BBB Accredited Business since

Mechanical Coordinators of N.Y. Inc.

Phone: (845) 278-5900 54 Sodom Road, Brewster, NY 10509

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This is a plumbing and heating contractor.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mechanical Coordinators of N.Y. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mechanical Coordinators of N.Y. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1995 in NY Business incorporated 07/27/1995 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Putnam County Department of Consumer Affairs
Donald. B. Smith County Government Campus, 110 Old Route 6, Bldg. 3, Carmel NY 10512
Phone Number: (845) 808-1617

Office of the Westchester County Clerk
110 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., White Plains NY 10601
Phone Number: (914) 995-3094

Rockland County Office of Consumer Protection
County Office Building, 18 New Hempstead Rd., New City NY 10956
Phone Number: (845) 708-7600

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Debra Fossati, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Fossati, President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Fossati Plumbing & Heating Mechanical Coordinators of New York Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 54 Sodom Road

    Brewster, NY 10509 (845) 278-5900


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Just ten minutes after the master plumbers of 50 + years of experience left my house I noticed a leak on the new work that was finished just ten minutes prior.Reluctantly the plumbers came back soon enough.Then about 24 hrs later I went back to inspect again, I found another leak and this time I was told that the plumbers couldn't come to check the leak since the plumbers were already home . On day 3 the plumbers were finally going to take the old water tank and check the second leak in the a.m. only to come home that day to a water pump that no water to pump, since the plumbers installed a valve that prevented water to flow . I know this because $303.46 later ************* corrected F******'s work.

Desired Settlement: My experience with F****** Plumbing was very surreal , I was disrespected by Mr. Tony V******* in a very distasteful manner , I don't know how this folks stay in business , I spoke to Rich, the owner and he said that he would write me a check for $100 for "my troubles" , I paid close to $2000 to install a new water storage unit and connections which I think it is plenty of money to still have to put up with poor workmanship,negligence and lack of professionalism, I don't know how this people are listed on ******* **** or how they belong to the Better Business Bureau. F****** needs to pay me for the ***** **** bill and would like for BBB and ******* **** to investigate them for their business practices, since they are absolutely clueless as far as both costumer service and their trade . I have pics , video and text messages in my interactions with this "contractors".

Business Response:

The business has responded.  Please see below:

I apologize for the delay in our response.  Please see message for our service manager below.


In response to the letter from the Better Business Bureau. I would like to say that we have done everything in our power to satisfy this customer. After the initial installation of our water tank, we did have a leak and responded immediately and went back to rectify the situation, there was no satisfying this customer after that. This customer has become so irate and began to batter me over the phone stating I had no clue on what I was doing. In all my 30 plus years in this trade, I have never dealt with a customer with such anger. It is in our best interest to try and solve customers problems, not intensify them, it is because of our customers that we are in business. 

I had talked to the wife and assured her that we would do whatever it took to try to to make them happy, but to no avail. She had contacted the owners and refused to speak to me. If there is any additional information you my need, please do not hesitate to contact me

Yours Truly,

Tony V******* 

In addition, Rich F****** the owner was present for the install and the call backs.  We are a family owned & operated business since 1978.  In all our years in business we have never come across a more difficult customer.  Please note our history of not having any complaints since signing with BBB.  We are very sorry this did not turn out better. We feel we did everything in our power to work with the customer but he was simply unreasonable.

Thanks you,

Debi F******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mechanical Coordinators of N.Y. Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)