This business is not BBB accredited.

Shopbyus

Phone: (866) 610-2516 View Additional Phone Numbers 199 Lee Avenue #738, Brooklyn, NY 11211 http://www.shopbyus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Shopbyus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shopbyus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 01/20/2010 in NY Business incorporated 01/20/2010 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aron Ekstein, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aron Ekstein, CEO
Business Category

SUNGLASSES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    199 Lee Avenue #738

    Brooklyn, NY 11211 (866) 610-2516 (917) 939-6885

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August **, 2014, I purchased a pair of Prada eyeglasses online from Shopbyus. I received them on October *, 2014, and the lens was scratched. I've tried calling this company on several occasions during the day for about a week, but the 1800 # doesn't let you talk to anyone. I was lucky (?) to have been able to leave a couple messages, although no one returns your call. I've tried emailing them but for some reason they don't accept emails. Their customer service is swift only after you've made the purchase and they collect the money from your card. Otherwise, they seem to not want any other contact or correspondence with their customers.

Desired Settlement: I initially wanted to exchange them, but now I don't want to do any business with this company. I would like to just return them and get my money back.

Business Response: We are very sorry to hear that but we never received any email not even a single one from this customer, we are replying to all emails we receive in a timely fashion.

Thanks,
****

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of Sunglasses on 8-**-2013. My account has been charged $97.50 and I have yet to recieve the glassed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back since I have not recieved the product I paid for.

Business Response:

We have send out  the product on 9/**/2013

 

Regards,

******

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August **, 2013, I ordered a pair of Coach HC 5017 RENAE Eyeglasses (Size 52) but never received the product. On **August I contacted Shopbyus and spoke with ***** ** who stated that the product was never delivered to him and he didn't understand why but he was going to expedite the process and I would receive my glasses within 2-3 business days. On **August*****charged my account for the glasses however, as of September **, 2013 I have not received my glasses. I have tried on numerous occasions to contact Shopbyus via phone and email and have not received any response nor do they have an answering machine setup to accept messages.

Desired Settlement: At this point I don't trust this company to deliver my product so I would like my $107.30 refunded to me immediately.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *************, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.


Yes,

 

Shortly after your organization contacted this company  they refunded me my money.  Thank you for all your assistance, it’s truly appreciated.

 


Sincerely,

******************



 

4/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered on 9/**, were charged on 9/**and nothing was shipped as of 9/**

Desired Settlement: Full refund promptly and a reduction in their A- rating on your site. Share our concerns about this business on your site so others know.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

This message was taking over the phone by a ****: Consumer stated that she received a refund back from the company. She was very dissatisfied that the business did not post on the website that their office will be close for a week during the Jewish holiday which was the around the time she was charged for the order.

Sincerely,

****************


 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shopbyus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)