This business is not BBB accredited.

Raider Publishing International

Phone: (800) 293-1653 350 5th Avenue, 59th Floor, New York , NY 10118 http://www.raiderpublishing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Raider Publishing International include:

  • 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 16 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Raider Publishing International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Raider Publishing International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 26, 2009 Business started: 05/31/2005 in NY
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Salviani, Company Director
Business Category

PUBLISHERS-BOOK


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    350 5th Avenue, 59th Floor

    New York , NY 10118 (800) 293-1653

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Raider Publishing International (RPI) to publish and market my literary fiction novel in 2014. I paid RP a total of $1,899.99 for contractual services along with another $199.00 for 10 additional copies of my book. And, to receive royalty payments from them for all book sales. My book was published in December of 2014. To date, I haven't received the 35 copies of my owed to me, any marketing for the book at all, and no royalty statement or royalties. I've been in contact with Adam S*******, the owner of RPI, with 0 results.

Desired Settlement: Receipt of the 35 copies of my book owed to me. Receipt of all royalties owed to me. And release from my contract with RPI.

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed with Raider to have my book The Curse published. I paid them the fees and a year later I am struggling to get a response from them. I have emailed Adam several times and nothing all. This book was meant to change our lives and Raider has taken this from me and my children.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and the contract cancelled. This is time and money lost a future denied.

Consumer Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

They asked for an addendum to the contract that I agreed too there has been a publication date set. If Raider does not meet the date of November * then they will cancel the contract.  So depending if this addendum is kept and executed then only will this matter be fully resolved. Thank you ***** 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** ****

Consumer Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

 Good day. According to Raider My book is now at the distributor.  There is no way for me to verify that at this point. As soon as I know more I will contact you. Thank you for your time ***** **** 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** ****

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Raider Publishing in April 2014. I was promised that within 12 months my book would be published. It was published in April 2015 at the 11th hour. I was then told that by June 2015 the ebook would be available and within 4 months from April 2015 I would start to receive royalties. I have written numerous emails to Raider and they haven't responded. I haven't received the ebook link as promised and I have not received a single penny in payment for my book even though it has been selling. I am constantly checking ********** and my book is sold out or on back order. I have numerous friends, family and business associates who I know for a fact have purchased my book. I am disappointed at the unprofessional manner in which Raider have dealt with me. The constant over promising and under delivering. Unfortunately it wasn't until after I'd signed the contract and paid the money that I started to investigate more on their company. I stressed my concerns to Adam and he reassured me that it was simply a nasty minority who were trying to cause problems.

Desired Settlement: I want Raider to contact me, to give me a decisive date for the ebook and I want the regular sales reports that they promised in the contract. I want to be paid for my work, in essence. I was also promised book sales in my local bookstores in Australia. If Raider are in extreme financial difficulty as several google searches are leading one to believe, I would like the contract to be voided and the opportunity to go to another publisher. I'd like the 50% proceeds from my book to date thus far and I'd like to be refunded for extra $500 that I paid for the ebook as I've not received it.

Consumer Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Adam of Raider wrote to me about a month ago promising to look into how much I'm owed but I've not heard anything since. I am seeking legal advice here  in australia. How can you help me further?

What's the next step?

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

****** ******

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Raider publishing in 2012 to publish my book ''The American Idiot.'' They asked me for a sum of 40,000.00 rupees and promised to edit, publish and distribute my book within and outside India. I specifically asked them whether my book would be available on ************ and they said it would be. I received continous emails to every little query i had as a first time author before paying them. As soon as i paid them, the communication became erratic. I had to follow up to get a reply and they would not reply for days on end. After repeated emails, i received the cover design and they told me i was to be in touch with one particular person from thereon for all my queries. Again, i would mail and they wouldn't reply. Finally, one evening i saw the book had been published without my knowledge. When i asked them about it, they had no answer. They did not send me the 5 author copies as i was promised. I bought a copy on ******.in and found mistakes. They refused to correct them. It has been 2 years now. I have not received my author copies nor have i received the royalty. In all this time, i have received only 3-4 sales receipts from them. I am tired of mailing them because they do not reply to my emails anymore nor do they answer my calls. I have been cheated and am disgusted at their attitude. This is my last resort in trying to get my money back. Kindly help me. I have the emails and contract to support my case.

Desired Settlement: I would like Raider to refund the money i paid to publish the book as they have lied to me about the services they would provide.

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a "rough" process to get released, my book '**** *********' was published (without notifying me) in April 2011. The e-Book was published on ********** in September 2011. I never received the free copies that were included in the "package" of services I purchased, nor have I seen any royalties or gotten the quarterly sales reports. I had also requested detailed promotion information, and only got told press releases were sent. I got tired of not getting answered or getting a reply from a different person that never effectively assessed or managed my requests or concerns.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a partial refund as they didn't honor contract as stipulated- except for publishing the book, which I've verified by purchasing it from different online retailers, such as ****** *** *****, ******, **** **************. They also did e-Publish on **********. However, I never received my free copies of it, any royalties, promotion details, or quarterly sales reports. The only contact method that worked was email, but responses were slow and inconsistent, as well as managed by different people as time progressed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

******** *******

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an attorney licensed to practice law in the State of Florida. I am representing *** ***** **** of ********** *****. *** **** paid Raider Publishing INR 24,750 and signed a contract to publish his novel on December **, 2013. The book was promised to be published within six months. Their *** **** ******** has been promising to send the edited book for *** ****'s review. It was last promised on February *, 2014, where *** ******** promised the book shortly; however, that was the last communication he received from Raider. *** **** has still not received his edited book and his emails have not been responded to since February *, 2014. *** **** asked me if I could contact them to see what is happening. I tried calling on a few occasions to the number listed on their website and the number is no longer in service. I sent several emails and have not yet received any response. I then ******* Raider Publishing to find a myriad of complaints and similar stories from other customers. At this time, we are concerned that 1) *** **** paid considerable money for a service to be rendered and it does not appear that it will occur; and 2) *** **** is considered about his intellectual property rights. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have *** ****'s payment refunded.

Consumer Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I still do not have the published book but at least they are responding to emails and saying that it will be published.  I'm willing to wait a little longer for them.  I'll keep you posted.

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********.

Sincerely,

***** ********

5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is **** ******* and I signed the “Silver Contract” with Raider Publishing International on August **, 2010 for my book A Yankee in Menorca. The Silver Contract cost $1899 USD and I added the extra promotion option for an additional $399 USD. The Silver Contract stated (among other points) the following: • My book would be produced within 365 days of signing the contract. • I would receive 51% of the royalties. • I would receive 15 free copies. • I would receive quarterly reports. Unfortunately my book was not produced within 365 days of signing the agreement; it was not in fact produced until December 2011, which I was not pleased about, but decided it was something that I was willing to accept assuming everything else followed as planned. When my book was available for purchase, I specifically ordered 200 copies in advance (Cost: $2153.85 USD, Sales Rep.: ******** ******, Order No: 03**12-1, Date: March **, 2012) reason being I had organized a book presentation on the island where I live, which had received much publicity across the island. However, much to my disappointment I only received 50 copies of my book in time for the presentation and I sold all 50 of these copies within 10 minutes. After months of calls and emails I received a further 100 copies. During this time, Raider Publishing sent me an email notifying me of an eBook package (Cost: $250 USD, Sales Rep.: **** ********, Date May **, 2012). I paid for this because they guaranteed that it would be up within one month and many people were asking about my book that I had no copies of. I then placed and paid for a second order of 200 more copies (Cost: $2153.85 USD, Sales Rep.: ********* **********, Order No: ******-1, Date June **, 2012) that could be shipped with the remaining 50 copies I was owed. Years have now passed, and I still have not received the 250 copies that I paid for or the eBook optionRaider Publishing International sent me two quarterly statements, but have not paid me any royalties. I sent my requested bank details, but never received a transfer. When I received the second quarterly statement, I asked why the books that I had ordered and paid for during that time period were not reflected in the royalties of second quarterly statement. This is when all communication ceased on Raider Publishing International’s end and my numerous calls and emails have gone unanswered. I would like to achieve the following from Raider Publishing International: • Release any rights that they have over my book (the copyright is in my name) • Stop selling my book. • Refund: $3536.16 USD -50 copies from the first order not received = $538.46 USD - 200 copies from the second order not received = $2153.85 USD - EBook package not produced = $250 USD -Extra Promotional Option that was not applied = $399 USD -15 free copies = $194.85 USD • Pay the agreed on 51% royalties of all books printed and sold (the books that I order were sold to me but I do not believe they were printed, therefore I am asking for books printed and sold), verified by the ISBN. The different printing houses that Raider Publishing International uses have the number printed available but only to Raider Publishing International as they opened the account. What I am demanding of Raider Publishing International is extremely minimal considering the loss in sales over two years due to lack of copies. I have now to date took part in five book presentations with no copies to sell leaving me feeling rather humiliated and people feeling disappointed. I have no way to contact Raider Publishing as they do not answer or return phone calls or emails

Desired Settlement: I would like to achieve the following from Raider Publishing International: • Release any rights that they have over my book (the copyright is in my name) • Stop selling my book. • Refund: $3536.16 USD -50 copies from the first order not received = $538.46 USD - 200 copies from the second order not received = $2153.85 USD - EBook package not produced = $250 USD -Extra Promotional Option that was not applied = $399 USD -15 free copies = $194.85 USD • Pay the agreed on 51% royalties of all books printed and sold (the books that I order were sold to me but I do not believe they were printed, therefore I am asking for books printed and sold), verified by the ISBN. The different printing houses that Raider Publishing International uses have the number printed available but only to Raider Publishing International as they opened the account. What I am demanding of Raider Publishing International is extremely minimal considering the loss in sales over two years due to lack of copies. I have now to date took part in five book presentations with no copies to sell leaving me feeling rather humiliated and people feeling disappointed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID ********.

I received your email in regards to my complaint against Raider Publishing International (ID ********) stating that you had not received a response from the business to the complaint I filed.   

You ask whether the company had contacted me directly about my complaint. No they have not. 

 

I would like to ask if you have any advice as to what I can do? I see there are many people that have filed complaints against Raider Publishing and many have gone unanswered. Do you have any advice for taking legal action?

 

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thank you,

 

**** *******

**********

*******************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *****.

I received your email in regards to my complaint against Raider Publishing International (ID ***) stating that you had not received a response from the business to the complaint I filed.   

You ask whether the company had contacted me directly about my complaint. No they have not. 

 

I would like to ask if you have any advice as to what I can do? I see there are many people that have filed complaints against Raider Publishing and many have gone unanswered. Do you have any advice for taking legal action?

 

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

 

Thank you,

 

**** *******

************

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Raider Publishing in June of 2011 in which they received 850.00 dollars to publish my novel. It is a three year contract and I was promised free copies of my novel upon release, but have yet to have seen any copies of my book, even though i have sent them numerous emails about it. The first few emails I sent them they responded saying they were sorry and that they would get them out to me ASAP, but as of this date I have yet to have seen anything. Now when I send them emails regarding this I do not get any responses at all. I send them at least five emails a month with no response. Also I am supposed to have access to finding out if my book has made any money and how much and have it sent to me if it has. I have yet to get any responses at all from them regarding my money for my novel, nor where to go to find out how much it has made if any.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a full refund of my money as my contract states that the publisher is to give the author five copies of the novel upon release. And author is to receive quarterly reports and since i have never gotten any of these things and no response to my emails to them I would like my money refunded. Per my contract it states that if either party does not live up to the contract then I will get a full refund, or they would keep my money and cancel. Since I lived up to my part of the contract I would like a full refund of my money as I do not feel they have done much of anything except take my money and leave me in the dark.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *********.

Sincerely,

*********

9/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Raider publishing to publish my book. The contract says it should be completed in 365 days. 365 days have passed and each time I e-mail I am told my manuscript is with the editors. I get this same response each time I e-mail them and it is clear by searching the internet that they do this to everyone and keep the money. I request a full refund as even when they publish peoples books people complain that they never see the royalties.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund so I can self publish my book

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

***** ******

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Raider Publications published my book titled Albagnano the Mirror a few years ago. In August 2012, I received their last communication to me by email regarding my book sales and promotional report for the July-Sept 2011 quarter. That was the last I have heard from them. I have, since that date, August 2012, written emails to Raider and tried to contact them by phone to receive news of subsequent sales and promotional reports of my book without any answer whatsoever. I need some information on the sales of my book status with Raider Publishing, which is why I am writing to you. I have paid Raider the contract fee to have my book published with them and Raider is not responding to its responsibilities in the contract. In other words, it is a breach of contract. Raider has ignored all attempts from one of their published authors to contact them and received information. I sincerely hope you can help me. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I need to know my book sales and promotional reports since the July-Sept 2011 quarter as soon as possible.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

*** *****

8/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Raider International, **** ********, to publish my manuscript. the contract was signed on December **, 2012 and payment of $2, 298 was made. As I had signed before the end of the year, I was promissed publication by April of 2013. I finally contacted them in the middle of April as I had not heard from them since I sent threm some additional material in February. Two day after I contacted them I received an edited manuscript which contained numerous errors and was missing some material. In addition the cover design submitted by them had nothing to do with what had been agreed upon. In addition they failed to consult with a computer graphic designer we had agreed on. i lodged a complaint with them via email and did not get a response from them. In fact, I sent them 27 emails and left phone messages 17 times. When I emailed them requesting my money back they finally responded by offering me additional services. Their promises, based on past performance, are suspect. I have not signed the final release for publication and have sent them (**** ********) a letter to terminate the contract (clause 1) and a request for the return of my money. As far as I can ascertain, **** ******** and **** ******** alone is Raider International

Desired Settlement: Termination of my contract with them and return of my money

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

****** *****

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid over £2500 to have my novel published and now cannot get hold of anyone at the company and they are ignoring my emails and phone calls. I also sent them along with my manuscript two completed screenplays.

Desired Settlement: Refund and my manuscript and screen plays returned that is my intellectual property returned to me.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *******.   I contacted them under a different name annd they are still operating trying to sell me the same service of taking money to publish my novel.  I have the email and can prove it.

Sincerely,

***** *******

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a contract with Raider Publishing to publish my poetry book. After the book cover design in February I have not heard from them despite sending several emails to request information. I have spent £300, which for me is alot of money and I either expect my contact to be honoured and completed with my book in my hands or my money back in my bank account. I have warned them that I will be filing a complaint.

Desired Settlement: What I really want is for my book to be published obviously, otherwise I wouldn't have gone or this service to begin with. But if this will take too long then I want a refund and all my work to be taken off their records and a statement from them stating they have no hold or ownership of my works.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

At this time, I have not been contacted by Raider Publishing International regarding complaint ID *******.

Sincerely,

****** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Raider Publishing International
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)