency.   
 

Sincerely,

*** ****




 

Business Response: We have called the customer again 4/*/2014. He has confirmed
we tried everything within our power to reimburse him based on the expired
warranty. The customer decided to place another order with a plumber through a
different company. That purchase, installment, and shipping is out of our hands
as it was done through another company. We will honor the expired warranty on
the parts of the original boiler. If the customer does not want the replacement
we are happy to reimburse him for the cost of the parts as also stated in our
policy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on SupplyHouse.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart