BBB Accredited Business since

Delightful Tours, Inc.

Phone: (212) 391-1919 Fax: (212) 391-0182 View Additional Phone Numbers 3 W 35th St Fl 5, New York, NY 10001 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.delightfultours.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Delightful Tours, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Delightful Tours, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Delightful Tours, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1990 Business started: 08/31/1987 in NY Business incorporated 08/31/1987 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kamini Cohly, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kamini Cohly, President
Business Category

TRAVEL AGENCIES & BUREAUS TOURS-OPERATORS & PROMOTERS


Additional Locations

  • 3 W 35th St Fl 5

    New York, NY 10001 (212) 391-1919 (866) 516-6660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern:During the month of September, 2013, I was looking for quotes for flight tickets to India. ******** *****, travel consultant, quoted me for Emirates. The price was agreed and I was told that since I had 8 hours layover in Dubai while returning to US, I am entitled to hotel stay overnight in Dubai. I mentioned to ******** that hotel is needed and requested her to book the complimentary hotel for me at Dubai. After I was charged for my flight tickets priced, I assumed that hotel was booked by ******** at Dubai. She did not provide or ask me any more details further and said everything was taken care of.On the day of my return 02/**/2014, I was told by Emirates sales person that though I had a complimentary hotel entitled, no hotel was booked for me. I had to pay $110 for 3 hours stay in a Dubai hotel. After I returned to California on 02/**/2014, I called up ******** and told her that no hotel was booked and I had to pay extra money for overnight stay in Dubai. ********, started yelling at me over the phone that, I did not provide her my passport details so she did not booked. I was surprised to hear that and told her that she never mentioned this before and I was not aware of how complimentary hotel are suppose to be booked by a travel agent. ******** said she will get back to me later and hanged up.I kept calling Delightful Travel&tours but no one picked my call. I emailed ******** but no reply from her side till date. Aboveall, their customer service is horrible and disgusting. I had requested "Hindu Meal" instead no such meal was requested to Emirates. I myself had to change my preference later from Emirates website.Please contact me if any bills are needed.Thank you,********* *********** *********** ** ****** ***** ** *****

Desired Settlement: I will need Delightful Travels & Tours reimburse my $110 as this was not my fault and travel agent never provided me any information. Moreover, ******** said, "everything was taken care" which was not accurate. I had to pay extra when I was already entitled to a complimentary hotel for a overnight stay.

Business Response: We apologize for any inconvenience caused to the passenger while transiting Dubai. However, 8hrs transit time may not call for a hotel in transit
as checking out and checking in at Airport/Hotel may just give a couple of hours at the hotel and may not be justified. Hotel accommodation is provided
by the airline and is completely at their discretion and agent has nothing to do with it. Agent may only request for it but is not responsible for it. At the
airport when things do not go very much in favor of the passengers, airline employees try to overcome the situation by putting the blame on the agent.

We will do our best to compensate in some way for their next trip abroad.

Regards. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ******** and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

The Airliner clearly mentioned that it was suppose to be done by the travel agent and the travel aganecies are very uch aware of this. The Airliner, Emirates, have also said very clearly that any passenger having a layover of 8 hours or more, are entitled to get complimentary hotel service. This is known by the any travel agencies. 

Since the agent herself spoke to me about booking complimentary hotel at Dubai, it is very clear that the agent knew and was responsible for make the booking arrangements and does not make sense the reason given by the travel agent.

This isn't the first time I am travelling with Emirates. I have flew with them and the previous travel agent had booked complimentary hotel, provided by the Airliner.

 Thanks,

******** 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** *******




 

10/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted over SMS by one of their employee, ******** ***** on 07/**/2013. I authorized $590 over SMS because she promised to return the money in one moth on the card itself. Instead, she charged $1500 to my credit card. Also, it's been about 3 months, I have not received the money back. She had told me that the charge was for another customer. Her exact words were " Payback in a month. Account got messed up someone deposited fraudulent check into my account back froxe account to investigate paid for travel package by check for some one who deposited into my account check didn't Clare Amount 2590. Situation really bad or I will never ask. Pax got package before all this happen pax is now at destination and woould be totally embarassed by hotel I will be in a totally terrified state ". To help out, I agreed to allow the charge on the condition it be returned in 1 month. I have been contacting the employee over and over again. She told me that she has put the money back through check cashing. I reviewed my cc account and did not find anything. Ever since, I keep getting responses like ' it should have been delivered',' i emailed the check' and so on. Whenever I ask for proof over messaging OR by email of the check being sent, she does not send anything. I am frustrated and told her that I will have to take action on this. This is my attempt to get my money back.

Desired Settlement: I just expect that the money be returned to my credit card AND my cc be removed from their database.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Delightful Tours, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)