This business is not BBB accredited.

Carry Landscaping Design & Masonry LLC

Phone: (631) 254-8954 Fax: (631) 254-8954 59 Landview Dr, Dix Hills, NY 11746 http://carrylandscapingdesign.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carry Landscaping Design & Masonry LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carry Landscaping Design & Masonry LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2010 Business started: 03/19/1998 in NY Business incorporated 09/14/2005 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Suffolk County Consumer Affairs
725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Building #340, Hauppauge NY 11788
http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/consumeraffairs.aspx
Phone Number: (631) 853-4600
consumer.affairs@suffolkcountyny.gov

Nassau County Office Of Consumer Affairs
200 County Seat Drive, , Mineola NY 11501
http://www.nassaucountyny.gov/agencies/oca/index.html
Phone Number: (516) 571-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Carry, President
Business Category

MASON CONTRACTORS FENCING IRRIGATION SYSTEMS & EQUIPMENT WATER GARDENS FOUNTAINS & PONDS LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    59 Landview Dr

    Dix Hills, NY 11746

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4-**-2015 I hired **** *****, Carry Landscaping LLC, to install 3 entrance steps on my house. We signed a contract of $1,950.00 for an approximate start date. I paid a deposit of $100.00. It was specified that I would select and pay for the stone material. During the time period May through June **, it turned out that it was impossible to find suitable material for this project, and even the only mason supply store, Astro Masonry Supplies, which *** ***** suggested was not willing to order color-matched stones for me. Other similar suppliers did not cooperate with me to buy suitable material. Because of this situation, I needed to cancel the contract and informed the office of Carry Landscaping about my dilemma. I made several attempts each day since June ** to talk with *** ***** about postponing this project and getting my deposit back for now, until I could buy the material somewhere else. *** ***** returned once my call and left a lengthy message and his call phone number which had a "full message box" only. Several other attempts to speak with him did not result in a personal contact, and today his secretary informs me that "refunding a deposit is not our customary procedure". The contract does not mention anywhere that a deposit is non-refundable. The reason for the deposit was to secure the job on *** ******s schedule for June 2015.

Desired Settlement: Prompt payment of deposit refund.

Business Response: Tell us why here...

I have had a conversation with *** *****, and have agreed to refund his $100 deposit which is in todays mail.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *****



 

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with this company in April of 2012 for landscaping design. The initial work was beautiful. The contract stated that the company would replace any shrubs or plantings that died within a year. I began contacting the company in June of 2012 with plants that appeared distressed. I contacted them via phone message, text and email over the next year with the need to replace dying or dead shrubs. In October of 2013 the ***** finally came to my home to see what needed replacing and said he'd be back in a couple of weeks to replace the shrubs. He hasn't been back. I sent a text in November with my email asking him to tell me when they will be here the next season and still no response. He came to my house in October only when i sent him an email and told him I was going to report him to the BBB.

Desired Settlement: Replace all dead plants and shrubs.

Business Response: We are aware of the the complaint in question, unfortunately, there was miscommunication which has lead to this inquiry. 

The customer, ******* ********, who last contacted us last November, for spring planting, had relied on texting the *****, *** **** ***** direct on his cell phone rather than call the office and communicate through our secretary.  By doing so, Instead of being able to directly speak with someone who could have assured her that her job is first in line for the planting season, her texts basically got buried in my phone from other Masonry jobs that were currently in process.   

I have reached out to ******* today and left a voice mail message apologizing for the situation and when we speak I fully intend to replace and replant the itemized list of plants and trees as previously discussed. 

I must make it clear, however, that the planting is time sensitive and will be complete when the items are in season. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# *******, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

*** ***** has not taken any responsibility in this complaint.  This problem and this complaint completely are as a result of *** ***** not fulfilling his contract and not because of a misunderstanding.  The last time *** ***** came to our house in June of 2013, he stated he would be back but to give him a "couple of weeks".  He has not been back nor has he or his ********* contacted us to explain why he hasn't returned.  That was a live contact, no text, email or phone call, just his promise.  And is it possible that if he saw the text from November, why it has taken him till now to contact us?  If he never saw the text, June was 8 months ago (and I do have proof that he visited then) and we went through the Fall growing season since then.  In the first year of pursuing *** ***** to replace the dead shrubs I heard about *** *****'s secretarial issues, his broken phone, etc.  All excuses for why he didn't get back to me.  Now he's blaming the fact that I texted him.  At what point is it obvious to *** ***** that 2 years after you haven't replaced dead shrubs that you were told about, that's on him.

*** *****'s ********* did leave a message to "introduce herself" and schedule an appointment (not to apologize) and we will go ahead and do so....for sometime during the growing season. 
 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,

******* ********




 

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Synthetic turf was placed in my back yard in the process spinkler heads were capped one was leaking under my brick patio it was repaired. It started leaking ***** ******* ***** stated would repair it and do the yearly maintaince of the turf next spring. Called office multiple times appointments scheduled. They never called or showed missed work waiting for them to show up.

Desired Settlement: Would like them to repair leak under patio and service my turf yearly as requested on a scheduled appointment and show up

Business Response: Hi *****,

 
    I received the complaint. We are contacting the client on the issue.  We are going to schedule to fix the leaking sprinkler head, and maintenance the turf in the spring. Thanks please contact me if needed. 
 
**** *****
Carry Landscaping Design & Masonry
**************************
###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carry Landscaping Design & Masonry LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)