This Business is not BBB accredited

County Auto & Commercial Towing North Inc.

Phone: (914) 693-0333 891 Saw Mill River Rd, Ardsley, NY 10502


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a towing and auto repair business.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for County Auto & Commercial Towing North Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on County Auto & Commercial Towing North Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2011 Business started: 09/21/1987 in NY Business incorporated: 09/21/1987 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles - All NYS
6 Empire State Plaza, , Albany NY 12228
http://dmv.ny.gov
Phone Number: (212) 645-5550

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fredrick Nicodemus Jr., President
Business Category

TOWING-AUTOMOTIVE AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    891 Saw Mill River Rd

    Ardsley, NY 10502 (914) 693-0333

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a horrible experience at this auto shop on **** **, 2013. The Fuel pump went on my expedition on a major high way. I decided to allow the tow to take it to the auto shop. I paid 700 dollars for the labor and the part. I drove off the lot thinking all was great with the repairs. The next day I decided to get gas and all of the gas was leaking from the pipe connected to the gas tank. I was so afraid something would happen in route to the shop to have the mechanic look at the vehicle. I was lucky I arrived there safely. The attendant took the car and pull the hose up over what they said was a rusted pipe. I spoke to the owner and he yelled and scream they I was driving a car with bad tires and he yelled again," get out of his shop because I was bad for his business. "I have never been treated so badly by an auto shop. He refused to address the issues that I had with the gas leak and escorted me to the door. I began to cry because he told me that I threw my receipt at his attendant and that I was on camera." I informed that I used no profanity and was very respect fuel to the mechanic." I informed if your wife or daughter ws not happy with a job done to their car they would be upset. “He continued to yell get out of my shop!"

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology for the matter in which I was treated. It would be beneficial to this Auto Shop to treat women with respect also, when repairing a vehicle inform whether there is a need for another part. If the assessment is false that I was given, I would like my funds returned to me. Also, I’m having another mechanic inspect the car. Thank You,

Business Response:
The 99 ford expedition was towed in to the shop for no start. The car was diagnosed for fuel pump. Customer was given the estimate and fuel pump was replaced. After two days she called the shop screaming that her car is leaking fuel and she is on the way to the shop. She was advised that we will check her car out as soon as she gets here. She walked in the office yelling and screaming again. We had other customers waiting for their cars to be repaired. We put her car in the shop right away to check it out. The whole car is rusted underneath, there was a very slight leak coming from the rusted filler neck. We adjusted the neck without any cost and advised that needs to be replaced soon then we put few gallons of gasoline in her car to show nothing was leaking anymore but she wanted us to fill up her car and we wouldn’t do that so she start yelling, screaming and threatening to sue us.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

I would like to respond to the owner’s statement, I would like to correct his allegation regarding my call into his place of business. I didn’t in anyway yell on the phone to anyone, I gave urgency to the condition of my car because it was a very bad leak, not a drip. When I attempted to pump gas at a station all of the gas spilled from the tank. As a teacher and a professional woman I didn’t conduct myself in an inappropriate matter when I addressed the attendant on the phone / in person. I return to the shop the following day the repairs were done not two days. The Owner informed me in front of his one customer that my car pipe was rusted. So, I informed if my car pipe was rusted why didn’t the mechanic contact me and request to replace it before the repair was done The owner would not allow me to discuss the condition of my car. I said “if this were your sister or mother how they would be emotional? He informed me that my business was not wanted in his shop and that I was bad for his business. So, He escorted me out. It would be in the best interest of other women that you would kindly review video tape footage .This is a learning experience for me going forward thank you for your time. I’m very disheartened that my business was not respected by the owner.

*******








 

Business Response: To whom it may concern

The car was here for no start and fuel pump was the problem so we just changed the fuel pump without moving the filler neck.
Thank you for taking the time . Please contact me by Email or phone if you have any questions

Yours sincerely, **** *********