BBB Accredited Business since

InterCounty Supply, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (914) 939-4350 Fax: (914) 939-1009 View Additional Phone Numbers 255 S Regent St, Port Chester, NY 10573 http://www.icsny.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the following products: retail and wholesale plumbing supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that InterCounty Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for InterCounty Supply, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on InterCounty Supply, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1985 in NY Business incorporated 01/01/1985 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Owen, Chief Executive Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Owen, Chief Executive Officer
Business Category

PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-RETAIL PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-WHOLESALE/MFG


Additional Locations

  • 10 Quimby St

    Ossining, NY 10562 (914) 762-5090

  • 255 S Regent St

    Port Chester, NY 10573

  • 324 Adams St

    Bedford Hills, NY 10507 (914) 666-9100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased an ****** boilermate indirect hot water heater from Intercounty Supply **** ******* on 5/*/05. The unit developed a leak last month. I had contacted ****** for Warranty replacement and they suggested I contact the distributor. On or about May ****, I had spoke to ***** at Intercounty for a warranty replacement. I had provided serial number of original unit and credit card # for temporary charge. I was told, that I would have to paid for the unit upfront and a credit will be given once my ****** Warranty is processed. On June *, I had received a replacement unit. I had noticed a $300 charge for replacement on the delivery form. In my previous conversations with *****, he did not mention any charge. On June *, I spoke to ***** and he said the '$300 fee is for processing the paperwork.' I had spoke to another distributors and they stated is no fee if the original unit was previous from them.

Desired Settlement: The fee should be waived.

Business Response:

The business has responded.  Please see below:

We do not sell this product any longer but as a convenience to our customers, we do process the warranties and because of the paperwork and time involved in getting our customers a credit, we do charge a handling fee.

***** claims that the customer was told of the handling fee before he gave the customer the replacement unit, especially since this is our warranty policy, but InterCounty Supply will refund the handling charge to *** ***. on this one time incident.

If *** *** or any customer is not satisfied with their purchase and because of company policy, the salesman cannot help them, they should ask to speak to one of the owners. We at InterCounty Supply do everything we can to make our customers experience a positive one.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ***



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on InterCounty Supply, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)