BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oh ! Nuts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oh ! Nuts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Oh ! Nuts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 12, 2008 Business started: 07/01/1995 in NY Business incorporated 04/24/2000 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Yehuda Klien, President and CEO
Business Category

NUTS-EDIBLE


Additional Locations

  • 120-65 168th Street

    Rochdale Village, NY 11434 (888) 664-6887 (718) 530-9255

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally placed an order from Oh Nuts! when the site indicated that shipping would be free. They later sent me an email stating that they would not honor the free shipping. I responded that I thought that they should since that is how the order was processed on their site. At no point did I agree to pay the shipping for the product. The original product cost was $35.96 and the shipping cost was $15, which is nearly 50% of the product cost. The following month I was surprised to receive the product in the mail. Oh Nuts! sent me the product even though I clearly never agreed to pay the shipping cost. They should not have charged for the product without verifying that I was willing to pay the new, higher price.

Desired Settlement: I believe they should either refund the shipping or pay for me to send the product back to them.

Business Response: We did inform *** **** about the following shipping charges, However, Oh! Nuts will refund him for the cost of the following shipping charges of $15.00.

At times our website has glitches to were there is no shipping charges added to the orders, however, we do inform the customer about the following charges before we charge the following order. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ****



 

12/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/**/2015 I placed an ordered for 5lbs of 18 different flavors of malted malt ***** totaling $764.10. When I received my order, I was missing several bags and the malt ***** were melted. I contacted the company to informed them about my order and they stated they would email me return labels to send the malt ***** back. I never received the return labels. Then the company called me back several days later asking if I could take a picture of the malt ***** and email it to them. I took the pictures and have not heard back from the company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my money

Business Response:

Hi,

 

*** ******* originally called us to complain regarding her order on 10/**/2015. She was instructed to email us photos of the damaged products, which we never received. On 10/**/2015 we were faxed some paperwork from ******** ******* as she was disputing her charge. We did email her the return label the same day she called us, she states in her dispute from ******** ******* she did not receive it. In addition, based on the *** labels we have printed, she was shipped a total of 132.2 LB, indicating she did receive all 18 five pound bags. She signed for all four boxes. See below for the tracking numbers:

 

*** ***** **** ****************** ******** ** ******** ****** ** ** *** ******** *** ***** **** ****************** ******** ** ******** ****** ** ** *** ******** *** ***** **** ****************** ******** ** ******** ****** ** ** *** ******** *** ***** **** ****************** ******** ** ******** ****** ** ** *** ********

 

Can you forward me the images? What is the total amount she wishes to have refunded?

 

Sincerely,

Tami F******

###-###-####

************* **************  

5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from the company online, noting that they advertise free shipping for orders over $99 on their website. My order was well over $99, but when I placed the order it did not reflect the free shipping. I immediately emailed the company, and was assured that when the product shipped, I would not be charged for shipping. Prior to shipping, I received a phone call from the company, stating that one of my items was not in stock. Even removing that item, my order remained over $99. When I received the order, I saw on the invoice that I was still charged for shipping. I immediately emailed the company again, and did not receive a response. I emailed at least twice more, the last time stating that I would be contacting the BBB if I did not hear back by April *. I did not hear back, and I tried to call the company on Monday, the * of April, and was on hold for close to 1/2 hour (when the recording kept saying I was caller #1) when I finally hung up. I am now contacting you, as I promised the company I would, to get you to compel them to refund my shipping fee. I also just want to lodge this as a complaint for shady business practices. If necessary, I have saved the email "conversation" for the above complaint in my email account.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my shipping fee, to the credit card I used to place my order, and if possible I would also like a coupon for a future purchase, with no expiration. I had hoped to be able to use this company annually for a specific type of order.

Business Response:

We have issued a credit to the customer to resolve the computer glitch that accidentally charged her for shipping for an order over $99. Attached is the new invoice and the letter we sent the customer. If this does not resolve the issue for any reason please let me know.

Thank you for your help.

Have a great day.

***

Oh! Nuts

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** ******



 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Oh ! Nuts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)