This business is not BBB accredited.

Discount Surgical Stockings Inc.

Phone: (718) 387-5504 Fax: (718) 599-5155 View Additional Phone Numbers 120 New Jersey Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11207 http://www.discountsurgical.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Discount Surgical Stockings Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Discount Surgical Stockings Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1997 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Moshe Blinder, Manager
Business Category

WOMEN'S APPAREL-RETAIL


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 New Jersey Ave

    Brooklyn, NY 11207

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase on the website and was told the item wpuld be processed that day and that i would receive it within 7 to 15 business days. however, it has been over 3 weeks and not only was the order not processed but also not shipped. When i emailed the company i was told the product was on backorder. This was not listed on the website and i was not informed until i followed up. But, the company did charge my credit card for the item. I think that this is a horrible way to business and i am very aggregated at this point due to the lack of communication with the customer but the rapid pace of charging my card.

Desired Settlement: To have the items shipped to me with overnight shipping with an additional discount or refund for the cost of the product due to the severe inconvenience.

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for the back order -unfortunately sometimes back orders do occur.
This order was placed on was on 4/**/15 and was on back order until 5/*/15

The order was not charged until the order shipped out on 5/*
We did apply rush service to the order as the customer requested when she called us

We do inform when an item is out of stock online prior to adding to cart - we are sorry this was not seen at the time the order was placed

An email back order notification letter was also sent on 4/** with an anticipated date of arrival.

We are sorry again for the back order on this product

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 I was live chatting with an associate when i made the purapurchase and even they were not aware that the product was put of stock.  It was not on the site upon purchase. Additionally i had to email the company to be told the item was on backorder. The company never told me and most likely would not have if i didnt contact them. 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ********




 

5/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed and paid for an order online with this company for two (2) pairs of Compression stockings, which my health service provider/doctor said would help my medical condition. The tracking information provided by the company states the order was out for delivery on 3/**/15. However, up until end of business on 4/*/15, none was received at the business address where delivery was expected. Said address is where my wife works, and regularly receives deliveries from common carriers. Also, I regularly have my online orders from other vendors deliver at this address with no issues. So, there should not be a problem with this order UNLESS Discount Surgical Stockings Inc did not ship my paid order. I contacted them by e-mail and their response was that they shipped my order. These company should not be allowed to further victimize other unsuspecting consumers!

Desired Settlement: Other consumers should be made aware this company's track record of deception (refer to other former customers' review on ******** of this company).

Business Response:

Full Refund was issued to customer as per their request on 4/**/2015

Discount Surgical Stocking

*******

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: their product cause's my foot to swell and have pain in it and the compression sock are soposed to stop that from happing they said they would call me back and they have not you think for $24.00 they would keep a customer that has spent $200.00 to $300.00 with them on other sock's that worked fine.

Desired Settlement: all i asked for was a replacement witch i was given a rma number because they did not work corectly

Business Response:

 

 

 

 

Dear BBB

 

*** ********* purchased some stockings on September **, 2014. We fullfilled his order the same day and shipped it out September **, 2014 he received his order a few days later. He called October *, 2014 to obtain a return authorization number from us so that he may return the order to get an exchange. He was informed that day that he had 2 weeks to send back the return so we could do the exchange for him. *** ********* sent the package back to us Febuary *, 2015 4 months after the purchase. We have a 30 day return policy which is clearly stated on the invoice. Package was returned back to consumer because he was way past the 30 days return policy.

At the present moment *** ********* has spent with our company $150.00 not $200-$300 like he has quoted.

 

Had *** ********* sent back the order to us within the 30 days of purchase as our return policy indicates this issue would have been taken care of.

 

 

Our office hours are, Mon.-Thurs. 9am to 6pm & Fri. 9am to 5pm.

 

Thank You and Walk In Good Health

 

*************************

Discount Surgical Stockings

*** *** ****** **** ******** ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]i sent a note exsplaining that the package was missplaced and if they were any kind of good cumpany with good customer service they would have just exchanged or at least return my call like they promest  when the lady said ill have the boss call you back he just went to lunch he will be back in 30 min and he didn't even bother to call me back and to this point i still have not herd from them (a phone call back)  i contacted you (bbb) and now im finaly getting some response.the lady who anserd the phone said what ever he said(the boss)is what is going to happen.  but no they are so worried that they were going to loose money witch i asked for( a swap not for my money back) for the kind that were not defective (that would not cause pain and swelling in my foot ) witch they should not be selling it is a safety issue for other customer's i was asked by my doctor's office were i was getting my compressing sock so he could recomend them to his other cliant's but i would not recomend them because they dont stand behind they product or word yes i was late getting them back i did have an rma it's not like i wore them i tryed 1 and found it caused problem's i never opened the other package their  were still 3 new compression scock's  a good and quality company that cared would have just exchanged them and keep a custome who had suposadly only spent $150.00 witch would have been more if you replace the scocks every 4 month as recomended it just an ishue of unsafe product and poor customer service.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *********




 

Business Response:

On 4/**/2015 we sent 2 new pair as customer requested at NO Charge

Discount Surgical Stockings 

*******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *********                   thank you for help in this matter  i would have not had to file a complaint if they had just made the exchage like i asked  but any way i am happy it is resolved and if dss want's i will still buy product's from them and be a returning customer thank you once agian ****** ********* ** ******* ** ******* ** ***** tel ###-###-####



 

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased compression stockings for husband 11/**/14 because doctor said he needed them. Took awhile to schedule leg vein procedure but when did, the doctor supplied the needed stockings so he did not need the ones I purchased. I contacted the company for authorization to return them (unopened boxes) since it was past the 30 days. They allowed the return. I was authorized to return them for full refund. On 1/**/15 I received an email confirming full amount $88.68 on return invoice. (I can provide a copy of this) I kept looking for my refund. On 3/**/15 I tried to contact them. No response. I called this past week and was told I hadn't received my refund because it is a store credit. I do not need store credit nor was I told that nor did I retuen them on that basis. They said they would refund me less 20% restocking fee Their policy for restocking fee is for only if in "more than tried on condition". The items weren't even tried on/opened.

Desired Settlement: Full refund (not store credit) of $88.68 via ****** (method of payment with) or via check.

Business Response: We Have issued a full refund as the customer has requested

Please note - a full refund wad issued as store credit originally & that this order was returned after allowable return time

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**



 

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased surgical thigh high stockings that did not fit. I did as directed to return the item and they would not honor their return policy when I tried to return the product. I put everything back in the box plus the invoice that came with product. When I called, the person I spoke to said their was no info on the product (not only did I provide the invoice, but I also used the return sticker provided by the company. The lady also said the product smelled of cigarette smoke, which it couldn't have because I don't smoke and I never wore the item to be around anyone who smokes. Maybe one of their employees smokes and that's what they smelled, I don't know. However, they refused to work with me on an exchange and said they shipped the item back to me (I have not received).

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund so I can purchase the right size ******** thigh high surgical stockings.

Business Response: Dear BBB, 

We shipped the package back to *** ***** because it was non returnable. Below is the information for the package that was sent back to *** ***** which was received and signed for.

Tracking Number: ****************************** 
 
delivered
On Time 
Expected Delivery Day:******, February*, 2015  
Signed for By: * ****  //  *******,  **  ***** //  ***** ** 
Product & Tracking Information
Postal Product:
First-Class Package Service 
Extra Svc:
o Signature Confirmation™
DATE & TIME STATUS OF ITEM LOCATION
February*, 2015 , ***** ** Delivered 
******** ** *****  

Your item was delivered at ***** ** on February*, 2015 in ******** ** *****. The item was signed for by * ****.

February*, 2015 , **** ** Out for Delivery ******** ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Sorting Complete ******** ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Arrived at Post Office ******** ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Arrived at **** Facility ******** ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Departed **** Facility ********* ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Arrived at **** Origin Facility ********* ** *****  
February*, 2015 , **** ** Accepted at **** Origin Sort Facility ********* ** *****  
February*, 2015 , ***** ** Shipping Label Created ********* ** *****  

3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on November **, 2014 for four (4) pairs of surgical stockings for a total amount of $46.47. (Customer No. ****** - Order No. *******.) Because the stockings did not fit, they were returned on November ****. Confirmation of receiving them was sent to me on Nov. **. The confirmation stated I would be refunded $37.18 since there was a 20% restocking fee for not having a return number. (I had included a copy of the invoice with the stockings, but apparently that was not enough.) I sent an e-mail on the same day, Nov. **** and requested either a credit to my charge card or a check. On January **, 2015, after not receiving the refund, I phoned Discount Surgical Stockings at ###-###-#### and spoke with ******. She informed me that "*********" handled refunds and was out for the day but a check would be sent to me when she returned. Still not receiving the check, I again phoned on February **** and spoke with ********* who informed me she would speak to the manager and the check would be mailed to me the following day. Again, still not receiving the check I phoned on March *** and spoke to "****" who put me on hold only to be disconnected. I phone again and spoke with ****** who spoke with the *********, *** *****, and she informed me he said the "check would be in the mail" the following day. ****** was of great assistance in this matter, but as of this date March ****, I am still waiting for a refund.

Desired Settlement: A refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ********



 

1/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered hosiery on July ****. I Had not received by July ****. I contacted the business, they said I had to wait 10 business days. That would be August **. I did not receive. I contacted the company again. They were going to *** the package to me. I still do not have the merchandise. I have contacted by email and phone.

Desired Settlement: I want the product shipped overnight at no charge to me and at a discounted rate.

Business Response:

Our records indicate that we have addressed this complaint on September **, 2014. At that point in time the representative that was handling this case was *** ******** Below is what I had responded back to her September **, 2014.

 

**  * ******** ******** **

Dear *** *******,

 

*** ***** has notified us on August **, 2014 that she had not received her package.

We looked at her tracking information for the order and tracking showed being delivered by ****.

 

Out of courtesy to our customer we reshipped another package to her free of charge on 8/**/2014.

The second package which was shipped at no cost to her it was delivered on September *, 2014.

Tracking number is **************************

 

Below is the tracking information for the replacement order (sent at no charge).

 

 

Tracking information for **************************

Delivered by Local Post Office

 

Delivered On:

********  ********** ** **** **** ****** **

Package Delivery Date:

**********

Package Destination:

****** *** ** *****

Package ID:

******

Package Sequence Number:

******************

Package Status:

Delivered by Local Post Office

 

If there is any other questions please feel free to ask

 

Thank You and Walk In Good Health

 

************************* ******** ******* ******* ******** ******** ********* *** *** ****** **** ******** ** *****

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-*-14 I contacted the company, & asked if I could write out the info from the internet & send a check, I was contacted 6-*-14 with a yes I could. I had filled out a piece of paper & sent in a check the same day. I knew it would take awhile to get there. On 7-**-14 I contacted the company & asked if they had received the check & order, On 7-**-14 **** ******* (customer service) contacted me on & asked if I wanted to order the items. "since I had already ordered & I was looking to see if they received it( the order & check). That was the last time I heard from them. I contacted them again 7-**-14 telling them I know that the check was cashed on 7-**-14, & wanted a tracking number. The check I sent was numbered #**** Dated 6/*/14 For Total $261.56. Still I never heard from anyone, So again I tried on 7-**-14, also saying I would be contacting BBB if I still got no answer. Either send the order or refund me.

Desired Settlement: better communication, So if something should come up the customer & business can hopefully fix or work it out sooner then losing anything.

