This Business is not BBB accredited

Keepsake Rosaries

Phone: (845) 642-9054 25 Hester Place, Garnerville , NY 10923


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Keepsake Rosaries include:

  • 31 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Keepsake Rosaries include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

31 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 20
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 31

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keepsake Rosaries
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2009
Contact Information
Principal: Michelle Hintzsche, Owner
Business Category

RELIGIOUS GOODS

Government Action

On April 26, 2012, Michelle Hintzsche, owner of Keepsake Rosaries was arrested and charged with first-degree scheme to defraud. The arrest came after a months-long investigation by Haverstraw Detection Division that began after authorities received multiple complaints about Hintzche's company.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25 Hester Place

    Garnerville , NY 10923 (845) 642-9054

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Keepsake Rosaries has cashed a check from my account on 08/15/2013 for $480.00 yet they have had no contact with me after multiple attempts and have not delivered any goods from my order

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of a secured funds by a money order or certified check and the return of my goods that where sent to them or the delivery of my order as requested

Business Response: I'm sorry it took extra time. The entire order was mailed & tracking information was emailed to him. I'm sorry but hope you love your keepsakes. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********



 

10/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company received flowers from my mom's funeral on July **, 2014 along with 1/2 deposit of $105.00. In August I called for an update on my order. Check was cashed. Got no return calls, emails or ******** messages. I finally left a voice mail pretending I wanted info on how to place an order. She TEXTed me back. "What can I help you with today ******?" I sent text back with all my info on my order - she never responded back. EVERYDAY since then I have called her, left messages, some very angry messages. One actually said, "*** ********?" (Sorry) She did text me back on that one and said, "Who are you? I do not even swear in short form." Never answered any of my questions. She did sent me a picture via email of her ankle with a scar on it saying that she is laid up. Strange! My daughter called the ************ Police and they told her to try to be nice to the *****, that you may get your order. Are you kidding me? I asked for my flowers back, that I would even pay shipping. She texted back saying, they are in the process of the "special formula" and could not be returned. Then asked for my name and she would get back to me within 48 hours. Again, nothing.

Desired Settlement: The most important fact is getting my mother's funeral flowers back. Obviously those are irreplaceable-she should have 6 small bags of flowers at her home business that she probably has not even touched. I want them back, plus my $105.00 deposit. PLEASE help get my flowers back? Thank you.

Business Response: I have told ****** on SEVERAL occasions that we received her order in July; even offering to show her a copy of her invoice. She has posted horrible things about me online. On our order form & CONTACT US page that orders can take up to 12 months. She is a VERY angry person & doesn't understand even after telling her that as soon as we receive an order the flowers go throughout a process that involves trade secrets. She continually posts nasty & negative things about me. Today in an email she called me an *******. She also said I was not a ********* which I also find extremely offensive. My case was dismissed. 
Sincerely,
******** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

     Never once spoke with anyone from this company. She did not offer a copy of my invoice (I am assuming she means my order form)  ******** texted me saying they did not know what to do with my order.  I sent her a copy of my order via email so SHE can see what I ordered.  Her website had not been updated since 2010 (which she just updated on 7/**/14), in 2010 it said they had a 10 month wait for the rosaries.  I asked if there was still almost a years wait but she never answered me.  As usual. 
     I have posted reviews online.  After reading all other reviews saying the same thing, people ordered, never got a response and never got their product.  I admit, I should have searched reviews BEFORE ordering.  The police have many complaints also.
     My entire argument with this company was there was no correspondence.  I begged ******** for my flowers back.  If they are backed up 12 months, why would they even take more customers?  I find it hard to believe where they are so backed up, that they would take my flowers "as soon as they receive an order".  They must be working on ALL the other orders that they don't send out to people for 2-3 years.  Read some of the reviews.  This is why I am asking for my flowers back.  It is unacceptable to have to wait that long.  She was brought to court in 2012 for this same complaint.
     I admit, I did call her an ******* but it got her attention and she emailed me back!  I NEVER said she was not a *********!!  Their website is all about ************ so I asked her if this is how ********** run their business.

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** *****




 

Business Response: I want this horrible experience over with so you'll get it on time. You also will have to pay your balance prior to shipping but I will let you know when it's time for that. I don't understand how this is a nightmare when I just received your order in July & our wait list is a year. I am (wrongly) putting you ahead of many other customers. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** *****



 

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Rosary beads in February of 2014, it's now October 2014 and I have not received the items I ordered. The check I sent this company was cashed in February when they received it. I was told it would be a few weeks from the date they received the flowers and check, it's been 8 months and I've trend to contact the company several times by phone and email. I have left several message and no one from this company has responded to me message or emails. I would like a refund of my money. I'm appalled that a business like this would try and scam people and profit from the death of their loved ones. It's absolute disgrace!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and I think this place should be investigate by the appropriate authorities for fraud! It should also be closed down so that they are no longer able to defraud other people.

Business Response: As stated on our order form & CONTACT US page this can take up to a year. We have not forgotten about this order, we just need our allowed time. 
Thank you!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 

When I placed my order I was given a time frame of 6-8 weeks, since then the website has been updated to say " orders placed in June would be 11-12 months out.  I have been waiting over 8 months and no one from the buisness has retuned any if my calls or emails to say it would be longer. I want a refund of my money ASAP!! Terrible buisness practices!! 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: MY case was dismissed I'm not a fraud. Your flowers are in a mixture to create your beads. We don't refund if we have already started working on your order. I'll make sure that you have your items by Christmas.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for and ordered two Unisex Ribbon Cross necklaces each with a bead that was to be made from the roses I sent from my mother-in-law's funeral flowers. I sent this in on March **, 2013. To date I have not received the promised necklaces nor have I been given a reason for lack of delivery of merchandise promised on their website and contract/order form. I have tried calling several times, but no one answers the telephone. I have emailed several times, but no reply or answer is ever sent to me. These people need to take down their website if they are not going to deliver items made from the roses I sent from the funeral. I can't get more roses from a funeral that took place March 2013 so that I can send to another company. I would at least like my $81.00 dollars returned since mechandise was not delivered.

Desired Settlement: Return money sent so that I can pursue another company and return the rose petals so I can contact another company.

Business Response: The beads are being made as we speak. I am terribly sorry for upsetting you. The flowers are no longer flowers they are mixed with our flower bead recipe. Again, I'm very sorry and I will get this to you asap!
So Sorry,
********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your AnsweUntil I receive the two necklaces which I assume from their message that they are not able to make them from the roses I sent, I can't consider this issue resolved!  I can contact you when they arrive in the mail.r Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

Business Response: So sorry.  We had filed this under completed orders, but when we searched for the USPS delivery confirmation, nothing appeared.

We will remake the (2) 18" ribbon cross necklaces from your grandmother's funeral and have them out in the next couple weeks.  ********, who currently does all the jewelry, just fractured her ankle and has surgery for next Wednesday to insert screws.  As soon as she is back on her feet, this will be her 1st jewelry order to complete.

We will ship this out before the end of June.  We will send a delivery confirmation to *************************** when the package is shipped.

Again, our deepest apologies. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ********

I received the merchandise I ordered on June **, 2014 and am satisfied that BBB helped me get what I ordered.  Thank you to BBB.



 

6/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered rosary January ***, 2014. Check fo $88.25 was cashed. Order fulfillment time was 6-8 weeks according to information on website. Have tried to call, no way to leave message. Emailed three weeks ago with threat of notifying police, no response.

Desired Settlement: If this is a complete scam, would like money back.

Business Response: We are running 11-12 months for processing. Her order is only a few months old. Her order will be completed & she will get an email notification when we are ready to ship. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

At the time I placed my order, the wait time displayed was 6 - 8 weeks.  I would like the rosary now.

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ******




 

Business Response: As stated in the last response, we had offered a refund OR to wait the 10-11 months as has been the information on our website for the last 5+ years as was stated in the last e-mail.  The proof was in the last e-mail, with the wayback link as to what our website has read.  There still was no proof on her side.

Regardless, we will send out the refund and flowers next week.  We are not scamming anyone, just asking people to wait in the order in which the orders were received and not to simply complain and threaten to get their orders before those who have been waiting patiently.  A majority of our customers claim the quality of our product is well worth the wait.

Hopefully next time, customers will read our FAQ page prior to ordering and not make accusations based on information we never provided nor promised.  I am also unsure how our last response was unacceptable, since I offered a refund then.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  
Sincerely,

***** ******



 

4/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a memory bracelet made from funeral flowers. I have tried to numerous times leaving messages and sending emails to confirm receipt of my order. They do not answer and now none of the phone numbers are working numbers. I am so irate that they now have the funeral flowers from a family member and I need to get them back! They also have my money!

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my flowers back or at least find out if they are working on the order. I saw online that this lady has been arrested for fraud once before. Can you please help? ** *** ******* (**** ********

7/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 10, 2010 I placed and order to receive necklaces and brackets made from the flowers of my son-in-law who was a Marine killed in battle saving the life of a Jr Marine in Afghanistan on July 1, 2010. I mailed in the order with my check of $248.30. The check was cashed about a month later, but I still have not received my order. The order was supposed to be process in 6 - 11 months. I first contacted the business January, 2011, and they replied that it would be a little late because his son was hospitalized, but he would get the order out as timely as possible. I again contacted the business in May, 2011.Since this reply I only get auto replies and no indication when I will get my order or my money and flowers returned. It is coming upon 3 yrs since my son-in-laws death and this issue is causing my daughter's grieving even more painful to know that her husband most cherished flowers are out there and we can not get them back or get the rosaries we ordered.

Desired Settlement: Product that I ordered, or the flowers and my money back. If flowers are lost I would like a written apology and my money back.

6/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 4 hand made chaplets and mailed a check for $140 to keepsake rosaries on Feb **, 2012. My check was cashed and i never recieved my chaplets. I have contacted this company by phone, left numerous messgaes and have gotten no response. I have emailed the company with no response.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded for the products i ordered but never recieved.

5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We sent rose petals to them early late October, 2012. No statement on their website did it say how long it would exactly take. After we sent the petals and check I called them in December to check on the order but no response was given. I went to their website and saw posted then in large red letters that it would be a year for many orders to be completed. In my message I had told them our check had not been cashed and was simply checking to make sure they got the order. After the phone call the check was cashed but no response other than that. I have called and emailed repeatedly since then just simply asking for a response that shipment was received and in progress. My last call and email was on May 21 2013 and in that phone call I stated I would contact BBB in order to simply get confirmation of services, or lack there of. We ordered 6 chaplets out of roses from family funeral . This services is very valuable and important to us.

Desired Settlement: Notify us of progress and assure up of services to be finished.

4/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/**/2011 I sent a check in the amount of $320.00 and flowers from my wife's casket. I filled out a order form for 4 bracelets and 5 rear view mirror rosaries. On 12/**/2011 my check was cashed at Citizens bank in Providence, Rhode Island. I have made numerous attempts to contact Keepsake Rosaries with no response. To date I have not received my products or a refund. This has been a very frustrating time for me and my family as we have sent the only flowers we had from the funeral to get these keepsakes made.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my order finished and shipped to me or a full refund!

4/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in an order with payment to Keepsake Rosaries on March *, 2011. The ordered was received on March **, 2011. My check was cashed but I have no item which was a bracelet to show for it. I have contacted them on several occasions being told a family member was ill, to the person herself was ill, to the item is on its way. I have also made attempts to call with no avail.

Desired Settlement: I would like my bracelet. They have flowers from my grandmothers funeral and I would like the item I ordered and paid for. If I cannot get the bracelet, I would like my money and flowers back, if I cannot get the flowers at minimum I would like my money refunded.

2/4/2013 Delivery Issues
1/22/2013 Delivery Issues
1/9/2013 Delivery Issues
12/18/2012 Delivery Issues
10/26/2012 Delivery Issues
9/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2012 Delivery Issues
9/4/2012 Delivery Issues
8/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2012 Delivery Issues
7/12/2012 Delivery Issues
7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2012 Delivery Issues
6/20/2012 Delivery Issues
6/11/2012 Delivery Issues
6/4/2012 Delivery Issues
6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/1/2012 Delivery Issues
6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service