BBB Accredited Business since

Thornton's Classic Studios Inc

Phone: (212) 647-1966 Fax: (212) 647-1651 150 West 25th Street  1st Floor, New York, NY 10001 http://www.thorntonstudio.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Thornton's Classic Studios Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Thornton's Classic Studios Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thornton's Classic Studios Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2010 Business started: 12/11/1967 in NY Business incorporated 07/25/1972 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Edward M Thornton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward M Thornton, Owner
Business Category

PHOTO IMAGING SERVICE PHOTOGRAPHERS - WEDDING PHOTO RETOUCHING PHOTOGRAPHERS-PORTRAIT


Additional Locations

  • 150 West 25th Street  1st Floor

    New York, NY 10001 (212) 647-1966

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered graduation pictures on 1/**/15, I was unaware that my order was not completed. I purchased personalized pictures. I contacted the company on 2/**/15 to locate my photos. I was then told I did not order my pictures. So I paid the required amount for my photos. I was told I would have my photos by the weekend or by Tuesday. I called the business again yesterday, 2/**/15 my photos were never mailed to me. The representative then stated he would personally mail the photos to me. I'm currently waiting on my graduation photos .

Desired Settlement: I want the photos I paid for in a timely manner. The employees should be more forthcoming with customers.

12/15/2012 Delivery Issues