This business is not BBB accredited.

Isaac Sultan

Fax: (212) 979-5645 View Additional Phone Numbers 330 Grand Street, New York, NY 10002

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Isaac Sultan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Isaac Sultan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1975 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1975 in NY
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Isaac Sultan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Isaac Sultan, President
Business Category


Additional Locations


    330 Grand Street

    New York, NY 10002


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for (7) bras and I was charged immediately for all (7). Days went by and I had not received a confirmation by phone or email from Isaac Sultan & Son's regarding my order. I waited 5 days and called the company to check progress on my order. They were rather rude and could not find my order, yet they took my money. He did eventually find it, however they did not have my size and he stated the item had been dropped and no longer available. I asked if they would please issue me a refund and cancel the order, he then stated he could not do so and he would have ****** call me back. I waited and called them back and spoke with ****** & asked if they had this item in stock & I was told NO the item was not in stock in my size and she did not know if they could even get them. I kindly explained to her that if your company knew an item is out of stock or no longer available, you should not offer them on your web site & I should not have been charged for the item(s) unless It was in stock ready to ship... I asked her to cancel my order and issue me a refund, and I was told ****** would have to forward my info to someone else and they would decide. I am so upset and this practice should be illegal, selling goods that they do not have in stock & charging for them up front knowing full well they can not fill orders... I have contacted Pay pal and filed a dispute in hopes to get a refund for the products they charged me for and did not have in stock or could no longer get... I hope these practices can be stopped, so people like me and many others do not have to waist our time trying to recover money that we work hard for and place our trust into a company that has faulty practices, my time is valuable and I have more important things to do & I should not have to be on the phone waisting my time... Very poor company practices and customer service!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a prompt refund back to my Pay pal Bill Me Later account...

Business Response: Dear Customer,
We are very sorry. We have been in business for 30 years and we have never been rude to a customer. We have no control over PayPal, and PayPal is the one that takes it out of your account. PayPal has the safest service. The order was only 3 days old and we are waiting for stock to come in. We gave you a refund right away, the same day that you called. We are a well-known company that is trusted on a first name basis. ******, *****, and ***** are customer service and are always available to answer customers. Every company needs to improve and we are also looking to improve daily, not to antagonize customers. We apologize for getting you angry.