BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accredited Business since

American Credit Card Processing Corporation

Find a Location

Phone: (631) 385-7390 Fax: (631) 385-7405 474 New York Avenue, Huntington, NY 11743 http://www.accpc.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Credit Card Processing Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for American Credit Card Processing Corporation include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for American Credit Card Processing Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1999 Business started: 08/20/1997 Business incorporated: 08/20/1997 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Martin Oser, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Martin Oser, President
Business Category

POINT OF SALE SYSTEMS BUSINESS SERVICES (GENERAL) CREDIT CARD PROCESSING SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
ACCPC

Additional Locations

  • 474 New York Avenue

    Huntington, NY 11743

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The ACCPC charged me the Early Termination Fee $300 on my account. I signed the ACCPC Merchant Processing Application and Agreement on 02-**-2012, with Sales Rep. The Sales Rep. told me my Agreement is no contract, then I do not need worried about any Early Cancellation Fee, and it is written on the Application. < Comment: NO CONTRACT> First I did called ACCPC customer service line at 7 pm on 08-**-2014, someone answered me , she told me my Agreement is Written " No Contract", so I can cancel it anytime without any fee. However, after I canceled my Merchant Account on 09-**-2014, the ACCPC charged me Early Termination Fee $300 on 09-**-2014, I called ACCPC on around 9:30 am on 09/**/2014, someone answered me that even the Agreement is written NO CONTRACT, but there still a THREE YEARS CONTRACT On the back of the Agreement. Oh My God! I DON'T KNOW WHO CAN HELP ME? THE WRITTEN : NO CONTRACT on the Agreement is NO GUARANTEE? I explained to her, I didn't have any back side of the Agreement, since I only signed three pages of the front side Agreement, and I only have three front pages that has been faxed to me. No one faxed me and explained to me the back side of the Agreement on 02/**/2012. ( I signed the Agreement by Fax.) BUT , she didn't care, she forward me to the *******. I left TWO messages for ACCPC *******, but until now, no one call me back! I send them two emails, but still no one reply me back. I called my Sale Rep. he said he will call ACCPC ******* about this issue, but he didn't call me back also! Will the ACCPC ******* should take care of this ISSUE?

Desired Settlement: Please refund the $300 dollars back to my bank account.

Business Response: This merchant was refunded yesterday for the fee. She needs to check her bank account in next couple of days.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

*** *****



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing an agreement with this company, the company failed multiple times to provide necessary equipment to process credit card charges as promised. After several months of billing my company fees while we were not able to process credit cards, I sent a cancellation letter in June of 2014. On July ****, 2014 we notice that the company charged our company a $500 cancellation fee. ACCPC failed to provide equipment and services as stated in the contract and we never agreed to a cancellation fee of any kind. I want to be reimbursed for the cancellation fee of $500 and for the monthly charges for services not provided.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for the cancellation fee of $500 and for the monthly charges for services not provided.

Business Response: The $500 is for early termination fee for the contact that was cancelled within first year. This fee is nn-refundable since the contract was signed for 3 years.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

ACCPC failed to provide necessary credit card equipment as promised for us to use their services.  We called and were promised equipment on two different dates and never received the equipment or a call.  We have determined that the company breached the terms of the contract by making it impossible to use services promised in the contract.
Also, there is no reference to a cancellation fee of $500 in the contract.  
We want a full refund of both cancellation fees and service fees charged for services not supplied or we will take the next step.

Sincerely,

***** ***** ***** ** ******* ******* ******** ****   

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: $500 was refunded on to the merchant 07/**/14.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** *****



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had two accounts with company and when we decided to cancel company charged $500 to each of my accounts. when we called and spoke to our representative we were told we needed to send back credit terminals, company received the terminals back in under 1 week and we have been unable to get back refund. We have been calling at least once a week for the last two months and all we receive is the run around saying someone will call us back.

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive our $1000.00 that we were charged without our authorization.

Business Response: This merchant came to our office today and spoke to the ***** ******** they agreed on $500 refund which is being processed this week.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed up with this company to process our credit card payments to us. The contract we signed (and they signed) states in large letter NO CANCELLATION FEE. This was one of their selling points. If we were unhappy for any reason we could quit them and go to someone else. They also promised us that they could make the terminal batch out in detail daily but it just batched out a summary. I contacted them several times about this and each time they said they were sorry that they hadn't gotten to it but they would take care of it right away. They never did. Since the detail batch was needful for us to reconcile our bank statements we just switched to another company. ACCPC debited our bank account for $500 and when I called about it they said that was a cancellation fee. I told them they had put in their contract that there would be no cancellation fee. After several phone calls and even more emails they finally reimbursed us for $250. They said if I wanted the other $250 I would have to get with my sales rep. He said he would take care of it but we still haven't gotten our second $250. (The sales rep is the same one who was supposed to come out and make the terminal batch out in detail but he never came.)

Desired Settlement: I want my $250. I have my copy of the contract which clearly states no cancellation fee. They have a copy as well. It is signed by me and by their sales rep. They have no moral or ethical reason to not send us our money.

Business Response:

Do not know why the complaint was made into BBB since $250 balance was refunded on 02/**/2014. Thank you.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called numerous times in an effort to be refunded $300 that ACCPC took from **** ****** ******** ******** (also known as ******** ******** ******) bank account. This $300 was taken out after I informed ACCPC that I was closing the account and no longer doing business with them. This was after being with them for about 3 years. I called and spoke to the salesman I originally dealt with and was promised a full refund. Still no refund. I keep calling and calling, I leave messages and still no refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like for American Credit Card Processing Corp (ACCPC) to fully refund **** ****** ******* ******** also doing business as ******** ******** ****** the $300 they took from the company's credit card processing account.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

This is ***** *** ID#******** I reject the response from American Credit Card Processing Corp. When we signed with them 3 years ago nobody pointed out that we were signing a three year contract. Who signs a three year contract when you are always reworking your bottom line and trying to find a way save on credit card fees? Who does that? I was made aware after the fact that we were about 1 month shy of the 3 year mark.
 
I spoke to the salesman I originally dealt with, ***** ***** and he assured me over and over again that the $300 they took from my account would be refunded. Obviously he was just giving me the run around each and every time I called, hoping I would just go away. This is a small Mommy/Pappy ******** ****** here. $300 is a big hit for us. He told me he would refund the money. Why can't he honor his word.
 
Sincerely,
***** *** ***

 






 

Business Response: This is a normal cancellation fee. The contract signed by the merchant is a three year contract and then renewable every year after. They cancelled within three years, therefore the early termination fee of $300 was charged.

Business Response: Accpc understands the difficulties you face as a small business in today's economy. However, the contract that you signed was in fact a 3 year contract, as it is customary in credit card processing industry. And it is the responsibility of the party signing the contract to be aware of all the conditions, i.e. termination fees. As a compromise, Accpc is willing to reduce the cancelation fee to $150, therefore $150 will be refunded to your account. Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my towing company A1 charlies towing signed a contract with ACCPC credit card company with the director of sales ***** ******. he stated and it also states in the contract that there are no cancelation fees and we can cancel at any time without any consequences. i decided i was no longer going to accept credit cards and canceled my contract. a couple of days later i saw a withdraw out of my debit account in the amount of $250.00 on august *th 2013. i called the 800 number and the woman on the phone told me it was a cancellation fee and in order to get it credited back to my account i would have to speak to the sales rep, ***** ******. i called ***** and he said he would call me back when he got to his office. he never called me back and i have called him several times since and he has not returned any of my phone calls. this company cant just take money out of peoples bank accounts when it clearly states in the contract that there is no cancelation fee and no specific amount of time you need to be in contract.

Desired Settlement: i want a full refund of $250.00 credited back to my debit account.

Business Response: This merchant is getting full refund. the refund will post this week.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: their business development representative ***** ******* solicited me to switch to their credit card processing to save me money. I advised her that unless i could process their transactions the same way i did with my current processor, i would not switch even if i could save money. She assured me that they could duplicate my current procedures. She then drew up a contract that specified NO CANCELLATION FEE, and underlined it. I signed it,with that stipulation. The company then sent me a terminal which did not take the same size paper as the one i use in all other machines. I sent it back. THey sent me another which used the same paper,but it required an extra step in processing a corporate credit card. I called their tech support unit to try to eliminate the extra step.The tech advised me that the step could not be eliminated.I told him that i have the exact same unit and never had the extra step in processing. I called the company and advised them of the problem,and told them i would not be using their services. they advised me to send back the terminal,which i did. On april **** I noticed a 500 cancellation fee was deducted from my checking account. In my first call to them in may ,*****,a ***** ******* advised it would be refunded. ***** ******* also told me that the refund would be processed. I waited 30 days and no refund. In My next call in june to *****, he said he would have to check with *****. Icalled her,she never returned my call. IN July i thiscalled both ***** and ***** a couple of times.they never returned my money or returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: Either send me a check or credit my checking account for 500dollars

