This business is not BBB accredited.

Audio Savings, Inc.

Phone: (888) 445-1555 Fax: (516) 385-1165 View Additional Phone Numbers 333 Pearsall Avenue, Cedarhurst, NY 11516 http://www.audiosavings.com/index.aspx View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Audio Savings, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Audio Savings, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Audio Savings, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2011 Business started: 12/18/2003 in NY Business incorporated 08/05/2005 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shmuel Freund, President/CEO
Business Category

AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT-DEALERS AUTO ALARMS & SECURITY SYSTEMS MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS-DEALERS AUTO RADIOS & STEREOS-WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS MICROPHONES HOME ELECTRONICS AMPLIFIERS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Audio Savings, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    333 Pearsall Avenue

    Cedarhurst, NY 11516

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Jensen 4012 DVD unit for my car. Days after purchase and installation, the unit failed and became non responsive. I contacted Audio Savings to advise that the product had issues from the 1st day and finally failed completely less than two weeks after purchase. I advised that I had spent $550 to have the unit installed and that it was going to cost me hundreds more to have the installation taken out, ship back the product and pay again for re-installation. I requested that they upgrade the unit to the 7012 to offset my cost and they then sent me chasing my tail to prove that the unit was broken, purchased through legitimate channels and without warranty. I proved all of this and now they are being coy about stepping up or offsetting my losses due to selling me a defective unit. My losses will triple if not quadruple what I paid for this unit and Audio Savings/Dual AV/Jensen Mobile needs to step up and take responsibility for my excessive loss.

Desired Settlement: I want Audio Savings to cover all cost related to this matter as this is a result of poorly made product and poor quality control. I had hoped that they would be reputable business people and not attempt to sidestep the result of their sub-par product, but now it is time to document this for all potential consumers and distributors of this product.

Business Response:

The customer has been provided with return instructions and a prepaid shipping label to cover the shipping costs, but has not returned the defective item. Once we have received the returned item, we are happy to issue a refund to the customer. We do appreciate the customer's position regarding the installation costs, but we cannot be held responsible for this. Any reputable installation shop will bench test any head unit prior to installation to avoid this from happening, as manufacturer defects to happen from time to time with electronic products. It is a well known hustle within the industry for smaller and/or less professional shops to forego this, that way if the item is installed and turns out to be defective, they can easily get away with charging the customer to install, uninstall, then reinstall, effectively doubling or tripling their fee. Again, we are happy to cover the shipping costs and refund the customer for the defective unit, but we recommend that the customer take up the installation costs with the installer, as it was their negligence regarding the lack of any bench testing whatsoever that caused these fees to be accrued.

 

Thanks.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The item should not have been defective out of the box. I lost hundreds of dollars an many unnecessary hours in resolve of this matter. The seller takes no responsibility, nor did they seek any courtesy from the manufacture.

 

Please let this experience stand as an example for any potential customer of what to expect from Audio Savings in terms of quality and service.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** *******




 

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car audio kit, including subs, amp, and a wiring kit, on Ebay from Audio Savings. After a series of test on the amp, I realize I had a defective amp. I had an Audio Specialist look at it told me there were loose capacitors within the amp ( 4 of the 8 were loose). So I contacted Audio Savings to send a return label to ship back, which it took 3 different phone calls to actually get shipped back to me. On the 3rd phone call I finally got them to pay for the shipping due to my defective product. I received a confirmation email from "E-Distributors" stating they will let me know when my amp will be sent out. I happened to look closer at the email I had received and realized that they had created an alias for me other than my actual name. The sent "To" line read "But ******." So I had clicked on the "To" email address and stated my first and last name then below "But ******" which was created by the representatives within Audio Savings. I have these emails as proof. I was dumbfounded.. I was bullied as a child and brought back the hurtful memories.. I will not tolerate this lack of professionalism and hatred. I will provide any information backing up my complaint. I hope you guys can do something about this???!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund of my purchased equipment. I will also be seeking Litigation.

Business Response:

Hi ***. Thanks for your business. After our conversation over the phone on 3/**, which we have recorded, I agreed to wave the shipping charges to send your amplifier back to you, which is against our policy, as it was found to have no manufacturer defect whatsoever, and was in perfect working order. As you did not send the rest of your order in as a return, and we have paid to ship this amplifier back to you, I am unable to issue a refund of any kind. I apologize for the inconvenience. As far as the "nickname" as alleged in the screenshot that you attached from you phone, this is patently false. I've attached PDF files of the original correspondence that we sent to you regarding your orders, which obviously does not include anything other that your email address and your first and last name. I've also attached a copy of your invoice for the amplifier that we shipped back to you free of charge for your reference. I'm very sorry that you had to endure such sever bullying as a child, but I assure you that we have no interest of taking any part in that. 

Thanks again, and have a great day.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Is there a way I can contact by phone? I will not accept Audio Savings response. I will forward you their email. Their response holds no water for the email I received has everything you need. I will gladly send you any information needed to prove this. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

*** ******




 

3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2 15 inch rockville subs one was broke i sent back they sent another one and behold that one was damaged so we called talked to manager and he said he would send one out instant id get it in 4 days and broken one would be picked up tomorrow well the broken one was picked up and they have not sent other one out. so pretty much manager lied to me. i order these feb **** 2016 it is now march **** and still missing speaker

Desired Settlement: replace broken speaker and full refund because of manager lying saying he send other one out instantly and didnt.

Business Response:

Hi *******. I greatly apologize for all of the inconvenience that you've gone through regarding the damaged speaker. I do have a replacement order for you, and that order number is *******. This has been shipped out this morning with ***** standard overnight shipping. If ***** delivers in your area on Saturday, you should receive it tomorrow. I've attached a PDF file of your invoice for this as an order confirmation, and I've included a link to your tracking information below. I hope this an acceptable solution for you. Please let me know if there's anything else that I can help you with.

************

Thanks again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *********



 

12/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product we purchased was defective (overhead DVD player and monitor). We had it installed a month later is when we noticed issues (not playing). We had it removed and sent it back to said company, we paid almost $50 in shipping and over $200 for installation. It took them over a month until we finally called and asked where our player was. They will get to it when they can was the technicians response. We got it back 2 weeks later with the same problem. Move stuck inside and does not work. We called today asking for a full refund due to still being broken after having it reinstalled. They said there is a 30 day return policy and if we with we could give them $15 for a shipping label. So they now want to re repair the product they didn't fix and charge us for a shipping label. They won't let us return, give us a new one or return the player.

Business Response: On April **** 2015, **** *** purchased 1 RVD13FD-BL from Audiosavings on ****** . Her order was processed and shipped right away Tracking# *************** and was received by her on April **** 2015. Audiosavings received an email from her on October *** 2015 stating that she was not satisfied with her order and that her item may be defective. Audiosavings Customer Service Department responded back on October *** 2015 apologizing for her disappointment and stated that she return the item. Audiosavings emailed the customer a RMA Number and form with return instructions. As stated in all our ****** listings the customer has 30 days to return things to us for a refund, anything after the 30 days falls under warranty where a customer is responsible to ship the item to us we and we will repair it and ship it back to the customer at no expense to her. That is what we did when we received the item we had our In-House certified technician diagnose and repair the item. Once this was repaired and passed all our QC tests this was shipped back to the customer Tracking# ***************, she received that on November **** 2015. We didnt hear anything from the customer that there was a problem with the unit again till December ** 2015, at that time she complained that it wasnt working again. At that time because of all the stress that the customer was going through Audiosavings Customer Service Department responded back to the customer letting her know the she was still only within her warranty period but because of all the issues we were going to give her a brand new unit free of charge all she would need to do was return to us the defective unit. Once this happens Audiosavings will process the exchange and  ship her a new unit free of charge and free shipping.
Thank you,
Audiosavings

4/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the product back in September of 2014 and it was delivered in October 2014. We had the product for about 3 months and it broke. I contacted Audio Savings and spoke with *******, I told him my issues and instead of trying to help me he forwarded me over to another company which was USA spec to ask about the warranty. When I spoke with USA Spec, he informed me that Audio Savings should not have have sent me here because AUDIOSAVINGS knows that there is nothing they can do. So not only did they send me a faulty product they also gave me a run around and sent me to a dead end. I will never buy from them again and I would advise no one else to buy from them since they would most likely send you something they claim is "new" only to have it break with in a couple of month. And then when you try to get some help they will send you on a journey so they can keep your money, this item is not cheap it was $100 and I was scammed.

Desired Settlement: I would like either a refund for the faulty product or for them to send me another product. I honestly bought this as a gift so I would like either to send it back and get my money back to buy them something else that worth that amount or to send us another one and have NO CHARGES for shipping and handling.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

I comes as a surprise to us that our client, ********* ******, was still having an ongoing issue with their purchase.

We were unaware that the manufacturer, USA spec, did not honor their warranty coverage for our client's item, iPod adapter.

We are most definitely not here to scam our clients. If this matter was brought to our attention we would have assisted the customer in having this matter resolved.

Again, we are here to help our clients, and hope that  ********* will allow us to resolve this matter for them.



Sincerely,
***** **

****************

4/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a subwoofer package off of **** from them, less then 24 hrs of having it the audio equipment wasn't working. I called them and they said it was a defect , so I sent it back in for a replacement. They said a new one would be se t out in 24 hours of receiving it. It has now been over a week and nothing has been sent to me. I've been trying to call them for days now and no one will answer their phones. Please help me!!

Desired Settlement: I just want my car audio that I paid for!!

4/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has sent two diffrent rockville audio sub amp kits them and ****** have refused to givee my money back they told me to contact the manufacturer so i looked them up there is no way to contact rockville for a one year warranty cause it is mass produced junk in china ******it you will not find a number . So i gave i.to store credit and i had to pay for shipping twice on these two items that had broke in the same amout of time that was $40 total they gave me $114 store credit for my return they received it over two weeks ago i contacted them twice since then and everytime they tell me my new stuff is shipping that day and i will receove a tracking number that eveni.g still havent receive that so today they td me the same thing i keep reqjeting my money back and they will t give it to me and will not let me speak to a supervisor then they tell me to call back at the time they will be closed 5:00 to speak to a supervisor like i am dumb. i want my money these people belong in jail for ripping people off i wish i would have read reveiws before i did business with them and ******

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item back in December 2014 from this company and it malfunctioned. I sent the product back to get a refund and it has been almost 6 weeks and the company keeps avoiding me and will not refund my money and I really need that money back. They keep saying the second part of the product hasn't reached them yet but I was told by ***** it would reach them in less than a week.

Desired Settlement: I really need to be refunded my money from this product, I'm on a fixed income right now and I'm barely going from paycheck to paycheck.

Business Response: The customer was given return information for 2 subwoofers. One was returned previously and refunded for. The second one recently came back and has now been refunded as well. Please let me know if you have any questions

Thanks
***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AudioSavings listed a "Pair" of "Monitors" for $499 through their ****** retail shop. We purchased them and AudioSavings only sent us ONE monitor. I did a lot of research to buy new monitors and only purchased through them because it was for a PAIR of monitors that I wanted. So, I contacted AudioSavings and asked if we should be expecting the second monitor to be sent to us. They then replied to us that they listed it wrong and that the sale was only for ONE monitor. They replied that it was their mistake and that if I'm not happy with just one monitor they can send me a return label to return it for a refund. But I don't want a refund for half of my order. I would like to receive everything that was advertised on their ****** listing, and that we believed we were going to receive when we paid them. We just want to receive what was listed and paid for. (If you need to see screen shots of their listing I have many and they all say "Pair of Monitors.")

Desired Settlement: I would like the seller to fulfill the order that we placed for a PAIR of monitors. It shouldn't matter whether they made a mistake on THEIR listing, we should be shipped what we ordered and NOT what they want to send us. We paid for a PAIR of monitors and we want to receive the second one as promised.

Business Response: Therewas an error in the title of the ****** advertisement that stated that
the listing was for a PAIR of speakers when in fact it was only for one.
The error was quickly fixed but unfortunately the customer had already
purchased the item. We did realize the error and we offered the customer
a prepaid return shipping label for a full refund. We also even offered
the customer a discount on the item that he purchased for the
inconvenience but he was unable to work with us. We are unable to send
the customer another speaker as they retail for $499.00 a piece and are
not financially positioned to take that loss. We would like to have the
customer return the item so that we can reimburse the customer in full
for his purchase. Thanks

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

The company AudioSavings.com said they have fixed their ****** listing to no longer trick customers into thinking we will receive a PAIR of monitors instead of the ONE monitor they end up sending. However, the listing at ******************************************* still has it listed as "Pair of Sceptre... MonitorS" in multiple locations on the listing, including the heading as of 12:01pm on Wednesday, January **, 2015. So, that is still false advertising.

I do not want to return what we purchased because I have only received half of my purchased order. I ordered a PAIR of monitors, and have still only received ONE monitor. Their mistake shouldn't result in me receiving only a partial order, and then being offered a chance to return it. I would still like to receive the second monitor that should be included when customers buy a "Pair of Sceptre... MonitorS." 

The seller mentioned offering me a discount on another monitor, which would be the same listing of "Pair of Sceptre... MonitorS," but they never gave me a code or explained how to accept a discount for purchasing another one. On principle, though, having to buy more from a company that falsely advertised what I purchased in the first place doesn't seem fair. Whether they want to fulfill my order or not, they NEED to take down that listing or change the wordage so they stop deceiving us customers. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ********




 

Business Response: Thanks for the correspondence. Our cost on the speakers are over $400 each speaker. We can not give away a FREE speaker but can resolve the typo at no cost to the customer. This was not done intentionally and we would like to give the customer a full refund for the order and we will pay return shipping.  We are an honest reasonable company.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I've tried to resolve this (and obtain the fulfillment of our order) through emails and the BBB, however, my supervisor was directed to pass this along to our credit card's fraud department as well as legal counsel.
I'm sorry it couldn't be resolved before that, as it is now out of my hands.

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ********




 

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yes i bought my fiance a Keyboard January **, 2014 on **** and it came with a full year warranty ! Well this is what i emailed Audio Savings Dear audiosavings,Yes I bought this keyboard of yous last January ! Right after I bought the keyboard ! I played it about 5 times about 5 minutes each time and no problems ! Then I was hit by a car ! And had not touched the keyboard till this past week ! Cause it took me awhile to heal up ! Well the keyboard was put back in its box so it would not get dusty or anything ! And it has sat in my music room which the room temperature is perfect and no damage or that can happen to any of my instruments ! Well finally I have brought this keyboard back out and have started playing music again ! I was told that this keyboard was new and was returned cause it was a christmas gift ! That the people had bought the wrong one ! Well now when I turn the keyboard on and play for a bit , it shuts itself off ! And I know it has a automatic shut off on it ! Well I have turned that off .Whats my warranty Yamaha PSR S950 Please let me know Item number ************ ThankyouAnd this is what they replied to me ! Dear ********,Hello,Please call Yamaha directly at ###-###-####. They will replace the unit for you.If I can be of any further assistance please let me know!Thanks!***** *.******** ******* **********AudioSavings IncWell i called Yamaha and they have no knowledge of Audio Savings contacting them and i found out they wont replace it and now i have to get it fixed ! They totally lied to me about getting keyboard exchanged or replaced and i have more emails from them and proof if BBB needs it ! Thankyou **** ******** !

Desired Settlement: I want what Audio saving said they would do Replace it .Or Exchange it ! Heres my original reciept !Audiosavings EBAudiosavings*** ******** ************** *** **** *****United States*********************Sales OrderBilling Address Shipping Address**** ******** **** *********** ***** ****** ******** ***** ****** ************* ** ********** ******** ** **********Name :Address :Sales Order # : ****** Terms :Shipping Method : Postal Code :Ref # : ****************** Payment Method : *************Contact, Phone : , *** *** **** Number :Order Date : 1/**/2014 ***** GroundRequest Date :Code Description Ordered Allocated Shipped Unit Price Discount Ext. Price******** Yamaha ******* **-key Professional Arranger Keyboard********* * * *,649.00 $1,649.00SubTotal : $1,649.00(Less) Discount : $0.00Shipping : $0.00Handling : $0.00Tax : $144.29Total : $1,793.29

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Audio Savings regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

**** ********

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The radio remote for the car stereo I purchased was defective. Upon request for an exchange ******* assured me it would be no issue to have it exchanged.... This was in OCTOBER of 2013... With Numerous attempts to contact them they have been giving me the "run around". They still have the defective remote and have not sent me a new one or the original... I would like my remote replaced as per the WARRANTY! Everytime i call and talk to someone they have no clue what is going on and when i request to speak with the ******* (*******) he will "call me back".. I have left at least 3-4 messages and NOT ONCE has he called me back. Audio Savings has my current address, phone number, and email.. I know this because every time i have called i HAVE VERIFIED it myself.. What has taken so long? why can no one help me?

Desired Settlement: I simply want my original remote that Audio Savings currently has on hand to be exchanged for a new remote that will function properly.. Am i asking too much? Seriously?!?

Business Response: Hey ****,

Sorry for the long delay! we have made a few personnel changes over the last few months and unfortunately the person you spoke to no longer works here. I went ahead and contacted the manufacturer to see if they can ship you the remote. If they can not we will then refund you the cost of the remote. 
Thank you for your patience and have a great day!

*** ******
Customer Service *******

3/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Early December of 2013 I purchased a set of speakers from audiosavings through ****. The item shipped dec, *. After I first hooked the speakers up, there was a buzzing in the left speaker. The company sent an email asking if I was satisfied and offered to assist me asap if I were to have a problem. I responded to that email telling them the speakers were broken. They didn't get back to me. On my third email, on jan ****, with no response, I threatened to leave negative feedback on ****. They then promptly responded that day promising to send me a return label to return the defective unit at no cost to me and they would send me a new unit. Finally on feb **, after not receiving the label, I sent another email, again with no response. I contacted ****, trying to leave negative feedback, but the time had expired for my opportunity to do so. I then realized audiosavings had stalled me until I could no longer leave feedback to warn other customers this company does not do as they advertise, leaving me with a broken set of speakers I paid over $100 for. On feb ** I made one last attempt to reach out and give audiosavings a chance to make it right, and again no response. Finally, today I am filing this report.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new set of speakers sent to me like they promised at no cost to me, like they promised. I have the email where they promised this.

Business Response: Customer has been send a prepaid label in order to have the items returned for a full refund as we do not currently have the items in stock. Thanks

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and I will consider this matter resolved as soon as they refund the full amount I paid for this. I have valid reason to mistrust that the company, Audio Savings, of Inwood, NY, will follow through with their promise of full refund.  The reason I am skeptical is because after i bought speakers from them on **** and found they were defective, the company promised they would send a return label up until the point that i could no longer leave negative feedback on **** to warn other customers.  As soon as that time period had expired, they would no longer return my emails. I didn't hear a thing until after i involved the BBB* *********** , and the Vermont AG. I have spent hours trying to get this company, Audio Savings, to do what they said they would do. My statements are truthful, and I have the emails to back up my claims.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

2/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered multiple items online in the month of august, one of which did not work upon installation. I have attempted to contact audiosavings.com multiple times through multiple email addresses to resolve the issue. I have not had any correspondence returned to me, and am still left with a defective product.

Desired Settlement: I would like done, free of charge with no shipping costs or duties, my product be replaced. If not available, I will accept an equivalent or better product. I would also like a renewed warranty period, and receipt for proof, to start on the day of receiving the replacement product.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Audio Savings, Inc. regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

******* **************

12/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Crest Audio Amp from them on 2/**/13 for $364.95 off of ****. The item was recieved. On 7/*/13 the amp was returned for exchange due to a problem covered under warranty. A second amp was recieved which had the same problem. It was sent back again, for exchange under warranty on 8/**/13 and was received by Audio Savings on 8/**/13. On 9/*/13 I was informed the items was out of stock and was told they would have a new shipment in 2-3 weeks. I chose to wait. on 10/**/13 I requested a status update - none was recieved. I sent a second request for update on 10/**/13 and again no response received and again on 11/*/13 again to no avail....I have the correspondence from the beginning to present with all of Audio Savings comments in an email string I can provide as proof. Furthermore, on 7/**/13, I was told by "*******" that he would credit back my credit card $25 to cover half of my shipping charges incurred on the first order. No credit has been received. Thank you for your help. Best Regards, *******

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a credit back from them in the amount of $ 389.95.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Audio Savings, Inc. regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

******* *****

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two monitors from Audio Savings, when they were found to be defective I contacted and send the product back to Audio Savings. They stated to send the product back to an address with a RMA # this was completed and I had to email Audio Savings for an update. They acknowledged receipt and stated that they did not have the product in stock and it would have to be sent from the factory. And that they would be sending me tracking on this. I waited and sent two more request for updates to the RMA email and regular Audio Savings email. There was no response, so I Filed a Dispute with ****. Audio saving stated they would give me a full refund and it was stated would happen by Oct ***. Audio Savings did not refund my money. **** has not been helping due to it being outside of 45 days. I am attributing that to the fact I tried to work with Audio Savings and believed they would send the product as they stated they would. I am wondering if they happened to be stalling me to get outside of the 45 day window so **** would not help me. I just want the company to refund the money to me as they stated they would. I have email proof they were going to first send me new product then send me refund neither happened.

Desired Settlement: Please help me withe a refune the company has the product and they have my money. They promis results but do not deliver.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

 
I was in contact with Audiosavings and they issued a full refund  

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *****



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Audio Savings, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart