BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metropolitan New York, Long Island, and the Mid-Hudson Region

This Business is not BBB accredited

Grand Prix Motorsports

Additional Locations

Phone: (631) 940-9229 Fax: (631) 940-9228 View Additional Phone Numbers 915-B Long Island Ave., Deer Park, NY 11729 http://grandprixms.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Grand Prix Motorsports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 12, 2012 Business started: 03/29/2011 in NY Business incorporated: 03/29/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Himon, President
Business Category

MOTORCYCLES-REPAIRING & SERVICE MOTORCYCLES-SUPPLIES & PARTS AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO CUSTOMIZING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE MOTORCYCLES - CUSTOMIZING

Alternate Business Names
Grand Prix Superbikes LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    908 Long Island Ave

    Deer Park, NY 11729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    915-B Long Island Ave.

    Deer Park, NY 11729 (631) 940-9229

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 472-4537(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a contract with this company to sell my motorcycle on consignment. The term ran from April through May 2013. The contract stated the company was liable for any damage done to my motorcycle while in their possession and they would fix all damages at no cost. I attempted to contact the owner on several occasions to find out if there were any offers or if the bike had sold and never received a return call. Went to the shop numerous time, owner never there only mechanic by the name of ******. The last week of May I was told by ****** that the clutch on the bike was damaged and needed to be replaced, but the owner was declaring bankruptcy and he expected the shop to be closed and property seized. I was told if I supplied the parts, ****** would repair. I supplied the part and was then told repairs could not be done, and I needed to take my bike which was now apart, missing a windshield and the gas tank was vandalized with a decal adhered to it. I removed the vehicle from the business since I was afraid would be able to obtain my motorcycle if the business was seized. I gave them a bike in perfect running condition and I am now left with a bike that is in pieces and a huge repair bill!

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for all expenses I have incurred as a result of the damage they did to my property. They broke their consignment contract and destroyed my property.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my bike towed to this shop on May ** of 2012. It was brought to the shop to be looked over and determine why it wouldn't run and what maintenance needed to be done in order to have it fixed. After a check of the bike I was told that it needed some routine maintenance as well as a carburetor cleaning. I called to check on the bike every week or two and was continuously given the run around that the bike was being worked on but "one more thing" always needed to be done. After A YEAR of my bike being in the shop they are telling me that they can't fix my bike. I paid them in excess of $1400 in advance to fix my bike because that was their policy. They do not return phone calls and they do not perform the work required. This shop stole my money and stole my motorcycle. THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. It is now May **, 2013. In 12 days it will be 1 year from the day I brought it to their shop. PLEASE HELP. I would like my bike back and some restitution for the work that has not been completed.

Desired Settlement: I would like the bike fully repaired as promised, delivered back to me as promised and some financial restitution for being without my motorcycle for a year when I was told a couple of weeks.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 89 Yamaha Virago in April. I thought it would be a good idea to take it to a motorcycle repair shop especially cause i had a battery problem. Thought it might need a tune up, break change, fluids drained and refilled, carburetor cleaning and chain tightened and greased. After getting charged $434.50 before I even dropped off the bike and $100 for a new battery. Waiting a week and a half for a call back. and then when i got that i had some scuffs on my exhaust from burning rubber boots and none of the work was done. my complaint is many made now because my bike wasn't taken care off and now has a transmission problem and leaking all over my garage. because of this company who neglected to take care of my bike when that was are agreement

Desired Settlement: $434.50 for the money i spent with them $500 for the motorcycle now needing further work

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have had my motorcycle since the beging of feb, 2013.. They promised to have it ready in tge beging of april.. And i payed in full for services and parts.. And till now still havent recieved my motorcycle.. And i also missed out in going to ****** ***** trip wich i paid 1000.. Cause i have no motorcycle.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to either get my motorcycle completed promptly or reimburse my money and give me my bike and il have it serviced somewhere else.    

Business Response: We are currently working on this motorcycle and have advised the completion date is 5/**/2013.  We spoke to the customer today and have advised it is being completed as quickly as possible.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

 

 

He promised to have my motorcycle ready by last week and its still not ready. And I've been going through this same problem for 2 months...
 
Thank you Sincerely,

******* ***** 

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Grand Prix motor sports in August of 2011 about a problem with my motorcycle, they came the next day to pick it up and bring it to there shop, 1 month later they called me and told me what it would cost to repair, I told them I wanted to go ahead with the repair, **** the owner told me since the bike is going to be there for a few months if I wanted anything else done he would give me a great price since the bike is going to be completely apart for the rebuild, so he sold me on getting all new plastic fairings, black powder coating my rims, painting the frame of the motorcycle black and new tires, also getting a new gas tank and painting that black. **** called me 2 days later and said everything needed to be paid in full before they could start any work, so a few weeks later I went to there office and paid the specified amount he told me 3 months to complete the work, 3 months passed and I called only to find out my parts haven't even been ordered yet, the employes ensured me they would be in soon, I called every 2 weeks since then and every week it's the same story of " the parts aren't in" or " the parts are no good". Now when I call no one even knows who I am or what motorcycle I'm talking about, I still have all the receipts and paperwork for the work that should have been completed over a year ago.

Desired Settlement: I want an itemized bill or everything that has and has not been completed to date, and a written letter of when the work will be completed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company in April 2013 to repair a Honda CRF 50cc and a small ATV. They insisted I pay cash for the repairs. They charged me $300 each vehicle to drain fluids and tune up. This included the pick up and drop off of the vehicles. They picked them up, took the cash at the time of pick up and held my vehicles for several weeks. I got my vehicles back on June *** after I threatened to show up at the shop and get them myself. They chose to return them at 8pm. Upon returning them to me it was obvious that very little was done with them. Worse yet, it appeared that my son's 50cc had been ridden around and beaten up. The exhaust was dented, the bar was bent and the tire was flat. The delivery man said that he would return with a new tire. He did not. I had to take the 50cc to a new shop to repair the damage caused by Grand Prix Motorsports. The cost is estimated to be $200. Here is the invoice from Grand Prix (and I will get you the invoice from the shop that's fixing my 50cc) : ******************************************************** I feel that this is a contract issue. I believe that the contract was not honored by the business. I also feel that that it is a service issue as they failed to honor their their agreement and the fact that they had my vehicles resulted in further damage of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I want the $600 I gave to this shop plus the $200 that I have to pay to the other shop to fix it.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern, I am requesting my money back from the transaction that is dated on November *, 2012 (11/*/12). Not only did this body shop not do what I paid for them to do, but they also caused extensive damage to my vehicle that was not there when I dropped it off to them. On November *, 2012, I had an appointment made by **** at Grand Prix Motorsports to have them give me an estimate for what it would cost for them to return my car to its original form which meant a complete body paint job with my pinstripe because I had pinstripes on my car already. **** was the guy at the desk and **** is the owner of the shop who gives the prices and the one who I dealt with throughout this transaction. Anyway, I needed this job done because I had scratches on my car from tree limbs/branches scratching it. They were very minor/not deep scratches, just some imperfections but because they were all over the car, I just wanted to have it repainted to remove the scratches. I have pictures of how the car looked before it went into the shop so you can see that it was nothing wrong with it. So I asked **** for an estimate to paint my entire car over the same color, as well as repaint my same pinstripe on it, interior detail and the replacing of my window moldings. Windows moldings are mechanically called outer belt and trim panel moldings. **** also told me that the job with the car would already come with them doing exterior detailing on it because they have to clean the outside of the car from residue of paint after a paint job is done anyway. First **** told me to do this job would cost $**00. I told him that I would let him know because I had 2 more appointments with other body shops for estimates. **** was trying so hard to get my business so he asked me if he said $1800 would I let him do it, he kept saying no one would beat his price. I told him I would let him know because I wanted to go to the other body shops to see what they were talking in price. Then **** said if he took 20% off of the $1800 would I let him do it. **** said he really wanted to do the job and I would be happy with it. He showed me other cars in his shop that he had did to show me the quality of work that he does. Plus I looked him up on the BBB website because he told me I could look him up and see that he had an A+ rating so that’s what I did. I was concerned about how long it would take for the job to get done. He told me that he could have the job completed in less than 2 weeks but 2 weeks the longest. He said it would be ready by Friday 11/**/12 the latest. So after all of that, I told him I would do it. So **** said in order for me to get the 20% off, that I would have to pay in advance. So I paid the amount in full on 11/*/12 with my discover card. I told **** that I would have to bring the car back to him due to it being hurricane sandy time. There were no car rentals available that day because of the mass rentals nationwide due to the storm. I told **** as soon as I got a rental car I would drop it off to him. I got a car rental on Friday Night 11/*/12 but his shop was already closed so **** told me to drop the car off to him on Saturday morning 11/**/12 which I did. He told me that they would start my car on Saturday and Monday and that he would call me on Monday. **** never called me so I called him and he kept telling me that he was going to call me back. **** never called me back so late afternoon I stopped by and asked him about my car. **** told me that he never started my car. That he was going to start it on Tuesday 11/**/12. So I asked **** to keep me posted on the status of my car, he never did. I kept calling the following Monday 11/**/2012 to see what was going on with my car. **** would never get on the phone and tell me anything so I went to the shop to see what was going on with my car because I started having a weird feeling since he wasn’t communicating anything with me. When I got there, **** no longer worked there and **** told me that I couldn’t see my car because the painter was in the back painting it and he doesn’t allow people in the back when there is painting going on because of the fumes. But he assured me that I would have it by 11/**/12. I really did not believe him since I didn’t hear anyone in the shop doing anything. He told me I could come back the following day to see it. Then he started talking to me about him tinting my windows and lights. He told me that he would tint all my windows and all my lights for $1*0 plus tax. Since I always wanted my windows tinted, I agreed. So I paid that amount with my discover card and I left. I kept calling on 11/**/12 and **** still wouldn’t tell me anything. He kept saying he would call me back which he never did. On 11/**/12, **** had ***** (one of his new workers) call me and tell me that my car wouldn’t be ready on 11/**/12 because he had to take it to his other shop to get the windows tinted. Plus he forgot that Thanksgiving was that week and that he would be closed both Thursday 11/**/12 and Friday 11/**/12. ***** said that **** told him to tell me that it would be ready Monday 11/**/12. ***** also told me that **** said due to the inconvenience that this was causing that he would refund me back for the tinted windows and lights, the amount that I paid of $1*0 plus tax and he would tint them for free. He told me he would refund me the money once the car was ready to be picked up. First off, I never gave him permission to drive my car anywhere. I brought my car to him on a full tank of gas and when I got my car back from him, it only had ¾ tank of gas left and he did 7* miles on my car. So Monday 11/**/12 came and I did not hear anything from ****. Kept calling and he would not return my call. So I stopped by on Tuesday 11/**/12 and asked him where my car was. **** told me that my car was still at his other shop, I said to ****, why would a car be at a shop so long just for tinted windows and lights. So then he tells me, well the car is not at the other shop for tinted windows and lights, it’s at the shop because the front end needed to be realigned and he had to replace the bumper and right fender. I said that doesn’t make sense to me, there was nothing wrong with my front end, bumper or right fender when I brought it in to him and I have pictures to prove it. So he told me that my car should be back at the shop by 11/**/12 and I should have the car back by 11/**/12. So he said for the inconvenience, not only would he refund me my Money back for the tinted windows and lights, but that he would refund me back for 10 days of rental since he told me it would be ready at a certain date and it wasn’t and because I have to pay for extended days on my rental because of him. So **** asked me how much was the rental a day and I told him the rental a day was 40 dollars. So **** said that he would refund the 400 dollars for the rental as well as the 1*0 plus tax that I paid for the tinted windows and lights. **** asked me would that be fair and I told him no because my car only cost $40 a week to fill up and I had a rental that was costing $80 a week to fill up. He told me that he would also refund me the difference in the gas price for those days. So I said okay and I hope your telling me the truth that my car will be ready on 11/**/12. **** said that it would. November **, 2012 came and he never called, never said anything. I kept calling **** and he would not return my phone calls. Then that night, **** had one of his guys call me and tell me that the car is not ready and that it wouldn’t be ready until the following week. I started flipping out because now it was almost a month and a basic paint job was not done. So I kept calling on Monday 12/*/12 and Tuesday 12/*/12 and did not get responses. I had to work so I couldn’t go to the shop on those days. So when Wednesday 12/*/12 came, I kept calling and he would not answer the phone or return my phone calls. So I went by the shop and when I got there he kept saying he apologized. He said please give him until Friday 12/*/2012. He took me to the back to show me what he had done on the car and when I went to the back I saw massive damage. He told me he had changed my bumper because it was damaged which made no sense to me because my bumper was perfectly fine when I took my car to the shop. My front left tire was flat, I asked him about that, he told me that it was because it was sitting in the shop. I noticed that the mirrors were not painted, he told me that they would paint them that the job wasn’t complete. I told him that the black tray grille(found out it’s called the cowl grill panel) that sits under the wiper blades were broken and lifted up off of the car which was not like that when I dropped the car off to them. **** told me that he knew it was and that he had ordered the parts to replace them and that he was going to replace them the following day. **** said it happened when the guy was taking it off to paint the hood. My pinstripe on my car was also not done. Neither was the interior of my car. Everything I said to him, he said he knew and would take care of it. But then **** had his guy ***** call me and tell me that it wouldn’t be ready on Friday so that’s when I had enough. I went into the shop and told them that I wanted my car. It was a month already and he did absolutely nothing to my car that takes a month to do. He told me I couldn’t see my car, I told him if he didn’t give me my car that I would call the police. So then **** started saying, just give him until that evening, that he would have it completed that evening. **** told me to come back and pick up my car at *:00 P.M. When I got to the shop to pick up my car, **** was not there, he left one of the other new guys in charge to give me my car and keys which I never seen before. None of the people worked there anymore that was there when I originally dropped off my car. The new guy told me that **** told him to tell me that he didn’t get a chance to finish my car so I can take my car and bring it back on the following Saturday, 12/**/12 and he would finish the work. The new guy told me to go outside and look at the car. He said he knew it was dark so he knew I wasn’t going to be able to see everything that was wrong with it but he said whatever I can see in the dark, just let him know and he would write it down. And that’s when I realized the other damage. He tore the front driver side fender liner on my car which was not like that when I dropped it off because I had just replaced that fender liner a few months prior. My driver’s fog light wasn’t working and the black tray grill (cowl grill panel) underneath the wiper blades was still damaged and was not replaced. He wrote this stuff down on a paper and said he would give it to ****. But then I said to him, it doesn’t make sense to me, why would my bumper and fender need changing when nothing was wrong with my bumper and fender when I brought it in here. So I told him I wanted to see the other parts. When he showed me the other parts, they were all banged in with dents on it and white paint and looked like it was in an accident. He told me it was a fresh accident. So I said to him, did **** get into an accident with my car. He said he don’t know if **** got into an accident on the road or if they just bumped into the concrete wall in the shop by mistake because the concrete wall was all cracked up when we looked and the concrete wall was white. So not only was I mad because it was a month and my car wasn’t finished but I was mad because he caused extensive damage to my car and he had an accident in my car. So the next day when it was light out, I noticed all of the damage and when I went to open my hood to put windshield washer fluid in, the kick stand to hold it wasn’t on there. I immediately went to the shop and **** was there. He told the new guy to go take the kick standoff of the old fender and put it on the new one for the hood to hold. Then I told **** about all the damage he did to my car. He told me that he knew, he had ordered the parts and they wouldn’t be in until Monday. So that’s why he said bring the car back the following Saturday on 12/**/12. The parts on my car that was missing was the kick stand to hold the hood up, the roof molding he took off the car to paint and did not put it back on which the roof molding is called a drip molding. Then he cracked up my black plated grill (cowl grill panel) under my wiper blades. Because they had to take the doors and stuff off to paint, they didn’t put it back on right and caused a miss alignment with the doors and truck. Then they did not finish painting the car, only half the car was painted and they never washed the car, it was filthy with the paint residue. He never did the interior detailing. Then he never put my pinstripe back on my car as well as caused a flat tire. He cracked my heat shield that goes over my tire which is known as a fender liner. He made my fog lights stop working which I found of the lighting people that he unhooked all the wires for the lights and never hooked them back up, that’s why my wires are still hanging on the driver’s side which it was never like that. He cut the wire attached to my horn so it wasn’t working. He caused a bunch of wires to be hanging from the bottom of my car which was not like that when I dropped it off to him. He messed up my seats and doors and the car rattles because he did not align the stuff back on properly and he caused a flat tire which I found out from the tire shop that **** took the tire off and never bolted it back on correctly so it was just about to come off if I drove it any further and that the reason for the flat tire was because he cut a I hole in the valve stem. Not only that but where he had the accident at, the inner wielding was messed up. I was infuriated because the estimate that I got from a body shop to fix the work that he did not complete as well as to fix the damage that he caused was around $*,000 which is attached which does not include the price I had to pay for my tire and horn to get fixed. So I was trying to give him a chance to fix the issues first. So I called him on that Friday 12/**/12 to make sure he was still going to complete the work on my car on that Saturday 12/**/12, he told me he was not going to be able to do it on Saturday, to bring it back on the following Saturday 12/**/12. So I gave him a second chance to fix what he did. I called him again on the Friday 12/**/12 to make sure he was going to complete it on Saturday 12/**/12. He had one of his guy’s call me back and tell me that the shop would be closed on Saturday 12/**/12 so he wouldn’t be able to do it then either. So then I told them that was it, I’m just disputing the amount and he said okay and that’s the last of the communication. Also I was suppose to have a lifetime warranty on the work which is what they told me. 3 months after the job was done, the paint started cracking and chipping so the work was crap and now I have to pay to get the whole vehicle repainted again. Attached you will see all my proof and the estimate from the other body shop to fix the problems. ******* *******

Desired Settlement: I want my money back because not only did they not complete the job, not only is the job horrible and cracking, but they caused additional damage that they have caused me to pay due to what they have caused. So I want $4389.** refunded to me so I can fix the damage to my car that they caused.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought them two running Yamaha Wolverine Quads (Four-wheeler ATVs) to service. I dropped the first one off on August **, 2012 and the second on September **, 2012. As they requested I paid up front for both in the amounts of $1,341.38 and $781.96 respectively. I have copies of the invoices. That's a total of $2,123.34 paid to them. Here is it February **** of 2013 (Six months later) and they have only returned one quad so far and that quad leaks gasoline all over when I fill the tank. This is a problem I never had before. If the shop were reliable I would bring it back but I am afraid I will never see it again. The other quad, which required a new exhaust system (as per the original invoice) has yet to be returned to me. It's six months later and nobody in the organization has yet to make an outgoing call to me. I call every two weeks and get nothing but babble and am usually given the standard response that, "It should be ready by the weekend.".. It's never ready. I stopped in two weeks ago just to see if they still had it and the exhaust was completely taken apart and the mechanic pointed out how the wrong exhaust was ordered and they trying to "make that wrong one work"… I paid good money for the correct parts and a job well done. If you they the wrong parts - that's not my problem. They need to get the right parts and fix it. I have been more than patient.

Desired Settlement: I am not interested in hearing any more stories about how they keep replacing managers or how they continue to have complications. They were paid to do a job and do it right. It's six months later (SIX MONTHS) and I am clearly being taken advantage of. I would like both of these machines serviced ASAP as agreed and paid for or I would like them to return my quad (and all its parts) along with a full refund of $2,123.34.

Business Response: We are in constant communication with this customer and are working diligently to resolve his concerns.

**** *****
Grand Prix Motorsports

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

They have indeed contacted me 5 times since I filed complaint but from what I have been told, **** is no longer with the company so the outgoing calls have stopped.  Bottom line is they have both of my quads, have reported some progress but they are still not complete and in their possession and they are still working on them.

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

**** ******




 

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My motorcycle was given in for repair in November 2012, with promises to have work completed quickly. They said new plastics needed to be bought while some needed to be repaired and will have repairs completed, while also needing to have payments made in full prior to work. I've called the store multiple times each week to hear, "should have it this week." Store owner never returns calls. Eventually a new manager took over and did some work on the bike, and waited longer for new plastics. When plastics arrived, they returned my old broken plastics to me with new paint finish on it, and not ordering new ones like they first said. This could be a very dangerous legal liability if those were reinstalled on my bike. It's been five months and now they are saying they need to purchase new plastics again, but are waiting for funds in order to do so.

Desired Settlement: New plastics have to be ordered and installed quickly, with the remainder of the job completed in full within a week.

Business Response: We are in constant communication with our customer and will have this issue resolved to the customers satisfaction within 48 hrs.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

***** ******



 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: late june i called up this business because i was in need of towing and repairs on my motorcycle. i own a 2005 buell blast. i paid with my debit card over the phone because i was told i had to pay up front for the tow and diagnostic. about two days later i was told half of my carburetor was missing, and they would have to special order a new carburetor through harley davidson. i then made another debit card payment over the phone because they told me i had to also pay for the part and labor up front before they ordered the part. i was told i would have to wait 2-3 weeks for the part. after 5 weeks i called up for an update since no one has contacted me. i was told, the part hasnt been received yet and might take another 2 weeks. two months later, i was told there is another issue with my bike so it will take another week to figure out. a month after that i was told more parts had to be ordered and due to their negligence and delay it will be fixed at no additional cost to me. here we are 7 months later. i have ran out of patience and grew tired of excuses and stories over the phone and decided to go to the shop and check to see in person. upon arrival at the address to which my buell was towed, i see another business. I was told by this business that grand prix has moved location. grand prix never told me the business was under new management nor did they inform me of a move. i go to the new location and ask to see my bike. no repairs, no parts, no nothing. just spider webs and dust from sitting in storage.

Desired Settlement: this business should be reprimanded. not only did they waste my time, caused me anguish and grief, but they lied to me. i paid up front in full, no complaints, for repairs and they've had my bike in storage, neglected without a care. never was i informed of a change of address or even asked permission to move my bike to another location. they should not only refund me in full for all incured charges , but they should take it upon themselves to tow my bike to a harley davidson mechanic at no cost. this business should not treat paying customers in this manner.

Business Response:

we spoke to customer several times and completed the repair at no cost to the customer after a lengthy process of locating the out of stock part.  The motorcycle has been repaired and delivered to the customer 2 weeks ago.  We consider the matter closed and have reached out to the Complainant and have resolved the matter.

**** *****

Grand Prix Motorsports

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1