BBB Accredited Business since

CrowdSurge

View Additional Phone Numbers 45 Main St Ste 406, Brooklyn, NY 11201 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.crowdsurge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CrowdSurge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CrowdSurge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CrowdSurge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 10, 2012 Business started: 10/22/2008 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/04/2011 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Merry Webster, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

TICKET BROKER TICKET SALES-EVENTS

Alternate Business Names
Complete Entertainment Resources LLC

Additional Locations

  • 45 Main St Ste 406

    Brooklyn, NY 11201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: specifically paid for ticket to be mailed to my home 5 months before an event. Paid extra for this service and when within a week of the event I still hadn't received the ticket. Contacted the business to which they said the item was shipped out and enroute and to contact them 2 business days prior if I still hadn't received the ticket. 3 business days prior i contacted crowdsurge regarding on receipt. They stated they would which my ticket to will call at the box office to be picked up the night of the event which is an inconvenience and not what I paid for. 2 days later they stated that my item had been returned to their offices for non delivery and that my name would be at the box office the night of the event. Drive 80 miles one way to the event where even with emails and confirmation the box office would not let me into the event. I emailed crowdsurge once again not having a phone number to call only online forms or responding to emails was my only route of communication. It took an hour and 15 min for crowdsurge to respond at which point I had already left missing the event.

Desired Settlement: Since I never was able to attend the event I would like a refund for the purchase price.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

******* ******’s initial inquiry to the CrowdSurge Customer Service team was filed on October *** and stated the following: “My tickets have not arrived for the concert next friday November *** and they were dispatched 10.**.14.... As an avid concert goer and fan I would prefer to have the hard ticket in hand as a souvenir. which is why i paid the extra $3.75” 

Less than 24 hours later, a CrowdSurge Customer Service Representative responded by confirming the customer’s tickets were in transit and asking the customer to alert the company should she not receive her tickets within two business days of the event, at which point they’d be able to further assist her.

The customer wrote back into CrowdSurge Customer Service on November ***, four days prior to the event on November ***, to alert the CrowdSurge team she never received the tickets, to which CrowdSurge replied the following:

“Hi *******, We are sorry your tickets have still not arrived. We can confirm your tickets were shipped October **. Occasionally tickets can get lost in the mail. Since this appears to be the case, we’d be happy to make your tickets available at the box office’s venue on the night of the show. If you’d like to wait to see if your printed tickets arrive, we are able to make your tickets available at the box office as long as we are notified by Thursday, November * at 6:00 PM EST. Please let us know how you would like to proceed. We look forward to hearing from you shortly.”

After never receiving a reply from the customer before November ***, CrowdSurge followed up and informed the customer her tickets were available at the venue’s box office, where she could retrieve them with her booking confirmation and photo ID on the night of the event. 

After the customer claimed the box office was unable to retrieve her tickets on the night of the event (November ***) despite having the proper information in-hand, CrowdSurge reached out to the venue directly on November **** to inquire specifically about the customer in question. The venue replied, “all customers that came to the box office we reissued.”

CrowdSurge was last in touch with the customer on this day, thanking the customer for her patience and ensuring her they were looking into a solution. The company is now following up with the customer directly regarding a refund.

Best,

The CrowdSurge Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I have not heard from the business in regards to their "being in touch with customer to resolve regarding refund" as they stated above. Also when they mentioned that they never heard from me after contacting me November ***, that is because they said that I could wait until 6pm EST to see if I received the hard tickets, which I didn't when I received an email from **** at crowd surge  

" ** ************* ********** *** ** ******** ** *** ******* *** **** ********** ************** **** ******* **** ****** ** ** ********* *** ** ***** **** **** ******** ** *** **************** ***** ****** ** ******* **** ******** ******* ** ********* **** ************ ** *** ******* *** **** ******* ** ** ****** ** ** *** ******* *** ****** ** *** **** ** *** ***** ** *** **** ********* ** **** ***** ************* ****** ****** *** **** **** ******* ************ *** ****** ***** ** **** *** **** ***** ***** ********** **** ******** *** *********** ** **** ************** ******** 
**** "

This to me means that they ALREADY switched the tickets to will call at the box office AND that I didn't need to respond. I figured that everything would be set to go on november ***, 2014.
 
In regards to their contacting the box office. I went to the box office on November *** with ID and email message from**** at Crowd Surge as well as my email confirmation from the original date of purchase. My ticket was not issued to me to gain entrance to the venue. I emailed Crowdsurge immediately and didn't receive a response for an hour and 15 minutes which the show was already underway.

"** *********** *** ***** ** *** *** ************** ********  **** 

CrowdSurge Customer Support
On Nov **, 2014 at 09:15PM EST  ******* ****** wrote:

* ** ** *** *** ****** **** **** ***** *** ** *********** ***** *** **** *** *** ********* *** **** *** **** ** ******** ********** * *********** **** ********** ****** **** **** ***** *** ** ******** ** *** ****** * **** ** ***** **** **** ***** * ******* **** ********* **** *** *** *** ***** ***** ******* ***** **** **** ********* **** **** *******  * **** *** ***** *** ****** ** **** ** ****** **** ********


  [Your Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ****** 




 

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

A CrowdSurge customer service representative was last in touch with ******* ****** on December ***. On this day, ******* was told the following; We received approved to refund your ticket, but your credit card company had already successfully filed a chargeback on November ****. Should you not see the funds in your account, you will need to contact your payment provider. Please let us know if you need any further clarification.

Due to the fact that ******* hard already contacted her credit card company for a refund, we were unable to remit funds in to her account.

We hope the customer is satisfied given she has been refunded the full amount of her order.

Sincerely,
The CrowdSurge Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ******



 

9/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 2 tickets for our wedding anniversary for a special **** ****** show at the Orpheum Theater in ******** **. I clicked on the "2 Reserved Seats Together" and it pulled up the tickets, Balcony C, Row B, Seats 18 & 19. I was excited to get 2 tickets next to each other for this limited seating event. I purchased the tickets not thinking they wouldn't be next to each other as that is what I searched for and that is what came up. After I purchased the tickets, I pulled up the seating chart and realized that seats 18 & 19 are across an aisle from each other and are not, in fact, next to each other. I first contacted CrowdSurge to let them know that they had misled with how they characterized 2 seats together and I asked for them to get us 2 seats together before the general sale happened this morning, knowing there were still a lot of seats left. They replied that they would look into it and talk with the promoter. I have not gotten any resolution from them and now the show is completely sold out. I also contacted the **** ****** fan club as that is how we purchased the tickets for the pre-sale. I have not heard from them either. Lastly, I contacted the venue via phone (the only party that actually had a phone number to call) they said the fan club/ticket outlet had not given them the seating that was sold yet through the fan club so they couldn't do anything.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for an exchange of our mislabeled single seats to 2 seats that are together in a comparable location. We would have never purchased single seats across the aisle from each other on our anniversary if we knew that "2 seats together" seats 18 & 19 would be across an aisle.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern, 

**** ******** issued a complaint with CrowdSurge on September ***, explaining the unfortunate situation he found himself in, having purchased seats across the aisle from each other. CrowdSurge responded immediately, assuring the customer they would look into the issue and respond with more information as soon as possible. 

A day later, CrowdSurge assured ******** they were working toward a solution with the promoter, as CrowdSurge no longer had control of seat allocation given the pre-sale tickets CrowdSurge was given had sold out. On September ****, CrowdSurge reported to ******** the following: "The box office manager was confident that you would be happy with your seats you purchased as the aisle is extremely narrow, and there is hardly a separation between seats. However, they said that if you get to the seats on the night of the show and still find yourself unhappy with them, they will gladly relocate you to seats that are directly next to each other."

After the customer expressed discontent to CrowdSurge's September **** response, CrowdSurge offered further assistance by reaching back out to the promoter on the customer's behalf and assuring him they'd be back in touch with an update as soon as more information was available. Since this exchange on September ****, the artist's management reached out to the customer, but they were only able to offer General Admission tickets or a refund, because the performance is sold out.

CrowdSurge remains in communication with the customer and is looking for another resolution.

Best,

The CrowdSurge Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

CrowdSurge is still looking into the matter and hopefully they can find a resolution, but we feel they have done all they could to fix the mistake.

Sincerely,

**** ********



 

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought some tickets to a a Paul McCartney show in *********** for 8/*/2014. An unforeseen death came up in the immediate family. My children's father he was only 50. The funeral could not be arranged until 8/*/2014. But I optimistically thought that we could make it. The trip is a 10 hour, 550 mile drive we had planned to leave earlier but fate had different plans. Like I said I was still determined to make it because the event was already planned and paid for and I thought it might lift every bodies spirits and to honor their dad who was supposed to have attended but unfortunately passed. I understand companies have strict refund polices but I didn't read any policy in the event of death of a person that was supposed to have attended. Ticketmaster has such a policy. The company , in my opinion, is being insensitive and greedy. I offered to take a credit for an upcoming show, no money lost to them, and they still refused. I am deeply saddened.

Desired Settlement: I asked for a credit. I didn't ask for money back. They wouldn't even consider it. They would have had no problem reselling these tickets at this late date because the tickets are that in demand.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

***** ******* first reached out to CrowdSurge Customer Support on August ***, 2014 at 7:39 p.m. (EST), nearly 24 hours prior to the Paul McCartney show she was scheduled to attend on August ***, 2014. Within her initial inquiry, the complainant states: "I will not be able to attend the Paul McCartney show 8/*/2014. My ex husband, the father of my two children, passed away this past week and the funeral was this morning. I thought we would be able to make it but it was more emotionally draining than I thought it would be."

Referencing our existing Terms & Conditions, a Customer Support Representative from CrowdSurge promptly responded to the customer at 10:10 p.m. (EST) on August ***. "We are sorry to hear that due to unforeseen circumstances you are unable to attend the event. Unfortunately, once a booking has been confirmed, it cannot be exchanged or refunded unless the event has been cancelled or rescheduled," she said. Once an event's funds are remitted to the event organizer, it is no longer in CrowdSurge's control to offer refunds. 

The option to make the tickets available at the box office under another name was offered to the customer as the only alternate solution. Otherwise, given our strict T&C policy, which every customer is exposed to at the time of purchase, CrowdSurge is prohibited from further action.

Sincerely,

The CrowdSurge Team





7/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets through CrowdSurge on June ****, 2014 through a Pre-Sale for the Foster the People concert at the Orlando Hard Rock Live venue on October ****, 2014. Once my order was placed, I received a confirmation email confirming my order and seats. On July ****, 2014, I received multiple emails from CrowdSurge stating that "Due to unforeseeable circumstances, we have been forced to relocate you. Your new seating assignment has been sent to your email on file in an amended order confirmation. We will be shipping your new tickets to you 2-4 weeks prior to the event." and an additional emailing stating "The Hard Rock Live Orlando has agreed to offer one drink voucher with each relocated ticket for the inconvenience". I tried contacting the CrowdSurge customer service and was unable to locate a phone number on their website which seems convenient so I notified the Hard Rock Live in Orlando about the situation and the "free drink voucher" in question and they had no idea what I was talking about. They did provide me with a phone number for the CrowdSurge business ###-###-#### which only went to a dial tone and no success. My seats were changed from a center balcony view to a "left balcony view" now which is not acceptable and not what I had originally ordered.

Desired Settlement: I am obviously not happy with this situation and being that this is my first time ever ordering anything from this business, I know that I will NEVER order from them again if this is the type of service that they provide to their customers and the fans of the bands that they are promoting. I would like an explanation as to why this has happened and I would appreciate having my original seats returned to me or an upgrade to the original seats. I could care less about a "drink voucher" as I hardly ever drink and not sure how accurate this claim is since Hard Rock was unaware of this voucher in question.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

We are hopeful Complainant #******** is satisfied with her newly allocated seats and her BBB inquiry can be closed.

Due to unforeseeable circumstances, for which the venue is responsible, we reassigned the customer's seats, which understandably caused her frustration. After a bit of back and forth, however, we were able to upgrade her second set of seats from Center Balcony, Row E, Seats 7, 8, 9 & 10 to Center Balcony, Row A, Seats 5, 6, 7 & 8: a better allocation than initially assigned. 

Best,

The CrowdSurge Team

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *****



 

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets through CrowdSurge online for a We Are Scientists gig in Brisbane, Australia. I ordered the tickets in October 2013, the gig was due January 2014. I did not receive an email to let me know it had been rescheduled but I did ****** and find that it had been rescheduled to May 2014 and when I reached out to CrowdSurge was told that if I could not make the new date I needed to contact them before the event to request a refund. I could not make the new date and contacted CrowdSurge on the morning of the event (the gig was at 730pm in the evening and I contacted them in the morning) - under the impression that there was no time limit to a refund - I just needed to contact them before the event. Which I did. The response I got back from Crowdsurge was that I wasn't entitled to a refund because I contacted them after the event. I got back to them and let them know I had contacted them before the event in fact, and they got back to me via email and said that because they operate on UK time they didn't see my email until after the gig had started (4 hours after their staff member got in) and so I wasn't entitled to a refund. I replied that I was upset that because they didn't see my email in time I wouldn't be entitled to a refund. They said that was the case and I wasn't entitled to a refund. If their terms and conditions had stated that I needed to get back, say, less than 24hours before the gig starts then I would have done this. Their terms and conditions don't state this however, they just state that I need to get in contact with them before the gig, which I did, therefore I am entitled to a refund, regardless of their failure to respond to my email in time. I would've contacted the venue directly also had I known this, or offered the tickets to someone else to go - but I didnt, because I was following the instructions provided by CrowdSurge

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the cost of tickets I purchased.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Having further reviewed *******'s inquiry, we write to inform you we'll be refunding her order in full.

The complainant should allow 7 to 10 business days for the funds to reach her account.

Best,

CrowdSurge

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets to an out of town concert from this online company. They mailed actual hard copy tickets to me about a week and a half before concert. My child got sick and I would be unable to attend. I requested e-tickets so I could try to sell them on *******. They said they could not. I requested refund to allow them to re-sell the tickets. They said they could not. The concert was ******, *****, and **** at *** ******* in ******** **. *** ******* does offer e-tickets and said they could transfer mine if I had bought them through their office rather than through Crowdsource. You cannot sell hard copy tickets over the internet. I bought them over the internet and had no idea they would not be e-tickets. I contacted customer service many times to try to find some sort of solution and they offered none.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my money.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The complainant first filed a CrowdSurge support ticket on Wednesday, March **** at 9:43pm, in which she said: "Hello, I bought 2 tickets to ******* ******* *** **** in Atlanta at *** ******* March ** from you. I live in Baton Rouge, LA and son is very sick. I will be unable to attend. Any way to re-sell tickets or get refund? Thanks, ****** **********"

Because the CrowdSurge Customer Support Representative was initially unable to locate her oder, it wasn't until Thursday, March **** that CrowdSurge responded specifically to her situation. Within the company's response, it was explained that once a booking is confirmed, it cannot be exchanged or refunded unless the event has been cancelled or rescheduled. Changing the name on the ticket order, so an alternate person could attend the concert, was offered to the complainant instead.

At this point, the complainant asked if the tickets could be emailed to her, to which CrowdSurge replied: "We are unable to issue e-tickets for this show. Please provide us with the name of the new attendee and we will get your order confirmation changed so that another person can collect your order from the venue on the night of the show."

Given the event had not been cancelled or rescheduled, and CrowdSurge was unable to issue e-tickets, offering to change the name of the attendee was the only solution available to this complainant. As stated in the company's Terms and Conditions - ******************************************** - all ticket sales are final sales, and the re-selling of tickets for commercial purposes is not condoned unless the promoter or sales agent has given prior authorization.

Thank you,

***** ******

6/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi I bought a ticket off of them back in Feb 2014 as a presale, and they assured me they would have the ticket to me 2 to 4 weeks before the show which is July ***, i still have not received the ticket, and they said they cant promise i will get it, so im out $103.52,, this to me is unacceptable, i needed to rent a hotel room, and now i cant because i dont know if i am going ot not, These people should not be in business, if they cannot deleiver, and they said they will not give me a refund either,, i guess they dont care aout screwing people over..

Desired Settlement: i want my money back,, who knows if the ticket will be valid, their a non trusting Co

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

I spoke to them, and it seems that Live nation was the one holding up the tickets, now whether they sent them the money late to live nation is another thought, but there have been several complaints, and they told me the tickets will go out today..  but reassure i will never buy tickets from them again.. Thank you


Sincerely,

***** *******



 

6/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets and NEVER recieved a email conformation. .. thinking the order did not go through I ordered another set of tickets. ... after thet order I recieved a email conformation for both orders..... I am unemployed so 500$ is a lot of money right now.... I contacted crowd surge and they didnt care enough to do anything about it. ..... this seems small but this is just another way America is falling apart. ... I find it sad....thank you for you time and effort.God bless

Desired Settlement: I just want them to return my money for the tickets. ... I dont want either set now knowing this is how they do business.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Complainant #******** issued a Customer Support ticket on June ***, 2014 at 2:38 pm, having completed two ticket orders on April ****, 2014. *** ****** stated: "I was charged for two sets of tickets and only needed one. please call me to help me return the two I dont want...... why did it not tell me I had tickets.?"

A Customer Support representative from CrowdSurge responded promptly on June ***, 2014 at 2:40 pm, letting him know the company was unable to process a refund for his order given our refund policy, which states that ticket orders cannot be exchanged or refunded unless the event has been cancelled or rescheduled. The CrowdSurge response stated: "... unfortunately, once a booking has been confirmed, it cannot be exchanged or refunded unless the event has been cancelled or rescheduled. We make sure this information is clearly available to all customers at the point of purchase; details of which can be found in our Terms and Conditions. We are sorry that we were unable to help you on this occasion, however please do not hesitate to contact us again should you require any further information."

Given the Terms and Conditions surrounding refunds, as well as the delay between the complainant's ticket purchase and refund request, CrowdSurge was unable to assist *** ****** in this instance.

Best,

***** ******


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:unacceptable. .....this company has a scam going and it shows how companies can get away with sneaky tactics and get away with it.
 I didnt this Americans did this kind of stuff to each other.  I will insure this company will not get my future buisness or any members of my family or co-workers. ..... I will be contacting PAUL M cCartneys site to infomercial them of your buisness tactics.

[Your Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ******




 

6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two tickets were purchased from the United States for the Paul McCartney concert held in Montevideo, Uruguay on April **, 2014. Two senior citizens attended and the company never specified that these seats were a) not individualized and b) cement. Further, they were not reserved seating. The party had to leave early as the very uncomfortable seating resulted in significant hip pain. An email from the company states the following : "we were not aware of the seating style of the venue and that there would be a difference of cement seats and plastic seats." The seats no backing and with more specific information, I could have purchased seats on the field level.

Desired Settlement: Refund on the credit card.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Complainant #******** wrote to CrowdSurge on May ****, 2014 at 8:55 pm, with the following text: "I purchased 2 tickets for Paul McCartney in URUGUAY 4/**. Nobody indicated the seats were cement. My senior citizen parent and her brother was not able to sit there given the fact that the seats were not individual and hard. Had we known this, I would have purchased more expensive plastic seats with backing in the field section. These tickets were purchased in the United States and we were not familiar with the characteristics of the stadium."

CrowdSurge responded to the complainant's support ticket within 24 hours, on Sunday, May ****, 2014 at 10:14am. A Customer Support representative wrote: "We are very sorry to hear that your parent and her brother did not have a good experience at the show. Since we only facilitated the sale of the tickets, we were not aware of the seating style of the venue and that there would be a difference of cement seats and plastic seats. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort caused during the show, but we do hope that they were still able to enjoy it."

CrowdSurge received seating allocation from the venue before facilitating the artist's ticket sales.

Thank you,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******


 

3/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2013 I purchased 4 pre-sale tickets through Crowdsurge for a concert that was happening in November. It was the first time I ever got 5th row for a concert and needless to say I was very excited! Then the artist rescheduled the concert and I received this email on 10/**/13: Dear ********,We are contacting you regarding the ticket(s) you purchased for Lady Antebellum's November **** concert at Quicken Loans Arena. This show has been rescheduled for May **, 2014 and has been relocated to Blossom Music Center. Tickets will be honored for the new date. Due to the venue change seats will be relocated for the concert. The show’s promoter has not provided us with the new seat locations yet, but as soon as we receive this information we will contact you again and send an amended order confirmation with your new seat assignment. Seats will be assigned based on the order the tickets were purchased. Kind Regards,CrowdSurge Customer Support So, since I got 5th row my tickets would be comparable. I didn't hear anything for a few months so on Jan *,2014 I sent an e-mail to customer service their reply: Hello ********,Thank you for your email. We've just resent your amended confirmation to you which has your updated seats listed on it.We hope this helps, but let us know if you have any further questions.We hope this response has sufficiently answered your questions. If not, please do not send another email. Instead, reply to this email or login to your account for a complete archive of all your support requests and responses. The Amended seats Lady Antebellum Sat **** May 2014 6:00pm at Blossom Music Center Floor 1, Row G, Seat 11 (Seated) Needless to say I was happy with the e-mail and the seats. Then on MARCH *** I received an e-mail : Good Afternoon, We are contacting you regarding your ticket purchase for Lady Antebellum's show at Quicken Loans Arena that was rescheduled to May **** and relocated to Blossom Music Center. Your seats have been reassigned for the new venue so you should receive an amended order confirmation with your new seat assignment shortly. I was confused because according to the email I sent in January they sent me my amended seat confirmation. I looked at the new assignment and now I am in Section 26 which is now where near row 5. So , I sent another e-mail because there is no phone number and no one has replied with a phone call from the company. I told them that I already got an email stating my amended seats. Their reply was : Hello ****** We received the pre-sale locations from the show's promoter towards the end of February. The email that was re-sent on January *** contained the seat locations for the original venue, which were Floor 1, Row G, Seats 11-14. We apologize for the confusion. Obviously, I have confusion their employee told me I have seats at the new venue, on the new date and time and then 3 months later I get another email saying nope these are them. Plus, there has already been another pre-sale and general tickets went on sale. But I didn't even bother with them because I already had floor 1 row G. I want Crowdsurge to make it right by getting my equivalent seats. I don't want a refund. I want to go to the concert.

Desired Settlement: I want Crowdsurge to make it right by receiving equivalent seats. I know they stated they can't but even if they have to call up Live Nation and buy me my VIP tickets to be where I was told in January, then so be it. I don't want a refund. I want to go to the concert where I was told I would have seats.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

The complainant first filed a support ticket on January ***, 2014, in which she stated: “I have presale tickets for Lady Antebellum in Cleveland Ohio and then they changed venues. I have not heard anything about where my tickets have been relocated to. If you could please email if any update. Thank you.” At this point, a Customer Support Representative from CrowdSurge erroneously responded, telling the complainant her new seats were the same as her original ones.

The complainant’s second support ticket was filed on March ***, 2014, in which she stated: “My tickets changed. I had floor seats at one venue then it got changed to another venue. I had floor 1 and now I have section 26. I have been to this venue before and original tickets of 5 row has now moved to the back basically. I am not happy and want something comparable.” 

Realizing the confusion, a CrowdSurge Customer Support Representative proceeded to explain to the complainant that her newly allocated seats were the most comparable option to her initial allocation, given the seating assignments put forth by the show’s promoter. Within the email, the complainant was offered maps to both venues, so she could compare both seating arrangements with one another. Additionally, she was offered a refund in case she opted to cancel her order altogether.

Our last response later in the day on March ***, 2014 stated: “We received the pre-sale locations from the show's promoter towards the end of February. The email that was re-sent on January *** contained the seat locations for the original venue, which were Floor 1, Row G, Seats 11-14. We apologize for the confusion.”

In this situation, the show’s promoter was the determinant of the customer’s new seating arrangement.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is irresponsible and I have no choice but to except it the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********



 

3/5/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered four tickets to a concert from Crowd Surge on 10/*/2013. I finally received my tickets on 2/**/2014 and there were only two of the four purchased tickets in the envelope I received. The envelope was not damaged in any way, so I had no reason to assume the tickets had been removed while in transit. I attempted to contact Crowd Surge via phone, however the only contact option on their website is via email. After several back and forth emails, I was informed that Fulfillment has "confirmed 4 tickets were sent" and they are unable send me the two tickets that had not arrived. Instead, they told me that the tickets can be picked up the night of the event at Will Call. While I am pleased that they are going to give me the tickets they failed to send, it is unjust of them to refuse to resend hard copies of the tickets as promised. I feel extremely inconvenienced as a customer as 4 tickets were clearly not dispatched to my home as I was guaranteed they would be. I cannot find any documentation on their site that explains this as "standard procedure" and as a customer, I feel cheated. This is absolutely unacceptable and I will make sure to warn everyone I know about Crowd Surge's shady ticket dispatch policies.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive hard copies of these tickets before the event, or some other form of settlement.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Below's our most recent response to Complaint #*******, in which we provide a solution to her issue, and explain our Will Call policy.

**** ** Customer Service:


Hello *****,

Thank you for your email.

We will make sure that the tickets are at Will Call under your name.

Please ensure you provide the venue with the following information in order to collect your ticket(s):

• A copy of your original email order confirmation, which we have re-sent to you • Your government-issued Photo ID (driving license or passport)

Please note, the name on your order confirmation and photo ID must match. Tickets will be available at the door opening time stated on your order confirmation.

Feel free to contact us should you require any additional assistance. 

Given our Fulfillment ******* confirmed the customer's 4 tickets were sent to the intended recipient, a Will Call pick-up was the best and only solution we were able to provide. 
 
Tickets are typically sent to customers 2 to 4 weeks prior to an event to prevent the re-selling of tickets for commercial purposes, an issue highlighted in our our Terms & Conditions, which you can read here. We therefore cannot duplicate, re-print or pass on electronic tickets to a customer.
Thank you,

***** ******

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased concert tickets through Crowdsurge for a ********* show in CO. Due to the floods, they offered refunds for tickets if you could not make the show. I had one couple that was unable to make the show, so emailed and requested a refund of the tickets. I emailed at 8:51 with a refund request, at 8:56 with all the details regarding my order, and which 2 of the 4 tickets they were to refund. I specifically requested they did NOT refund the entire order, I only wanted 2 of the 4 tickets refunded. At 8:59 they went ahead and refunded the entire order. The only solution they gave me was to go buy additional tickets from a different vendor for the same day performance-which cost me an additional $28.99. I have requested a refund of $28.99 for the additional charges, and they continue to say no there is nothing they can do about it, which is not true. All the information is there, they were not supposed to refund the entire order, and because they did accidentally prior to reading my full message, they should credit me the difference of $28.99 that I had to spend extra to get the exact same tickets I had hours prior. Again, I should not have had to spend an additional $28.99 for the exact same tickets I had already purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $28.99, the difference in ticket price.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

And here's our most recent response, after which we closed the ticket:

October ****, 2013 at 3:35pm from ***** ******* in Customer Service:

Hello *******,

As previously mentioned, we are unable to offer a credit beyond what was originally payed, nor do we offer gift cards for our services.

Thank you,
***** ******

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,
 
CrowdSurge understands the nature of ******* ******'s complaint (#*******) and apologizes for the inconvenience she incurred. 
 
Unfortunately, due to the policy laid out in our Terms & Conditions, which can be accessed here (********************************), we're unable to offer this customer an additional refund for the amount paid to the second vendor. Our terms state that...
 
"... If Sales Agent issues you a refund for a ticket, it will issue a refund of the ticket's face value plus the service charge less credit card fees paid. In no event will any other fees or amounts be refunded except where the ticket has not been despatched direct to you from Sales Agent premises or third party despatch provider, whereby the postal/courier charge less credit card fee will also be refunded. If a refund is issued, it will be issued using the same method of payment that was used to purchase the tickets."
 
"... Sales Agent will not be liable for travel or any other expenses that you or anyone else incurs in connection with a cancelled or postponed event."
 
CrowdSurge cannot be held accountable for fees set outside the company's own ticket sales.
 
Sincerely,
 
The CrowdSurge Team

Consumer Response: Attached you will find the transcript.  Make sure to look at the time stamp of the first 3 entries.  My first and second request were put in at 9:51, 9:56, and they replied at 9:59 (it displays in a different order on the transcript)

Thanks
*******

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets for The Band Perry playing in Spokane valley fair on Sept **. On June **** I received an email verifying my order and was told tickets could be picked up at the box office and would Not be sent. I showed up at the box office the day of the concert and they could not locate my tickets and asked for my confirmation number and I told them that I mistakenly left it at home but gave them all of my other information and they still could not find it. I was told that if I wanted to see them I would have to buy 4 tickets all over again! this is WRONG! I purchased these tickets for my daughter and they were Golden Circle tickets no less! 159.00 and for what? to be turned away and told they could find them? When I got home the following day I immediately contacted crowdsurge and told them what had happened to me and they said in the email THEY WOULD FOLLOW UP WITH MY COMPLAINT. Today I get an email from them telling me that they are not going to refund my money and that the tickets were there at the box office and then moved What? If the tickets were there then why was I told that they couldn't find them? If they were sitting there than why am I filing a complaint? my family was ripped off and I am extremely upset by what this company has done.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of the $157.30 that I paid for a concert that I was denied access to. My family deserves to be made whole.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Below's our most recent response to Complaint #*******.

September ****, 2013 at 4:22pm from ********* ********** in Customer Service:

Hello ****,

We do not currently have the funds for your tickets as the money was remitted to the venue. We requested a refund on your behalf and unfortunately the venue denied the request.

Here is an excerpt from our communication with the vendor regarding the customer's issue:

"… the other people who purchased tickets thru the fan club and went to the grandstand event ticket booth were told to come to will call at the front office. If they tried to find the tickets in the TicketsWest system, they would not have found them, because they were sold under the fan clubs single transaction. I checked with the office manager who was working will call from 6PM to 6:45 and she said there was no one that they could not find the tickets for and I was here until 6pm helping with will call… "

As the tickets were left unredeemed at will call and we no longer have the funds to remit to the customer, we're unable to refund the order.

Thank you,

***** ******

9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets to see a band called The Prodigy on May **, 2013 through crowdsurge.com. The concert was to be held August **, 2013. This article states that Anthology closed down in January 2013, which I only found out after going to the venue tonight. http:********************************************************************************* I flew in from Hawaii to see this concert, and never received any word via email or phone that there would be no concert. Below is a copy of the email I received confirming that they had received payment and that I just had to print out this email to attend the event. Apparently these people sold a ticket to a concert they were not having at a closed venue well AFTER the venue had closed. Order ID: ************************* Username: ****************** Barcode:***-***-****Qty Product Details Ticket Type Ticket Number Face Value 1 The Prodigy Mon **** Aug 2013 19:00 at Anthology Prodigy (Seated) Seated ******* £45.00 This is your unique e-Ticket, if you have purchased more than one ticket for this event, please be sure to print each individual e-Ticket. This e-Ticket will admit 1 person only to the above event. This order was made by: ****** ****** *** ********** ******* Unit ******* ******* ** ***** United States Venue Address: Anthology **** ***** ****** *** ***** ** *****

Desired Settlement: I paid $75 for the ticket, $506 for the airfare, and $150 a night for the hotel that I'm staying in. I want my money back!!!

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,


Complainant #*******'s Desire Settlement was as follows: "I paid $75 for the ticket, $506 for the airfare, and $150 a night for the hotel that I'm staying in. I want my money back!!!"

Our response: After speaking to the complainant on the phone, we resolved the issue by offering her a full reimbursement that covered the aforementioned costs. A check was sent to the complainant for $1,445.27 ($74.66 for her ticket, $506.79 for travel and $863.82 for lodging). 

We believe the complainant is satisfied to the best of our abilities and consider this matter closed.

Best,

***** ****** // CrowdSurge

8/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets, they did not arrive as promised. They said the tickets would be at will call for my daughter they were not. She pruchased more tickets at the show, we never recieved our 3 tickets ordered. I have all supporting documentaion regarding this issue.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $150 paid for tickets never received.

Business Response:

Initial response (Sat, Jul ** 2013 11:02am):

Hello *****,

Thank you for your email.

We’re looking into this for you and will respond once we have more information.

We appreciate your patience.

Final response (Wed, Jul ** 2013 2:25pm):

Hello *****,

Two other customers also needed to collect their orders at will call and neither of them had any issues picking up their tickets. The other customers' names were on the same lists that *****'s name was on. We are sorry we are unable to refund your ticket purchase, but all of the information provided to us by the venue indicates ***** did not ask for her tickets at will call.


8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought tickets for a Paul McCartney show from Crowdsurge in April and told them I would be leaving town 7/** when the show is on 7/**. I was not expecting any issue and when I told them this, they said there would not be an issue. Since then, I have been strung along being told that I would get my tickets in time. I am now one week prior to leaving the country for this show and I have not received any correspondence about my tickets. They said my tickets would ship 2-4 weeks prior to the event and we are now within two weeks. I have heard nothing. They told me over a week ago that my tickets had been received and they were in the process of dispatching. Nothing. I am now uncertain I will get my tickets. They say that they will arrange other avenues of obtaining my tickets if I don't get them in time. I don't want that. I am going to Montreal and travelling up to see this Paul McCartney concert for the first time in this area. I just want my tickets with me. I don't understand why they just can't ship me my tickets. They advertise that they work with the artist specifically and yet, they can't ship tickets in a timely manner?

Desired Settlement: I NEED my tickets by this Wednesday and I have no idea if they can do deliver based on their track record. I have received nothing from them making me feel better about this. I just want my tickets when I travel.

Business Response: Business’s Initial Response:

Hello ***** *****,

Thank you for your email.

Tickets are typically dispatched between 2 and 4 weeks before the show date in the delivery format you selected at the time of purchase. It depends when we get sent them by the venue/promoter.

Once your tickets are dispatched, you’ll receive an email notification from us. By adding our email to your contact list, you can avoid marking us as spam in the future.

If you haven't received them before you leave please let us know so we can look into it for you.

Feel free to contact us further with any additional questions.

Business’s Final Response:

Hello,

******* will be able to collect duplicate copies of your ticket orders from Noon to 8PM on Tuesday at Place George V box office. We will be submitting your request to have duplicates made today, so they will be ready for you to collect any time tomorrow.

Please have him bring:

-A copy of the updated email order confirmation, which we have re-sent to you
-A government-issued Photo ID (driving license or passport)

The following link is a google image of the location of the box office:
https**************************************************************************************************************************************

We hope this information helps but please let us know if you have any further questions.

12/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service