BBB Accredited Business since

Publishers Clearing House LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (516) 883-5432 Fax: (516) 883-5769 382 Channel Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050 http://www.pch.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Publishers Clearing House operates from its corporate headquarters on Long Island, New York. This firm markets household merchandise and discount magazine subscriptions offers by mail and via its web site. Promotions and billings are handled by PCH, while magazines are mailed directly by the publisher.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Publishers Clearing House LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Publishers Clearing House LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 339 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

339 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 125 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 89
Billing/Collection Issues 103
Delivery Issues 35
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 110
Total Closed Complaints 339

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

36 Customer Reviews on Publishers Clearing House LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 25
Total Customer Reviews 36

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1962 Business started: 02/14/1953 in NY Business incorporated 10/22/2002 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

MARKETING PROGRAMS & SERVICES HOUSEWARES - RETAIL MAGAZINES-DEALERS

Additional Information

Consumers that have concerns about communications (mail/emails/texts/phone calls) that claim affiliation with Publishers Clearing House (PCH) should review the company's Consumer Fraud Protection page for guidance and tips. The link to that page can be found here: http://info.pch.com/consumer-information/fraud-protection

Industry Tips
Sweepstakes - FTC Rule, Section 308.3

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Publishers Clearing House LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 382 Channel Drive

    Port Washington, NY 11050 (516) 883-5432

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 26301

    Lehigh Valley, PA 18002

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 6344

    Harlan, IA 51593

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/16/2016 Delivery Issues
9/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
8/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2016 Delivery Issues
7/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2016 Delivery Issues
6/14/2016 Delivery Issues
6/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/18/2016 Delivery Issues
2/17/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alleged company keeps sending me bills of me ordering when I never had. I requested they removed my name from list and they did yet I still get mail from them. That is annoying and harassment. I not interested in services or playing.

Desired Settlement: Please delete all charges in never had authorized because I remember 2 years ago I requested zero contact and they breached that request. I demand they drop charges because I never authorized any order. I'll be willing to sue them if they contact me or any of my household again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *******



 

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company sends me emails that I have ordered a product, which I did not order. PCH Order Number ***********. Despite repeated attempts to get company to cancel order prior to shipping, company will not cancel order. I will not accept receipt of order if it is shipped to my home. Company has had adequate notice that order is fraudulent and needs to be cancelled, yet refuses to acknowledge receipt of notice.

Desired Settlement: Require that company immediately cancel PCH Order Number *********** and cease and desist from future correspondence.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ****



 

1/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/4/2016 Delivery Issues
12/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/14/2015 Delivery Issues
12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Publishers Clearing House is sending merchandise that I haven't requested, and is billing me for these items. I return them to sender, and have sent mail requesting not to send any merchandise unless I request it. They ignore my mail

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment and remove. my name from their mailing list.

Business Response: Please see the attached.  Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is unsatisfactory to me but I will capitulate with Publishers Clearing House to resolve the issue as not to mar my credit rating, since it is their word against mine and I have no way of proving their actions.

Sincerely,

**** *******



 

12/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
9/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/19/2015 Delivery Issues
8/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was recently billed for an item I returned to them, wasn't able to pay for items ordered at the time. Was given a bill for $26.17, for order # **** **** ****,notification date 6/**/15.Been on state disability from work, had doctor appointments for such. Just now able to do this report of fraud /theft, one of their warehouse employees kept it for their own and I get the billing for it. I didn't contact them, as per experience (I'd be called a liar / thief) by them.

Desired Settlement: Clear me of any previous billing for these items, NOW.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ******


As I see it !,we're waiting on the businesses response. Don't know what else I can say right now ?,but it is NOT resolved yet. I hear from them on ********, where I called them frauds and said I reported them for such, and scammers. They claimed that they're not scammers + said to prove it (come to my house with the winning package -won $5,000.00 a week for life).They haven't responded to that yet either.
 

7/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an order from PCH right before Christmas. I called them and said I never ordered anything from them. They claim I ordered from an email I received from them,..I did not. I read the email and that was it...it said something about your HAD to order one item from the email and would be entered in a sweepsteaks...I ONLY read the email, then somehow...not sure how, but they had me ordering 3 sets of bowls that came to $70+ dollars. I don't know how it happened...I don't even like the item, I would NEVER have ordered it and not only did they have it ordered but 3!!! They somehow said I ordered it and can prove it...but I can not prove that I didn't order it...just my word...I think it was a bait type of email and once opened, it sets up an order...that is all I can think that happened...They then told me I have to PAY to return them!!! REALLY!!! I am paying for an item I don't want, never ordered and want to return and I have to pay for it....it is outrageous! I unsubscribed from them and am furious that this is allowed to happen. Customer is scammed I guess

Desired Settlement: I want my name to be cleared of this bill and if possible I would like my money refunded for the postage to send it back...I am paying to send back something I never ordered...what if it keeps happening??? I just want my refund and I will never open another email from them ever again. I want my name cleared from there list. (they said they would clear my name from the bill if I sent it back but not reimburse for the shipping...that angered me...and again...what if they keep doing it. A friend of mine said her mom is also a victim and gets things from them that she didn't order...and they have done it multiple times.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ***



