BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Get It Digital LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Get It Digital LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Get It Digital LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 23, 2009 Business started: 10/30/2009 in NY Business incorporated: 10/30/2009 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Isaac Nahoum, Customer Service/ Vice President
Business Category

PHOTOGRAPHIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
getitdigital GID

Additional Locations

  • 984 East 35th Street  Suite 2

    Brooklyn, NY 11210

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Technical Support
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 Canon 5d mark iii cameras from ********************* When fedex delivered the package i was not at home. My wife told me that When fedex worker came, he was holding the package. He got the sing first and than he gave the package. My wife did not know what was in the box, but she felt box was very light. When i came home, I recognized box was professionally tampered. When i opened it there was not cameras in the box. There was juts some shipping plastic bubbles. I opened a case with Fedex with case number *********** They said sometimes this kind of things are happening and they told me they will take care of the situation within 5 to 7 days. Fedex claim ********** told me, when they approve the case, they will refund the money to shipper and they said I need to contact shipper and let them know about the case. fedex told me also shipper needs to provide invoice to show the amount. I do not know if the seller sent me an empty box or fedex employee stole the cmaeras But seller does not cooparate with me and refuse to refund my money. i am baout to open a court case to get my money back Also I went to police station with the box and they told me they will file a report and they said they will investigate this. I attached the police report as well.

Desired Settlement: I want to get full refund

Business Response: As you can see from the Fedex signed proof of delivery, the package left our facility weighing 9.4 lbs. The buyer claims that the package arrived at his location completely empty with just the packaging paper left inside. The box was emptied out somewhere between Fedex's warehouse and the buyer's house. We filed a claim with Fedex and they opened an investigation. They're conclusion was that there is no concrete evidence that the package was emptied out by the driver or by anyone at Fedex and so they closed the case and would not reimburse the funds. They also claim that the buyer should never have accepted the package when they felt it's unusual weight. It should have been returned to the driver on the spot and refused. It all seems to be a strange scenario and without hardcore proof, there is nothing we can do. We understand the buyer's frustration, but since there is no concrete evidence proving that the box was empty when it was opened at the time of delivery, we cannot just shell out over $5000 for reimbursement. There is no question as to whether the package left our facility empty or not - we shipped out a box weighing 9.4 lbs and the buyer claims it was delivered weighing a few ounces.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[when fedex guy delivered the package I was not at home. Delivery worker got my wife sing first and after he gave the box to her and he left immidiatly.  My wife took the box and she did not know what is inside.How can she know it was empty. Also how can we know when you shipped out the box from your location you emptied and send it as empty box. u can measure the box before shippment as 9.6lb  and send an empty box.  If fedex employee stole the cameras,it is not my responsibility to deal with fedex. I paid $5497 for an empty box right now and it is your responsibility to make sure safe transportation to consumer. If you think fedex has problem and and they delivered an empty box, you should deal with fedex. if fedex does not want to accept their fault, it is not my problem. You should sue fedex about that. Whenever I recognized the box was empty, I went to police station and i got police report for an investigation. I emailed you that police report. I did not paid $5497.98 for an empty box. If we can not solve the problem I am going to open a court case on jun ****. This is not business. I am sure this is a mailing fraud and eventually we will see each other in front of a judge. 

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[First of all you lied to me first. You said FedEx did not approved my case, After when i figured out that they approved my case and you changed your word and you are saying they approved. You said on 06/**/2014 on here

  "We understand the buyer's frustration, but since there is no concrete evidence proving that the box was empty when it was opened at the time of delivery, we cannot just shell out over $5000 for reimbursement"

Also on 6/**2014 you said 

"We opened a Fedex claim, we called them and had investigations - back and forth."


As you see date is 06/**/2014 and 6/**/2014 you can look at your response on that date. You got money on may ** and you are saying you do not have evidence. This is a big big lie. This is not right business. If i did not call FedEx and did not get the document I would believe FedEx denied my claim.  


When you buy something on internet, you expected to get it right ? If i pay and if i do not get it, this is a fraud. You were asking me to show a prove that will show cameras were missing from the box. You were telling me you can not refund my money just for my words. I am showing you a document from FedEx and they are saying i received an empty package. it is not just my word can you see that ? Why do not you refund my money now ? I did not pay $116 for the cameras. I paid 5497.98 and i did not get anything. How do you expect me to accept your offer and get $116 and be quite. To offer this you should be insane. If you buy something, seller needs to provide safe transportation. If i did not get the cameras and Carrier FedEx is saying same thing, i need to get whole my money back. If you did not declare  a value for the package, it is your responsibility. FedEx is saying at time of shipping, shipper needs to declare a value for the package and you did not declare a value. So they refunded 100 plus shipping cost. It is not my fault and i am not doing business with FEdex you are doing so You need to talk to FedEx if you have problem for reimbursement. At this point i did not get anything from  your company and i can prove with FedEx documents and you need to refund my money.  ]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

***** *****




 

Business Response: Hi Sir,

It seems that you are getting all the information wrong. You didn't add shipping insurance (this is not something we are required to add as the seller - this is a buyer's choice), therefore, Fedex would not reimburse you for the total.
We will need more proof from you in regards to the empty box and all you did was tell us that the box was empty.
You are repeating yourself, we are repeating ourselves. If you have further evidence, please feel free to contact us with it.

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April **, 2013 I was looking for a camera kit to replace my old one. I then called Get it Digital after finding the kit online that I wanted. It was kit 2711 and it came with 6 lenses. I spent $1800 on this particular kit. When my product arrived in the mail I was very disappointed because i only had four lenses. When I called the customer service was very rude to me. They said we upgraded your package for you because we didn't have yours in stock. They stated that they did me a favor and I got a better product. I stated that I wanted the kit that we discussed and that I wanted it mailed to me today. They then gave me the run a round. I wish I would have sent the camera kit back to them. It has been nothing but a headache. I have many e mails for ***** which is supposed to be the *****, but he is as rude as his staff. My email to them after realizing they did not send my whole order to me. Hi ******, I have been emailing you about my order and my PayPal stuff. I paid the PayPal got my shipment and it is missing a canon 50 mm, a 500 mm and a t-mount for canon dslr. I spoke to customer service and they are telling me that I have to speak to the person who placed the order. He won't be in until the morning. I got the 2711 canon 7d bundle. I am wanting to make sure that I get the lens that I paid for. If you could please have someone call me asap so we can get this matter taken care of. Thank you, ******* ******** On April **** I got this email from *****. Dear *******, I put the lenses on order its will take about 3 weeks I asked them to have the manger call me If i need to pay for quick shipping i will do so I will keep update you Kind Regards, ***** Get It Digital ********************** ###-###-#### ###-###-#### Since then I have received many different emails from him, the emails stopped in Sept.. I have I sent 4 more since *****'s last email that stated. Sept. **, 2013 We still didn’t receive it I am trying to get 105.00 USD back to you is that will work >? Kind Regards, ***** A Get It Digital ********************** ###-###-#### / 101 ###-###-#### / 101 I am not a very happy customer. I feel like I have been ripped off and that they knew what they were doing since the beginning. I wanted my 2 lenses that I didn't receive. At this point I just want this to resolved with my lenses or cash sent to me. I work to hard for my money to just throw it away and let these guys get a way with this. I have done research since this has happened to me and I have found many complaints on them doing the same thing to others.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my missing lenses or the cash back on the two lenses that were missing. I have figured that the amount of the missing lenses would be $200. That is going off of their website.

Business Response: To whom this may concern:

The buyer, ******* ********, did indeed purchase a camera kit from us over 1 year ago. It's kind of strange that a buyer is allowed to file a complaint after more than a year has passed. It will be slightly difficult to determine anything here since
1- *****, the rep that dealt with her order, no longer works with our company. We do not have any way of knowing what went on between them and what agreements they reached as he is no longer available.
2- The email correspondences and notes on the order are long archived and inaccessible.
3- Our website return policy states that all returns, exchanges, issues, merchandise problems etc must be done within 30 days from the day of purchase. In addition, a 5% restocking fee will be charged for returns (made within 30 days only) and the package must be returned packaged as it was shipped out, unused. If the package was used, we will take the package back if there are no damages, but a restocking fee of up to 20% is charged depending on how used the item is.

In this case, it seems that ******* has used her item for the past year. So having her return the items back to us is not an option. Not to mention that this model may be outdated and we have no use for this camera anymore.

The buyer's issue was that she received a package and 2 lenses were missing.
That statement was slightly incorrect, as we don't just ship out packages and leave out items. What may have occurred was that the 2 lenses were out of stock. Before we ship out the package, we contact the buyer directly and make sure that they are aware of this. It seems that our rep did discuss this with ******* and came to an agreement together with her so that she received a compensation of 2 different items in exchange for the out of stock lenses. From her package ID I can determine that she received a 5 year extended warranty + and additional high capacity long life battery who's values total to almost $500.

There are 2 problems that we now have:
A. The buyer is requesting a $200 refund for the 2 lenses that don't even cost $150.
B. The buyer received items with far more worth than the 2 lenses. And she consented to the offer.

We apologize but it doesn't seem that we can offer any appropriate solutions since a fair deal was made. In addition to the fact that we cannot assist buyers who complain about their product after over 1 year. If that would be the case, we would never be able to run a company if we were to assist every customer with a complaint from the past 9 years that we are running the business. It's just not practical.

Maybe BBB has a solution?

Kind regards,
******
Get It Digital

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

As you can see in all of the e-mails below, I have been trying to contact who said he was the ***** of the company for months.  I ordered kit 2711 and the kit was not 2711.   When I called they stated oh we upgraded your kit for you and you got a  better kit.  I stated I didn't want to other kit, I wanted kit 2711.  I then got the run around to 3 different people.  Then ***** got on the phone and was very mean and rude to me.  He stated he sent the kit I ordered.  I stated he didn't and that the kit I was looking at online was completely different.  He stated that I was wrong again.  I was very upset being treated like he and everyone else treated me.   I should of known something was going on when I called and the staff all got angry with me the customer.  I have kept all of the e-mails and have e-mailed the company so it would be in written form.  Proof that they owe me 2 lenses.  The 5 year warranty and battery were a free gift  they gave me the day I ordered the camera kit 2711.  It wasn't a call later stating that they didn't have my kit in and was going to give me a better kit.  I didn't receive the phone call they are saying.  I am not trying to send my camera back I want what I paid for.  I should of sent it back as soon as I got it.  I would like to have the lenses or the money sent to me.  I am not a happy customer and How they are trying to turn this on me doesn't make me very happy.  Below are all of the e-mails sent from me and the get it digital staff.  Starting April **, 2013 and ended April **/2014.  There are many e-mails with me asking where are my lenses.   In one e-mail ***** stated I will check I think we got it.  I think they were hoping that I would drop it, like most people would.  With four kids I can't just throw my money away.  Like I stated earlier I would like my lenses or money.  On 04/**/2013 I e-mailed ****** about my missing lenses.  So their e-mails being archived is a joke.  I know she has e-mails to and from me. 

Thanks,
******* ********
###-###-####

 
***** ******* ******** ************************************* ***** ********** ***** *** **** **** ** *** ********************* ******** *** ****   ****** * ***** ** * ********* ** *** ***** *** ** *** ***** ** ***** ** * *** **** ** * ***** *** *** ** *******  *** *** *** **** *** ** **** ** ******* ********* ***** ** ************* * ** ****** **** **** *** **** *** ***** ***** ******** ** * *** *** ** ****** ********  * ** **** ******* *** ** ** ******  ***** *** *** *** ***** ******* ********** **** ** **** ******** ** **** **** * ******* ******* ** **** ****** ******** ****** ***** **** ***** ***** ** *** **** *** ******** ** ***** **** ******* *** ****** *** ************ ** *** ***** ** ***** ** ****** ******** *** ******** ** *** **** *** ********* *** *** ****** ***** ** **** ***** ** **** ** ** ************ *** ************** ***** **** ****** *** ** ******* *********************** ************ ************ ********** **** ** * **** **** ******* *** ********* **** *** ****  * ** *** **** *** **** ** ******* ****** *** * ******* **** ******** ****  * *** ****** ** *** *** ****** ****** **** ******** ** * *** **** ******** ** ** **** ****** *****  *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** * **** ** *** ***** **** ******* **********  ***** ** ******   *** ****** **** ******* ******** ***  ******* ** **** * *********************** * **** **** **** **** ***** *** **** *** * *** ******* ******** ** *** *** ***** ** ********* *** *** **** ******* **** ** ************ ************   * ** *** **** ***** *** **** **** ******* ** ***** ******* ******** ** ******* ****** ******* **** **** ****** ***** *** ** ****** *** **** *** *** **** *** ***** ** *********   ***** **** *** ********** ***** ** **** ******** * ********** ** ***** **** **** ***** ******* *** ***** **** ************ * ******* **** ***** *** **** **** *** *** ******* ******** ****** ***** **** ***** ***** ** *** **** *** ******** ** ***** **** ******* *** ****** *** ************ ** *** ***** ** ***** ** ****** ******** *** ******** ** *** **** *** ********* *** *** ****** ***** ** **** ***** ** **** ** ** ************ *** ************** ***** **** ****** *** ** ******* *********************** ************ ************ ********** ****** ** ******* * **** **** ******** *** ***** ** ***** *** ** ****** ******  * **** *** ****** *** ** ******** *** ** ** ******* * ***** ** *** * *** ** *** * ******* *** ***** *****  * ***** ** ******** ******* *** **** *** ******* ** **** * **** ** ***** ** *** ****** *** ****** *** ****** ** ***** ** ** ***** *** ********    * *** *** **** ***** ** *******  * ** ******* ** **** **** **** * *** *** **** **** * **** ****  ** *** ***** ****** **** ******* **** ** **** ** ** *** *** **** ****** ***** **** ***    ***** **** ******* ******** ***** *** ** ******* ***** ********** ***** *** **** **** ** *** **************************** ******** ******* ***** ********* **** ******** * *** *** ****** ** ***** *** **** **** ***** * ***** ***** *** ** ******* ***** ********** ***** *** **** **** ** *** **************************** ******** ******* ***** *********   * ***** **** ** **** *** ****** **** ** ** * **** ** *** *** ***** ******** * **** ** ** * **** **** ****** *** **** ******** ***** *** ** ******* ********************** ************ **** *** ************ ***** ***** * ***** ******* *** *** **** **** ** *** ******** ********* ******** *** ******* ***** *********   * **** ***** * ***** ** *** **   *** *** ****** ***** ** ** ******** ******* *** * **** ****** *** ** *** **** * **** *****   **** ******** ***** * *** ** ******* ********************** ************ **** *** ************ **** *** ********** ***** ** ******   **** * ***** **** ** *** *** **** **** ** **** ****** *** * ******* **** ********** ********* *** ****** **** *** ** **** ****** ***** *** ********   *** ******** ******** ****** *** ******* **** ** ********* **** ** *******   **** ******** *** ** *******    ***** ******* ******** ************************************* ***** ******* ********* *** **** ***** ** *** ***** * ******** *** ******* ***** *********   ******   **** ******* ** *** *** ***** ** ** **** ** *** ** **** ** ***  * ******* ***** **** *** ***** **** *******  **********  **** ** *******   * **** ***** **** *** ****** ** **** ****** ***** ** ****** *******   ***** ***    **** ******** ***** * *** ** ******* ********************** ************ **** *** * *** ************ **** *** * *** ***** ******* ******** ************************************* ***** ******** ********* *** **** ***** ** *** ***** * ******** *** ******* ***** *********   * ** ***** * ****** ***** *** **********  * *** **** **** *** ***** *** *** ** ****  ** **** *** ***** ******** *** ***** ** *****  **********     ****** ***** ** **** ****   ** ***** ****** ******* ** * ** ****** ** *** ****** *** **** ** *** ** **** **** **** **   **** ******** ***** * *** ** ******* ********************** ************ **** *** * *** ************ **** *** * *** ********** ***** ** ****** ** *** **** **** * ****** **** * **** ****** ** ****** **** ****  * ****** ******* *** ******* * ******* *** **** ****  * ** ********* ***** ** ***** **** ****  * ******* ***** **** **** *** ** * ***** *** * ** ******* ** *** **** ********* * ***** ***** **** *** ***** **** ** *** ** ******** *****  ****** *** **** **** ** *** *** ** **** **** *** **** ** ** ** ***** ******* ******* **********    **** **  ******  * ** ********* **** ** ***** ***  * ******* * **** **** **** ******* ** ******* **** ****** *********  * *** **** * *** ******* * ******* *** **** *** **** ** * ******* ********* ********  * ***** **** ** **** ** *******  * ******* *** ***** ** ******* **** *** * ******* ***** **** ****  ****** ******* ** *** ***** ** ***** ************* ** ** *** *** **** ******* *********  ***** **** *******  ********** **** ** ***** ***** ******  * **** **** ****** ** *** ** ****** **** *** ***** ******  * ***** **** **** ** ***** *** * **** ******* *** ******* ***** *** *** **** *** *** ** **** ***  * ***** *** *** **** ******** ** ********  * **** * ***** **** ***** ** **** *** ****** *** **** ***** ** **** **** **** ** ***  ** *** ***** ****** *** ** **** **** ** ***** ***  * ***** **** ** *** **** ****** *****    ******* ******** ************ **********   ***** ** ****** ** *** **** * **** ***** *** **** ** *** ***** ******* ** ****** *** *******  * ***** **** ** *** **** ******** *** ** **** * ** ***** ** **** ** **** ***** *********  *** ***** *** **** ******* ** **** * ****** ****** ** **** * ****** ******* ******* **** **** *******  **** ** *** * **** **** ***** * **** **** ** ******** **** **** ********  * **** **** ******** **** **** **** ** ******** *** ********  * **** **** * *** ****** ***** **** **** ***** **** *** ** ***** ***  ** *** ***** ****** *** **** **** ** *** *** ** **** **** *** **** **** ** ****** ** ***** * ***** ******* ********** ***  ** * ***** **** **** **** *** * **** **** ** **** ***** ******** ** ******* ** ********  ******* *******






In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ********




 

Business Response: Hi,

The Warranty and extra battery were not given to the buyer as gifts. We don't give out such expensive gifts to our buyers. Since the lenses were out of stock we have agreed with the buyer that in exchange, we would send her the 2 above items.
Another thing we would like to understand. What happened between the dates May **** and September ***?
It seems from the emails that the buyer was told on May **** to call back the next morning. What happened for 4 months in between? There is a limitation of time we can accommodate such issues. Now that so much time has passed and the camera is a used product, we can't even issue a return.
What we may possibly do (and I'll have to speak with my manager first on this one) is figure out the cost price of the warranty and battery and perhaps issue a refund for the difference. But the difference will be very minute due to the expensiveness of the items we sent out to her already.

This is the only possible thing we may be able to offer. Although it's absolutely out of our practice to even deal with cases from over such a long period of time, we would like to resolve this so the buyer is somewhat satisfied.

Regards,
Get It Digital

9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Nikon Camera D7100 package that included 2 lenses. The camera I ordered is a USA version camera. I recieved 2 lenses as they portrayed in the listing however, these lenses are the EU or International versions and NOT the US version. Subsequently the one lens does not work with the camera. It is the 18-55mmAF-S DX G lens. I checked the serials on it and it does not have the US stamped on it. I bought a USA package it should have the US version of the lenses. The receipt does not show it as a US or International version but if I ordered a US Camera it should be a US version of the lenses. Additionally Nikon will not warranty an International lens sold here for USA use. GETITDIGITAL tells me that the camera is warrantied but not the lens. They misrepresented what they sold me.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the right lens to go with this camera. A lens that has the US stamped on with the serial number. SImple. I bought the product June of this year and just now when I needed an 18-55mm lens it didn't work. Just replace it please.

Business Response:

Hi,

We have reached an agreement with the buyer.

He returned the lens and we have shipped out a replacement 18-55mm USA lens. Shipping via USPS tracking number **********************.

Regards,

******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ****


---------------------------------

And as a result they will still have my business in the future...

***

 

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dear Sirs I just had a very bad experience with the afore mentioned Company. In short I ended up paying 2400+ USD for a deal of 1700 USD+. They offered me a partial refund (roughly half of what I'm entitled) but since it was not caused by any mistakes from my side I don't see why I should lose the money. My only mistake in fact was to pay with a wire transfer and that put me in a very weak position (Paypal, for example, offer some kind of consumer protection). But it is a big Company and I thought that American Companies could be trusted (in general) since the law there is quite strict. I have all the emails that prove my point and, if you are interested, I can send you the detailed report. If you think something can be done please advice. my best regards ***** ********

Desired Settlement: just refund the extra money (other than deal+shipping charge)

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

We have reviewed the case in regards to the order placed with ***** ********. It has come to my attention that one of our customer care representatives is currently dealing with the buyer and an agreement has been reached where we would refund $100, and shortly after that an additional $150. So it comes quite as a surprise to see that the buyer is now requesting a refund of $580, when that amount is not deserved.

The buyer is requesting that since the mistake is not of any fault of his own, we should give him the camera at the price we sell to our USA customers, and pay for all other fees (totalling $580) ourselves. In reality, the mistake was mutual, the customer was unclear with his requests - changing his mind and formulating conditions to his order.

There were some misunderstandings between both parties, however, we did try to come to terms so both sides will come out satisfied. And although this came out as a loss to us, since our company has already paid for custom fees, taxes and broker expenses to Spain, we have nevertheless, agreed to issue the buyer a refund of $250.

The buyer currently holds the camera package. Shipping costs, broker expenses, duties and taxes were already paid for out of our own accounts, funds which the buyer would have had to pay himself once the package arrived at his country. The buyer specified that his country charges 21% on tax which totals to $367.70 from the price of the original order. The buyer forgot to incorporate broker fees and other taxes that we had to pay along the way. Still, we are willing to suffer the loss. We can wave any payment that was made to other duties and taxes, however, it is unreasonable to make us pay for the custom fees to his country. Those are fees that Spain authority demand, it's a given, and we cannot pay for that. The buyer paid a total of $580 for all fees. After deducting $367.70 (custom fees to Spain) from that amount, we should in essence refund $212.30. $100 were already returned to his account which leaves a remaining balance that needs to be refunded of $112.30. We did promise to return $150 instead, and will keep to our word.

As mentioned before, the buyer has agreed to receive a refund of $250 and it just doesn't seem fair that after we agreed on these certain terms to take advantage and get more benefits.

It is important to us that our customers are satisfied and we have gone over and beyond the extent we normally take to make a customer happy. To request us to return $580 when the buyer would have had to pay more himself had we not assisted, is extremely unreasonable.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

******

Get It Digital

Business Response:

Hi *****,

CC: Better Business Bureau

The emails you provided are all fine and dandy, however, please notice how you included the emails that benefit your side of the case and you chose to omit the continuation of the emails where you clearly requested that we should mark the product at a lower cost, which is something I already mentioned - we can NOT do. With that said and done, SO say we would have shipped out the package as you have requested in the email you attached- without paying the custom fees in advance for you - you would have paid 21% on the total once the package arrived to Spain. You keep mentioning that you wanted to pay for the fees on your own. Fine, understandable. So we are willing to send back the difference you would have been taxed had you done it on your own.

As I have already offered, we can give you the following options to choose from as compensation for the mutual mistake:

1. a refund for the difference on the custom fees, and we will take the broker fees and other duties and taxes on our expense ($580-$367= $213 - but we will return $250 instead of $213 since we already promised that to you).

2. the 50mm lens + an extended warranty for the camera with a value of about $350.

You mentioned another issue - the lack of an invoice - which I will gladly send to you together with one of the above offers. It's a peice of paper that can be easily emailed to you so you can use it for your warranty.

 

Please accept one of our offers, they are reasonable and fair, and we have gone over and beyond our limit in offering compensations. This is the most we can do, but if you have any other reasonable suggestions, I would be happy to hear about them.

 

Kind regards,

******

Get It Digital

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:


Please stop pretending to be generous with my money!

I had been requested to send some extra 580 USD for a 50mm 1.4 II lens which, a couple of days later, was not in your stock anymore.
So you just took that money, pretended to pay taxes (even if I had told you not to) and declared the deal done.

What this says about you?
At the very minimum that you don't care about customers (not listening to their requests and doing whatever you like with their money).

To me it says 'scam':
email from ***** (April *, 2013 6:34:17 PM GMT+02:00):

"…The pkg was 1750.99. Shipping not include custom and broker fee not included 131.58. The 50mm lens that you wanted and we do not have it was 580.00. Custom in your country with all fees is 615.00 so I used the 580 to pay the custom instead…"

Custom duties in Spain (worst case) is 21% (shipping costs are not taxed).

21% of 1751 is 367.71 USD.
So how comes ***** says he paid 580 USD? … and "saving me money" because custom would have been 615 USD…?!

And about the matter of marking the product at a lower cost.
Yes, I had not mentioned it -- like many other things, since we exchanged more than 130 emails…
(But, do not worry, I'm working on a document with the full story which I will send all over internet. A lot of interesting points there).

I repeatedly asked your people if they could mark the product at a lower cost and never received an answer.
And the reason is you did not want to lose the deal.
It was clear in my emails that if you could not provide this 'service', I was going to cancel the deal.
Next thing I know you had shipped the parcel. During holiday time, so ***** could pretend it was not his fault since he was not in the office.

And finally (for this round, at least).
Not only I was forced to pay a ridiculous amount of money but since the camera sent has a small defect I've just discovered that I have no warranty!

In conclusion: ridiculously expensive, defective and without a warranty!
What a wonderful deal I had with your Company!


Sincerely,

***** ********




 

5/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May ** 2013, I placed an order with Get It Digital for a camera bundle that included a camera, lenses, and other accessories. The Get It Digital product ID of this bundle was ****, and the price of the product was $999.99. On May **, 2013, I received my order in the mail. However, the package that Get It Digital sent to me did not include the items that I ordered. Specifically, I was missing a Tamron 75-300mm Telephoto Zoom Lens and a 62mm UV Digital Filter. I also received a Canon 75-300mm EF Lens and a 58mm UV Digital Filter, both of which should not have been in the package. After looking at their website, it was clear that they had sent me product ID ****, which included all the items that I had received, but was listed at $970.99. On May **, 2013, I called and spoke with one of their representatives on the phone. That representative told me that they did not send me the Tamron lens because they were out of stock. He also said that they sent me the Canon lens in place of the Tamron lens because the Canon lens was better. I told him that the Canon lens was not a better lens based on the reviews of the lenses I had read. Also, based on the price difference in the lenses on their website, the Canon lens is cheaper than the Tamron lens that I purchased. The representative told me he would call me back, but I have not heard back from him.

Desired Settlement: To resolve this, I expect Get It Digital to either mail me a Tamron 75-300mm Telephoto Zoom Lens and a 62mm UV Digital Filter, or issue me a refund in the amount of $142.99, which is the price of the Canon 75-300mm EF Lens listed on their website (product ID ****). After either of these resolutions has occurred, I will return the Canon 75-300mm EF Lens and the 58mm UV Digital Filter using a return shipment label provided by and paid for by Get It Digital.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

We have come to an agreement with the buyer, **** *****, where we decided that he will send us back the Canon 75-300mm lens and once received, we will ship out the Tamron 75-300mm lens in it's place.

Thank you,

******

Get It Digital

5/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase Cannon camera and package from get it digital in june 2012, was told that 650-1300 mm lens and 500 mm lens was on back order and would be 4-6 weeks. Sales representive ***** give an upgrade so that we would still buy the package and said get it digital would mail the lenses we they arrived. Have several e-mails as proof. Spoke we ***** several times, as well as e-mails. Told me that he would handle it, after saying that I already got a good deal and he did not understand what I was complaining about. I explained that I purchased a product for $1292.00 and should get what he promised. Spoke with customer service today, March *, 2013, she had a supervisor contact me. Supervisor immediately was rude, asked me if I was trying to trick him and replied that since I had stated that I would contact the Better Business Bureau, that he would not help me. He stated that Get It Digital had lawyers that made more than I would in 10 years and they would sue me. I informed the supervisor that I would just hand this over to the Better Business Bureau and hung up the phone. Supervisor called me back in a couple of minutes and said that I would be nice to him because I did not know how much he made an hour, I replied that I tried to be nice, but he would not listen. I told him that I did not care what he made, because I made $10,000 a month, he replied " ***** on your $10,000 and I immediatly hung up the phone. He tried to call me back two more times, but I did not answer. These people obviously do not care and the Better Business Bureau is my only hope in resolving this issue.

Desired Settlement: Would like my money back or delivery of lenses.

Business Response:

This order has been from a while back, but we got this straightened up.

In short, as the buyer stated, 2 lenses were on back order and the buyer was fine with us sending it out when the merchandise arrives. We sent him an extended warranty and some other items as compensation. The customer then contacted us after a few months to follow up on the missing lenses. It seems there was a slight misunderstanding, but we did come to an agreement and 2 lenses were shipped out to him which were promptly delivered on April ***.

The buyer assured us that he will close the complaint once he received the items.

I’m not sure if you require any documents proving this. If you do I can send you the Fedex tracking number, proof of delivery, email correspondences etc. just let me know.

 

Waiting to hear from you soon,

 

******

Get It Digital

1/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues