This Business is not BBB accredited

The Zoom Gallery

Phone: (516) 203-4318 Fax: (516) 977-0263 256 Sunrise Highway, Suite 1-159, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 http://www.galleryhomestore.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Zoom Gallery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 49 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

49 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 10
Billing/Collection Issues 12
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 49

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Zoom Gallery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 07, 2010 Business started: 03/31/2009 in PA Business incorporated: 03/31/2009 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sebastian Thomas, President
Business Category

FURNITURE RENT & LEASE APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS FURNITURE-RETAIL APPLIANCES MAJOR - RENT/LEASE

Alternate Business Names
Gallery Homestore LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    256 Sunrise Highway, Suite 1-159

    Rockville Centre, NY 11570

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a laptop through Gallery Home Store in December 2012. It was an $1,100 laptop. So fast forward to a few months ago, I have now paid $2,500 in payments for this laptop. I totalled my son's truck and he is college and I am not able to pay my payments at this time. They call and call and call and now have threatened that if I don't return the merchandise I will have felony charges and possible jail time. Really? Over like $500 that I owe and I have already paid twice what the item is worth? I don't have the laptop anymore. So I cannot return it. I have tried emailing these people and the emails always come back and undeliverable. Their customer service number on the website is not in service. These people are loan sharks and crooks. I don't mind paying for an item, but this is crazy. This is the second complaint I've made against this company. The first was because I could not contact the company to get a payoff. You will not get a response out of them unless you owe them money or file a complaint here. I'm not even going to into the additional payments that I feel were taken out of my account in error a year ago.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop with the scare tactics. I could see if I bought like $5,000 worth of furniture or electronics and never have made a payment. I've paid them way more than what was originally paid. And I don't think they are even based here in the United States. The people you talk to every time you talk to someone is in another country.

Stop Contacting Me

Business Response: our customer service team will contact the customer immediately

we apologize for the confusion

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I was contacted by your company not about this issue but about the money I owe.  I asked the person if she was calling about the bbb complaint and she knew nothing of it.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ****




 

Business Response: we will honor the customers request

9/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been paying on a Ipad since 12/**/12 totaling me paying 3406.43 at this point I am paid off at this point and they keep debiting my bank account and when you call you can only leave a message and no one ever calls you back and they keep taking my money out of my account

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to just stop taking money out of my account I feel 3406.43 for a Ipad is well enough money and send me a paper stating that it is paid in full thanks

Business Response: customer will be marked as paid in full

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

If they are going to mark me paid in full i want a letter saying they will no longer debit me bank account sent to my home saying I have paid in full and no more debt will come from my bank account.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: we will grant the customers request

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Ok so I will wait for my letter in the mail at **** ******* ** ********* ** ***** and when I get my letter I will be happy this will be resolved thanks again for you responce to this so quickly.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item I leased to own from this company is 4 times the amount of the retail sale price in stores. The total price of the items were never stated anywhere in the lease agreement.

Desired Settlement: I have paid well over the amount for the items and wish to mark the account paid in full.

Business Response: one of our customer service agents will be reaching out to the customer to resolve

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *******



 

5/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a laptop and have been paying on it bi-weekly since December 2012. At one point, I missed a couple of payments because of changing bank accounts and had additional payments taken out to make up the difference each pay period. To begin with, they took out more of the additional payments than they should have. Ok fine. It was such a pain dealing with them and getting someone on the phone or getting someone to email you back that I let it go. I was tired of the back and forth because they "believed" I owed the additional. What could I do? Fast forward like 6 months later and I start getting calls again that I am delinquent. Mind you I have been paying as agreed every 2 weeks because they automatically take payments out of your bank account. I called and once again it was a terrible experience trying to talk to someone. If you owe them money man they will hound you. But if you need something it is near impossible to get an answer. And also, no one person gives the same answer. I did not agree that I was delinquent, but they took it upon themselves to deduct my bank account what they thought was delinquent (on top on my bi-weekly payment). Fast forward again to today -- I'm trying to get a payoff. I should have this account paid off by now. I have called every number I could find on past correspondence and the numbers are now no good. The number on the website just allows you to leave a message. Really?? You have the worst customer service in the business. If someone needs to contact your company about their account, they should be able to talk to a live person. I'm tired of dealing with people who take advantage of customers.

Desired Settlement: This account should be paid off by now with the additional payments and regular bi-monthly payments I have been paying.

Business Response: we apologize for the customer service issue. We will contact customer immediately.

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first contacted GalleryHomestore to get a xbox for my daughter everything seemd fine so I contatced them to get a laptop, so I called them they suggested for me to get this one laptop so I did it was a better price however they never told me it didnt have a warranty because it was refurbished. I get the laptop, I unpack it, I turn it on and there was this green haze all over the screen, I didnt know what to make of it, so I rebooted and a seemed fint well a bout a week or two into ownership it came intermittently, then it got so bad I couldnt read the screen, I contatced gallery homestore, with much to my dismay no help so I had to pay over $300 to get it fixed it neeeded a new screen, gallery agreed to 5 months of payments to help pay for the screen after I had filed a complaint to the New York BBB Complaint # *******. well then in the December the fan died, ruining my mother board and again I had an addittional $300 + in repairs, I feel after all that I have had to pay to keep this laptop going that this should beconcidered paod in full, no refurbished laptop is worth $600 + On top of paying over $600 in repairs I have maid over $400 in payments for the laptop totalling $1000 for a refurbished laptop.

Desired Settlement: I want this account for this laptop considered paid in full, I have paid more than what this laptop is worth, I see no reason to keep paying for a tons of money for a refurbished laptop that will soon be considered outdated anyways. I spoke with 3 computer experts and they all agree that I have put way more money into this laptop than it is worth. I would also like a partial refund from Gallery Homestore from causing my bank account to be charged over $100 in overdraft charges.

Business Response: We apologize for the customer service issue - the customers account will be credited.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

It does not claim laptop account as paid in full as stated to me by the Gallery Home Store rep on the phone yesterday. I want a letter saying that this laptop will be considered paid in full as per the conversation with gallery home store via phone yesterday once I have received such letter, I will gladly close this matter.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* *******




 

Business Response: the letter will be processed as per the phone call

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

2/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2011 I opened an account with Gallery Home Store and agreed to the bi-weekly payments to be taken out of my checking account. On numerous occasion they took the payment the day before my pay day and overdraw my account. I called them numerous times about this issue and was told it would be resolved the next pay period yet it would happen again. I finally became tired of the no resolve of the issue and sent an email to the president. His office contacted me and when I explained the issue they said they would make sure it was resolved. Still happened after that.I finally became frustrated with Gallery Home Store taking my payment early so I cut off the payment source. I called them and stated I would send in bi-weekly payments and was informed they do not take payments that way and that I would have to provide them with a bank account or bank card. I did and the same thing happened yet again and they took money out for late fees. I had to contact my bank and have them reverse the fee payment as well as cancel yet another bank card.I tried calling them again and said I want to send in a payment and was told the same thing as before 'we don't do that.' I stopped paying them and they started hounding me. When I finally called due to them threatening legal action they stated I owe tremendous late fees. I asked why do I owe fees for not making my payments yet I got overdraft fees from my bank for when you took my payment before you were supposed to? I'm now dealing with a woman in their collections department that said I owe hundreds of dollars more than my contracted amount due to all the fees. This is totally absurd as I was always making my payments on time and it was their fault I stopped making them in the first place.The other issue is you can never get through to anyone when you call them or you're left on hold for long periods of time and then get disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I want all late fees dropped and to be able to finish paying off my original contracted amount which is due to be paid off on March ****, 2014.

Business Response: I apologize for the inconvenience and we will grant customers request

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me as long as they hold to their word about dropping the late fees and that my final payoff date will be March ****, 2014 and that I ONLY need to pay the original bi-weekly amount of $27.70 until fully paid off on March ****, 2014.

Sincerely,

**** *******



 

11/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Let me see first their accredited as The Zoom Gallery in the BBB and they go by Zoom Auction in their internet page which is a website where they have live auto auctions. So I started by calling and asking questions because I DID NOT UNDERSTAND he way the auctions worked after reading the instructions and going over FAQ on the website. I called and talked to **** which at first ask me to activate my bid so she may have account specialist help me and not answering any questions. After talking to her for 5 minutes I decided to hang up. Right after that I notice the BBB logo on the bottom left side of the screen. Them I thought maybe I miss understood the person on the other side of the phone, because I know that the BBB is an institution that can be trusted. I called back and was assisted by another gentle men who ask me to deposit $400.00 dollars in to my account in order to be assisted. I was happy after talking to frank but I was not connected to an account specialist and my phone was transfer to another line which was not able to take my call. So I waited to be contacted by them, which I was immediately by ****. **** was MAD because I had not deposited my money when I spoke with her but instead with some one else had I deposited my money with her I had a better chance she said. So I contacted the website a couple of days latter and spoke to *** ****** #*** who took my deposit for another vehicle. But before she even try to answer my questions she wanted to have me deposit more money for a third vehicle which I said no to and express that at this point I was mad that I was not being help and did not fully understand which you will see if you have a chance to listen to the recordings they have. I said that I would wait to see how my first to auctions would go because I did not fully understand how they work and she did not explain it to me she just wanted me to deposit more money. So I waited to 11/**//2013 and requested some one call me from their department at 7:00 am before the auction started. So they contacted me at 7:35 am and explain to me how I needed to approve $1,900.00 before so they could weed out people before the auction started. At this point I felt scam and contacted them which was nearly impossible. After finally having some one on the phone and explaining the situation to ******** *** I was told that the instructions where on the website. Which I responded that that was the reason for my original call on 11/**/2013. But now I was loosing $85.00 dollars per deposit for no services render which seems to be unfair to me. So I requested to speak to a manager and I was informed that all the ****** ******** had left to the auto auctions and even if I spoke them I would not get any type of refund. My phone call was disconnected after that.

Desired Settlement: I which for the BBB to contact me to, in order to see if they are accredited by BBB and to explain to me the qualifications a business must meet in other for the BBB to approve them. I want the BBB to launch an investigation on this business for unethical and unfair practices.

Business Response: We are accredited.

 
I apologize that the customer had a bad experience.  How much of a refund is due the customer.  I will make sure she gets refunded her entire deposit.
 
Thanks

10/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have done business with Zoom Gallery for over 6 months. I acquired a flat screen TV and 2 automobiles from their closeout auctions and had absolutely no problems. Just recently I am having difficulty with their customer service department not calling me back about delivery of a some closeout furniture I bought at auction 30 days ago. I keep getting the run around from their delivery team. Please help me. I dont think I should have to make payments if the furniture I bought at the auction isn't yet delivered. This company has a great reputation. I spoke with several of my friends who had no absolutely no issues with them and only have good things to say. I see that they resolve their complaints. I don't understand why this is happening to me. I told them I was in middle of a move an mabye they sent it to the wrong address.

Desired Settlement: I want to know when my delivery is expected.

Business Response: We apologize for the inconvenience.  The furniture was delivered to the customer's old address.  We deliver to the address that the customer provides us when he completes as initial application.  We had no way of knowing that the customer had moved locations.  Even though we are not at fault, we will arrange for the shipping company to redeliver the furniture to the customer's new address.

10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to purchase some living room furniture from Gallery Homes Store (GHS) several months back. The customer service to get the contract complete was pretty simple and easy. It took several weeks for the furniture to be delivered which was an inconvenience but while the furniture was in transit to my home I contacted GHS to inform them that one part of the delivery (the living room tables), I would like to return. They stated that in order for me to return the tables that I would have to pay $300. That was unreasonable so I kept the tables and they still to this day sit in my home unpacked the way they arrived. Not to mention that the TV stand I purchased came scuffed up, but because it was minor I informed GHS and kept the merchandise ( I have photos with merchandise still in box to prove). Shortly afterwards I got a new job and got a new checking account through another back. Being responsible I contacted GHS to change payment information in the system to my new banking account information. Well, after a few weeks passed I was contacted by one of the representatives at GHS to inform me that I was behind several payments and would be charged late fees of $20.00. I was given a quote on what I would have to pay to get caught up and they offered to set up payment arrangements. I asked for this in writing but failed to ever receive it. Before I felt comfortable giving them my checking account information for a second time, I wanted to make sure the agreement was in writing so that they wouldn't drain my account due to a mistake on their part (which I noticed they have done to several of the clients per BBB and ****** reviews). I had spoken with ********* from GHS several times. He or anyone else was never able to retrieve who I had spoken with or had given my checking account information to, even though I had spoken with a female representative from the company. I called several times in seeing how we could resolve this problem, not wanting the merchandise to go unpaid or give myself a bad name so I continued to contact the company. Normally when I called I would speak with ********* but this one particular time I spoke with a female representative who was very rude and even hung up on me a couple times. When I called back shockingly she was the same person that answered the phone (how random) and she began to argue with me after I mentioned to her how rude it was for her to hang up on me. It’s been several months now and GHS has still not received a payment from me because they aren’t able to provide anything in writing for me that matched what was said over the phone by *********. He sent me an email a week ago that was a new contract but nothing about what we discussed and I responded that I would like to have the information we discussed but still have not heard from him, so I contacted by phone and left a message with a female representative who told me she would have him contact me back. Still haven't heard back. I recently just received information about the company contacting the Attorney General, I'm guessing for a scare since I noticed in other customer complaints they have received the same information. I have kept records of all my calls, any emails and even incoming calls to my job that I have spoken to the companyy to resolve this matter. I feel as though this company’s customer service is as bad as the individuals have stated in their complaints on BBB and Google Reviews. I don’t feel comfortable giving this company my checking account information because I’m not sure where it went previously. I still have the previous account but do not use it so the bank just rejects anything that comes from them for now. I also noticed that the information about my return was incorrect and that I could have refused the package. So now I’m stuck with tables I don’t need, and some stranger having my bank information.

Desired Settlement: For the tables to be picked up and returned (they are still in the same box never opened), and my bill to become current with no extra fees (ex: late). I have no problem paying for the merchandise that I have. Even though the TV stand arrived damaged and I have the photos to prove it.

Business Response: I am happy to work with the customer to resolve the issue.  I don't understand exactly what the problem is.  We just want to get paid in accordance with the agreement.

9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had issues from the beginning with this company. I purchased a "new" computer from them in April. They sent me a used computer that did not work. They then sent me a second used computer that was broken. The third computer they sent was used but in good shape so I elected to keep it. The company has only taken money out of my account as they saw fit and not on a regular schedule. As of today they took more out of my account. I looked at all of the times they have charged me and as of now I have over paid for the computer by 18.55. I called to confirm that they would no longer be taking funds from my account and they are telling me that I owe until October and they have several fees added for returned items. This is a lie there were never any returned charges.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for $18.55 as well as documentation that the item is paid off.

Business Response: we have marked her account as paid in full

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

********* ******



 

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July **** we ordered a MacBook Air that was listed as a clearance item from Gallery HomeStore. . We did receive the MacBook Air late on Thursday, August ***, and we were completely shocked to find that we had been sent a used product. Not only was the product obviously used it was also dirty and has electrical tape wrapped around one of the power cords. At no time during any of the several conversations that we had with Gallery HomeStore CSR’s were we told that we were ordering a used product. In fact the CSR we spoke with did just the opposite, making comments such as “this item is available” and “in stock”. This would indicate that a clearance item is just that, a new item with warranty that is simply on clearance. I then called Apple to verify that this product was used and also to check on the warranty. The MacBook Air was owned by at least one organization (a university) and one person. Again I would like to point out that at no time were we told that we were purchasing a product with virtually no warranty that had been owned by multiple people. Apple also informed me that Gallery HomeStore is NOT an authorized reseller. We have purchased clearance items from Gallery HomeStore in the past and never received a used product before. On Sunday, August ****, I took the MacBook Air to an Apple store for diagnostics and was informed of the following issues with the computer we received from Gallery HomeStore: the battery has dead cells and does not function properly; the display needs to be replaced due to a green hue; and there is either a memory or mother board issue which create a redraw problem with the machine. We are beyond surprised that Gallery HomeStore would send a used laptop to fulfill an order placed with the company, especially when the computer was clearly not checked for issues prior to shipping

Desired Settlement: either of the two following options • We are sent what we ordered, a 13” MacBook Air with a full manufacturer warranty; or • We are sent a new power cord and provided with one year of Apple Care protection for the used machine that we were sent

Business Response: we have arranged for the merchandise to be returned

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I do not consider sending back a used product and then being told a new one would cost significantly more any resolution at all. Not only does the Gallery HomeStore website expressly say that all computers and electronics come with a 1 year manufacturers warranty, but nowhere does it expressly say or even indicate that clearance merchandise is used. Nor does it offer a disclaimer stating that this warranty does not apply to clearance merchandise. At no time were we told that we were purchasing used merchandise – not during the ordering process and not in the last week of emailing supposed supervisors at Gallery HomeStore. We expressly stated in our emails what the issues were and what we would consider acceptable resolution. We simply want the product that we ordered. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *******




 

Business Response: I am willing to offer the customer 10% off her payments for the duration of her lease term.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

We feel that ten percent off the payments is not enough to compensate us for all the time, effort, and frustration that Gallery HomeStore has caused us given the fact that the company made little attempt to resolve this issue, never made any attempt to provide us with the information that we requested, and the fact we were sent a used computer with no warranty, without our consent or knowledge. We will accept twenty percent off of our bi-weekly payments. Gallery HomeStore seriously misrepresented the product we purchased and never provided us with any type of action plan for resolution. Due to the used and damaged nature of the product, we were forced to have the laptop that they sent us repaired and we still have no warranty on the product. Having a brand new product with a warranty was the motivating factor in purchasing from them. Given all of these factors we will accept twenty percent off of our payments in order to achieve resolution on this matter.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *******




 

8/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July **** we ordered a MacBook Air from Gallery HomeStore. I would also like to add that we have spent several thousand dollars with Gallery HomeStore over the last three years; only once have we had an issue and it was promptly taken care of. This has not been the case with this order. On July **** we received an email saying that our order had been approved and we would receive shipping information within 24 hours. We also received an email saying they needed a copy of a utility bill to confirm our address. We emailed the utility bill copy within 30 minutes of receiving that particular email. So after waiting for 24 hours, my husband called Gallery HomeStore and spoke to a CSR. The situation was explained that we received an email saying that we were approved and we would receive shipping information within 24 hours. The CSR said that the 24 hour period was only for small items such as iPods and small electronics. My husband then said to the CSR “so the email you send out is wrong?” She then said “what did the email say?” It was explained to her again. She then said that the approval process could take 7 to 10 days, and then shipping would be four or five days. It was explained to her that we received our final approval and again about the email and we were waiting on the shipping information. She again said that “especially these days” approval could take up to 7 to 10 days. Obviously getting nowhere my husband thanked her and ended the call. We called again on the afternoon of July **** and spoke to a CSR. Again the situation was explained and we were told this time that approval could take 4 or 5 days and shipping 7 to 10 days. Obviously the point of our concern was really not getting across. On the afternoon of August *** we called again and spoke to a young man. We explained the situation to him and asked about our shipping information. Again after a lengthy conversation which the CSR did not seem to understand, he informed us that we should have our shipping information no later than Monday, August ***. Again on August *** we still had not received shipping information. My husband called and spoke to the same young man he had spoken to on the previous Friday. The young man was rather combative and said “I can’t provide you with shipping information until it has been picked up by the courier.” Obviously we are aware of this and the issue we have is that we received an email saying that we would receive shipping information within 24 hours that we still have never received. We explained that we had encountered a problem with a lengthy delay with shipping the last time we ordered so we just wanted to make sure there was not an issue and also we had been told different thing every time we called. His response was twofold. First that the email we received meant that they would “try to provide that information within 24 hours” and that it says on the Gallery HomeStore website that it could take up to ten days to receive shipping information. We were not aware that we should not trust customer service representatives of the company and read every page of their website instead. And he was actually wrong, the website actually says: “Please allow up to 10 days for all items that ship via FedEx.” To most educated people this would indicate that after approval it would take up to 10 days for delivery and the ordered item should be received within 10 days. He then said that the “courier” had been contacted regarding our shipment. He was asked directly, “So you are saying that a pickup has been scheduled for our merchandise?” The answer was yes and we should receive our shipping information shortly. It is now the evening of August *** and we have received no shipping information. Obviously when you schedule a package pickup with a major carrier it is picked up within 24 hours. I also called FedEx and confirmed there are no packages in transit for my address. We are now approaching two weeks from placing our order and cannot even get the same answer twice regarding our merchandise.

Desired Settlement: We simply want the product that we ordered. We would like to receive it on or before August ** 2013. We also want a verifiable tracing number ASAP.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 

8/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have automatic payments set up with Gallery Home Store to come directly out of my account. I recently changed bank accounts and notified them. They didn't change the payments for three weeks after that, still trying to take payments out of the account that had zero balance. When they did switch over payments to the correct account, I was told that they would take two payments of $53.44 totaling $106.44 would come out of my account on 07/**/2013 to make up a missed payment. Three payments were taken out totaling $159.62 instead of two payments totaling $106.44. When contacting them they were answering questions that I wasn't asking(after being on hold for a total of one hour before talking to anyone). They also tried to tell me I agreed to those terms which I didn't. I asked if they were going to credit a payment to my account since my bank account is overdrawn now with overdraft fees and was told they cannot credit accounts or give any refunds at all. I then asked to talk to a supervisor and was told there wasn't one. After questioning how there was no supervisor, I was told they are in a meeting and they are going to tell me the same thing. I told him I still wanted to talk to a supervisor and was hung up on.

Desired Settlement: I would like my items payed off due to lack of customer service and blatent desception of customers. This is not the first problem I have had with this company, in fact there has been nothing but problems anytime of contacting them. There is an average wait time of atleast thirty minutes when contacting by phone and do not get answers to the questions I'm asking. Contact by e-mail also yeilds no response. The live chat on the website has also been removed.

Business Response: We have contacted customer directly and issued a refund

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ****



 

8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a living room set from this company starting in February of 2012. In April of 2013 I contacted the company to let them know that I could no longer afford the furniture and I wanted to return them. I was informed that I would receive an email with instructions on how to return the furniture. After more than a month of waiting for the email, which did not come, I contacted them once again. I was told again that another email would be sent. I waited and nothing. And on my third time calling them I was told the same thing. After 4 days from my last call to the company I receive a DEMAND LETTER from the company indicating that I have failed to return the furniture and if I don't return it within 3 days I will be referred to the State Attorney for theft of the furniture. I am sure you can understand my frustration and discontent with the accusations this company is making towards me. I was the party in this issue who initiated the return of the furniture. I am unable to do so because I must wait for procedures from the company, which I still have not received after several requests. I also am very uncomfortable with the fact that the company has successfully sent me a DEMAND LETTER to the same email address I have given them numerous times during our phone conversations and the same one they have on file for me but has not sent me the instructions I have been waiting for 3 months now to return the merchandise to them.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to send me the information I need to return the furniture to them ASAP. I want this furniture picked up ASAP and this matter closed and put behind me.

Business Response: The customer ha been contacted and has been offered a settlement amount

7/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a laptop top for this store, upon recieving the laptop I turned it on and there was a green glowy haze on the monitor, after set up and re start it went way well then gradually it kept coming back then going away now it has comeabckandnot gone away and it makes trying to view any video or pictures nearly impossible. I contacted them and they said I had no protection plan, I was NEVER OFFERED one, I was giving the impression that It would be replaced since I am renting to own it and still paying for it how can a company expect them to make people pay for broken equipment thats not good business. I am disabled and this laptop is the gateway to the outside world for me.

Desired Settlement: repair or replacement

Business Response: we have offered to credit the cost of the repair to the customer's account

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

7/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have try to contact this company on at least five different occations. I had emailed them twice 4/**/13, and 7/*/13, i called first time the first week of April, again twice 7/*/13. I only requested that someone contact me about an invoice and whats the remaining balance on my bill. I am not with holding or disputing i have a bill. I just would like for some one to give me an invoice on my bill. I enjloy my product, very much so and would love to keep it, but I feel like i should have one, if not then they can just keep on taken out money out of my account for who knows how long. Because i dont have a remaining balance/ or invoice

Desired Settlement: They should be warned about how all full their customer service is.

Business Response: We apologize for the bad customer service.  We will reach out to customer today.

 
Can we please be provided with the best time and contact number

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a couch ,love seat, dresser and mirror and a 2 piece entertainment center from Galley in Feb 2013.. they started direct draw from my bank account in march of 2013.. I finally received the furniture on April *th. As the delivery men were here I un-packaged the couch and love seat they were damaged .. It was noted on the delivery forms.. the delivery company was a sub contractor they informed me that I would have to call to Gallery to have it picked up and un damaged delivered.. I called imed.. to no response.. I un packaged the entertainment center base had to put it together there was a huge scratch on the top.. went to put the hutch unit together one side shelf was not in box and the other was smashed on the bottom like it had been dropped and just stuck in the box.. I again called gallery home store again and spoke with ***** ******** a manager is was I was informed.. Her response was e mail me pics of damage.. and they will replace the items.. I stated that the hutch yes send me a new one.. but they other items just give me an adjustment in payments.. Because I had to hire 2 men to remove my doors bring the furniture in .. put the ent center base together and haul off the ton of packaging .. Unless they were willing to do all that.. It is now May **th I have e mailed and called gallery home store 15 times all calls and e mails are documented.. I was told again that ***** would return my phone call.. She has not.. I told them I would stop the bank draft till I at least get the hutch that I have paid for since March.. I also informed them that I will have the damaged one taken to the dump because it has been sitting in my driveway since April *th in the rain sun ect they dont seem to care.. I can not park in my drive or remove my trailer from storage lot because of this thing sitting in my driveway as I have no where to keep it out of the weather and Gallery has known this since April *th 2013.. all the delivery company does for them is drop it off..

Desired Settlement: I would like what I am paying for .. and an adjustment to the payments for the damage unless they are willing to pay someone to take all this out.. which means removing my doors taking the damaged out bring the new undamaged in.. putting the ent center together.. putting my doors back on.. and hauling all the trash off and their expense.. as it cost me 300.00 just for someone to take off my doors bring it in set it all up and haul off the garbage.. It is the vinyl that is ripped and torn on the couch and love seat so they need to either take payments off for the damage.. or do what I said above.. But I want my top piece (hutch) to my entertainment center..

Business Response: I just spoke with the customer for a while and was able to review her experience with her. I apologized profusely to the customer about her experience and even even though i can't make up for the inconvenience we caused the her, i was able to offer a few point of resolution that the customer seems to be very happy with.   The damaged hutch is being picked up today by the shipping company Homedirect USA under waybill ****** and cant be tracked directly through www.homedirectusa.com. This was the latest update as of a few minutes ago as per shipping company and confirmed directly with customer. The customer has my direct line in case the pick up is missed for whatever reason. The replacement hutch is also being shipped out to customer next Thursday and the shipping waybill for the replacement order will be available this time next week. Other then the damaged hutch the customer confirmed with me that they are very pleased with the rest of the furniture that was received. I am glad to hear that. We already granted a 10% reduction in the customers payment once we found out about the damage. The original payment was $103.57 semi monthly and the new payment after discount was $97.57. The customer was pleased with this and i just offered to knock off another $5 semi monthly which brings the payment down further to $92.57 semi monthly. According to the customer this makes her really happy and wasnt something even asked for but given to make up for some of the inconvenience and expenses caused by us to the customer. The customer also requested a new copy of their agreement which i made sure was emailed to her today.

I will continue to follow up with the customer regarding her pick up and replacement. And the additional discount was applied to her account

If there is anything else needed whatsoever then please let me know, and the customer has my direct line which is (**** ********


I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thank you 
*******

Gallery Homestore LLC

Business Response: We have resolved this issue with the customer.  We have ordered a hutch and allowed them to dispose of the broken item
 
 
***** ******President
Gallery Homestore

Consumer Response: ****** ******** ******:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]

 yes I did receive the new hutch they sent it fed ex.. no one has called me as they said they would and this one is damaged worse than the other but this time no part is missing so I will sand and glue this one so I can at least use it.. So I suppose this matter is closed .. I will say it took 3 months to get at least this and a ton of phone calls to them to no avail.. Bad Bad business practice because the whole time I was paying for something I didnt have..They offered nurmerous times to stop the payment which I said no.. though not once did they take away the 18.00 every 2 weeks off the payment till I had the item.. But on July 5th I received a phone call at 5 am my time that my payment wouldn't go thru for insufficent funds.. which was so very far from the truth and she had the nerve to say to me that this time they would wave the 35.00 fee.. I was so upset 1 day of the payment messed up on their end and I get a phone call but I call and E mail every other day and I get no phone call.. I guess i will end this by saying yes I have no choice but to accept this situation .. so this complaint is closed.. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ******* 




 

6/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I initially spoke with the representative of Gallery HomeStore he indicated that my contract would be for one year, since this is what I had requested. Subsequently based on the "How much do I qualify for" calculator on the business website I qualify for the payment of $172 per month for a 12 month period for my purchase. I have made this payment as agreed each month. When I called the Gallery HomeStore to ask why they are continuing to collect $172 dollars each month from my bank account after my 12 commitment the representative said that the system to verify such contract was down and that she would call me back when the system was back online again, this is after I has already given her my information to access my account. I never received a call back from anyone at Gallery HomeStore. I called back again to rectify the situation and the representative stated that I had signed an electronic contract for the period of $24 months. This is not the agreement that I had committed to with the initial representative I had spoken with. I asked the latter representative if they have recorded my initial conversation and her response was that based on the electronic contract I had committed to the 24 month contract regardless of what the initial representative had promised me.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Gallery HomeStore to acknowledge my initial 12 month contract with them as well as refund my bank account the subsequent months they deducted money from my account.

Business Response: in the interest of good customer relations, we will mark the customers account as paid in full

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *********



 

6/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: cost of product and that i have a outstanding balance and i just got product 2 months and 3 weeks ago and i pay by withdrawl from my account. contacted them several times live chat and phone no full result just half answers and they will call me back. long wates on the phone and no actual online access to my account eventhought the recording on phone states access your account online. talked to a **** that was telling me I didnt know what i was talking about when i told her my Ipad was suppose to have cellular /ipad lite. I asked to return Ipad and she told me no refund.I had a live chat with ******* ******* who was nice but told me i had a outstandy balance of 1329.16. for a i pad mini i owe 1329.16 with a pay off of 664.68

Desired Settlement: return product and get a refund.

Business Response: After looking into this complaint and reviewing the account i tried contacting the customer yesterday and left a voicemail. I also sent the customer an email this morning with my direct contact info offering my assistance with the return of her merchandise. The last payment we received from the customer was on 6/* and her account is in good standing. I apologize for any inconvenince that our representatives might have caused our customer but it seems that the request was to exchange the current merchandise for an upgraded model and apply the payments made by customer until now to that new account. This isnt common practice but i am willing to make an exception for this customer and will be emailing a pre paid fed ex return label directly to her and send out the exchange once we can confirm shipment on the return. I can be reached directly at the number below or on my cell phone at ###-###-####. This is the same information that i emailed to the customer directly and i look forward to hearing back soon.
 
 
 
Thank You.
 
******* ****
 

6/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the product on 1/**/13 and have not seen this product. I emailed customer service regarding the order and on 2/*/13 I received an email my order was shipped. I have not seen this order. I emailed the president and requested to have the order cancelled and have not heard anything. I am concerned this is fraud because these people verified my bank information with my bank but have not delivered a product so they can take money out of my account at any time. I was not given an order number and now when I look up the item, it appears not to be in their inventory. Here is the email I received: Dear *******, Thank you for being a customer of Gallery Homestore. We thought you would like to know that we shipped your item and that this completes your order. Your order is on its way and it can’t be changed. Your package is being shipped by Home Direct and the tracking number is ******. You may track your package with the link below: ********************************* Sincerely **** * Gallery Homestore ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel the order. I want my bank information cancelled out of there system.

Business Response: After looking into this complaint, it appears that the customers agreement was cancelled upon request and the merchandise was never shipped out. I confirmed this with the shipping company and and our warehouse. I also made sure that the customers file was suspended and withdrawn and that no funds were drafted or will be drafted at all.  It seems that the customer received an automated email that is sent to every customer as soon as the shipping request is generated. This email caused the customer concern but fortunately we were able to cancel the shipment prior to the shipping company being able to pick up the merchandise.    I notified the customer about all this over voice mail at the daytime number listed and also left my direct contact info and email in case anything else comes up. At this point i think that properly addresses the customers concern and if anything else comes up i am available immediately to resolve any issues.

Once again i apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused by this


I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.


Thank you

******* ****

Gallery Homestore

***** ******** *** ***


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

At this time, I am not accepting this response because on 3/**/2013, another $14.81 was deducted from my account and I would like this amount refunded as well. I need assurance this auto pay has been deleted as it appears it has been set up on a biweekly auto draft of $14.81.  That would make the next scheduled withdrawal on 4/**/13.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ****** ** 




 

Business Response:

I was able to speak with the customer this morning and confirmed that her order was cancelled and there have not been any additional bank drafts attempted for payment. I checked through our payment records and it appears that there were two payments drafted in total and both refunded to the customer on 4/**. The first payment was taken 3/** and the second on 3/** both in the amount of $14.81. Total refund applied to the customers account was $29,62. I apologized to the customer for any inconvenince caused and asked if there was anything else i can do to help or if any other refunds needed to be applied and she confirmed that everything is ok now.

Customer has my direct line if anything else is needed

Thanks

******* 

Gallery Homestore LLC

 

6/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I fail behind on my payments due to finanical issues and recently had major surgery Nov *, 2012 which was made know to Gallery Home Stores. I had requested a return mailing slip to return my laptop due to the fact that I could no longer afford the payments because of medical bills. I was told that lower payment arrangement could be made and it was approved but I yet told them that I would rather return it. I was then told that the lower payment arrangements was denied becasue the item was already paid for and what was owed now was only the late payments and that was take $20.00 twice a month until it was paid. I check my account today 4/**/2013 too see that not only did they take out the $20.00 but $977.08 as well....this put my account in overdraft and anything bill that I have coming through now will be returned. I can not reach anybody on the phone and once I do I keep getting the run around. I don't know what the BBB can do but I just wanted to make anybody aware that reads this to not purchase anything from this company...Anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like to refund of the unauthrized funds that were taking out of my account and overdraft fees paid and I would like to return the merchandise as soon as possible.

Business Response: I am pleased to say that after speaking with Ms ***** a few times today we were successfully able to resolve the issues that she was experiencing with us fully to her satisfaction. It appears that Ms ***** became frustrated with Gallery Homestore over a past bill discrepancy and wanted to return the merchandise to us based on that. I explained to her that she has already paid to Gallery Homestore most of what was owed for this item based on her original agreement.  The pay off as of today on her account was $250 and instead of asking her to return the merchandise and forfeit what she paid which is what she asked  me to do, i granted a complete paid in full status and she no longer owes us any money for the item. The merchandise is now her's free and clear and any prior collections balance was cleared as well. Ms ***** now owns the laptop free and clear and no longer has any obligations to Gallery Homestore regarding her agreement.

I called the customer back to notify her as soon as i confirmed all of this and she seems very happy about the resolution.

If there is anything else needed i can be reached directly at ***** ********

I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thank you
*******

Gallery Homestore LLC

6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sofa and loveseat through this company in March of this year. The above issue "failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support" doesn't completely cover the problems, it's just the closest. I received an email telling me I was approved shortly after filling out an online application. I called back to place my order and at that time I made a deposit payment with my debit card, and arranged for subsequent payments to be withdrawn from my savings account. The deposit left my bank on March ***, although I had received an email on March *** saying that my order was placed and that I would be notified when it would ship. I was told on the phone, when my order was placed, that I would get a notice in four to six weeks. The email stated that if the items ordered were out of stock or "temporarily unavailable" that I would be notified. The first payment was taken one week earlier than the date given to me by the company representative, on March ***, but after that they were taken at the interval I was told to expect, every two weeks. I called when the first payment was taken early, and did not receive a call back from the company, although I was told I would. After four weeks had passed, I called to see if the company had any more information. I was again told that I would be called back, and was not called. Two weeks later the same thing happened. When I called again, the next day, I was told that a delivery date from the manufacturer had not yet been given to the Gallery Homestore. At eight weeks I called again, and was told it would "come soon", once again I was promised a call back, which wasn't made. At the time I told the company rep that this had been too long a process, and that their consistent lack of follow through would result in my cancelling and lodging a complaint if it continued. I was reassured that it would not happen again, asked to be patient, and told I would have a shipment date within "a few weeks." It has now been eleven weeks, and the time I was told to expect an email with the shipment date. I called this afternoon and asked the rep if she had any information about my order. She said she didn't, but then asked me if I'd received one of the items ordered. I was once again told that I would get a call back. I told the rep that I'd been told that too many times and that I would hold. She stated that the manager was in a different office and the call could not be transferred, and once again I was told that I would get a call back. I said I'd give it five to ten minutes and call back. They did not call and I called them again. When I asked if there was any manager or supervisor I could speak to I was told no, and that the manager worked from New York. This raised the question of where was the person I was speaking to. I asked, and was told Oregon. The company's phone message, on the number they provided to me, states that they are open from 8 am to 10 pm. The conversations today took place before 5 pm, and I'm in the same time zone as the location the company claims. At this point I've come to the conclusion that they have no intent of actually providing the furniture I ordered, and that this has all been a scam.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want the $320.82 that the company has already received, in addition I am arranging with my bank to make it impossible for this company to take any more payments, but if any get through before that takes effect I will also want that money, and any fees my bank may charge, refunded to me.

Business Response: I just spoke with ** **** personally and listened to her while she recapped her entire experience with Gallery Homestore from beginning to end. I apologized about any inconvenience that we caused her, and discussed some ways we can improve some of our communication skills as a company. She actually offered some very good in site and i plan on addressing those issues head on as a top priority. I was able to confirm with her that she received all neccesary refunds to cover any payments that she made to us in whole, and asked her if there is anything else that i can do to make up for this experience. She mentioned that there was a $24 expense that she incurred from her bank due to the issues that she was having with us. I am immeditely agreed to refund the $24 directly to her card on file which was already done and she should receive within the next 48 hours. I also offered my services personally throughout her entire order from begining to end if she would be willing to consider us again next time. I guarunteed a better experience. She seemed pleased by this offer and told me that she would save my direct number which i left with her.

At this point i believe i have done everything i can to resolve this issue. If there is anything else i can do please don't hesitate to let me know

Thanks

******* ****
Vice President
Gallery Homestore LLC
###-###-####

6/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered and was approved a matress and boxspring * march 2013..they have taken my down payment of 62.00 and have recieved an additional 3 regular payments ..but i still havent recieved my merchandise..i keep calling them and get the same story..you are approved but we dont know why you havent recieved your merchandise...ive been put on hold for as much as 27 minutes...and ive been told i would recieve a phone call or an email..never have gotten any response...i wanted to speak to a supervisor..they told me nobody was available..i was put on hold for 15 minutes before i hung up...they said they wuld ship my merchandise 10-14 days...its now been 24 days..no merchandise..internet scam?

Business Response: This matter is being addressed we left a message on customer's cell number ###-###-#### and sent and email as well to customer's email address:*********************** informing the customer that this isssue will be resolved today 4/*/13

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID#*******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

...gallery homestores havent returned any of my messages since the *** of april,called agents cell phone today,asked her to go ahead and cancel the order and to give me a full refund and she asked me if i was threatening her..this has taken off to another level because of their incompitance..i want a full refund including my down payment and all the weekly payments they have taken from my account..thank you 

 

Sincerely,

*** ******** 




 

Business Response: After looking into this complaint it appears the customer is 100% correct and i truly apologize for his experience. The mattress that the customer ordered was just simply out of stock and when something like this happens we automatically refund the customer every penny paid unless we can decide on an adequate replacement with the customer.  Out of stock orders don't happen often because we update our website stock numerous times daily, but unfortunately there are instances when we cant fulfill the customers order and refund their payments. I am not sure why the customer did not receive the refunds sooner but i am glad to report that there were 2 refunds that the customer received from us on 4/** in the amount of $61.50 and $123.00. Those amount cover anything the customer has paid to us in full and if there is anything else i can do for the customer to make up for this inconvenience then please don't hesitate to call me directly at ###-###-#### Ext***. Once again i am trully sorry about the experience that ** ******** had with Gallery Homestore.

 I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thank you
******* ****
Vice President
Gallery Homestore LLC
###-###-####

6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I orderded furniture from the company. It took over a month for it to be shipped. Then when I received the furniture, the sofa was ripped on one whole side showing foam. I have sent pictures and called. Each time they tell me some lame excuse and how they will return my call. I have already made several payments without any thing to show for it. One customer service representative stated that I would have to ship the furniture back. Really are you kidding me? If it is not fixed, will not stop here and will spend every ounce of my energy and money doing everything possible to make sure no one else goes through what I have.

Desired Settlement: I would like the furniture I ordered with no rips or tears, as being I will be paying about 3000 for this. It should not take another month for this issure to be solved. If they want return customers and my return service, it should be fixed promptly. I will not be shipping furniture back as the damage was not done by me. The sofa and loveseat still has plastic on it? If not, I will take them to court and cancel my order? I will make sure everyone knows on the internet and tv about how gallery home store is a rip off if not handled soon.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

This email is with regards to the complaint received below. Customer provided pictures of damage item (S) she received we will be reviewing pictures today 4/*/13 we will either provide customer with a replacement item or we will provide customer with a discount the choice will be hers to decide.

Business Response: After looking into this complaint it appears that the customer is correct. Their original furniture order that we shipped was damaged by **** ****** *** which is the shipping company that we used. It is unfortunate that this happened and we do have a process to deal with damages which entails notifying us so we can file the proper claim and immediately we are supposed to arrange pick up of the damaged merchandise as well as confirming a replacement order with the customer. We try to urge each customer to inspect the merchandise as well as possible prior to accepting delivery. This would be the easier way to resolve this issue but unfortunately that opportunity doesn't always exist. In this particular case i am not sure why the customer had a hard time going about the replacement process and i will look into that by reviewing the recorded phone calls and any email correspondence, however i am pleased to report that we were able to pick up the damaged furniture and confirmed that the customer received the replacement order. The replacement order was shipped and received without any issues and to the best of my knowledge i believe the ** ******** is completely satisfied at this point. The damaged furniture was picked up by Homedirect USA under waybill ****** and the replacement order was sent under waybill ******. The tracking info and history for both of these orders can be viewed directly through ********************* using the waybills given.


I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy.  Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

If there is anything else i can do to further assist our customer then please let me know.


Thank you
******* ****
Vice President
Gallery Homestore LLC
###-###-####



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, 

******* ******* 



 

5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got my furniture delivered and was satsified with the furniture, but when I open the dlivery package which came from****** ************* Company I was missing a back pillow to my couch. It was shipped with what they called bronze delivery which is they just bring your merchandise in and sit down. It was all wrapped up so therefore I could not check to see if all the pillows was there. I called Home Galley the same day to tell them about the situation which was on May **** and they told me that someone would get back with me. I have since called them 3 times and also e-mailed them and here it is the **** of May and still no one has bothered to get back with me. I talked to someone who told me to take a picture and send it to them with the pillow missing, first of all I don't have a camera and besides I don't think I should have to go through that. Please advise.

Desired Settlement: Just get me the back pillow. Otherwise I am satisfied.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******


PS
 
They finally got in touch with me after I sent the complaint to the BBB. They could have gotten in touch with me before getting the BBB involved but I could not get a response. The issued is now resolved and they told me that they would order the pillow from ****** ***. and I should get them in two to four weeks. So I am satisfied with the outcome. Just have to have a sofa without the pillow for the length of time.

Thanks Again

******* *******

5/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company does not respond to emails, telephone calls. I purchased a dresser with mirror in march. When the furniture was delivered the delivery man called me and said the furniture was damaged. I told him not to unload the furniture and take it back to the company so that I wouldn't have to pay shipping charges. I called customer service they told me they would reorder the furniture and I would have the furniture within 3 weeks that was on March **,2013. I finally spoke to someone in their customer service dept. who said her name was ***** .she was supposed to back to me which she hasn't I don't want this furniture anymore what I want is a refund and the company not to debit my account for a payment of $50.68 for the month of April which is supposed to be debited on April **. I have tried several times to get in contact with these people.

Desired Settlement: I want these people to get shut down so that other people won't lose money they are ruthless without any integrity.

Business Response: I Just spoke with ** ********** and followed up with her to make sure that she received the refund of $50.68 that we refunded directly to her credit card on 4/** which was for the down payment on her furniture order that was placed with us in March. Unfortunately the initial shipment was damaged by the shipping company during the shipping  process and by the time we were able to confirm a replacement shipment the customer decided that she would rather cancel. At that point the refund request was applied and i am glad to that i was able to confirm receipt of the credit directly with the customer this morning. The original shipment that was damaged was shipped through ***************** under waybill ******. I apologized to the customer about her unfortunate experience and left my direct number to call me if there is anything else that i can do for her in the future.

I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thank you
*******

Gallery Homestore LLC


4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approved March 5th on order #1 and March 6th for order #2. The emails I received stated I would have a delivery date within 24 hours. It is now March 11th, no delivery dates. I have called 4 days in a row, and get the run around. Now I get told I was approved on the 8th. I have emails to show the actual dates of approval. They took the money out of my account on March 6th and 7th. Everyone I speak to there plays dumb, can never talk to one person who knows the history, all I get is "that is not my department" and then cannot get transferred over. I have emailed the president 2 times, no response. The approval email is misleading and basically a lie. Email received by same person on the 5th and 6th of March: Gallery Homestore Mar 6 (5 days ago) to me Dear ****, Congratulations! Your application has been approved with Gallery Homestore. If you have selected a down payment option, it will be drafted and your order(s) will be placed. Please make sure funds are in your account to cover the down payment. You will be provided with shipping information in 24 hours. If funds are not available in your account, this will delay your order. Should your order(s) be out of stock or temporarily unavailable you will be notified via email. Sincerely ******* * Gallery Homestore ###-###-#### Email 2:

Desired Settlement: I think I am owed an apology, I also feel that somewhere a payment should be waived. I have been talked down to and treated horribly since they got their money. I want a delivery date, and I want the furniture I ordered!!!

Business Response: We are currently working with customer **** ***** regarding  the delivery of her items.

Business Response: I just spoke to Ms ***** and called her with an update of her delivery. I was glad to inform her that her merchandise finally arrived at the shipping companies local distribution facility. The shipment was sent with homedirectusa under waybill ****** I told her that she can expect a phone within the next 48 hour to schedule her delivery. She seemed pleased with the update and appreciated the phone call. I asked her if there was anything else that she needed or if anything comes up with the delivery to please call me directly on my cell phone which is ###-###-####. I apologized personally for her delayed shipment and have also applied a 15% to early buy out option.

I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thank you
*******

Gallery Homestore LLC


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  I have to give kudos to Gallery Homestores, everyone involved did their utmost to get this resolved.  I think initially I blamed them, when it all comes down to it, shippers failed them and I horribly. 

Sincerely, 

**** ***** 



 

4/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a living room set from HomeGallery Store. I got the OK and sent my downpayment in on a debit card. They were suppose to get back with me within 24 hours for a delivery date, but I did not hear from them. So I called them to find out when the delivery date was going to be and that's when they told me it was out of stock. The item that ordered was listed on the clearance section so I asked them if they could back order it. Well when they did get it back in stock which only a few days after my order was placed they told me instead of me paying the 97.00 per month which was the downpayment I sent in the price per month went up to 152.00 per month. They are telling me since it is not on clearance I would have to pay the 152.00 per month but they still had the item listed on their regular advertsing page which I do not believe it was never out of stock. I should get it at the clearance price.

Desired Settlement: Should get it at the clearance price of 97.00 per month.

Business Response: I am writing with regards to the complaint received below. Customer ******* ******* had ordered an item that was on clearance from our website, price for clearance item was $97.78 however we informed customer that item was no longer available on clearance but we may order item brand new from the manufacture but the price for the item would be increased from $97.78 to $152.00 Clearance item was removed from our website customer cancelled and refund was issued to customer in the amount of $97.78
 
****** ********

Business Response: I just spoke with Ms ******* and confirmed an arrangement that works for her and as of now she is pleased. We agreed that we will ship a brand new Living room set in place of the clearance set that she originally ordered that was out of stock. The replacement set is the same set as the clearance set that she originally ordered except we honored the clearance price and the replacement is brand new. We also agreed to a start date for her first payment on July 1st. Ms******* also understand that merchandise won't be available to ship until the end of April and we will have tracking information for her then.  The manufacturer (******) is out of stock on the love seat until April 18th and that is the reason for the delay. 
 
I will continue to follow up with Ms ******* until the completion of her delivery. In the meantime I am pleased to say that we were able to resolve this complaint. 
 
Customer satisfaction is my #1 concern. 
 
Thank you 
******* ****
Gallery Homestore 
**** ********* ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******

The matter has been resolved, but I still want to keep the case open until the delivery is made which they told me that will not be until the middle of May because they have to order it from the manufacturer. I want to make sure that everything is in order before  the case is closed.

Thanks for your help in resolving this issue.



 

3/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: in aug 2012 I ordered some furniture. They took $200 out of my bank account which I authorized. In sept 2012 I got a phone call say it couldnt be delivered because allthe pieces were not there. I have never recieved the furniture order and would like to have my money back. I shouldnt have to pay for something I havent recieved.

Desired Settlement: I want the amount they withdrew from my bank account since I never received any products at all.

Business Response: I have been trying to get in touch with ** ****** at the telephone numbers that we have on file but unfortunately i haven't had any luck reaching her. The merchandise was shipped to her through Homedirect USA under waybill ****** and can be tracked directly through ********************** using that waybill.  ** ****** had a large order consisting of many items and it appears that the correct merchandise was sent out but apparently some of the pieces must've been lost during transit. The merchandise is sitting at our local distribution faculty within the same zip code where she lives, and i would like to try to make this up to her by refunding everything she has paid to us thus far and giving her the choice to either start from scratch and resume payments once she is satisfied with delivery or just part ways with her refund.  According to the billing information on record it appears that we have a total of $436.88 from her that is divided between credit card payments and ACH payments directly from her bank account.  $218.44 needs to be refunded to her credit card and $218.44 to her bank account. I would like to issue the refund but i am not sure if the card and bank account on file are still active and if ** ****** is able to confirm that then i will make sure it happens immediately. Otherwise i will need updated information and where i can send the refund too. I will continue to call her and email to confirm this directly with her but if this is email reaches her then please call me directly at ###-###-#### to let me know how she would like to proceed.  I can also be reached directly via email at ****************************

I look forward to resolving this for ** ****** as soon as possible and i would like to apologize on behalf of Gallery Homestore for any inconvenience that this caused her.

I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.

Thanks
******* ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.
However, I have closed bank account and have a new mailing address. My new address is *** ******** *** ****** ** *****. The business can send me a check to that mailing address. 
Sincerely, 

****** ****** 



 

3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sofa I purchased from Gallery Home Store arrived severly damaged. I have sent numerous emails to my sales representative (***** ******) and have spoken to several customer service reps about the damaged sofa. At first, ***** responded to my emails in a timely manner and requested photos of the damaged sofa. Once I sent the requested photos to *** ****** and she immediatedly acknowledged she received them and told me the her manager (named ****) would contact me asap. Days went by and no contact from ****. Everytime I called the company to speak with **** I was told she was in a meeting. **** has never made contact with me. After several attempts, I finally sent a letter of complaint to the president of the company (if that is really the president's email address), ***** ******, and customer support. Someone named ******* did call me and left a message. However, after returning his call and attempting to reach him several times, I have yet to speak with him. It has now been 8 days since he left me a message. I am totally disgusted and upset with the lack of customer service and assistance with getting a replacement sofa.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have my sofa replaced asap. It has been almost 2 months since I first addressed this issue.

Business Response: I was finally able to touch base with ** *****, and offered to pick up the damaged sofa and issue a complete refund of payments. She advised that she is pleased with the loveseat and likes the sofa as well but feels that over time the damage that was incurred during shipment will lead to a bigger problem. I offered to exchange the sofa for a brand new one and cover the additional shipping cost at no charge to her. She agreed to resume her bi weekly payments once the exchange is complete, which we estimated within the next 2-3 weeks. In spite of this unfortunate situation, I am pleased to notify you that ** ***** is pleased with the current arrangement and I will make sure to follow up with her exchange until she is pleased.
I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused and I look forward to having this resolved immediately.
I will do whatever is in my power to make the customer happy. Customer satisfaction is our #1 concern.
 
Thank you
******* ****
Gallery Homestore

2/14/2013 Delivery Issues
1/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/2/2012 Delivery Issues
11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/15/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service