BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cell phone boosters, Wimax equipment, GPS tracking, and other consumer electronics

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quantum Networks, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quantum Networks, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 03, 2010 Business started: 03/28/2008 in NY Business incorporated: 03/28/2008 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

TELECOMMUNICATIONS EQUIPMENT/DISABLED INTERNET SERVICES ONLINE RETAILER CELLULAR TELEPHONE EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, and paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
http://www.quantum-wireless.com/return-policy

Alternate Business Names
Quantum Wireless

Additional Locations

  • 323 West 39th Street, 11th Floor

    New York, NY 10018

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March **, 2014, I purchased a pen-reader for $229.99. Wizcom ReadingPen TS Portable Handheld Reading Tutor Scanner There was an error in my billing and mailing address. That error appears below. ****** ********** ***** **** **** *** *** *********** ********* ***** My postal mail box is located in ******** ******** ** *****. It is not located in *********** ** *****. Via e-mail, I made a correction on my address on March **. Yet, the mailing address was never edited. The product was returned to the facility on April **. When I followed-up again on May *, I received the following reply: "I have made a note in your account and once we do get the item back you will be notofied for an Updated address to re-ship this item".

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded for the item. It was never received.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,

?We spoke with this customer at length today. All concerns were addressed and we were able to resolve this issue with the customer. A full refund will be issued. As such please remove this complaint as it has already been resolved .

Sincerely

****** ******** 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 6 phone for our office because it offered an intercom system. (Which is noted in the feathers of the phone)After receiving the phones we contacted our phone company numerous time thinking it was something the phone lines because there was no indication the intercom system was there. We were then notified that the phones actually DO NOT come with an intercom system and the advertisement was wrong. After contacting QUANTUM WIRELESS we were told they would not do anything about the problem because the description of the phone was pulled from another website (copying information I guess). Pretty pathetic if you ask me, you have a copy that copied someone false advertised information, the company admits to this then tells you they will do nothing to fix the problem!!

Desired Settlement: Replacement of phones with phones which actually have an intercom feature as advertised.

Business Response: BBB
Complaint ID ********
 
Hi,
 
For this order we sold this on a 3rd Party Website. We upload a UPC number for the item we are selling and all the details for the item come from the manufacture.
 
On Our website and the 3rd Party website we list our return policy witch is 30 Days from delivery.
 
This order was over 30 days so we are unable to take the item back.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Quantum-Wireless regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response: Hi,
For this order we sold this on a 3rd Party Website. We upload a UPC number for the item we are selling and all the details for the item come from the manufacture.

On Our website and the 3rd Party website we list our return policy witch is 30 Days from delivery.

This order was over 30 days so we are unable to take the item back.

Below is our full return policy from the 3rd Party site this was purchased on.

Returns and Refunds

Returns for Sealed & Unused Merchandise   -   s allowed within 20  days of  delivery. Please email us at **************************** to request an RMA - ReturnMerchandise Authorization. Shipping and handling fees are the costs of us sending the product to you and will not be refunded. Per Amazon's
policy, return postage is on the buyer.   In the event an item is sold with "free shipping", Quantum Wireless will refund the amount of sale, less "actual shipping costs" to customer. After the approval is sent, we will have to receive the item within the next 10 days. No refund/exchange will be made if the package is late without notice.

Returns for Opened Merchandise - Is allowed within 15 days of delivery. Open merchandise must be returned in the undamaged  manufacturers packaging and include all accessories. There is a 10-20% restocking fee for opened items. Please do not tape or write anything on the manufacturers packaging.
Merchandise that is received in any way that compromises its value will result in a much higher restocking fee based on its loss of value. The restocking fee for opened items received in a compromised condition is at our discretion.

• The following item categories are not allowed for return/exchange under any circumstances if opened: Batteries,Cell Phones, Video games,Software / Licenses,Warranties, Home and Kitchen Appliances, Personal Care, Televisions,Larger LCD Screens,Used One-Ti me Used Products. We suggest that you contact us prior to buying any of the above if you need more information and to get a written exception to this policy. You can contact us at ************************* ***.


Items  that  are  Materially   Different/Not   As  Advertised -  If  your   item  is materially different than what is advertised - Please do not hesitate to contact our
 




****** Customer Service within  10  days at . Items that do not live up to  your desired expectations are not materially different and we cannot be held  responsible. Please direct all complaints and questions directly to the respective  manufacturer as they are best fit to handle.



Damaged/DOA /Defective  items  -  Reported within   10  days are  immediately replaced free of charge. If your item becomes/or is found to be defective  beyond the allotted reporting period and is under warranty, than you should   contact the manufacturer directly.



Merchandise Sold As Used - While the majority  of our items are sold as brand new, we do sell some items that are used but are tested and are working. We currently do not accept returns for these items. Customers should contact the respective manufacturer as the products are covered under their warranty and direct all return issues to them.

Again, please do not send your return prior to asking for a RMA number by emailing us at ************************* *** Return without an RMA on the box  misplaced   altogether  and/or  will be  refused  by our warehouse! Please include a copy of the order invoice/packing slip, from the original order along with a copy of the email confirmation in the return package.

Returns must include the original packaging and included accessories{i.e. Manuals, warranty, security seal etc.). Do not write or paste anything on manufacturers packaging. Place return in another carton for shipping so that it arrives safely. f your item is missing any of the above, please  do  not return  it.




