BBB Accredited Business since

NYLingerie

Phone: (888) 908-1472 26 Gilbert Street EXT, Monroe, NY 10950 View Additional Email Addresses http://nylingerie.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is an online clothing retailer specializing in men and womens' underwear, socks and sweats.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NYLingerie meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NYLingerie include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NYLingerie
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2012 Business started: 05/03/2006 in NY Business incorporated: 06/03/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joel Spitzer, President Eli Weiss, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Spitzer, President
Principal: Eli Weiss, Marketing Manager
Business Category

CLOTHING-RETAIL LINGERIE

Alternate Business Names
NY Lingerie Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 26 Gilbert Street EXT

    Monroe, NY 10950

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not order these briefs from NY Lingerie yet they charged my credit card for them and now expect me to pay for return shipping. Return shipping costs $17.00 dollars which would defy the purpose of returning them in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay for return shipping because I did not order these. Additionally, I want a full refund of the purchase price.

Business Response: HI

This customer did not order anything from our site it might be an order from amazon.com that means that we can't do anything as we did not charged the customers card.
 customer will need to contact amazon for a refund 


Thanks
*** *****

Business Response:

Hi

 

Customer was refunded by amazon today 4/*/2013

 

Thanks

*** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******