Business Response: The fee was refunded on 08/****, please allow several days to post to the account. Should have it on Monday 08/****, thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Don't get a merchant acct with this company if you value your hard earned money!I have a merchant acct with ACCPC for 3 months now. I noticed that they stopped depositing my settlements and also drafted $5000 from our checking acct. I have been trying to get in touch with anybody at that company and was finally able to speak briefly with a man called "****" who is supposed to be the co-owner of the company and the risk manager for the Dallas office.He was more than rude on our brief conversation but gave me an email of a person which I should send all the tracking details for all the customers that had bought the product we sell and also proof of the ingredients for the product itself. I did email both requirements on the same day and haven't heard from them ever since. I do speak 2-3 times to a very nice receptionist named ***** and she always says that **** isn't available or not at the office at that time.It has been over 3 months nos and I haven't been able to communicate with them to resolve this issue at all. They have $13,145.00 of our hard earned money and they haven't sent me a letter notifying us of the issue at hand at all.I'm in the process of hiring an attorney to represent us and file a complaint and case on the proper court. This is definitely a shady company that has not regards for their customers and obviously wants to keep your hard earned money. I'll be writing as many complaints as this one to every website that caters to this type of ordeal and will also send a complaint letter to the Dallas attorney general and any other entity that regulates or deals with this company. I will for sure send a letter to ************** and will also contact other complainers that I have found to collectively raise our voices against this shady company.I can be contacted at **********************###-###-####Respectfully,****** ** ** ***

Desired Settlement: I am expecting a full refund of our hard earned money as soon as possible.

Business Response:

Fort Worth Better Business Bureau 

ATTN: Mediation 

RE: *************** * ****** ** ** *** *********


In response to the complaint filed by *** ****** ** ** ***, ACCPC would like to make the 

following statement: 

 

ACCPC received an application for merchant services from *** ****** ** ** *** for his business, ************** ** **********. Shortly after boarding this merchant, we learned that the diet and  

vitamin products that he was selling contained ingredients that were not approved by the FDA. 

Based on this discovery, ACCPC had no choice but to discontinue services to this business. 

ACCPC must abide by Visa and MasterCard’s Rules and Regulations, as well as by the policies of  

It’s sponsor Bank.  

 

A portion of the funds that were last processed by the merchant are being held in reserve to cover any cardholder chargebacks that may result from the sales of these “unacceptable” products. 

Unfortunately, it is highly possible that once his customers realize that the ingredients in these products could be harmful to their health, they may return them or cancel payment for them. 

This of course, puts ACCPC at a liability for chargeback loss. The holding of funds is a necessary consequence to prevent financial losses to ACCPC. 

 

While we understand and sympathize with *** ** ** ***** predicament, ACCPC has acted in accordance with the Card Associations Rules and Regulations in regard to this matter. 

 

 

 

 

Dispute Resolution 

ACCPC 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IN October of 2012 I was solicited by a salesperson from ACCPC she wanted my business to switch over to their company to process my credit cards, being a salon owner for 23 years i was aware of early termination fees that I could encure from the company i was currently using. with that in mind i showed concern to her supervisor who then looked over my current contract with the other company and upon his review he determined that there would not be a penalty. he then went on to say that even if there would be a penalty, ACCPC would reimburse me the full amount of the fee. So i did give them my business and they handled everything for me for the switch. A few weeks later i was deducted 300.00 dollars from my account for an early termination fee from my previous processing company. I then contacted ACCPC and told them about it and it was then that the supervisor told me that they would only pay half of the fee saying that was their policy. I then talked to ***** ***** who was the supervisor's supervisor and explained the situation. At that time he said he would reimburse me the full amount doing so with two separate deposits into my account ---one half on Friday and the other the next Friday this was back in January 2013. Since then i have only received one payment. I have been calling and leaving messages and no one has returned my calls or tried to address this issue . I feel they misrepresented their service and would like to recuperate my money

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the other half of the money back .

