This business is not BBB accredited.

Tim Daniels Plumbing & Heating Inc.

Phone: (516) 594-1509 Fax: (516) 594-1509 16 Linden Street, Rockville Centre, NY 11570


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tim Daniels Plumbing & Heating Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tim Daniels Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 2010 Business started: 01/03/2006 in NY Business incorporated 02/01/2006 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Dept. of Health - All NYS
Corning Tower, Empire State Plaza, Albany NY 12237
http://www.health.ny.gov/
Phone Number: (866) 881-2809
dohweb@health.state.ny.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy L. Daniels, President
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS HEATING CONTRACTORS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16 Linden Street

    Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (516) 594-1509

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** failed to respond to water damage he caused when installing a gas pipe behind an interior wall of a cedar closet during an oil to gas conversion of my heating system. When contacted to inform *** of damage he did not respond. When I repeatedly called various numbers I finally got him, informed him of the problem. His response at first was to claim that we had been informed of an appointment for the next day(which was untrue). When I again told him the damage was caused by his installation, he told me to "get lost". Extremely unprofessional. When I again called the office I was now told someone had told them the leak had stopped. Again untrue. Apparently *** feels he can ignore his responsibility to correct his workmanship and feels he can avoid this responsibility by being untruthful about my communication with him. I find this to be extremely unethical behavior.

Desired Settlement: Assume responsibility for damage and repair damage to water pipe, cedar closet, and items in cedar closet. This should be covered by his labor warranty.

Business Response: We did a gas conversion April **** 2013.At that time all piping and oil burner was Removed.We also tried numerous times free of charge to unclog a bathtub sewage waste Line in a new bathroom that a contractor did approximately  5 years prior that never worked according to homeowner..We don't understand how a gas conversion we did 6 months ago has anything to do with a leaking pipe in dwelling.If we did hit any kind of piping it would of leaked at time of conversion,not six months later.This customer also put untrue claims on some website called ****** **** saying we took 7000.00 in cash and ran away,which simply is untrue also.We received a check or Credit card as a deposit and payments on conversion and we are in the process of forwarding documents to angies list.We did go back  about two months later again to open up ceiling in basement and cut out blocked piping which had concrete poured in the piping from previous contractor.Customer refused to pay us for labor and materials,for replacing waste piping,and also refused to pay any travel after getting bathroom going after 5 years time.After  numerous phones calls and discussions we were finally paid for the bathroom work with a check,not cash.We simply should not be reported to the BBB because we couldn't respond to a service call,especially when customer claims its was malicious work on our part.We cannot be responsible for all existing water lines in dwelling that were installed when house was built.And we were told leak stopped by the homeowner not the son.Its a shame when people use this sight as a means just to bash a contractor,Water leaks just don't start 6 months later from a gas conversion...we did have it scheduled to send a serviceman there,but son was rude and dis-respectfull to our staff.Sorry this ended like this,but please next time let the contractor look at it first,before accusing them of any wrong doing...especially after a substantial period of passed time... 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tim Daniels Plumbing & Heating Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)