 

1/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Pet Scratching Post on Order No. ************ and it had to be put together. It had not been put together more than five minutes when my cat pushed on it and it broke completely off at the fiberboard base. I have written several emails to their customer service and no one will respond. I also included a written note when I mailed a check to pay for some other items I ordered. I requested either a credit to my account for $27.95 or a label for prepaid postage to return the item. My request has been completely ignored. Product_Or_Service: Pet Scratching Post Order_Number: **** **** **** Account_Number: Account No. ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my bill credited for $27.95 or I want them to send me postage to return the item.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******:

Thank you for contacting us on behalf of the above referenced consumer.  We have taken the action necessary to resolve this matter and a copy of our letter, confirming the details, is enclosed for your records.

Like you, we want consumers to get full value and satisfaction for their money and we appreciate the part you play in assuring this goal.


Very  truly yours,

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


Resolved. Thank you.


Sincerely,
******* ******



 

1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I been disputing with PCH regarding the validity of their changes and the balance of my account. I was told I owe $800.00 starting from 2012 to present. I sent copies of my money orders showing they received $788.25. When I spoke to the recent person the balance was $1,288.00 and they received $1,135.00 from me. But before this I returned eleven items over $400.00 waiting for them to adjust my account and send me a refund. They did for $5.76. What is wrong is that even from their calculation there is a difference o $153.00 not $5.76. And with my returns it still not $5.76. I have gone through many representatives claiming to help me with this matter. From credit manager to customer service manager, even the last person I spoke to on Nov. **, 2013 did not know ***** *******, Manager- Customer Service. And before her it was a ***** *********, Credit Manager. I requested an itemized price for those eleven returns and why I was refunded $5.76. ***** ******* did not sent statement showing how she came up with her refund. I even sent original invoices with my returns stating I wanted them return to me. My invoices had a different price on those items then what she stated those item cost. She did not return my original invoices. I wanted to see if ***** ******* was a honest person in her dealing with me. She was not. Her itemized list was much higher on the list she sent me, even those eleven items. So using her list I should have gotten back more than $5.76. And using my original invoices I should have gotten back more than $5.76. I don't know how they keep record of recorded conversation when you talk on the phone to a representative. Because each time I called what I spoke about previous was never recorded. I had to repeat my story over and over again. There was no notes on my conversation with PCH representatives. If they were, they acted like they did not know what I was talking about. The representative I spoke to on November **, 2013 said she would try to find ***** ******* to get my original invoices back. And try to get an itemized list with prices of the eleven items I returned. And why the refund of $5.76.

Desired Settlement: A refund check more than $5.76 with the itemized price for each item returned. Stating the different for the higher prices than the original price for the items.

Business Response:
Dear *** ******:

Thank you for contacting us on behalf of the above referenced consumer.  We have taken the action necessary to resolve this matter and a copy of our letter, confirming the details, is enclosed for your records.

Like you, we want consumers to get full value and satisfaction for their money and we appreciate the part you play in assuring this goal.



Very truly yours,
 
*********** ** ******, ***.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[our Answer Here]

I never received any letter from PCH stating what they wrote you.  ***** ******* letter on 10/**/2013 says "This balance does not include any items currently on backorder or any order purchased through the Auto Ship Program". 

 

And her letter dated 10/**/2013 says "We're sorry to learn you are not satisfied with some of the products. Please return the items to the following address:

Once your return is received, your account will be credited accordingly.  All credits will first be applied to any open balance you many have with us.   Where is all that other information and the itemized list showing the returns and the price for each one.

 

So I don't agree with their response.  Just another lie in how they do business.

 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** ********




 

Business Response:

We were sorry to learn that the consumer did not receive our November **, 2013 response.  We have attached both doucuments once again and have also sent a copy of our November **, 2013 response to the consumer via the US Postal Service.  Thank you

12/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have NEVER ordered anything online from Publishers Clearing House. It clearly states NO PURCHASE NECESSARY to enter. I was surprised to find a package had been mailed to me with an invoice enclosed. I have never once purchased anything from this company. I never checked a box that I wanted an item. Product_Or_Service: don't know because I am not opening it

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am sending this package back unopened. I do however think they need to be investigated for this unconventional way of doing business.

Business Response: Dear *** ******:

Thank you for contacting us on behalf of the above referenced consumer.  We have taken the action necessary to resolve this matter and a copy of our letter, confirming the details, is enclosed for your records.

Like you, we want consumers to get full value and satisfaction for their money and we appreciate the part you play in assuring this goal.



Very truly yours,
 
*********** ** ******* ****
Asst. Vice President, Consumer Affairs

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I appreciate you sending Publishers Clearing House a letter regarding my complaint. Although they say I ordered cooler bags, I know for a fact that I did not order anything, nor did I click on anything, nor did I hit accept when placing an order. I also know this will go no further in having them acknowledge this fact.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 

11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

36 Customer Reviews on Publishers Clearing House LLC
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart