This business is not BBB accredited.

Puredot Inc.

Phone: (516) 470-1122 Fax: (631) 892-8667 460 West John Street, Hicksville, NY 11801 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puredot Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Puredot Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2006 Business started: 07/28/2004 in NY Business incorporated 07/28/2004 in NY
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kathy Rizzo, Manager
Business Category


Additional Locations


    460 West John Street

    Hicksville, NY 11801 (516) 470-1122


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was placed with Living Socks on December 12th. The lies started immediately. I received notification via email and their website that my order was shipped on December 13th. This was a blatant lie. When I received the package (too late for the event it was to be a gift for) the shipping label was not even printed until December 17th. At the package wasn't even processed until December 18th. When the order was received, I was missing items, had wrong number of items ordered and received items not ordered. The total error rate on my order was 41%. The banner on their website indicates "100% satisfaction guaranteed. All orders shipped same day from New York." Neither of these statements is remotely accurate. I have been diligently trying to get my customer service complaint resolved. The fifth email has just been sent. Making phone calls is extremely difficult for my due to health issues. With each subsequent mail, I've updated the subject line to indicate what attempt this is. I have not gotten any response to my request for a refund. Nor has one been received. I have not even received an acknowledgment of my complaint. This is unbelievably unprofessional, unethical (in lying) and I was surprised to see there were already complaints on them with BBB.I also believe the same people own ***** *******. Same address and phone number. There could be others. I'd suggestlooing

Desired Settlement: Here is what I had emailed to them as my requirements for my satisfaction. I would be wiling to negotiate on some of it, my the refund is my highest priority.1. The payment I made for this order should be refunded. In light of how much was wrong and how long it took and the actual lies told me to about the order, I shouldnt have to pay anything for what I did received whether right or wrong. 2. The remaining missing items need to be sent. All previously in emails.

Business Response: I apologize for not being able to take your call.  Please note the threatening and harrasing emails we have been getting form this customer.
When we ship the items all our customers get tracking and shipping email notification. Even though this customer received the info she did not contact us or called us back to cancel this order.
To expedite the shipment and before xmas delivery we shipped all items Priority mail at no extra cost and all items were delivered before xmas. 
If customer was unhappy with the delivery date she should called us or refused to accept the package.
We heard back from her on Jan 3 and repeatedly tried to call her to resolve this matter and requested to return the merchandise for full refund.
Unfortunately this customer is asking to keep all merchandise, wants full refund and reship all items she is claiming Free of cost.
We have tried all ours efforts to resolve this but her expectations are beyond normal resolution.
1. We are willing to issue her refund once she returns all the merchandise.
2. We are also willing to issue her Store credit of items she is claiming to be missing.
 Please review our email communication attached.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

I’m tired.  My health is awful (preventing me from reading my email regularly – sorry) and I just don’t have the energy to keep battling this, looking for an acknowledgment of the errors on my order.  I see from the correspondence between Living Socks and BBB that there was an offer of a 40% refund.  I’ll take it.  I’ve just been so exhausted and disheartened by this whole experience.  Please process the refund and let me get on with my life.  I give up.

**** ******** 


Business Response: We have processed a 40% refund to your order as promised. The account has been credited in the amount of $21.75. Please see details below:

 Your Merchant Order ID: #


none saved


Shipping Address:
**** * ******** ********* ***** **** ** ********* ** ***** ******************

Purchase Date:

December **, 2012 12:29:05 AM PST

Expected Ship Date:

Dec **, 2012 to Dec **, 2012

Estimated Delivery:

Dec **, 2012 to Dec **, 2012

Shipping Service:


Contact Buyer:

**** * ********

Billing Country:


Sales Channel:

Amazon Webstore (Website)


Fulfillment Channel:


Order Totals

Items total:


Shipping total:


Refund(s) total:


Promotion total:


Grand total: