BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that New York Lighting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for New York Lighting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on New York Lighting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2002 Business started: 12/01/1991 in NY Business incorporated 06/29/2000 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Fitterman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Fitterman, President
Business Category

LIGHTING FIXTURES-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Lighting by Jared, Inc. Lighting New York

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

New York Lighting has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 41 Elizabeth St Ste 200

    Chinatown, NY 10013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lighting New York offers a policy of free shipping and returns, and refunds on items returned within 30 days on "risk-free" vendors. I have a copy of their online return policy, and I confirmed the policy was valid with their salesperson, Dana W*****, before placing the order to buy some Hudson Valley lamps. Summary: I am disputing a store credit they issued to me (and it was issued late too). It should have been a full refund to my credit card. Please help. Details I ordered a number of items from Lighting New York vide order no: *******, and returned five of those items. 2/**/16: Order placed on their website *********************** and paid for in full using my credit card 3/*/16: I requested return labels using their website form, to enable me to return these items 3/*/16: I received an email from Lisa W***** at Lighting New York informing me the return labels would be delayed (without stating the reason) 3/**/16: I received the return labels in my email. For 2 items the labels came from Lisa Wagner, for 3 other items from Chrystal Mitch 3/**/16: I dropped all 5 items off at *** 3/**/16: *** proofs of delivery for all 5 items show the items were received at the address on the return labels I received no acknowledgement of return or refund from Lighting New York after returning the items. 4/**/16: I emailed Lisa W***** and Chrystal M**** who had sent me the return labels, asking for a refund, and attaching proofs of delivery 4/**/16: Lisa W***** responded to me that she had processed a store credit for 2 out of 5 items 4/**/16: I asked Lisa W***** why it was a store credit and not a refund. She responded that the salesperson Dana W***** had recommended a store credit and that I should take it up with her 4/**/16: I emailed Dana W*****, with a copy to ***********************************, asking why it was a store credit. I am yet to hear from her, or from anyone else in customer service 4/**/16: I also followed up with Chrystal M**** on the 3 remaining items for which no information had been provided on refunds 4/**/16: Chrystal M**** emailed me that a store credit had been issued for the 3 remaining items as well, again because the salesperson Dana W***** had recommended it 4/**/16: I emailed Chrystal M**** and their general customer service line at *********************************** asking if I could communicate with a supervisor who can explain to me why it is a store credit and not a refund and informing them that I had emailed Ms. W*****. I have not heard back from anyone in customer service, or from Dana W*****. It has been a month since the items were received by Lighting New York. They processed the store credits only when I asked a question about refunds. I am concerned they are not acting in good faith, because they are not answering any direct question on why it is a store credit and not a refund.

Desired Settlement: (1) A full refund for the returned items, not a store credit (2) Educate salespeople on company policies (3) Improve the time-frame for processing and effecting refunds on returned items, and not wait for a customer to follow-up

Business Response:

We apologize for the delay in responding to this complaint.  The notice of this original complaint does not appear to have been received.

This matter has already been resolved, the customer was refunded for two of the items totaling $769.60 on 4/**/16 and the remaining three items totaling $1,318.18 on 5/*/16.  For a total of $2,087.78 refunded.  We apologize again for the delay in resolving this matter and any miscommunication that may have occurred. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
********* **********



 

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lighting New York totally screwed my project up, under-delivered, and over-charged! I purchased 4 sconces via a phone order through **********. I was going to order them through the web site but she said she was running a special if I order over the phone and I would save about $20 per sconce. Great I thought, and ordered the four I needed. However, I only received 3 sconces. I called **** ***** and let her know I needed that fourth sconce ASAP as my electrician was arriving soon. She said she would "see what she could do" to expedite it. After 3 follow up phone calls and 2 follow up e-mails to her I received a response that she had been out sick but would follow up. The final straw in this massive delay was an e-mail one week after the original three sconces arrived from Chalain stating the following: "Your Lighting Expert has advised me that you are missing a fixture. Can you please send me photos of what you received, packaging and the packing slip? Once I have this information we will be able to proceed with the replacement process. Please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. Thank you, have a great day." **** ***** never said that I needed to provide "Visual Evidence" and it is certainly not possible one week later! I had already had the three original sconces installed and the packaging had been picked up at the curb with recycling. They obviously thought I was not being truthful about not receiving the 4th sconce. I asked Chalain to call me to discuss but no response!!! I then sent them an e-mail demanding a refund of $102 (the cost per sconce) and I ordered the fourth sconce elsewhere and it arrived two days later. I disputed the LNY charge through ****** **** and they have opened an investigation.

Desired Settlement: An apology and $102 credit to my ****** ****..

Business Response: Customer was requested to provide photos of what was received for processing of claim.  (4) items were shipped in one package.  The shipping weight of each item is 4.75 pounds.  Customer received (1) package which according to ***** weighted 21.5 pounds which is consistent for (4) of this item in one package.  Photos of packaging is necessary to file claim disputing this information.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: Lighting New York is asking me to photograph packing slips and what I received in terms of products "1 week after receiving partial shipment".  I cannot comply with this request because I have installed the three sconces received and discarded the package it was shipped in.  I cannot contest their ***** weight claim without uninstalling the lights and weighing them.   I was originally told by **** ***** Rearden that the missing light would be sent to me, and only one week later was I told that I needed to provide visual evidence that it was missing -- how can I possibly comply.  The facts are this -- the packing slip said there were 4 sconces in the shipping box but there were only 3 sconces actually in the box.  I have already purchased a fourth sconce elsewhere and installed it.  What exactly does LNY think I can photograph at this point?  I find their request incredibly unrealistic and unsatisfactory.

[Your Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* *****




 

Business Response:

Although all evidence indicates that all four fixtures were delivered to the customer and we have no recourse in this matter due to the customer's actions and refusal to cooperate, in good faith we are processing the refund to resolve this matter.  The amount of $102.00 has been refunded to the customer's card and will appear on his statement in 2-3 business days depending on his financial institutions processing time.

 

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July of 2014, we purchased 8 fixtures for our porch, garage and mailbox. One arrived broken and was replaced. Another was installed then quit working then had to be replaced (at our expense for re-installation). A few months ago, a third light broke. My husband took it down and could see burn marks inside. New York Lighting requested proof in terms of pictures which were provided. They dragged their feet for months then said the manufacturer denies they have ever had any problems so they won't stand by the product since it is out of warranty. (I guess they mean the express warranty versus the implied warranty of fitness that a light will last longer then a year). Since this fixture has a mate mounted on the other side of the garage, I said I needed a replacement and asked for a discount. New York Lighting said no, they would not help me.

Desired Settlement: Preferably, an enforcement of the implied warranty of fitness. If not, at least a lowered BBB rating so other consumers know this retailer will not stand by their products.

Business Response:

Lighting New York expressly warrants product to be free of damage or defect for a period of 30 days.  After the 30 day period has expired, the product is covered by the manufacturer's warranty.  A copy of ******* **** warranty is copied below for reference.  The manufacturer's warranty period is 1 year from date of purchase and customer admits in their complaint that their most recent claim was outside of the warranty period.  We attempted to assist customer with their claim, however the manufacturer denied further action as the claim was outside of the warranty period.  As for the customer's claim of implied warranty, the manufacturer's warranty explicitly disclaims any implied warranty of fitness as stated in their warranty below.  Unfortunately, we are unable to assist the customer any further with their claim against the manufacturer and we would direct the customer to seek further remedy, if any, from them.

******* **** 1-Year Limited Warranty

***** ********, *** ******* warrants your ***** brand product and NUVO brand lighting fixtures to be free from defects in materials and workmanship for a period of (1) year from date of purchase. This warranty applies only to the original consumer purchaser and only to products used in normal use and service. If this product is found to be defective, *****’s only obligation, and your exclusive remedy, is the repair or replacement of the product at *****’s discretion, provided that the product has not been damaged through misuse, abuse, accident, modifications, alterations, neglect or mishandling. This warranty shall not apply to any product that is found to have been improperly installed, set-up, or used in any way not in accordance with the instructions supplied with the product.

***** does not warrant and specially disclaims any warranty, whether expressed or implied, of fitness for a particular purpose, other than the warranty contained herein. ***** specifically disclaims any liability and shall not be liable for any consequential or incidental loss or damage, including any labor / expense costs involved in the replacement or repair of said product. This warranty does not apply to *****, ****** or ********** brand light bulbs, unless specifically indicated on the products package.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

The business is relying upon an EXPRESS warranty to state that they have no responsibility with respect to a fixture that blew up 14 months after the sale.  There is an IMPLIED warranty that the fixture would last longer than 14 months and that it was wired properly.  Under the California consumer protection laws, manufacturers cannot escape implied warranties by stating that there is no implied warranty.  There always is.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *********



 

Business Response: As stated previously, the customer's complaint appears to be with the manufacturer, we have no control over the manufacturer's warranty and have done all that we can to advocate on the customer's behalf.  We have no further recourse in this matter.  Please advise customer to file complaint with manufacturer.

5/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the Lighting New York website, it states prominently on the home page that there are no shipping fees, both for shipping and returns, as well as no restock fees. I ordered a chandelier, which was specifically marked as free shipping. I want to return it but now their customer service and ******* tell me for this specific chandelier I will have to pay a 25% restock fee, pay for return shipping and they will deduct the original "free shipping" charge from the return. There was no pop-up box or statement when I was checking out to notify me of this.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the chandelier and have the company return the full purchase price to me without deducting return shipping, restock fee, or original "free" shipping costs.

Business Response: We are sorry if there was any confusion to the customer regarding the return policies of the items purchased.  We do in-fact advertise that we have over 30 Risk-Free Brands, actually 37 out of our 89 brands fall into that category.  The customer purchased from two different brands on their order, one of which was risk-free and the other was not.

The Risk-Free items are clearly identified as free return and no-restocking fee on the item information page.  The buttons identifying this information are links to the policy pages, the same is true of the Free Shipping tag the customer referred to in their complaint.  There are also links to the Return Policy, Shipping Policy and 110% Price Match policy all clearly labeled and located directly under the Add to Shopping Cart button.  In addition, we provide links to these policies from the cart, and they are included in every order related email that we sent to the customer, including but not limited to the order confirmation email, payment confirmation email and at least two seperate shipping confirmation emails.

Return information has already been provided to the customer for both of the items at thier request.  They have been provided return shipping labels for the risk-free item they are returning, that item has been returned and the customer has been refunded in full for that item.  They have also been provided the return instructions for the other item which was not Risk-Free.  Customer is responsible for the return shipping and restocking fee as per the policy.

We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion the customer may have suffered, but feel we have made every effort to notify the customer of the applicable policies both prior to and post purchase.  Let me know if I may be of any further assistance.

****** ****** ******** ** ******** *******
LightingNewYork.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

4/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received my order. I emailed the sales rep with no response.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a prompt refund.

Business Response: We are sorry that you had a negative experience with us.  It appears that there was an issue with *** delivering the packages, they have been returned to the shipping warehouse as undeliverable, we are processing the refund for you now and you will receive a seperate notification via email once that has been completed.  We apologize again for any inconvenience.  Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,
******* ****



 

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased mirror from the LIGHTING NEW YORK website. Upon receiving the item, I realize the item is not as the picture on the website. The lighting and shading used in the picture does not properly depict the actual item I received. The mirror looks bronzed metal in the picture, but in actuality, the mirrors are made of cheap composite and the mirror itself is not actual glass, more like plastic. also, the bronzing is mere gold spray paint that doesn't completely cover the mirror. There's also red blotches throughout the entirety of the mirror that is not mentioned about the item on the website. I was asked to send them pictures in order for them to see if the mirrors looked like the picture on their website and they made the decision that they did, and based on that, i could return the item and receive a full refund, but I would have to pay for the shipping out of pocket. The product i ordered is a by-product of the company ELK LIGHTING, and it clearly states that their products are no hassle and risk free. So therefor if I as a customer is unhappy, LIGHTING NEW YORK is responsible for return shipping. Also, there's no description of what this mirror is composed of, nor is there any customer reviews, and Im quite sure its because every single customer who bought this mirror, returned the item. The mirror style is 'Norwhich" the price is $398 per mirror, I was discounted to $280 per mirror in which I purchased 9. The mirrors are so cheaply made, i would estimate the value at less than $20 per unit. there's indentions and lumps all over the mirror, and had I known what these mirrors looked like and the cheap material used, i never would've purchased. These mirrors are clearly a misrepresentation, and the lack of a description and customer reviews shows me that its an intentional misrepresentation. I pleaded for 2 months for the company to pay shipping to return, and was told no the first time after sending pictures of how my mirrors looked nothing like the pictures online, and i was told no a second time the ********** "****" whom I provided pictures clearly showing large red blotches throughout the mirror that was not mentioned nor shown in the pictures online. I decided to sent the items back and fight for reimbursement later. After sending the mirrors back and not hearing anything or receiving a refund in over a week, i called and was told after calling I have to talk to "****". I spoke with **** and he asked for a tracking number, called back within 5 minutes to give him the master tracking and was told he wasn't at his desk someone else took the information and said he would call back and he never did. I called the next day and was told he was in a meeting and to leave a message on his voicemail and to no avail, he never returned my call. I called another day, was put on hold, after waiting for several minutes i was forwarded to his voicemail. This ********** is rude, sarcastic and very unprofessional, and the customer service staff as well as himself are very unethical in their practice. I'm clearly getting the run around I, at this point, am simply tired. I would very muck like this problem resolved as soon as possible. Thanks

Desired Settlement: I would very much like for this company to honor the no hassle free return as stated by the company itself, meaning my full refund as well at my out of pocket shipping fees of $300+ to return items. I will gladly provide any proof needed via pictures and reciepts

Business Response: We have been working with the customer regarding resolution of this matter.  Customer was refunded for all but one of the items.  One of the items was lost by ***** under customer's shipment.  Customer has filed a claim with *****.  We have provided requested documentation to customer and will continue to assist in any way we are able.  Pending a change in circumstance, we consider this matter to be resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that 

 

 Unfortunately there was an issue of one of the items in which I returned being lost in the mail. I'm dealing with that issue with the courier that I used which is ***** and that situation has nothing to do with my complaint as a whole. Yes, there were refunds given for all returned items, but my main issue is the refusal of Lighting New York to pay for shipping. The product brand I purchased is supposed to come with a "no hassle" free return policy and there was and still is a refusal to reimburse me for my shipping fees as I paid for the shipping.  The items purchased were a misrepresentation of what I initially ordered, the mirror was supposed to be bronze as stated in the description,  but also had this awful "red color" bleeding through. I was told that was the way the mirrors were supposed to be. I sure anyone who orders a brand new bronze car, and upon receiving it, sees red "blotches" though out the color won't deem their car as "that's the way it's supposed to be." I sent pics to support my dissatisfaction,  and still no compliance. Let's not forget the "no hassle guarantee. "

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** *******




 

Consumer Response: This matter has not been settled completely. I received a refund for purchased items, but my main issue has not been resolved. The products that i purchased were said to come with a no risk free return, a "no hassle" guarantee. I was still asked to send pictures to substantiate my my dissatisfaction which IS A HASSLE!!!! Even in doing so, I was told there were supposed to be "red blotches" throughout the "bronze colored" mirrors that I purchased. Until I receive the shipping fees paid out of pocket to return these items, I do not consider this to be a closed case. Thanks. 

Business Response: The items the customer purchased are freight items and are not subject to the free return policy that the customer references.  This information is clearly marked on the product description and in our return policy which is referenced in every transactional email sent to the customer.  In addition, the customer's order was specifically marked that "FREE RETURN WAIVED BECAUSE OF PRICE DECREASE".  The customer verbally agreed to these terms prior to placement of order.  Customer was not charged any shipping charges by Lighting New York.  Customer was responsible for the return shipping fees.

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a light I ordered that was of terrible quality (light continually flickered). When I requested to return, they said I could return the item (shipping at my own cost) plus a 25% restocking fee. I just received a notice from them saying that since the light had been "used" (i.e. I had to obviously connect it to find out it didn't work) that they would not be refunding my money. They now have the light I paid for, paid for shipping to return and won't return the light back to me and are keeping my money. This is complete robbery. I am sure they will turn around and resell the same crap light to another customer and just continue to make money off their terrible products. Unbelievable they can get away with running a business this way.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my credit card in full for the light I returned in the same condition as received.

Business Response: We had no knowledge of any defect at the time the request to return was made.  At the time, customer stated that the "quality of the light was not as they expected".  Customer also never indicated that the item had been installed.  When the item was returned and inspected, it was missing parts and had evidence of installation.  We advised customer that the refund was being denied for this reason.  Customer made no indication at that time of the defect they now claim and no evidence of that defect was apparent at time of inspection.  Customer's response from email: "Are you kidding me?  Then ship it back to me immediately or I will log a case with the Better Business Bureau and file a claim with my credit card.  I could've easily ordered the same light on ****** or other online providers that wouldn't rip off a customer for a light that was of terrible quality.  I am shocked by this level of customer service."  Fixture is being returned to customer as they requested.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have not received the light and I believe I accurately filed the return as "poor quality" given the light flickered continuously upon installation.  There is no way we would have known the light was of poor quality had we not installed it.  I should be reimbursed for the product in full.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** ********




 

Business Response: Manufacturer has been unable to provide item back to customer.  Customer refunded in full.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******** ********



 

11/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very upset. I just purchased TWO (2)outdoor pendants by the *** manufacturer from this company. #*****/* in bronze. I got both pendants delivered and found I was missing the ceiling medallion to cover up the electrical cord for each lamp. Now who, IN GOD's NAME, would sell these pendants without ceiling plates to buyers??????? I want two (2) bronze plates sent out ASAP as I have waited long enough. ps WHERE DOES IT SAY ON this SITE THAT "PENDANTS COME WITH NO CEILING COVERS"? Customer service reps were not friendly and put me on hold so long, I had to hang up.

Desired Settlement: I want to be given corporate office info such as email and telephone. When I called the number in this complaint they would not admit that they had a corporate office. Can you imagine? And they told me they were a showroom only. r

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

********* ********



 

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 7 Eurofase lights on 7/*/2014. I received 5 of those lights ONLY. I have called the many many times and they never pick up the phone. I emailed them several times and finally received a response on 9/**/2014 which stated the following: "Date: Wed, ** Sep 2014 ******** ***** Subject: Re: New Order # **** ****** From: ************************** To: *************** Hello *****, We should have the other two here. I will look into our warehouse and let you know. Thanks, ***** ** New York Lighting" I have not heard from them since then, despite my repeated calls. I finally wrote them an email to issue me a refund and am submitting this complaint. If needed, I have the emails saved.

Desired Settlement: They obviously do not have the lights I ordered, thus I am asking for a refund. The refund should be for $264.00 (price of 2 lights) I have ordered the two additional lights I desperately need elsewhere.

Business Response: This Is Not our Company. This is a company that has copied Both oiur store and website.

We are *********************** and our store New York Lighting located at ******* ****** ** ** *****.

This is from a website ************************. They have many other websites that they scam customers with poor service and lack of delivery.
we are currently taking legal steps against them .

We believe the owner of this site is one ***** ******** address ****** ***** **** ***** ******* ** *****.

Please forward this to him .

Thank You.

**** ********* ********* ******** ** ***** **** *** **** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

5/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on New York Lighting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart