BBB Accredited Business since

Blutek

Phone: (718) 907-4444 16741 147th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11434 http://www.blutekusa.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blutek meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blutek include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Blutek
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2010 Business started: 02/28/2008 in NY Business incorporated 03/09/2007 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Traum, Managing Director/ Owner
Business Category

ONLINE RETAILER CELLULAR TELEPHONE EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES HOME ELECTRONICS

Alternate Business Names
BLUTEKUSA blutekusa.com, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Blutek has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Just take a look at the negative feedback page of this seller. This seller sold 2000, and to the best of my knowledge, delivered none. All that he sent to people was a fake tracking number, which was generated, but no packages were ever handle over to *** to deliver. This was likely done to gain time with a giant scam. *********************************************************************************************************************************************** Here are the messages I exchanged with the seller, through ****. 1)Hi there, I've already bid and paid for the iphone, but there have been a lot of them sold, do you really have this much of them in stock? Thanks! - ******1) 2)Hello, Yes, we do. These products will be shipping from California on Monday. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with. Sincerely, ****2) 3)Hi there, I received the tracking number, ******************, on Sunday, but it still doesn't show up as shipped on the *** page, it only says that the label was created. How come? Is still waiting for pickup by ***? I really need it shipped ASAP. Thanks!3) 4)Hello, Yes you should be seeing movement on this by end of day today. *** assured us that all orders are in progress. However due to the fact that so many orders were shipped they could not scan in each and every one. They assured us they will update their systems within the next 24-48 hours. Thanks for your patience. If you have any further issues or questions please do respond to this email for faster assistance. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!! Thank you, ******* 4) 5)Package still doesn't show up on the tracking... Was it shipped on Monday? If it was it would normally be delivered today since it was shipped from California. 5) 6)Hello, We are so very sorry for this significant delay. Our warehouse was told by Apple that we were going to receive our delivery of the iPhones by the end of the week, making us believe that they should be shipped out on Friday the latest. Unfortunately the delivery did not come to us yet and it is still unknown when Apple will be able to fulfill our order since they are back ordered. Please know that we are truly sorry for this delay and are willing to work with you to ensure your satisfaction with this order. Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Thank you, ***** 6) 7)I have a ****** claim about this, get me a refund and I think I'd be willing to withdraw the negative feedback I already left on ****. Claim is #******************. 7) 8)Hello, As requested, I have recalled your order from ***. This order will now be returned to us and we will refund you in full accordingly. We are truly sorry for this delay and hope that this resolution is acceptable to you. Sincerely, ****8) 9)Honestly this make zero sense. If the package was never really shipped (you guys only generated the label) how can a non existing shipment be returned? Also, how come do I have to wait to be refunded? You guys have proof that I got nothing, and if it was shipped, which I doubt it, as you requested the *** for it be returned, I could be refunded right now.9)

Desired Settlement: Refund me through the ****** claim, which the seller didn't, all he did was to send the fake tracking number.

Business Response: Hello,
We are proud to say that we have a 99% positive feedback rate on ****! We are a "power seller" which means we have over 100,000 feedbacks and generate millions of dollars on sales a year.
Unfortunately, we were back ordered on this product for a few days. We did ship this item to you, which you no longer wanted (******************). This is a rare occurrence with us and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. You were refunded in full . If you have not received your refund, please consult with ****** directly.
Thank you for shopping with us. We are hopeful your next transaction with us will be a positive one.
Have a great day! 

12/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased iPhone 6 16Gb (************) via **** "buy now" procedure on November**. The promised delivery date was no later than December*, 2014. This merchant provided to me a "fake" tracking number from *** on November**. Whenever I trace this shipment, *** shows that label was generated, but a package was not given to the ***. The merchant uses very deceptive tactic by pre selling a product without having it stocked in inventory. The merchant's phone number is non-functional, which makes impossible to place any direct inquiries about whereabouts of my order. I lost time and money of $640 dealing with this dishonest merchant.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund of $639.99 via ****** account to ************************* Additional reimbursement of $50 for placing replacement a rush order from an alternative merchant (because of the lost time prior Christmas).

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

The merchant sent me the ordered product and I received it on 12/**/2014.

Sincerely,

******* *************



 

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S4 on December ** 2013 from an **** seller named Blutek-USA for $479.99 using Paypal. It was listed as being unlocked and brand new. The item was received December **, 2013. The phone I received was a Christmas gift for my fiance, but when we opened it, the phone's screen was broken. I first emailed them about this on Dec-**-13 @ 06:15 AM. On December **, they replied: "Hello, Thank you for contacting us! We are sincerely sorry to hear that this product is not working as intended! We would be happy to assist you with a return, however, we will need you to confirm if you would like to send this product back to us for a full refund, or an exchange. Please confirm with us at your earliest convenience so that we can assist you further. Once again, we sincerely apologize for this defective product. Thank You, ****-BluTek Customer Care" Although this response made it seem as though they were happy to help, it was just a way for them to buy time in an effort for ****'s 30-day Buyer Protection Guarantee to expire. Since **** encourages consumers to try and work things out with the seller first, that is exactly what I did and did not foresee any problems, as this seller seemed happy to replace my broken item. I had not asked for a refund initially, I just wanted an exchange. I am not sure if the phone was broken before it was shipped or in transit. There was a very slight dent on the corner of the box, but nothing I thought would have yielded a broken item, as the box seemed to be pretty sturdy. Because of this, Blutek-USA opened a claim with UPS and asked that I give the product to them for inspection, but because I could not find the box it was shipped in, UPS could not sufficiently assess the damage and denied the claim to replace the costs. Weeks passed and Blutek-USA notified me that they were checking their cameras to check for any mishandling. Ultimately, they decided that they would not replace the broken product and insisted that I broke it. I find their bad business to be unethical, as they made it seem as though the problem would be fixed right away, only to stall for time so that I may not contact **** or Paypal to be reimbursed. Both businesses have a standard 30-day buyer protection guarantee (45-days in some cases), but by the time Blutek-USA told me they could do nothing about the situation, it was too late to contact either business to open a claim of my own. I contacted **** anyway and they advised that I file a complaint on this website. I currently have the broken phone in my possession and I am hoping to get the screen fixed soon, however there may still be something wrong with the internal mechanics of the phone. I still want the phone and a simple exchange would suffice. If you require any further details, I would be happy to send all emails sent and received between Blutek-USA/**** and myself. Thank you for all of your help in this ****er. Sincerely, ******** *********

Desired Settlement: I would simply like what I payed for, a new, unopened phone. If this is not possible, then a refund would be fine. Thank you for all of your support.

Business Response: I am the ******** ******* ******* at BlutekUSA.
I know that it is frustrating to be out a loss of over $400. However, we were not contacted about this until a month after the phone was ordered, as the correspondence shows. Also, the damage had to have happened in shipping, and not in our warehouse, as we investigated by our security system (as we have cameras that monitor out entire warehouse) When a customer claims this happens, UPS has to investigate. They determined that the damage did not happen in shipping. Based on all the evidence, we have determined that the damage was caused after the item was already in possession of the customer. As a business, we have to be sure that someone is telling the truth before we reimburse them $400. We have been scammed many times by people who are untruthful and trying to take advantage of us. Especially by threatening to hurt our company. We offered to have the phone repaired and that is all we are able to do.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

First, as can be clearly viewed in our email conversations,  the business never once offered to have the phone repaired, otherwise I would have gladly accepted. Second, I'm sorry that so many other people have tried to scam you but, I don't appreciate being called a liar. If I say that I didn't break it, then I would appreciate them taking my word, just as I take theirs. They say that they reviewed their camera footage, but for all I know, they don't even have cameras, not to mention cameras do not show what goes on inside of a box. Since the company is offering to fix it and I already have, then they should have no problem reimbursing me for having to fix it.
 
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because: I have not yet received reimbursement for having to fix the damaged phone.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******** *********




 

Business Response: I am so sorry you were inconvenienced. It is very frustrating to be in your position, especially around the holidays. So that you never have to go though this again, we suggest that if you receive a package with a dent, inspect the item to make sure that it hasn't been tampered with. Even if it is a gift, it is not worth the chance to wait . I cannot speak to large franchises. However, most businesses that are contacted weeks after an item was sold, with a claim that the item came damaged, would not offer compensation. To do so, would most likely result in the demise of that business. If you have any further questions about the way we are handling this, please contact us at ***********************
All the best,
Blutek Customer Care

Consumer Response: Package was received December ** and I emailed them December **. I didn't contact them right away because once again, the phone was a Christmas present. Nonetheless, we contacted them within 30 days. I could have opened a case with ****'s Buyer Protection Guarantee at that point, but I didn't because they assured me that the issue would be fixed right away. I can re-send all of our email conversations again to show this.

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an online purchase for a smart cell phone item # *****on october 16/***. three months later the phone fail to perform the described functions. 1- cant send or receive media messages,can't store or retrieve/ read SD card. Can't download or upload programs or ead files. I took this phone to my ATT carrier and they check the phone and told me that the phone was faulty and I would need to replace it. BlutekUSA states that the phone is not under warantee and there is nothing they can do and are sorry that this happened. I asked for the factory warantee and the literature is in chinese. i feel i was cheated for $200.00 on a faulty or defected cell phone.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund, a repair or a replacement.

Consumer Response:

At this time, I have been contacted directly by BLUTEKUSA regarding complaint ID *****, however my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[They stated that It was out of their hands since their return policy is 14 days.That I should take the phone to a third party vendor to help for this issue.]  I told Bluetekusa that the problem was noticed until 90 days after when the phone message me that the phone was full out of memory. Once it ran out of memory I noticed everything else was wrong with phone.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,

****************

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a new cellphone brand: Samsung, Model: Captivate after about 3 months I detected a problem in cellphone. I call Blutekusa and they told me that after 30 days they cannot do anything, and they told me to contact Samsung. I called Samsung when I said the IMEI of the cell phone they told me that the cellphone has no longer warranty and they could not do anything.

Business Response: Our apologies for any issues this item may have caused. This item was purchased directly from Samsung. It was originally manufactured to work with ****, but we advertised it as unlocked to work with all GSM carriers. Once a phone is unlocked, it is no longer factory sealed and the warranty with Samsung is automatically voided. This is why we advertised that the phone did not come with a warranty, except with us for 30 days after the purchase price. We make every effort to extend our return policy in all situations. We are willing to go out of our way to help our customers with whatever is in our capability. Unfortunately, this customer contacted us over 3 months after they purchased the item.
We suggest that before purchasing an electronic, such as a cell phone, one has to do as much research as possible so that they know exactly what they are getting. An important thing to be aware of is the following:

Many cell phones sold on online market places do not come with warranties because:
• We sell and buy internationally, and most brands only honor warranty for the initial country the product was intended to be sold in.
• Many of our items are unbranded (that means they don’t have a service carrier logo). The factory doesn’t honor warranty for these devices.
• Some items are very old or discontinued models.
• Many manufacturers void warranties for items sold in online marketplaces, like ****** and ****.
• If the item is advertised as new, please do not assume it comes with a factory warranty. If it comes with a factory warranty it will state so clearly in the listing.
• For additional warranty coverage, please click on the third party warranty provider option that is frequently located underneath the price in a listing. Providers like *********** and ********* provide excellent warranties for many electronic devices.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

Unfortunately things did not solve in the most correct way

I do not see anything during the purchase that warranty was voided.

I do not have to search and recognize the words tricks during purchase.

How does a product that was already not factory unlocked can be sold as NEW?

Unfortunately the "******" does not give opportunity for the consumer to contact the seller.

Its not necessarily a item to come written "with warranty," I already bought some items online that had nothing specified, but as the item was "new". They solved my problem within the legal period stipulated by the manufacturer.

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.

Sincerely,
****** *******  

Business Response: I am happy to help in anyway we can.
I completely understand your position. Please know that we are like any other company that has a return policy. Once that return policy has passed, we are unable to take it back. In the future, when purchasing from any online market place, it is a good idea to carefully read the listing information as well as the policy of the company. Luckily, it is not in fine print. It is written clearly so people may read it and know exactly what is involved in the transaction. We do not wish to be the cause of any inconvenience to anyone. We are only here to help. We do ask that customers be aware of what they are purchasing.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Blutek
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart