This business is not BBB accredited.

Lions Deal

Phone: (516) 792-9595 View Additional Phone Numbers 140A Washington Avenue, Cedarhurst , NY 11516 http://www.lionsdeal.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Lions Deal
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2009 Business started: 04/28/2008 in NY Business incorporated 04/28/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred Schulman, CEO
Business Category

RESTAURANT EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES OFFICE FURNITURE & EQUIPMENT-DEALERS OFFICE SUPPLIES

Alternate Business Names
Freds Kitchen Supply LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lions Deal has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    140A Washington Avenue

    Cedarhurst , NY 11516 (516) 792-9595

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an $800 Knife Sharpening machine. It was defective right out of the box. It makes squeling sound which gets louder after running for a few minutes. This is not the first these machines I have owned so I know how it should sound. I use it in grocery store and farmer's markets so the noise is a major problem. Despite saying "If the merchandise you receive is defective or damaged according to industry standards , we will rectify the situation immediately." Lion's Deal will not give me a return authorization number.

Desired Settlement: return for credit, Return authorization

Business Response: We have called and emailed this customer multiple times in attempt to resolve this situation but he has not responded to us.  We did give him the contact of the manufacturer who can service the product , but we don’t know if he reached out to them as well. If the customer is having any issues with this product we will gladly work with the customer to fix this but we need to be able to communicate with him via phone or email. 
The following is the contact info I have for the customer
E-mail *********************

Phone ###-###-####
 
 
 
Ezra "Jack" M*******
LionsDeal.com
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

We have settled the problem after a long wait. 

***** *******

[Your Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *******




 

11/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Lions Deal on October **, 2015 for Item # ***, 13" Dia. Décor Copper Charger Plates. I received the order on October **, 2015. The set includes 6 charger plates. Only one of six were in the shipment I received. I notified them first by submitting a comment through their website on Oct. **nd. I called on October **** to follow up on the comment submitted. The response was "We apologize and will call or email you with the shipping status." I called again on Monday, October **** and the response was, "** ********* *** **** **** *** ******* ** ***** **** ********** ** **** **** ** ***** *** **** *** ******** ************" I did not receive an email or phone call. I called again on October ****. Same response. Lions Deal has failed to provide a reasonable explanation and response to shipping my missing products.

Desired Settlement: I would like an immediate response to the status of my order, an email or phone call with tracking information. If this is not possible, I expect a full refund. This is unacceptable that I have to continually call with no resolution.

Business Response: I am sorry for the delay with shipping out the replacement order, but they have shipped out and are in transit to you. The *** tracking number is ****************** and it is scheduled for delivery tomorrow. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ********



 

5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product sent out is of a far inferior quality than the one advertised, and once you try to return their junk of a product they charge you a restocking fee and you have to pay your own shipping. At the end you are issued an insignificant refund that takes 30 days to process.

Desired Settlement: I would like a return label in order o send back their merchandise or credit for my return fees.

Business Response:

Our return policy is clearly stated on our site. Please see link below.

 

Return Policy - Restaurant Supply Orders - LionsDeal

 

The customer returned the order to us and sent ***** tracking #**** **** ****. This order never shows that it was delivered and we advised the customer that we cannot accept this return since we never got the order back. We advised to file a ***** claim and that way they will be able to get compensation for the lost package.

 

 

Thank you, 

***** ******

*******************  

 

12/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for Pledge GrabIts Dry Allergen Cloths with www.lionsdeal.com on October**, 2014 and my credit card was charged that day. On October**, I received Pledge Multi-Surface Wet Wipes and submitted a claim to Lions Deal that day requesting a refund and a return of the incorrect product. The website stated Lions Deal would contact me within 2 business days regarding my claim. They did not contact me. On October** I called them, explained the error, and was told an RMA would be issued through the vendor, the product that I had ordered was DISCONTINUED, the incorrect product would be collected within 10 days, and I would receive my refund once the incorrect product was received by the vendor. On November*, I called Lions Deal again to inquire when the incorrect product would be collected and was told the RMA had not yet been placed. it would be place today and to allow 10 days for collection. I offered to take the product to my local *** store if the RMA is issued to speed along the process, but this offer was declined. On November**, I called Lions Deal again to inquire when the incorrect product would be collected and they had no answer. I again offered to take the product to my local *** store for them, but this offer was declined. On November**, I called Lions Deal and spoke with ******* *****, recounting the delivery error and non-collection and requested a refund to my credit card immediately as it was not my error to ship the wrong product and it was not in my control to have the incorrect goods returned. ***** acknowledged the process has taken longer than usual and agreed to refund my card that day. It is now November ** and no refund has been issued to my card and the incorrect product is still uncollected.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded for the full amount of this purchase, IMMEDIATELY.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