Business Response:

Dear Better Busines Bureau

 

After looking into our records we do show that we did receive *** ****’s check and very sorry for the delay. We receive hundreds of checks a week and somehow this check was not recorded. Whatever resolution the customer would like let me know we are willing to refund her back or place the order for the customer. Please advise.

 

Thank You and Walk In Good Health

 

************************* ******** ******** ********* *** *** ****** **** ******** ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved & As I mentioned in another email a refund of the check be best.

Sincerely,

***** ****



 

7/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a large number of items on May *, 2014. 1) I received partial shipment; 1 item had been substituted. I contacted DS and was told they did not "charge me extra" for it. It was not what I wanted and it was not the response I was looking for, 2) I was charged in excess of what was shipped. I contacted DS and was told the remaining items were "held" because 1 item was unavailable. The unavailable item had been charged to my account on 5/*. 3) I have since cancelled all remaining items and have requested a return shipping label for products received due to A) poor fit, and B) 1 item I did not order. Though I received a shipping label for the 1 item I did not order I did not received a label for the other items. I had contacted ******** directly and they said they would auth DS to do so. So far no reply to my email. 4) I have asked twice for itemization of charges and credits. I have not received. All in all, they charge for things they don't or can't send ahead of time, they substitute products when they don't have the ones you order, and they don't provide itemized explanation of charges posted and credited making it hard to know what is going on with YOUR $!

Desired Settlement: I want all charges credited due to lousy customer support and sneakily replacing an item with another. I want a no cost to me shipping label to return all products in my possession directly to manufacturer as directed by ****** at ********. I want an explanation of each individual charge made to my account and each individual charge credited. I want an explanation of why charges were posted to my account when the products were either not sent or not available. My primary contact is **** at DS.

Business Response:

Dear ***  *******,

 

We show that **** ****** made a purchase at our company on April **, 2014 totaling $298.54.

She was unsatisfied with some products and we emailed her a return label to return the stockings she was unsatisfied with and she did return them and we issued her a refund of $231.76 on May **, 2014.

 

Please let us know what further information you may need from us.

 

 

**** *******

******** ******* **** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[I never received an itemized list of charges made to my bank account although I had requested it. I was charged for an item they did not have in stock and had not shipped. My request for an explanation of charges was simple and reasonable. They did not provide it, and their response to the BBB negates to mention it as well. Their response also negates to mention other products that were ordered, held back while waiting for something not in stock, that I would not have known about had I not called, and contributed to the confusion of what had been charged to me BEYOND what was shipped and addressed below. I have been refunded, yes, but their refusal to provide itemization of charges made to my account, and their response not addressing each of the issues once again demonstrates their business practice that I no longer need to comment on. They have clearly represented it for themselves. I will never do business with them again. I will never recommend them to others.]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******




 *

Business Response:

*** *******

We emailed concerning case id # ******** on 6/** that as of 5/**/2014 the customer has been refunded back to her credit card in full

 

We have received another communication stating the case is still open

 

I have attached the credit card refunds totaling $322.53

 

Recapping

On 5/* customer was charged $298.54 + $23.99 totaling $322.53

On 5/* refund was issued for -90.77

On 5/** refund was issued for -231.76

Refunds total 322.53

 

Please let me know if this satisfies your inquiry or if further information is needed

 

All My best

___________________________________

***** ******* ******** ******** ********* **** *** *** ****** *** ******** ** ***** ************ *** ***

 

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased stockings that I was unable to use. I emailed for a return number which was issued. I then emailed ********* that I would like lower compression on stockings on August ** and again on August ** to confirm number was still active which she stated it was. Sent back to company on 9/*/2013. I never heard or received exchange. Called on 09/**/2013. Spoke to a rep who was insist since I didn't return stockings in 2 weeks from number issue I could not return stockings. I left message on *********'s line without call back. Emailed again. 5 th time without response. The stockings were returned to me which I found out on the telephone when I called. Received today. All I want is exchange of stockings or I'll send them back and give me my money back. The young lady who I spoke to essentially said too bad. And you're not getting you money back. I have recently started a new job and have had surgery. Her answer you should have someone else mail them. No sympathy. No compassion. They're dealing with people with health issues.. If I was unable to return them, I should have been told in the emails I had with ********* and I would not be filling this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want lower pressure stockings. If not, refund.

Business Response: Dear *** ******,
 
 
Customer ***** ****** placed an order with us on July **, 2013.  On August *, 2013 she called in to get a return authorization number which is requested to return an order. She followed the return policy as indicated  except for where customer is told that the return numer is valid for 2 weeks.  The customer did not get this package to us till September **, 2013 clearly longer than 2 weeks. Below is our return policy rules & instructions. Customer was notified about this via email. 
 
Hello and thank you for your email
Send back your unused/unopen items with RA #
Please write the RMA# on the outside of returning package above our address.
 

Exchanges will not incur any additional outgoing shipping (when we ship back to you)
Products that have been worn & damaged due to consumer wear may not be returned.
All products must be returned in original manufacture packaging.
You may of course try on your garment and make sure its fits well  - If the product looks more than tried and worn there will be a 20% restocking fee issued, or possible refusal of the return.
Garments with pet hair, Smell of cigarettes, or any other odor may not be returned
Return Merchandise Authorization Numbers are ONLY Valid for 2 weeks.
Returns without RMA# will be refused.
Shipping Charges are Non-refundable.
Please wash your garment prior to returning
Shipping Instructions:
We suggest you add tracking or insurance to your package. We are NOT RESPONSIBLE for lost packages that are sent without a tracking number
Send package with  tracking or insurance to address listed below: 
DSS Returns Department
RMA #
*** *** ****** ***.
 
 
Return to:
DSS - Returns Dept
*** *** ****** ***
******** ** *****
 
 
All my best and walk in good health
___________________________________
**** *******
CSR Manager
Discount Surgical Stockings Inc.
*** *** ****** ***
******** ** *****
************ *** *** ************************** ************************

Business Response: Dear *** ******,
 
 
In order to remove this disloyal customer and have to deal with the back and forth. We will go ahead and issue her a refund. Please have her send back the unused items to us for a refund. Even thou this order is from July we will issue her a refund for the items are have not been worn. I think we can not be any fair than this.
 
All my best and walk in good health
___________________________________
**** *******
CSR Manager
Discount Surgical Stockings Inc.
*** *** ****** ***
******** ** *****
###-###-####
************************** ************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ******


Where do I return the stockings to? Who's attention so they won't be returned to me?


Thank you for your assistance.



 

8/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, July **, 2013 around 5 pm, I contacted Discount Surgical Stockings to order a pair of compression stockings that are essential for a medical condition for my upcoming vacation on Saturday, July ****. In fact, a week prior I ordered these compression stockings only to be sent the incorrect product. I called on Wednesday to order the correct stockings and asked about returning the incorrect product. Since my vacation was quickly approaching, I asked for the two day Express Delivery which would have the stockings delivered to my home on Friday and agreed to pay the $25.00 shipping fee. Please keep in mind that I had to pay a $6.00 shipping fee to return the incorrect product. The compression stockings arrived at my house on Saturday afternoon, July, ****, after I had left on my vacation. When I returned home from my vacation, I called Discount Surgical Stockings and today, August ***, I received an answer from a customer service representative, who was relaying a message from her supervisor, that the shipping day begins the next day if ordered after 2:30 pm. If so, even if I ordered Thursday morning at 8:00 am, the stockings should have been delivered by 8:00 am on Saturday. Most importantly, the customer service representative told me that the stockings would be delivered in enough time never mentioning the 2:30 policy that the customer service representative made me aware of today. I feel that I am entitled to a $25.00 refund for the stockings that were not delivered as promised and the $6.00 for returning the incorrect stockings in the first place. In fact, if this company would have delivered the correct item initially, there would have never been this issue... This company is working with patients that have medical conditions and rely on their products to enable them to live as normal lives as possible.

Desired Settlement: Discount Surgical Stockings should refund the $25.00 two day air fee which was not delivered as promised. The $6.00 fee for shipping should also be credited since the company sent me the incorrect product.

Business Response: ********** ******* will be given a refund for shipping not because she is stating the correct information but because I rather not have to go back and forth with this situation. We clearly followed protocol with this order and unfortunately the customer did not understand how our shipping hours function at our company. A refund will be issued today in the amount of $25.00.
 
 
All my best and walk in good health

**** *******
CSR Manager
******** ******** ********* **** *** *** ****** *** ******** ** ***** ************ *** *** ************************** ************************

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife has ********** of the arm and I have been purchasing special garments to control swelling in the arm for her, from this company for years. This time I saw a special price advertised online and I placed the order for 3 small arm garments which were delivered promptly. Unfortunately, even though the package said "SMALL", the garments did not fit. They were clear too large. I called Customer Service and was told that the web page stated that they were not returnable. I argued with them stating that the garments were the wrong size. The Customer service agent kept talking over me. I asked to speak to her Manager and she came back to the phone and said her manager would not speak to me since the items were not returnable. Nobody would listen to me. I hung up and called back and got another agent who at least listened to the fact that the garments did not fit. She transferred me to Voice Mail. I called back a third time and finally spoke to ***** ******** the manager, and I finally got her to agree to let me return 2 of the 3 garments. I told them I have been a good customer for 4 years and they were going to lose my business. No One cared to hear that and when I asked for her mangers name she wouldn't give it to me. Everyone I spoke to was rude, and didn't care that they sent the wrong size garment.

Desired Settlement: I will return the two unused items. They said the third item was used because my wife tried it on her arm..... It is like trying on a glove in a dept. store. Do they make you buy it if you try it on for size? All I want at this point is all of my money back.

Business Response: Dear ****** **********,
 
 
 
On July *, 2013 customer ***** ******** placed an order online for 3 of model# **** which is an arm sleeve with silicon border 20-30mmHg.  This model is located in our clearance section which clearly states it is a non-refundable/non-returnable item. Once the order was placed the customer also gets another email stating the same policy non-refundable/non-returnable.
 
Customer calls in August *, 2013 to request a return number to return the 3 armsleeves he placed an order for. When we told him that that item is a non/refundable/non-returnable the customer got very disrespectful and said that he was going to get this way anyways and that he was going to contact the BBB and that he would make sure his money gets refunded with our consent or not. After a lengthy conversation with the disrepectful customer. Where the customer states that 1 out of the 2 armsleeves were used.  I told him that we can not take back the used armsleeves. I issued him a Return number for the 2 armsleeves that were not used by the customer he assured us that the armsleeves were brand new. When we received the armsleeves that was not the case. The armsleeves were all dirty and used and even with that we issued him a full refund. Never the less we went ahead and issued him a full refund.
 
This customer is disloyal, disrepectful and is just playing the system to do as he pleases.  Below is a link to the model that he purchased. Please look at the policy for that model. Thank you.
 
*******************************************************************************************************************
 
 
 
All my best and walk in good health
___________________________________
**** ******* *** ******* ******** ******** ********* **** *** *** ****** *** ******** ** ***** ************ *** *** ************************** ************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

That woman is a ****. One sleeve was tried on the rest were not even opened so they couldn't be dirty. They refunded for the 2 sleeves, not the whole order as she says. I bet her boss would handle this in a professional manner. I am done with this company and will never recommend them.

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

5/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order 2 weeks ago. Company claims to ship within 3-7 days. I called to check on order 10 days later. I called the representative with whom my account is and his voicemail was full!! . A second call got me to another rep who told me my order was on back order and hadn't even been shipped!! I was not told this when I ordered and given a chance to go elsewhere. Then rep says "I see there IS one left. it will be shipped today." That was Tuesday. Called again today , Thursday, because I hadn't received confirmation of shipping. Rep says, "Your order will be shipped today." This company is completely unreliable. They made no attempt to rush my order after such incompetence. They are dealing with medically necessary items and treating customers with disregard.

Desired Settlement: get rid of their incompetent employees. apologize, do something to make me want to use them next time.

Business Response: Dear ******** *******,
 
 
We received a claim on behalf of *** ***** *** and I would like to let you know that the reason for the delay was due to a backorder on the product. I have gone and done an overnight for the customer and she will receive her order this Monday coming up April **, 2013. I have also issued her a refund of $2.95 for shipping and also credited her a 20% discount off the purchase price the stockings were $20.95 a refund of $4.19 and a refund of $2.95 making it a total refund of $7.19.
 
As well on top of the refunds I have sent her a free pair of stockings as courtesy due to the wait. I believe I have taken care of this as best as possible. Please let us know if there is anything else you would need from us. Thank you for your time.  
 
 
**** *******
CSR Manager
Discount Surgical Stockings Inc
************** *** *** ************************* 

Business Response: Dear ********,
 
I have sent you a copy of the tracking information which shows that an overnight was attempted by us to the customer. Looks like there was an issue at FedEx that they could not deliver the package on April **, 2013.  Please note that we can not be held responsible for FedEx mistakes.
 
As well I would like to inform you that *** *** was told by me that her package would arrive on Monday April **, 2013 because overnights would be delivered the next business day since the next day was Saturday. She would of gotten it by Monday if it wasn’t for whatever issue happened at FedEx.
 
The customer was also given a 20% percent credit refund and shipping costs were also refunded. I personally called her and offered my truest apologies regarding the situation.
 
This customer is being very unfair and unreasonable. I have no idea what else to offer her. There are some customers that no matter the lengths of extent of gratifications they will never be satisfied.
 
Please look at the detail tracking history below:
 
Ship (P/U) date :
Fri 4/**/2013 3:52 pm
 
 
 
 
********* ** ** 
 
 

Delivered
 
Signature not required
Actual delivery :
Tues 4/**/2013 12:47 pm
 
 
 
 
******* ** ** 
 
 

******** ******* **** ********** ******** *** **** ********** ** *** ********** ***** ** ****** *** ******** ******* ** **** ** ****** *** ********* **** ********** ******** *** **** ********** ** *** ********** ****** *** ******** ******* ** **** ** ****** *** ********* **** ********** ******** *** **** ********** ** *** ********** *** **** ******* ** ** ******* ** **** ** ****** *** ********* ********* ************ ** ***** *************** ******************* ***** ** ******** **** ******* ***** *********** *********** ****** ***** ***** ** ****** *********** ****** ***** **** ***** ************** ******** * **** ******* ****** ******* **** **** ********* ******** ******** * ********* * ******* ***** ** ********* ******* ** **** ** ***** ***** ******* ********* ** ********* ******* * ******* ********** **** ** ** ***** ******* *** ******** ******* ** * ********* * ****** **** ** ** ***** ***** ******** ******* ** ***** ** ** ***** ***** ******** ******* ** ******* *** *** *** ******** ***** ** ** ***** ***** ******** ******* ** **** ** ** ***** ***** ******** ******* ** * ********* * ******** ***** ** ******* ** ***** ******** ******** ** **** ** ******** ***** ******** ******* ** **** ** ******* ** ***** ******** ******* ** * ********* * ****** **** ** **** ***** ****** ******** ********* ** **** ** ****** ** ********* ** ***** ** ******** *********** **** ** ***** ****** **** **** 
 
**** *******
CSR Manager
Discount Surgical Stockings Inc
************** *** *** *************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** ***