This business is not BBB accredited.

Global WebMaster

Phone: (347) 598-7245 View Additional Phone Numbers 327 Beach 89th St, Rockaway Beach, NY 11693 http://www.comp-secure.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Global WebMaster
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2014 Business started: 01/10/2013 in NY Business incorporated 05/02/2013 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Akheel Khan, Business Development
Business Category

WEB DESIGN COMPUTER BUSINESS SERVICES COMPUTERS SOFTWARE & SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
Comp-Secure

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    327 Beach 89th St

    Rockaway Beach, NY 11693 (323) 786-6786 (347) 598-7245

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by Global WebmasterInc dba *************** in regards as a company that would help me with protecting my computers from virus, malware etc. And to help with any computer issues I may have. At first they seem to be able to help me then each time I contacted them it was like hurry up and do something to make it look like they had helped me with my issues. Well, first my desktop crashed and they could not help me with it and I had to hire someone else to fix that computer. My laptop was getting slower and slower and finally a ****** message appeared on the screen and told me I should call them for issues on my computer. I did and was told that the ****** on my computer had not been installed correctly and that is why I was having many issues. Several days later the desktop then crashed and I also had to hire someone else to fix it. I feel this company is a scam and am embarrassed to admit I fell for it at a cost of $449.99. I have contacted *********** several times with this complaint and have asked for a refund. They always say they will have someone call me back but they never return my call. I finally went on line to check with the BBB about this company and found a phone number directly to Global Webmaster Inc. I called that number and was told that The Global Webmaster discontinued working with *********** because of the number of complaints they were receiving. My question to them was then why didn't you not contact me to let me know there were problems with them. and not to continue working with them. No good answer. So I strongly suggest you do not do business with either *********** or Global Webmaster.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund of the $449.99. I actually feel they should pay my bill to have the two computers fixed but they refused to do that also. I would be satisfied with the refund of $449.99.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting Global WebMaster Inc. And we are
sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Global WebMaster’s intention is to provide the best service
with 100% customer satisfaction.

*** ***** ******* registered on 08/**/2014,
she received yearly premium plan for 4 computers.

We have a 30 days refund policy in
place. She received the services 212 days ago, That Past the refund due time. So
we won’t be able to issue the refund.

We also stopped working with associates
receiving similar complains. We are committed to provide our promised service and
thriving to improve our services learning from our experiences.

We would be more than happy to help you with any software
issues or need help with any applications. As courtesy we offer you 1 year of ******
licensed Anti-Virus and unlimited Cloud storage.

Sincerely,
******** *****


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

I do not feel this will resolve the issue. I did not get the service I was told I would be receiving. I had additional cost because of the missed guide information had I received.  If the company would have done what they had said they had done I would not have gotten the viruses to begin with. I do not feel I should have to be the one to pay for there mistakes. I do not want to continue service with them since it was handled so poorly to begin with. In regards t the 212 days since I purchased it, then take the 1068 days of coverage of the original subscription, subtract the 212 days and pay back the rest of the 856 day coverage I paid for but do not wish to continue with.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

Business Response: Hello There,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Like we mention
earlier Global WebMaster’s intention is to provide the best service with 100%
customer satisfaction.

We have clearly mentioned 30 days refund
policy on the website and in terms and conditions.

Global WebMaster backs that policy and
abide by the terms. After 30 days we released the payments to the resellers. Then
we have no control over. Unfortunately we cannot process do the refund at this
time as the service was 212 days old for 4 computers.

****** is a renowned anti-virus. Never supposed
to put any virus into the computer. Anytime it suspects a threat it warns you,
and ask for owner’s permission to allow the application or deny it. The only
time virus can enter into the computer if we click “allow” to the malware. Else
it will block all the virus.

We would be more than happy to help you with any software
issues or need help with any applications. As courtesy we offer you 1 year of
****** licensed Anti-Virus and unlimited Cloud storage for all your 4 computers.

Sincerely,

Accounts dept.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the pretend to call regarding a computer issue. Nothing but a scam Received a call form CompSecure telling me my computer has malware issues and reporting multiple errors. the day before I sent an error message to Adobe about a load issue. They asked if my computer was running slowly, I said no but did have trouble updating some programs. They wanted me to allow them to enter my computer online to correct the issue and then came up with a sale of service. $299.99 for 2 years. I was not supposed to have any issues after this and was given contact information for future issues if they came up. Got a call 2 days later same scam different company, supposed to be from *********. They wanted me to do the same thing. I was told me I had multiple issues with my computer. I hung up from those people and immediately contacted American express to cancel payment and in was told they would investigate this company. I then called the ###-###-#### to cancel this contract. I was today with a return call from this company that the fix would take another 48 hours to complete and to cancel they would keep some of the monies as cancellation. I told them do what they had to do and told them they were a scam and if the program was not to be complete for another 48 hours why was I told that it was done at about 5:30 on the *** of August, today is the *** of August. If the job is not complete then the contract should not start until the install is complete. I told them to cancel the contract and do not call me again. This company is nothing but a scam, they showed me a better business bureau for CompSecure but I see it not with them but the global ********* ***. one. I am ashamed of myself for falling for this dribble. Both callers for the 2 different scamming companies have ****** accents, these people tell you they are with CompSecure, the 2nd one says they are with *********.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded, $299.99, and I want to let others know that these people are frauds, evidently selling a backup cloud service and no security. As mentioned if AX finds an issue with their business practices they will be removed as a vendor. My account is blocked from these people from any further transactions for 4 years.

Business Response:            
      Thank you for getting this to our notice. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused. We already initiated the refund of $299.99 to the customer and this should be reflected on the account within next 3-5 business days. We would also make an attempt to inform the same to the customer over the phone.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

7/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received numerous calls (3+ a day) for several weeks from an unlisted number. Everytime I answer- it is this company, trying to peddle a service that sounds dubious at best, and predatory against the technologically savvy at worst. However, beyond that- that have not stopped calling me. My number is listed on the do not call list, I have reported that to them. I have reported this business to the do not call list. I have done everything I can to get them to stop calling me. It is harassment.

Desired Settlement: Stop Contacting me. And honestly- I can't believe the BBB has their seal on this website/service. It is a disservice to people who trust the BBB and think that this might be a trustworthy business.

Business Response:            
          Thanks for notifying us of this complaint. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to the customer. We have gone ahead and added the customer's details to our DNC list which will ensure that no more calls would be made from our end.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *******



 

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife received a call from a person who claimed to be from Computer Technical Security Support. He claimed that he had received reports that our computer was not performing optimally and that our windows updates were not being accepted by my computer. She, not being as IT saavy as I am, believed him. He asked her to allow him to remote into our computer so he could "show" her the problems. He then pointed out that several systems in our sysconfig were "stopped." He proceeded then to try to sell her a plan to "fix" these problems for $299.00 for three years or $379.0 for life. She did not buy the offer. She then hung up with him and called me at work. I called the business back and asked them pointedly how they could possibly know the status of my computer prior to having been granted access? He claimed that they receive reports from Windows Updates. I told him to explain that to me as I am knowledgeable in IT and IT Security and I find it hard to believe that it was possible for him to be getting these reports. He hung up on me. I called back and asked for his corporation name. He told me Computer Technical Security Services out of ******** **. I hung up and tried to locate anything in ** by that name and could not find anything. I called back and advised him of that. He then directed me to the website of *******************. I called the 1-800 number on their site and asked if they do indeed cold call people and advise them that their computers were in need of fixing. He said yes. I asked him to explain how he could know that and again he said that they just get reports from "Windows." Upon returning home, I checked and found that our Windows Updates were installed and up to date, just I knew they were. I also checked on the programs he had said that were "stopped" and all of these programs were stopped for a reason and did not need to be started. Clearly our computer is running optimally and does not need fixing. Their assertion that our computer needed fixed was a ruse to try to trick us into paying them.

Desired Settlement: This company is clearly preying on people who are less knowledgeable about computers and scaring them into paying for a service they don't need. This is highly unethical. Not to mention the blatant security risk anyone who allows them remote access becomes vulnerable to. At that point this company could get all their personal information. I would like to see them stop this practice, and at the very least stop contacting me and my family.

Business Response:              Global Webmaster dba Comp-Secure received the above-referenced customer complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically, ***** ******** complains that they received anonymous calls on their home phone and we could like to clarify that such a call was not generated from our end as per our records. we regret the inconvenience caused to him when he tried to reach our customer service number. Our sincere apologies to him and we assure that, We would not be a cause of disturbance to them in the future.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Their response addresses a complaint by someone named ***** regarding unsolicited blocked calls.  That has NOTHING to do with this complaint, and my name is not *****.   The have not addressed the practice of calling people and using scare tactics to get people to pay for computer services they don't need. 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,

Thank you for bringing this customer's
concern to our attention.

We deeply apologizes for any frustration this situation may have caused.

Indeed ###-###-#### number located on the comp-secure.com website is our customer support number.

The second phone number that was called i.e. ###-###-####. We have nothing to do with that
number. And that’s not part of our business at all.

Once again I am sorry for the inconvenience caused.

I can assure you from our side that nobody would ever contact you or your family.

Sincerely,


******

********* ********** ***********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Clearly this business is not going to admit that they practice unethical sales calls.  They will not admit that they call users and falsely advise them that their computers are malfunctioning in an effort to sell them unneeded computer tech services.  I don't know what else to do with a company that so blatantly scares their unwitting people into buying their services.  My only hope is that maybe someone will check the BBB history before doing business with such a shady company.

I do not know what else to say, this process has been completely frustrating to me, but I guess I am not surprised that they won't admit any fault.  I am considering contacting the New York police to advise them of this companies illegal and unethical behavior.  

Although I do not ACCEPT their response, I will close out this complaint because it clearly is not going to be resolved as long as they continue to lie about their practices.  Such a shame that they have no problem praying on unsuspecting people, just so long as they sell their services. 

It's disgusting.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Global WebMaster
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)