BBB Accredited Business since

Food Ireland, Inc.

Phone: (914) 699-5000 Fax: (914) 665-4083 230 E 3rd St, Mount Vernon, NY 10553 http://www.foodireland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is an importer and distributor of Irish and English foods.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Food Ireland, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Food Ireland, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1998 in NY Business incorporated 01/16/2001 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

New York State Dept. of Agriculture & Markets - All NYS
10B Airline Drive, , Albany NY 12235
http://www.agriculture.ny.gov/

New York State Dept of Transportation - All NYS
50 Wolf Road, , Albany NY 12232
http://www.dot.state.ny.us
Phone Number: (518) 457-6195

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Caroline Treacy, Office Manager
Business Category

FOOD MANUFACTURERS, WHOLESALERS, DIST.


Additional Locations

  • 230 E 3rd St

    Mount Vernon, NY 10553 (914) 699-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted the wholesale department to place an order. The Manager Aidan gave me a total for the order. I followed up for an invoice to give our bookkeeper to process payment for the amount he gave me and he refused. He stated the amount of shipping my change I advised I am aware, we can then create another check for the difference if need be or whatever method he would prefer. He still refused and said he has no way to create an invoice of what we are ordering. I then pointed out we have a christmas food order still pending and he just emailed me an invoice for that last week. I asked to speak to his manager he says he does not have anyone above him. I then inquired if he is in fact the owner, he stated he is not. I then advised that would be his manager if there is not someone between them. I want to be contacted by the owner he told me that is not possible because any contact I make will just come to him because he is over the wholesale department. We have done business with this company for 27 years and I do not understand the lack of service.

Desired Settlement: I would like an invoice for the items we have ordered (if it includes no shipping amount fine, or if it includes estimated shipping rate with the understanding it is just an estimate that is fine as well) and contacted by the owner of the company.

Business Response:

The business has responded.  Please see below:

Please accept our most sincere apologies.

I have spoken with Aidan and he has informed me that he did send you the requested invoice, excluding shipping. This is a very busy time for our company, but that is no excuse for this  behavior towards a valued customer. He should have diverted the call to his supervisor.

Going forward if you have any questions regarding invoices or payment please ask for Ciara when you call our company. She manages our accounting department. Her direct email is: **********************

Once again we apologize for this incident and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Caroline T*****

Food Ireland

*** **** *** ****** ***** ****** ** ***** ************ * *** ************* ***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Food Ireland, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)