This business is not BBB accredited.

BeWild.Com

Additional Locations

Phone: (631) 524-5100 Fax: (631) 524-5611 View Additional Phone Numbers 110 Bi County Blvd Ste 103, S Farmingdale, NY 11735 http://www.bewild.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BeWild.Com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 20

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on BeWild.Com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 11/07/2000 in NY Business incorporated 11/07/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brian Cohen, Managing Member
Business Category

ONLINE RETAILER MAIL ORDER & CATALOG SHOPPING CLOTHING-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Be Wild LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    110 Bi County Blvd Ste 103

    S Farmingdale, NY 11735 (631) 524-5100

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 Wantagh Avenue

    Wantagh, NY 11793

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. We ordered a pair of shoes in youth size 2 2. Bewild sent us a pair of shoes in kid size 1 3. We immediately informed bewild a wrong item was sent 4. Bewild told us to take photos of the wrong size shoe 5. We did and Bewild asked us to send it back 6. We sent it back a month ago and never heard anything back 7. I followed up yesterday and was told the shoes was "used, worn and damaged" 8. It was a lie because the shoes we received was smaller than the palm of my daughters hand. There is no way it could be worn by a child of her age unless the feet were cut into half (I apologize for the cruel image) 9. I ******* reviews for this company and found out this company has consistently lied on the same issue: ************************************************ 10. A company like this should not be allowed to continue. It damages reputation for other businesses operated in N.Y.

Desired Settlement: 1. I would like to receive a full refund for the pair of shoes we returned 2. I would like to receive a formal apology for the lie they created regarding the returned product. 3. I would like BBB to consider downgrade their rating. How could a company with so many complaints still receive an A rating from BBB?

Business Response:

Good Morning, 

We apologize if the customer was unhappy with the outcome of this matter. We did receive the shoes back in a dirty/used condition, but due to the fact that the customer did in fact receive a youth size 1 instead of a youth size 2. We refunded the customer for the item as per our regular return and refund policy as compensation for the incorrect item being sent. The item returned can not be re-stocked or re-sold due to the condition returned, but regardless, we felt that some form of compensation should have been given due to the issue with the incorrect size being sent in error. We hope that this satisfies the customer. 

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2015 Delivery Issues
9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 connectible blacklights to put together on my DJ setup. When they arrived from BeWild through ***, all 3 were broken. Clearly, this was the fault of ***, but the ordeal of going through BeWild's customer service is the real problem. The lights cost me $101.97 with shipping. After they arrived damaged, I emailed BeWild and they wanted pictures. I sent numerous pictures and had to explain to them how to open an email attachment. They saw the damage, determined as I did that *** was at fault and they instructed me to send the lights back through *** and BeWild would replace them, at ***'s charge. I sent the lights back as instructed, and I have no lights or refund. I emailed BeWild again and they said that *** was to blame and I need to file the complaint and get them to fix this issue. Meanwhile, BeWild gets to sit on my purchased product and my $101.97! At this point, I don't even want the lights, I want my money back! I emailed BeWild that, and did I get a response, or my money? Nope.

Desired Settlement: This is easy. They have my money, I have no lights. After this long of time with dealing with all of this, I just want my $101.97 refunded!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

***** *** ****************************** ***** ********** ********* *** **** **** ** *** ********** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** *** **** **** ********* * ********

 

****** has refunded my mone

Sincerely,

*** ********




8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received an order with manufacturing defects. Contacted via email for resolution and was given the run around and told they would not send be a return label. Called and spoke to a "and ales manager" named Carrie who said I couldn't speak to anyone in customer service, only sales. All customer service is done through email. When I asked for the owners information she gave me a fake name of "ryan s****." I later found out that the owners name is actually Brian C****. Awful customer service and very rude. I was lied to multiple times with no resolution to my problem.

Desired Settlement: Refund. Shipping label.

Business Response: Good Afternoon, 

We had corresponded with this customer concerning the item he received originally via e-mail with our Customer Service Department. The customer was good enough to also send us photographic proof of the item received, but after looking at the item via the photograph sent, we had found it to be in pristine condition. Which we then conveyed to the customer and advised of the options he had available. Unfortunately, when the customer called our Sales Department, his connection was unreliable and some of the information that was given seemed to have come out wrong. We tried to advise the customer of his options, due to the fact that our Sales Department is unable to rectify Customer Service issues, but he had been rude, belligerent used excessive amounts of profanity  and did not believe a single thing that was said to him, even after it was confirmed. Regardless of the customer's abusive behavior to our Sales Manager, we would like to be able to accommodate the customer. If the customer is not 100% satisfied with what he received, we would be more than willing to receive the item back for a full refund. If the customer would be willing to return the item, we would be more than happy to refund him for it. Please let us know if the customer would like to do so. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

False. They are lying yet again. I have email proof that they have agreed something is defective. Attached are two email threads. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *********




 

Business Response: Good Morning, 

As we have stated, we will be happy to either re-ship out a new item to the customer at not extra charge. If the customer could please forward his current address, we will be happy to do so. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[How many times do I need to state that I do not want another item? I want a full refund. I want a shipping label so I can send back DEFECTIVE items that you sent to me. Which, you have admitted to being visibly damaged. Why am I paying shipping to receive damaged goods, and then expected to pay for return shipping on said damaged goods? On what planet is that acceptable? Send me a label so I can send your items, or give me a full refund.]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *********




 

6/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an LED tongue ring from this vendor through the ********** marketplace. When the item was delivered, the product did not work. I contacted BeWild through amazon's contact form. After numerous back and forth emails with BeWild, the problem is still unresolved, and aside from returning the product, which is not possible (I'll explain below), BeWild has offered no remedy.As it turns out, the problem with the item was defective batteries. After the first few email exchanges with BeWild, I decided to borrow a battery tester and test the included batteries myself, rather than incur the cost of return postage and loss of shipping cost if it was simply a battery issue. The included batteries were dead, so I went out and purchased replacement batteries to make sure that batteries were the only issue with the product. The new batteries tested fine and the product worked. I contacted BeWild again to inform them that the product was fine and I would not need to return it. I included a receipt for the new batteries purchased and asked to be reimbursed. After a few more emails back and forth, BeWild refused to reimburse me for the good batteries which replaced the defective batteries they included. I then asked BeWild to simply send good batteries to me to replace the defective ones. BeWild again refused to remedy me. BeWild insisted that the only thing that could be done was to return the product for them to test the batteries themselves. This was impossible because I had already disposed of the defective batteries when the new ones worked. BeWild then said that they would not make good, and would not do anything more for me.I have contacted **********'s customer support and will be seeking remedy through them as well. But please do not let that deter the BBB from seeking justice as well.Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be reimbursed $11.22 for the batteries I purchased to make the product work. Otherwise, I will accept 2 working batteries mailed to me to replace the defective ones originally included, but recently disposed.

Business Response: Good Morning, 

We have reviewed the complaint that has been put against our company and after reviewing the information, we are happy to ship out not only a new pair of batteries, but also a replacement tongue ring at no expense to the customer. Which, as of today, is already on it's way. We hope that this satisfies the customer's needs. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

However, I would like the complaint to remain open until BeWild has fulfilled their offer, and I've had the opportunity to test and inspect their replacement products.  I would rather not file a separate complaint if it is faulty like the first one.

Sincerely,

**** *********



 

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I searched online for a personalized belt buckle for my husband for Fathers Day. Found Bewild.com, I found the buckle (the sell for me was the offer of a free belt with a buckle purchase). I placed order it asked what size belt & I chose 32-36. Shortly thereafter I received an email saying that it had shipped. I thought that was really fast. The package arrived today & the belt was a size 34-36. My husband is a 32. I called first, sales referred me to the customer service email. I sent email & picture of the belt requesting a replacement. Below is their response:*** ******, Thank you for your patience while we escalated this matter to our Management Department. They have stated that if you would like to exchange the item for a smaller size, you are welcome to do so. Unfortunately, due to the fact that the item was free with your order, they cannot authorize the re-shipment of a new belt or to pay for the postage to have the belt you currently have for exchange. We apologize for any frustration that this may have caused and appreciate your patience while we waited for our Management Department to get back to us. If you would like to send the belt back for exchange, please do so the the address below, with a note stating your order number and to "Please exchange" w/the indication of what size. We will notate your account to advise that if you do send back the belt, to exchange it for another. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Center email, ******************.