* ******



 

7/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I place an order on June **, 2014, I was told since order it before 2 pm then it will be shipped out that day. On June ** I called to make sure my order got process and shipped because I never received a email confirmation about it. They said they moved into a new building and their computer system was messing up, and the my order will be shipped out on June **. They said I will be getting my order on July * or *, and I told them that was just in time because I have an event that evening on July *, & * I need it for. On july * I have not received a email confirmation about my shipment so I call in again, The person gave me the same story about moving into a new place and there system is messing up. I said I was not happy because I need it for a event on July *, & * I was upset so I hung up because the guy on the phone said he was sorry and it is was it is. July * I called back and ask to speck to a *******, after about 5 min they finally sent me to a *******, I told him what seas going on and I ask him if he could overnight on to me for my event on July *, and he said since they are the cheapest online store that they could not eat the cost and ship it over night, he would have to charge me for another product and overnight shipping. I then told him how poor of customer service you all have there, and I hung up the phone. Now my order is not going to be here until July *, 5 days after the main event I bought the item for. Your order # is ******

Desired Settlement: I would like a phone call from someone in the corparate office and a full refund what I paid for the item, and to be able to keep the item.

Business Response: I am sorry about the delay in shipping. We can issue a return shipping label and offer a full refund if you would like to ship it back. Please advise.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I will use this product for further purpose, but I had to go out and rent a sign for the event that I was told I would get it in time for.  If I knew it was not going to be here in time I could have order it from somewhere else.  I would like them to refund my money to help cover the cost that I sent renting something else, and me still keep what I have.  

***** *****

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: If you are keeping the item, We can not issue a refund. You can return the item for a refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Because of your unprofessional customer service and unprofessional staff for not getting my product to me when your staff told me I would have it then when it was not going out in time then told me they could not overnight the product to get it to me when it was promise to me.   Your response is not good enough for me.     

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased almost $2000.00 worth of equipment. The equipment was initially delayed almost 6 weeks in delivery. I had construction delays about 8 months so I didn't have the opportunity to assemble the equipment until about 5 weeks ago. When I did I found one of the table tops they sent me was damaged. The top had several deep nicks and scratches on the top. The box it was in had no damage what so ever to it. It was clear the top damaged before they sent it to me. I contacted lions deal and they after about 3 weeks of run around with their customer service department I finally got an e-mail today from *** ***** ******** from lions deal informing me "this order is from june 2013. We can not replace any damaged items from a year ago. Sorry. There web site proudly displays your logo on its home page. Their site also states At LionsDeal.com your complete satisfaction is our top priority!! If the merchandise you receive is defective or damaged according to industry standards , we will rectify the situation immediately. I clearly am not "completely satisified" and clearly that isn't really lionsdeal's top priority. If this is how they treat their customers I feel the BBB have a right to know whom they are endorsing. I spent almost $2000.00 and they are willing to sell their reputation and integrity over a table to they list on their web site for $38

Desired Settlement: All I wanted was a replacement top for merchandise that was clearly damaged prior to them shipping it to me. I had pictures to show the shipping box was un-dammaged supporting my assertion which I e-mailed to them and at the end of the day they refused to do anything for me.

Business Response: The customer placed the order on June **** 2013 and first sent an email requesting a replacement on April **** 2014, 10 months after the table was delivered. Unfortunately, our manufacturers policy is that they can not replace a damaged item unless it is reported damaged within 30 days. I tried to offer the customer a $10 coupon code for her new order but she refused.

Thanks,

***** ********

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Lions Deal
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart