BBB Accredited Business since

InfoTaxSquare.com Inc.

Phone: (516) 822-3100 Fax: (718) 732-2471 View Additional Phone Numbers 7 David Avenue, Hicksville, NY 11801 http://www.infotaxsquare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

InfoTaxSquare.com is an Internet based company, which provides incorporation and related corporate services to on-line customers in all 50 states as a document filing service. Documentation is available but not limited to for Corporations, LLCs, DBA/Fictitious Names, Initiial & Annual reports, Trademarks, Foreign Qualifications, Certificaates of Good Standing, Corporate Kits & Supplies, and Registered Agent Services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that InfoTaxSquare.com Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for InfoTaxSquare.com Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on InfoTaxSquare.com Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 05, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2003 in NY Business incorporated: 01/01/2003 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Nashib Umer, President
Business Category

BUSINESS FORMS & SYSTEMS LICENSE SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
InfoTaxSquare.com

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED A SERVICE FOR INFOTAX TO SET UP A ARIZONIA DBA FOR ME AND THIS SERVICE WAS NOT MET I NEVER RECIVED THE LEGAL DOCUMENTS THAT WERE PROMISED AND I WAS CHARGED 129.00 AND THEY REFUSE TO RETURN MY MONEY TO MY CREDIT CARD ....THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD SAND THEY HAVE NO WAY OF COMPLETING SERVICES IN ARIZONA FROM NEW YORK...

Desired Settlement: WANT MY MONEY RETURNED TO ME BECAUSE THE SERVICE WAS NOT COMPLETED...

Business Response: We received an order from *** ***** *********** for Arizona DBA on 07/**/2013. An Expedite process and shipping was sent out on 07/**/2013 because the application need Original signature and notary of the owner. State of Arizona filed *** *********** DBA on 07/**/2013.

With our expedite package we always sent a prepaid envelope for the state to mail the proof of documents back to us, and we always get it back. For some reason beyond our power *** *********** envelope got lost or whatever happen as we do not have control over the shipping. Meanwhile, *** *********** was getting frustrated as it was understandable, he needed his papers and we were doing everything to get them to him. As this never happened before and we were also doing everything necessary to fulfill his order.

We mailed out another request with expedite to the state of Arizona to mail out another certified copy, we were calling the supervisor on almost daily basis to have this issue resolved.

Finally, We just tracked the package, which was sent to the state of Arizona with the second request and found out that the proof of certified copy was delivered to *** *****'s address on 08/**/2013 at 10:52 am (USPS Tracking Number: **********************).

We hope this issue has been reconciled and again apologize to *** ***** *********** of the inconvenience it caused.

Best Regard

4/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, the only reason I did business with this company was it's BBB trust label and testimonial. Wells Fargo Bank informed me of a Fraud Claim opened on my behalf for a transaction on 04/**/2013 to INFOTAXSQUARE. I'm sure ny additioanl information to process this claim can been acquired from them, directly.

Desired Settlement: I think it would be interesting to see exactly what the Better Business Bureau thinks should happen in this case. Wells Fargo refunded my money and I paid for this service because I needed it. I certainly do not want to do business with a company associated with fraud, so in the name of and to show your own authority in better business operations, what do you think should happen?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********



 

7/12/2012 Delivery Issues