•Refunds, regardless of the nature, are usually processed within 7-14 business days. If the allotted time has already  passed and you have still not been refunded in any way please contact us. The same applies to exchanges.



Should you have any further questions or concerns regarding our policy, please do not hesitate to contact our ****** Customer Service at

Contact this  seller Phone: ###-###-####

For questions about a charge that has been made to your credit card, please contact Amazon. For questions about how to place an order, search ******  Help.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 9 microphones. Of the 9 ordered 1 arrived damaged (broken at the neck). There was no damage to its box so I suspect it was already damaged when boxed at manufacture. I contacted Quantum twice and they responded on the second request. They claimed that my delivery date was 5/**/2013 which was actually my order date. ,

Desired Settlement: I would like an exchange or refund.

Business Response: The consumer contacted Quantum more than one month after the order was placed and requested a full refund.  Quantum informed the consumer that, although the time had lapsed for returning the item to Quantum, he or she still fell under the terms of the Manufacturer’s warranty.  If he or she would contact the Manufacturer, the item would be replaced immediately.  It should be noted that Customer filed an “A-Z complaint” with ********** for the same complaint and after extensive investigation, ****** decided in favor of Quantum and denied the consumer’s request.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, it took three emails (which I have copies of) to get an authorization number to return the printer/scanner I purchased from this company, which ate away at the allowable timeframe within which to return the item. I did, however, manage to get it back to them within the stated number of days. Then, after I returned the $711.77 item with a UPS tracking number (******************) and received a confirmation email (which I also have) from UPS with the signature of the company rep's signature, dated July *, 2013, 11:29 AM, I waited several weeks for my refund. When I received no refund or notification from Quantum Wireless, I began the futile process of trying to contact the company for my credit. Five months later the company still has the product I returned AND my $711.77.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back as soon as possible and I think other consumers should be alerted of the dangers of being ignored and robbed by this company.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

At this time, my complaint, ID ******* regarding Quantum Networks, LLC has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)


Sincerely,

*** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a Hitachi CP-A52 XGA 2,000 Lumens Ultra Throw Projector on October **, 2012 from **********. We received only the "Lamp and Filter" for the projector from Quantum Networks but we were billed $562.93 which is the cost of the entire projector. I called ****** and they said they were not responsible and I had to contact Quantum directly which I did. They stated that they have never sold projectors only replacement bulbs/lamps and that ****** was aware of this. I asked why I would then be charged for an entire projector and only sent the lamp(I have emails, packing slip which states "lamp", etc.). Both companies blamed the other for the error. Quantum stated that they would send return FEDEX address labels which still have never arrived. I called **** and put it into dispute on 11/**/2012. I called Quantum back on 2/**/13 and was told by "****" (representative of Quantum) that they had a 30 day return policy (all along **** was telling me not to send it back on my own but "wait" for dispute dept.). I informed **** that their company's action was tantamount to fraud since they sent an $80 item on the pretext that it was the complete unit and charged us over $560. He checked with his supervisor who said that they would not waive the 30 day return policy. I told **** that I would contact BBB and he said his supervisor said, "Do what you want to do". Moments later, when I asked to speak with her, **** said she "had left the building.

Desired Settlement: I would like Quantum Networks to send the FEDEX return label and accept the return of the lamp. I would like full credit for the initial transaction in the amount $562.93.

Business Response: Hi,


In november and december we sent a return label to return the item for a full refund

The customer did not want to return the item that they received for the full refund. Since this order is from 10/**/2012 and it is now over 90+ days we are unable to refund the customer. We did give the option in the past to return for a full refund and the item was never refunded.

Thank You,

Business Response: Hi,

 

For this order the customer wanted to return the item which
we shipped. We issued an RMA number to return the order. Then they wanted an
return label which was provided but the item was never sent back. The contacted
after our 30-day return policy to try and return the item again and we would no
allow them to because of our policy. The customer filled an charge back with
there credit card company. They may have gotten the money back we don't know.
We were not held responsible. At that point if they send it back with a
tracking number we are forced to refund if proof of return is shown.  We
will not take this item back at this time since it is so old. This will be the
last update from us on this case.

 

Thank You,





----

 

**** *****
Quantum Networks, LLC

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]

 

To Whom it May Concern,

 

 

In October I ordered a Hitachi short-throw projector (for a smart board to donate to my son's school).  I received the "lamp" that goes with the projector and was billed for the amount of the projector.  I called the company immediately and was told that they would send us a return label (the company representative told me not to send it back until I received the label).  We never received the label.  I contacted American Express to begin a dispute.  I then contacted the BBB after calling the company again.  They vacillated, first saying they had a 30 day return policy and then saying they had a 90 day return policy (which we would have

been within their time limit).   I sent emails back and forth to the

company through BBB and ***** and I had many conversations about how it was obvious that they were not telling the truth.  (e.g. "the customer did not want to sent it back"....why would I want a lamp for a projector that I do not have?)  During the second to last communication, ***** decided that he would write the response asking for proof that they had sent the return labels.  He and I knew that they would not be able to do so because they had NOT sent any such labels.  ***** felt that they would be willing to take the product back because they would be

concerned with losing their "A" rating with BBB.   I feel strongly that

this should occur due to their fraudulent and deceptive practices.

 

I would appreciate it, if you could read all the emails that were written by myself and Quantum Networks.  I think it will be very clear what occurred once you read them.

 

Thank you for your time and attention,

*** **** ** *******

 

cell # ###-###-####






 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service