Business Response: Our policy is to refund only half. Since she was promised he full amount, she can fax me over the proof of charge of $300 from the previous processor and I will refund the other $150. fax# ###-###-#### attn. *****. Thank yo.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely, 

**** ***** 


 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I decided to use ACCPC to be able to run credit cards for my business. Everything was fine for the first year or so as i do not run many credit cards a year. On or about Nov. 20th of 2012 i noticed a credit back to a credit card from my bank account. I had not run this credit and called to dispute the claim. I was told that they had caught several fraudulant attempts on my bank account and that this one had passed through due to it being American Express. After very little help resolving this issue with ACCPC I contacted American Express and they were able to investigate the situation and credit the money back to me. My account was then terminated and a new account established which i never activated due to no need to run credit cards. On or about Jan 1 2013 several fraudulent credits were run back to cards from my account. I noticed these after my bank contacted me about the odd transactions. I told them not to pay them and they stopped payment on all but 3 since these had already gone through. I contacted ACCPC to inform them of this situation and did not recieve very good help is resolving the issue. I was finally put in touch with a **** ****** with ACCPC who was very hateful and accused me of fraud. He informed me that this would be investigated and was basically pointing the finger at me as the cause. I did not unstand this, why would i steal money from myself? After a brief confrontation with him on the phone he told me that I would hear something within 24 hours. As 24 hours passed I did not hear from ACCPC so I called them. After leaving several messages and trying to contact anyone that could help, I got nothing. The next week I called again and was told that an investigation was underway and that I would hear something by the end of the week. I heard nothing, I called back to see where the investigation had lead with little to no information. This continued for a month with no resolution. On Mar 4th 2013 I recieved a call from my bank informing me of more charges to my account. I immediatly called ACCPC and got nothing but that they would call me back. I continued to leave a message for **** ****** about the situation. My account has been closed and inactive since Nov. of 2012 yet I am still recieving credits back to credit cards that I have never run.

Desired Settlement: I want this problem resolved and the money that was stolen from me returned. I want a written apology from ACCPC for thier poor customer service and accusations toward me. I would like to then end any future business with ACCPC.

Business Response: The merchant's software was hacked and unauthoized refunds hve been issued from the customer. Accpc tried to fight thse refunds with Mastercard but unfortunately MC ruled in te favourof the issuing banks. This account has been closedwith accpc as of 03/2013. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

I did recieve a call from ACCPC about this situation. It was nice to finally be able to get some information about what has gone on with my account. The problem with the response was that there was not any resolution to the problem. All that I got was a better explanation as what has transpired which before I was not given any information. This still does not resolve the issue that I am still missing over $2700.00 from my account. I want to find out how this is going to be returned and how the criminals are going to be caught. ACCPC told me that they were out money on this also since basically the issuing bank was protecting thier card holder. This is wrong we should both be reimbursed for our losses. ACCPC acted like they were giving up on the losses but I am not ready to. I asked ACCPC for the information that I would need to continue for resolution from the lending bank or who they were dealing with. I have not gotten this information.

My service agreement was with ACCPC not with a finacial institution or credit card company. I trusted ACCPC in being a secure method of handling credit card transactions and I trusted them with my bank information. This service was not secure and my bank information was allowed to be misused. I want to be reimbused for my loss of $2763.00. I feel that ACCPC should reimburse me for my loss since they are the ones that I had an agreement with. They should also request a return from the bank or credit card company that they had an agreement with. The only reason that I am not out much more than this is because my bank was quick enough in noticing the fraudulant activity. I am inclined to think that it was ACCPC taking money from my account instead of them taking a loss on this. Ultimately, the fraud is coming from the card holder that got the credit to thier account and they should be found and charged. I still do not know how a credit card processing service such as ACCPC allows a credit to a card from a business that has never run the card. Many red flags should have been waving on these transactions and ACCPC should have seen them. That is what I and many others are paying for with thier service, safe and reliable money transactions. That is not what I received from ACCPC.

***** ******

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** ****** 




 

Business Response:

 

In response to the complaint filed by Mr. ****** from ******* ********, ACCPC would like to 

submit the following response: 

ACCPC took all the necessary steps in response to the fraud incident that occurred Nov. 2012. 

When the fraudulent transactions occurred, ACCPC immediately reversed them, but they were  

returned by the issuing bank.  

ACCPC contacted MasterCard for resolution, but was denied in favor of the issuing bank, who also suffered financial losses as a result of the incident.  

ACCPC proceeded to challenge the corresponding chargebacks that followed, adhering to the 

customary procedures and requirements. Again, compensation was denied. 

At this point, ACCPC has exhausted all the possible means of compensation for the merchant. 

We understand the discontent and frustration the merchant is experiencing, however, there is 

nothing further that ACCPC can do or is required to do under the Association Guidelines to mitigate his losses. All parties involved have fallen victim to this fraud occurrence, and have suffered financial  

loss. Unfortunately, credit card fraud does occur in spite of the strictest monitoring tools and security precautions enforced. 

ACCPC has taken every viable step possible to protect and recover the loss for Mr. ******, and for this reason, we would like to request that the BBB refrain from reporting this complaint. 

 

Thank you,  

 

****** *****

Dispute Resolution 

ACCPC 

###-###-####

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $300 for ending a contract before a 3-year commitment was completed. I was unaware of the 3-year commitment, and I called them twice and wrote them once about it. I was 9 months into the second year of the contract, and I called before canceling it as well, but I was not told there would be a penalty for canceling. When I phoned them, they said nothing and would not even entertain (a) a prorate amount for the 9 months used, or (b) a copy of the "contract" I signed showing the 3-year term. I also sent them an e-mail (to the president of the company), and I never got a response. This was deducted from my checking account, so there's nothing I can do about it, and they won't respond to me, nor will they provide a copy of the agreement.

Desired Settlement: Either refund the $300 or provide a copy of the agreement showing there is a $300 cancelation fee, and if so, prorate the fee in that I was 9 months into the second year, which they stated was the fee for being only 1 year into the contract.

Business Response: the merchant sgned a 3 year contract,they cancelled early and the early termination fee of $300 was charged, tre charge is a legitimate charge and is noted on the contract.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ******** and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

[Your Answer Here]I understand their response, which is what they've told me.  I have asked for a copy of the contract, and I have also asked that they at least prorate the amount in that I was 9 months into the second year, but they won't provide a copy and/or prorate the amount if indeed it's in the contract.  I would like a copy of the signed contract that they reference.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ******** 




 

Business Response: There is no problem with faxing the contract over, we need the fax#, please call in to ###-###-#### with your fax# immediately.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ACCPC salesman ***** ******* guaranteed me that I would be reimbursed an early cancelation fee of $250.00 charged to me from my previous credit card processor. I faxed him proof of the charge which he confirmed he recieved. I have called a total of 10 times inquiring about my reimbursement since April of 2012. Everytime I called I was informed that the paperwork was submitted and I would be seeing the credit on my bank staement within a weeks time. Finally, after hearing the same thing 8 times I told my salesman that if I didn't recieve my reimbursement I was going to leave ACCPC. He gave me a 1-800 number to call. I called and spoke with ******* on Feb 12, 2013, who was very rude. She informed me that she had that she had just spoken with *****s boss (no name given) and that I would be recieving my reimbursement within a week. I explained to ******* that I had been hearing the same story for almost a year and that If I did not recieve my reimbursement in one weeks time, which was Tues, Feb 19, I would be calling back and changing processors. She assured me I would have the reimbursement by then. On Feb 19, I still had not recieved my reimbursement so I once again contacted my salesman *****, who did not answer his phone, then *******, whom once again was very rude and said "well yeaterday was presidents day so it hasn't been a full week" to which I responded "you guarenteed my my reimbursement BY Feb 19"! She then told me "well, I just spoke with *****s boss and he said you'll have it within a week" to which I responded, "well tell him he just lost a customer". I still have not recieved my reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $250 reimbursement that I was promised.

Business Response: $250.00 was reimbursed on 02/19/2013.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved however, I would like it to be noted that the business did not reimburse me on the 19th as they indicated. I was reimbursed on the 22nd, only after opening a case with the BBB.

Sincerely, 

******* ******* 



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues