BBB Accredited Business since

Camweis, Inc.

Phone: (718) 218-7903 View Additional Phone Numbers 548 Driggs Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11211 http://www.theimagingworld.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Camweis, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Camweis, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Camweis, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2001 in NY Business incorporated: 07/24/2001 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joel Weiss, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Weiss, President
Business Category

PHOTOGRAPHIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
The Imaging World

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 14 pieces of a camera flash card size 64GB. The seller said the items came with the manufacturers lifetime replacement support for defects with the flash cards and the seller said the items come with a money back refund. The problem is after I used the memory cards for my camera, they failed to write my camera images to the SD cards after 2GB of information was stored on them. I sent 5 of the 14 cards I had opened back to the USA manufacturer Transcend company after I knew there was a problem, Transcend sent the 64GB SD cards back to me telling me the items were counterfeit. I then contacted the seller to let them know the items they sold me were counterfeit. The seller told me to send back the items, which I did. I sent back all 14 64GB SD memory cards in the original box they were sent to me in, I also sent back all the packaging they sent me, so the seller 100% received everything back they had shipped to me. The problem is the seller will not give me a refund for the items I bought as being original. I have all documentation from the seller stating the items are not counterfiet, the items come with full Transcend warranties and the items come with a money back guarantee -- all of which are not true. ******** tracking number verifying **** **** **** **** ****

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the 14 64GB Transcend brand SD cards or I would a full refund for all 14 64GB Transcend brand SD cards.

Business Response:

Hi.

 

We contact transcend and they confirmed that this cards wasn never shipped to us, so it’s obvious that this customer never even got this cards from us. They didn’t purchased it from us.

 

 

Thanks

 

**** *****   *** ******* ***** *** ****** *** ******** ** ***** *********************** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here -- When I filed the complaint, I sent you copies of the invoice I paid and I sent you tracking information showing the item was returned to the seller, and the items were fully insured and signed for upon receipt of the package.  Attached is the delivery confirmation, again, showing the business received the items back AND I never received a refund from them thus why I contacted the BBB many many months ago!!!]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******




 

Business Response:

Hi.

I sure understand your concern, but we have no reason to believe that this cards are from us, we shipped thousands and thousands of cards and we never ever had such an issue,  , and we know it’s not our cards.

Thanks

**** ***** *** ******* ***** *** ****** *** ******** ** ***** ***********************

************  

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[I am talking about my problem not someone elses - you stole from me so make this right...]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

****** ******