This business is not BBB accredited.

Albert Group Landscaping, Inc.

View Additional Phone Numbers 19 Hudson Rd, Washingtonvle, NY 10992 http://www.albertgrouplandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Landscape Contractor.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Albert Group Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Albert Group Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Albert Group Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Westchester County Department of Consumer Protection
148 Martine Avenue, Room 407, White Plains NY 10601
http://consumer.westchestergov.com/
Phone Number: (914) 995-2155
Fax Number: (914) 995-3115
conpro@westchestergov.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Albert Snyder, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Albert Snyder, President
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19 Hudson Rd

    Washingtonvle, NY 10992

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about May **** of 2013 Albert Group began what I was told would be a few week pool and concrete patio installation. Much to my surprise the project continued until on or about November **** 2013. During this time I spent countless hours tracking down when they would show up to work after several days of no shows, cleaning up after the constant mess left behind and being completely stressed by all of the major problems they were having fulfilling my contract and what I paid $60,000. The reason we choose this company is because ***** "*****" ******* *********, told us there would be no additional or hidden cost. One day in to the project I spent in excess of $2500 on a special machine to hammer the ledge rock I had previously expressed as a concern but ***** assured me "my machine will tear through anything". Once the fiberglass pool was in place it took weeks, because of weather and no shows on nice days, to install the stamped concrete patio mentioned in my signed contract. After this patio was poured it was clear there were some serious defects and I immediately, via email, began expressing my concerns. The color and surface were very inconsistent. After several weeks of chasing him down, they over the course of several more weeks attempted to repair my brand new patio. During this time they left a constant dusty dirty mess in my pool. This cause my filter to get clogged on many occasions, the cartridges to have to be cleaned and eventually changed as well as my patio furniture to be covered in mud every time they left it all over my yard. There was also a razor blade that was dropped and left in the pool that stained a rust spot on the bottom of the pool as well as several noticeable scratches in the pool floor surface due to all the concrete that fell in the pool. Needless to say they were never able to repair the patio. After several failed attempts to reach the company, in October I sent another email stating my attention to contact the BBB and my attorney and I finally got a call back. After several discussions we decided that there was no way to repair the patio and it needed to be ripped out. I had requested a full refund plus $1500 to pay another contractor to do the rip out. ***** suggested allowing him to put pavers in instead. although this was far from what we paid for or wanted, we agreed. After the pavers were installed I came home to a cover on my pool and my filter winterized. I have received several phone calls from *****. His only interest was collecting the approx. $850 balance on my contract. I did refuse to pay this balance as I have no clue what I will find when I remove the cover and try to operate my filter. During this project his equipment leaked oil in my drive way that has caused a permanent stain, his employees left the hose on one night in November so it burst due to the freezing temps and my water ran all night, my well pump was fried due to the excessive water used and his employees went in to a cooler in my back yard and drank my alcoholic beverages while operating equipment on my property!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $7,500 due to having to settle for a patio style I did not want, the loss of mulch and grass in my back yard that was destroyed when they came back to rip out old and install a new patio, my hose and electric bill for the water running all night, the filter cartdriges I had to replace, the telescoping pole not received per my contract, the cost to have the oil stain removed from my driveway and for the lost use of my pool for an entire season

Business Response: The business has responded.  See below:

For *** ********.

  I have been working with an attorney on this. His email is ************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because I still have no resolution to the damaged pool or response from the business or the lawyer the claim to have hired.[Your Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** ********




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Albert Group Landscaping, Inc. regarding complaint ID *******. The so called lawyer he mentioned has not responded either.
Sincerely,

******** ********