BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cell phone boosters, Wimax equipment, GPS tracking, and other consumer electronics


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quantum Networks, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quantum Networks, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quantum Networks, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 2010 Business started: 03/28/2008 in NY Business incorporated 03/28/2008 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

TELECOMMUNICATIONS EQUIPMENT/DISABLED INTERNET SERVICES ONLINE RETAILER CELLULAR TELEPHONE EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, and paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
http://www.quantum-wireless.com/return-policy

Alternate Business Names
Quantum Wireless

Additional Locations

  • 424 West 33rd Street
    Suite 640

    New York, NY 10001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March **, 2014, I purchased a pen-reader for $229.99. Wizcom ReadingPen TS Portable Handheld Reading Tutor Scanner There was an error in my billing and mailing address. That error appears below. ****** ********** ***** **** **** *** *** *********** ********* ***** My postal mail box is located in ******** ******** ** *****. It is not located in *********** ** *****. Via e-mail, I made a correction on my address on March **. Yet, the mailing address was never edited. The product was returned to the facility on April **. When I followed-up again on May *, I received the following reply: "I have made a note in your account and once we do get the item back you will be notofied for an Updated address to re-ship this item".

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded for the item. It was never received.

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau,

?We spoke with this customer at length today. All concerns were addressed and we were able to resolve this issue with the customer. A full refund will be issued. As such please remove this complaint as it has already been resolved .

Sincerely

****** ******** 

2/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 9 microphones. Of the 9 ordered 1 arrived damaged (broken at the neck). There was no damage to its box so I suspect it was already damaged when boxed at manufacture. I contacted Quantum twice and they responded on the second request. They claimed that my delivery date was 5/**/2013 which was actually my order date. ,

Desired Settlement: I would like an exchange or refund.

Business Response: The consumer contacted Quantum more than one month after the order was placed and requested a full refund.  Quantum informed the consumer that, although the time had lapsed for returning the item to Quantum, he or she still fell under the terms of the Manufacturer’s warranty.  If he or she would contact the Manufacturer, the item would be replaced immediately.  It should be noted that Customer filed an “A-Z complaint” with ********** for the same complaint and after extensive investigation, ****** decided in favor of Quantum and denied the consumer’s request.

1/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, it took three emails (which I have copies of) to get an authorization number to return the printer/scanner I purchased from this company, which ate away at the allowable timeframe within which to return the item. I did, however, manage to get it back to them within the stated number of days. Then, after I returned the $711.77 item with a UPS tracking number (******************) and received a confirmation email (which I also have) from UPS with the signature of the company rep's signature, dated July *, 2013, 11:29 AM, I waited several weeks for my refund. When I received no refund or notification from Quantum Wireless, I began the futile process of trying to contact the company for my credit. Five months later the company still has the product I returned AND my $711.77.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back as soon as possible and I think other consumers should be alerted of the dangers of being ignored and robbed by this company.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

At this time, my complaint, ID ******* regarding Quantum Networks, LLC has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)


Sincerely,

*** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quantum Networks, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)