BBB Accredited Business since

United Capital Source LLC

Phone: (855) 933-8638 Fax: (888) 383-2892 535 8th Ave Fl 5, New York, NY 10018

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that United Capital Source LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for United Capital Source LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on United Capital Source LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2011 Business started: 01/24/2011 in NY Business incorporated 01/24/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jared Weitz, President/CEO
Business Category


Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have applied for small business loan with this company and before I did anything I have called them and I ask them if I will be approved however called and I spoke with ******** ******* she took my application over the phone and she said well I am 100% you will be approve there's I don't see no reason why you wont be and I did what she told me and than after view day of calling and sending emails never heard back from them however I kept calling them till I got hold of her she said I am 90% declined because the underwriter did like my business they were very rude and there customer service is sucks

Desired Settlement: Finish the job

Business Response: I am sorry he feels this way. We have never gotten a complaint before. Our employees never guarantee someone funding without the file being Underwritten, there is no way for us to know anything beyond what a client tells us on the phone so until we verify info we generally do not say this will be 100% approved. He also is in used car sales which is VERY high risk for us, ******** ******* is a ******* here and alerted him of this. With all that being said this merchant submitted us  paperwork, he also shopped with 7+ other lenders because when we pulled credit we saw all of the other credit pulls. I am guessing everyone may have had a tough time underwriting the file due to industry and credit. He is in a high risk industry which we alerted him about. I would be happy to speak with him directly and shed some light on this. My phone number is ###-###-####. If you look at our review ******** is the top person on there. I am very sorry this client had a bad transaction and I would again be more than happy to speak to him and offer guidance. We in no way want ANY bad reviews.