This business is not BBB accredited.

Camera Land Inc.

Phone: (866) 967-8427 Fax: (516) 217-0300 View Additional Phone Numbers 720 Old Bethpage Road, Old Bethpage, NY 11804

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Camera Land Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Camera Land Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2001 Business started: 09/20/1957 in NY Business incorporated 09/20/1957 in NY
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Paymer, President
Business Category


Additional Locations


    720 Old Bethpage Road

    Old Bethpage, NY 11804 (866) 967-8427


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Leupold SX-1 Ventana 20-60x80mm Straight Spotting Scope Kit (Product# 111362) for $479.99 before taxes and shipping. I paid for the overnight shipping as well. I ordered thevproduct on March ** of 2015. It is now May ** of 2015. I have called Camera Land multiple times and talked with the owner. I was told they would take two extra weeks to get the scope several times but each time they did not have it. Last time I spoke to them they informed me they would just send me my money back. It has been almost two weeks and they have still not refunded the money. I talked to them today and they would not give me any answer.

Desired Settlement: I feel the trouble and issues I have gone through over this warrant more than the amount I paid for the scope but at the very least I would like my money back for the product I never recieved.

Business Response: A check was mailed to him May ****. Check # *****. He was e-mailed by me as soon as I got back from the mailbox that the check had been mailed.
I explained the delay and took care of it

**** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


***** *****