Desired Settlement: I would like to exchange the belt at no cost to me. I desire that they honor their advertisement that says you will receive a free belt with the purchase of a buckle. If they had not specified size, that would be different, but I would like to use the buckle with the belt that came with it and not have to buy a new belt & I should not have to pay for the shipping. It was not my error. They should trade with integrity & fair dealings. Customer satisfaction is not their priority it seems.

Business Response: Good Afternoon, 

We had spoken to this customer concerning her order and the belt that she had received. Once we had investigated the matter, we had responded stating that due to the fact that the belt that was delivered, was the belt that was ordered and in spit of the fact that the belt was a free gift with her purchase. We would be happy to exchange the belt for a smaller size, if she would be willing to return the belt she had received back to us. If the customer is willing to send us back the belt she received, we would still be more than happy to exchange it for a smaller belt. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The statement given by BeWild is not 100% accurate. They did agree to exchange the, however, they were not willing to send a return postage lable.  The business stated that I would have to pay to have the item shipped and that is what I am not willing to do. It was not my error, and it doesn't matter if it was free or not, that was part of the advertised offer and that is what they should honor, and not penalize me for an error that was made by the employees.  Poor customer service at it's best.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******




 

Business Response: Good Morning, 

In the hopes to rectify this matter, regardless of the fact that the customer had placed an order for the for a medium size belt. We have spoken to our Management Department and they have authorized us to ship out the size small belt to the customer. We hope that this rectifies the matter and satisfies the customer. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  However, they continue to project that I got what I ordered and I did not, I did not order a medium belt I ordered the small belt thus a copy of my emailed invoice is below.

The shipper's tracking number is **********************

You can always find out the current status of your order by going to
***********************************************************************************

Name                      Code                     Qty   Each  Options
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Personalized Custom Name  name buckle                1  17.99  Belt Size/Color = Black Medium
Belt Buckle with Free                                          32-36 inches
Belt                                                           Letter Style = Silver Chrome
(Shipped)                                                      Buckle
*** Tracking Number:                                           Text (Letters Only) =
**********************                                         ******
                                              Subtotal  17.99
                                       Coupon discount  -0.90
                                            (highfive)
                                              Subtotal  17.09
                                              Shipping   4.95
                                                   Tax   0.00
                                                 Total  22.04


Sincerely,

****** ******



 

4/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered a T-Shirt from Bewild.com on 3/* for St. Patrick's Day. I never received the item and have been trying to get a refund from Bewild.com ever since. They told me to contact the Post Office to get a refund. I tried to fill out a claim with the Post Office with the claim number given to me on the order, but the Post Office won't accept it. *** said it is up to the seller to file the claim since they were the ones who shipped it and they need their account number. According to the tracking information they gave me it was returned back to them. I tried to contact them again several times and was completely ignored by their customer service department. This is a very unethical company and people should not order from them. I order online all the time and have never experienced this type of treatment from a company. I just want to get my money back from them and move on.

Desired Settlement: Give me a full refund via *** *** for $19.94 that I deserve for never receiving the package.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
I had also filed a complaint with ****** ***** credit and they were able to help me get a refund. 

Sincerely,

***** *********



 

5/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two items from Bewild and never received either of them. when I reached out to the company they told me to contact the post office i contacted the post office and they told me to contact the sender. i sent another message to the sender and never heard back

Desired Settlement: i would either like the items or a full refund

Business Response:

Good Morning **** ******,

   I have looked up this customers order and it's tracking and see that this has in fact been delivered.  Please see the tracking number and delivery confirmation below.  I feel that there may be some confusion as the customer has stated that the purchase price was $24.80 when in fact the purchase price for this order was $11.90.  It is possible that this customer has confused us with another company.  Please see the tracking information and delivery confirmation below.

 

**************************

Product & Tracking Information
Postal Product:

*************

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

there were two items ordered
one for 11.90 and one for 12.9
totaling 24.8
I did not receive either one
even though the post office said they were delivered  

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

********************




 

Business Response:

Good Morning,

   I feel as though I have responded to this in the past.  I will respond again.  Customer placed two orders with us on January ****. Both orders were shipped and both were in fact delivered.   Below is tracking and delivery confirmation for both deliveries.  I have contacted the United States Post office and they have confirmed that both have in fact been delivered. 

 

*********************

 


**** * **** ****** ** **** ******** ******* **** **** * ***** ** ********* ******* **** **** *** ********* ** ***** ** ** ******* ***********     **** * **** ****** ** **** ******** ******* **** **** * ***** ** ********* ************* **** **** *** ********* ** ***** ** ** ******* *****************  

****************

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of pants from Bewild on 4/*/2013 through **********. I moved during that last week of April and lost track of the pants until July of 2013. When I found the package, I opened it only to discover that the pants I had ordered were the wrong size for what I actually needed. I called Bewild Customer Service to see if I could mail the pants back to exchange for a smaller size, as amazon has a 30 day return policy which had already passed by that point. The young woman I spoke to on the phone told me to go ahead and mail the pants back, even though it was past the 30 days, as I was just exchanging for the exact same item in a different size. On July ***, I mailed the pants back via USPS, with confirmation # **********************. On 7/**/13 I received an email from Bewild indicating that they had received my return. Since that time I have been calling and emailing back and forth for the last 10 months! to try to get the exchange that was promised to me. Every time I have called to follow up on my order the people on the phone incredibly rude and condescending. i've been hung up on more times than I care to count, and have supposedly spoken with *********** who are equally rude and unhelpful. All I wanted to do was to exchange the pants that I had ordered. Instead, every time I call in, I get a lecture on how my exchange was past the 30 day window and there's nothing that can be done to help me. My issue, of course, is two things: 1. I called the Bewild Customer Service line before sending the item back to verify that I could exchange it even though it was past the 30 day window, and was reassured that exchanging it would be no problem regardless of the elapsed time, and 2) It's incredibly unethical for a business to have charged me ~$50 for a product, which is now back in their possession but they refuse to give me a replacement or a refund. So basically they want to keep my $50 in return for me getting nothing...which is not only unethical, it's illegal. I have a long list of the exact dates of communication, as well as content from emails, which I am happy to provide if needed. I really just wanted the correct size pants.

Desired Settlement: Please send me a size Large of the pants that I had ordered with no additional charges to me. I have paid shipping twice already, which I was totally fine with doing, but since it's now been over a year of battling to try to get a replacement item THAT I PAID FOR, I am not willing to pay shipping again. Also, I'd like an apology. If the first employee I'd talked to had told me that they couldn't take exchanges past the 30 day window, I never would have sent them back. I would have accepted that answer and made other arrangements. However, since I was told it was okay, I would never have imagined that 10 months after the fact I would still be FIGHTING to get another pair of pants sent out to me. This is ridiculous. Clearly, the company to reconsider the way they approach customer service.

Business Response: Good Morning,

   I have looked into this issue and see that this order was placed in April of 2013 and returned to us in July of 2013.  Even though we do have a 30 day return policy and this purchase was made 10 months ago, we will be happy to make this exchange.  We will need to charge this customer the cost of shipping to send this item back to her.   We can not simply generate a UPS return label and ship these to customer for free.  I feel that since this order was placed 10 months ago and we are still willing to make this exchange, asking customer to pay for the shipping to get the item to her is not an unfair solution.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I paid for a product 10 months ago, and the company has been holding the returned product, as well as my payment, for almost a year. I have been pursuing this claim for so long, the company needs to just send me my pants, rather than trying to make me pay additional money when they've been holding the cost I paid for the item in their books for nearly a year, all the while harassing me and giving me a hard time with each attempt I have made to collect what I paid for!

The company's policies are clearly manipulative, as insisting on keeping both a customers money and the product that was paid for is completely illegal. Either my money or the product needed to be delivered back to me when I sent the item in for exchange in July 2013.

However, since that time I have been told there is nothing that would done for me, made to feel like I was stupid for believing the company's customer service rep who told me to mail the pants in for exchange despite the 30 day window having passed, and have spent countless hours trying to get what is rightfully mine. It's ridiculous of this company to think that they could keep both my money, and the product, and never give me anything in return up until this point. Now that I have had to deal with their rude and unscrupulous ways of doing business for the last year, I am in no way willing to pay shipping a third time. I would have been willing to pay for it if the item had been shipped out back in July of 2013, but now that it has taken so long just to get the company to be willing to honor an exchange they promised me, I REFUSE to pay one cent more than I already have.

Please, for the love of God, just send me my item, so that I can never have to deal with you ever again. This is no way to treat a paying customer.

Thank you.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******




 

Business Response: Good Morning,

   We do not offer free shipping.  We have a 30 day return policy.  This customer returned an item to us after 90 days.  We are and always have been more than willing to make this exchange for customer even though this was sent to us outside of our policy time.  We informed customer that there is a shipping charge for us to send this item back to her however customer feels that she should get free shipping as well.  Unfortunately, we can not just generate  a shipping label without an order.   Please inform customer that we are still willing to exchange this item for her but she will need to pay for this shipping charge.  I will hold this offer for two more days and if customer does not want these exchanged by then, I will consider this case closed.  Customer can always come to our location to pick up her item.   Please remember, this was purchased almost one year ago and we do have a 30 day return policy.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have been relentlessly pursing this exchange since it was first promised to me back in July of 2013. However, each time I had called the 800 number to place my exchange request, I was spoken to rudely and told that either a) there was no record of the purchase/return, or b) no exchange would be possible since the 30 day window had passed.

If I had actually been able to get the exchange I'd been promised at any point within a short period of my return, I would have willingly paid shipping. But I have placed calls on 15 or so dates (see attachment for specific dates and call detail), and been given the runaround.

Since Bewild has been holding both the product and my money hostage for nearly a year, it's the LEAST they can do to send me my item for free at this point. Their business practices are proving to be illegal, as I had never intended to DONATE my $50+ to the company, which they apparently feel they are entitled to since they won't send me my item or refund my money.

Additionally, I live in South Florida. Coming to pick up the item is clearly not an option, or I would have done it right from the start. This is insulting that the business would even suggest such a thing. Clearly they are out of touch with how online selling works. Most people who shop online don't buy things and pay for shipping from a business in their own geographic region. Seriously.

I have wasted countless hours of my time on the phone and email trying to get this situation resolved. I just want what I paid for. That's NOT an unreasonable request.

Please see 3 attached files as follows: Phone Communication log, Communication through Amazon, and Communication with ***************

This case is NOT resolved, and legally this business can NOT tell me "I will hold this offer for two more days and if customer does not want these exchanged by then, I will consider this case closed." It's actually not up to their discretion, nor can they threaten to keep my money without having sent me my product. That's theft, which is defined as "the dishonest taking of property belonging to another person with the intention of depriving the owner permanently of its possession"(from dictionary.com).  This is precisely what Bewild is threatening to do: keep money that was given in exchange for a product and keep it without giving me anything in return.

Please know this is an unacceptable and ILLEGAL way of doing business. Your company has already been reported to the New York Consumer Protection Agency in addition to the BBB.


 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******




 

1/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of Heely's, and 2 shirts in addition to justify the cost of next day shipping on the Heelys. I was issued a refund for the $49.49, which I thought was because it would not make it in time for Christmas. When the product arrived, there was a stamp that stated, "Thank you for your order! We issued a credit to your card for the abovd sold out items. Please reorder at BeWild.com The item was circled. There was no apology. No one called to ask if I still wanted this order after my main item would be stopped. Who in their right minds would pay $44.95 for next day shipping on 2 $16.99 t-shirts. I emailed BeWild once the product arrived the day after Christmas and received a canned response that I would hear from them within 24 hours. That did not happen at all. My husband then called on 1/**/13 and spoke with "****" who said he was a salesperson that happened to answer the phone and would get this taken care of after their next order of Heely's came in on 1/** or the following business day. We did not hear from **** either and tried to call back to just get a recording on their phones.

Desired Settlement: We would just like the Heelys we've paid for at this time. They don't need to be rushed, but we do expect these. We would also like a refund of the shipping so we are willing to pay the difference of the shipping cost and the Heelys cost $54.99 - 10% discount $49.49 minus the shipping we paid $44.95 so we are willing to pay the $4.54 for the Heelys as well as a standard shipping cost.

Business Response: Good Morning,

   I have looked into this order and see that one item was not available.  An email was sent to alert the customer
that an item was missing but no response was received.   We removed the one item from the order and issued a 
full refund for this item and had the order shipped.  The refund has been issued on 12/**/2013.  Please see the details of this
refund below.
 
*********** ** ***************** ****** *********** ** ***************** ***** ****** ************************* ***** **** **** **** **** **** ****** **** ******* ***** ****** ******

1/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and ordered a pair of Heely's. I contacted the rep and was quoted for overnight delivery on shoes for $90.94. While on the phone she charged my credit card and told me it was $99.44. I told her this was incorrect, that I was modeling it online and it was $90.94. I had spoken to her on a call a few minutes prior on another pair of shoes and she quoted they were $87 and since there was only a $5 difference I asked why the huge price increase. I also had a 15% off code which she applied. She fully understood I wanted overnight delivery and quoted to me that it was $39.95 for overnight shipping. While on the phone with her she placed me on hold came back to the phone and said she would honor the $90.94 and asked for my cc info again. If you look at the order numbers ****** was placed first at 99.44 and a second was entered ****** for $90.94. She had to ask for my cc information a 2nd time in order to process the correct second transaction. She said she would honor what we previously discussed. They stated there is a recording of this transaction which will support my claims. They are trying to claim there is an additional charge for overnight, but I was never told this I was told the cost is $39.95 not $49.95.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $9.

Business Response: Good Morning,  


        Customer Called to place this order.   The purpose of this call was because customer was in need of overnight shipping since we do not offer this on our site.   Customer was told that we can have her order shipped via NEXT DAY AIR and there would be a $10.00 charge to do this.  This stands to reason since the normal shipping charge for 2 business days was $39.95.  Customer agreed and we proceeded with the sale.  We also gave customer a courtesy 15% discount.  After shipping this package via overnight delivery and the customer receiving, customer claimed that there should not have been any extra charge for the overnight shipping.  BBB, please visit our website at ************** to see that we simply do not offer this service and we did have to charge customer for a special shipping service.  Again, this was the nature of customer's call.   We did the best we can do for this customer and shipped an item to her overnight so that she had it the next day per her request.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The company provided what their process should be, but I was never advised there was an additional cost for overnight shipping. I asked the amount for overnight shipping and was told it was $39.99. They didn't generously offer a 15% discount I had a promo code prior to calling which I advised her of. As I stated there was 2 different orders processed the second not the first was correct which is the one they cancelled. She had to ask  for and manually enter my credit card info in order for it to process. She stated clearly she would honor the price she quoted me. I stated from the beginning I wanted overnight shipping and she never stated a greater price. They said there is a recording of our call. Please listen to the recording and it will be clear who is telling you the truth. I would want you to validate the recording against my voice, because I don't trust them. I can tell you nearly verbatim what was said. The sequence of the orders and how they have to manually enter things don't support what they are telling you. I just want my $9 back. Challenge them on what actually happened not what should have happened. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: Good Morning,

   Since we did go above and beyond for this customer and followed her instructions and shipped this order via UPS Next Day Air along with giving customer a 15% discount, we would like to offer customer half of the $9.00 disputed amount back as a compromise in hopes to make customer happy and solve this issue.  Please let me know if I can issue this refund. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

My bank has issued me the credit through their dispute process. It's sad that I couldn't work with the vendor directly. They have been less than honest in resolving this. They are relying on what the rep should have said and not what really transpired. They belittled me in the process and I wouldn't recommend them as an online retailer. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

9/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product from BeWild.com on 9.*.13 and paid extra for RUSH delivery service. This was advertised as "2-3 Business Day Delivery". To a normal person this would mean I would receive the product either Tuesday or Wednesday of the following week. The product arrived late Thursday (after I had left town on a trip where I needed the product). The lady at Be Wild told me the "2-3 Business Day Rush Delivery" doesn't start counting until the product is shipped. This doesn't really make much sense, and is misleading to a purchaser. From my perspective, when I buy something and I'm told that for an extra charge I can have it in 2-3 business days, I don't interpret this to mean 2-3 days from when the merchant decides to ship it to me. At a minimum, I should have been told this.

Desired Settlement: I think BeWild.com should refund the extra charge for the RUSH delivery refunded immediately.

Business Response: Good Morning,


      I have looked into this order.  Order was placed on Saturday September *** (while we are not opened nor is there any shipping).  Order was shipped out first thing Monday Morning as soon as we returned to work.  Order was shipped out via UPS 3 day air (per customer's requested shipping method) and Did in fact arrive on the third business day, Thursday.  We do offer faster shipping however customer did not pick this method.  I am sorry that customer is not completely satisfied with this order.  If for any reason customer is not completely satisfied, order can be return to the address below for an immediate refund of the item's cost.  

Bewild
**** ******* ****** ******** ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

Anyone can see that Mon, Tues, Wed and Thurs are 4 business days, not 3.  The business advertised 2-3 business days, and didn't say this would start counting when the item is shipped.  (this could give the busines weeks to deliver if processing an order takes a week or two).  Also, the business did not say they are not open on Saturday.  The internet operates 24/7.  The business should tell its customers (1) we are not open on weekends, and (2) the 2-3 business day delivery you are paying extra for starts AFTER we ship the item.  It may be a few days before we get around to doing this (see #1).  The business did not do this.

All I want is the Rush Shipping Charge refunded.  I will keep the product and pay for it.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *****




 

Business Response:


Good Morning,
   I would suggest you to have customer
contact UPS and ask them if a package ships on Monday via 3 day air, what day would it be received.  Order was placed on the Weekend and shipped out on Monday.  Please close this case as I nor the BBB can change the fact that weekends are not business days.  Customer's order was shipped on time via the method chosen and arrived exactly when it was supposed to.  
Have a nice day.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

BeWild doesn't believe in customer service.  It advertises that I will get my order within 2-3 business days, but fails to mention that this is AFTER BeWild ships the product, and doesn't count the business day on which the order is received and shipped by BeWild.  When I question this, BeWild points to UPS.  Not a great strategy for building repeat business and customer loyalty.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *****




 

6/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The man who was speaking with on the phone, *****, was probably the most rude person I have ever spoken to in my whole life. I called trying to get him to upgrade my shipping (with me paying of course). He said he would absolutely not do that for me. When I asked to speak to the manager he said that I could not speak to the manager. When I asked him why I couldn't speak with the manager he said I will never speak with him. So I repeated the question about speaking to the manager, and this time he said he was the manager. So then I asked to speak to his manager and he one again refused. I asked him why he would not cancel the order I placed and he said he would never do that for me and that I wasn't going to be speaking to anyone else PERIOD. I never used offensive language with this man and I asked him simple, nice questions and he refused to work with me and said I would receive a refund but only once I payed to have it shipped back to his location. This man has no clue how to be in customer service and should not be a manager.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund at his expense for the shipping and apology. If needed I will file a case twice a month.

Business Response: Good Morning,

   
    I have looked into this order.  I see this order was placed on June **** and shipped immediately.  We ship orders immediately in hopes to keep our customers happy and to provide the best customer service possible.  This customer called today (one day after the package had already shipped ) and asked to upgrade the shipping method to a faster method.   Since the package was already shipped and in transit, we were unable to make any changes to this order.   Customer then asked if they can cancel this order.  Since the order was already in transit to the customer it is impossible for us to cancel this order.  We were not in any way Rude to this customer but customer did become upset when they found out that we could not help them.  Please apologize to this customer for any inconvenience this may have caused. 

6/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 silk screened tee shirts and was told these were first quality shirts, would not shrink. I washed one of the shirts and it not only shrunk but the tuxedo silk screening came off, making it unwearable. I immediately sent all three shirts back to the company and they did not refund the "washed" shirt. I paid express shipping for these unused/unworn shirts. They refunded for only two of the three shirts and would not credit any of the express shipping for the unused/unworn shirts.

Desired Settlement: full refund for the (3) three unworn shirts @$12.99 each and partial refund for express shipping ($15.95 paid for unwearable product)

Business Response: Good Morning,

     I have checked into this order and see that customer did order three of our Tuxedo T-Shirts and returned two of them in brand new condition and one was used, washed, worn and damaged.  Upon receiving this return, we immediately issued a refund for the two new shirts however we can not issue a refund for the used item.   It is clearly stated in our policy that we can not take back items that have been washed and worn.  We again, gladly and immediately issued a refund for the two unused items that were returned. 


RETURN POLICY:




Exchanges or refunds are given on strictly un-used, un-worn, un-damaged merchandise that arrives back to us in the condition that it was when we sent it to you. All returns must include all original packaging including tags... intact. If you are not satisfied with your order once you’ve received it, you can send it back to our warehouse for a return or exchange.

Business Response: Good Morning,

   
     I am sorry for any dissatisfaction.   We do make exchanges and issue refunds all of the time.   Our policy is strict and states clearly that we do not exchange items that have been worn or washed.  This item was clearly washed and therefore we were unable to accept this return.   We have gladly issued a full refund on the items that were NOT washed and used.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I am not sure how to answer this.  Are you saying your shirts are "one use only" shirts?  If you can plainly see that the shirt was "clearly" washed, is it because it shrunk or the silk screening came off?  Yes, I washed the black tee shirt ONCE to see if it was going to shrink (which I was told it would not).  Not only did it shrink, the silk screening came off making it look OLD and WORN.  The shirt was NEVER worn!!!  Please review your records, I paid for express shipping $15.95 for UNWORN and DAMAGED merchandise that was returned to you less than 24 hours after I received it.    

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ******** 




 

3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered two pairs of jeans from this company, both of which costed my 64.99 plus tax. Before my items shipped, I contacted them by email twice to confirm about the sizing of the jeans I have ordered and to obtain a size chart so that I could make sure the size I was getting was correct. Both responses said the size of the jeans was referring to inches around the waist. I asked them which size would correspond with my measurements and if they could email me a size chart, but this was the reply I got both times. After recieving the order, I contacted them again by phone, since they were incorrect. I was then told the size that would correspond with my measurements, but would still have to pay return shipping both ways, which I have done. What was strange was that in thier policy, they ask the customer to disclose thier credit card number on a note so they can charge it for the cost of shipping. Wierd! Instead I included a return shipping label in the package. But now they have recieved my return and they say they don't have the items in the size I have requested and now I cannot get in touch with them. Part of their policy states that if returning items for refund, they will charge a 10% restocking fee. This is absurd since I have well overpaid for the items and also paid to ship them back both ways. Now, they have thier merchandise back, but they still have my money.

Desired Settlement: I want either the items I have requested or a full refund of what I have paid for them- no restocking fee. I have paid them for my order through paypal, so a check will be acceptable if the items are not available.

Business Response: Good Morning,

  I do not see any complications with this purchase.  Customer placed order and was unhappy with the fit of these items.  Customer returned both items to exchange for sizes we do not have in stock.  I will be happy to make an exchange for any other item or items or simply issue a refund to customer for the items they have returned.   I will also be happy to wave any restocking fees.   Please let me know how to proceed. 

3/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item was not as described (a beaded curtain). The company reimbursed me for the cost of the product as I returned it, but not the cost of shipping both ways. They disagree that the item and photo is not as described/as shown although the colors are different. The e-mails between us have been going on for two weeks and there has been no resoution although I have described in detail how the description of their two tone curtain is incorrect.

Desired Settlement: I want my shipping costs of $25 reimbursed.

Business Response: Good Morning,

  I have reviewed this order several times and have responded to several emails addressing customer's concerns.  Customer ordered a set of bamboo beaded curtains.  Customer has returned the item for a refund.  The appropriate refund has been issued.  The item which customer had returned was the exact item which was purchased.   It is the customer's right to not keep this item and customer did return the item to us.  A refund has been issued for the item.  Shipping is, however, not refundable. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The business still claims it sent the right product, as described in it's Amazon.com ad for this product. However, it's description is inaccurate. I have explained this to them but they made no comment about it, they just kept repeating that they sent the right product. Maybe they sent the "right" product according to them, as I ordered the two tone and that is what they sent, however the photo and description is inaccurate. As I explained in my previous e-mail to them:
You are correct in that I ordered the two tone bead curtain, however, the photo of the two tone shows black and tan stripes all the way up, and your description states: "The curtains color is natural wood & Black two tone, striped". Please take the time to look at Bewild's ad on Amazon:
************************************************************************************
It appears that Bewild does not know its own products.
The curtain I received was light tan and tan stripes, with some black beads just at the bottom. It is not the same curtain as the photograph. You need to take the time to correct your description, and the photo. It is not my fault if the photo and description are incorrect. The curtain may be similar, but it is NOT the same. 

The customer service rep said he would refer to a supervisor but I didn't hear anything for a week, so I had to e-mail them yet again. I did make a claim through Amazon last week and I received a refund for shipping charges one way. I am still short about $12 in shipping charges, however I don't want to keep pursuing any more refund as I am tired of this debarcle. However, the company is still selling  this product through amazon with an incorrect description and photo, and consumers have a right to know that. 
 
Sincerely,
********* ****** ****