BBB Accredited Business since

A and D Dynamic Designs Inc.

Phone: (631) 848-0412 View Additional Phone Numbers 387 Locust Dr, Rocky Point, NY 11778 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A and D Dynamic Designs Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A and D Dynamic Designs Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A and D Dynamic Designs Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 2012 Business started: 09/02/2009 in NY Business incorporated 09/02/2009 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Suffolk County Consumer Affairs
725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Building #340, Hauppauge NY 11788
http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/consumeraffairs.aspx
Phone Number: (631) 853-4600
consumer.affairs@suffolkcountyny.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Lasurdo, Vice President
Business Category

MASON CONTRACTORS LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A and D was retained by my husband and I pursuant to the recommendation of a neighbor in August of 2014. At that time, they installed a stone walkway as well as work on the front porch. Within a couple of months, there were cracks in the stone on the front porch as well as the walkway. Additionally, they inadvertently damaged lighting on the front walkway, which they did fix. I contacted both ******* and ******* ******* on many occasions to resolve the crack in the walkway and the porch. Our last conversation was several months ago, at which time their initial response was, "can't you just live with the crack?" after paying over $7000 in full, my answer is "No!" Mr. L****** promised that he would come soon and remedy the situation. I was delighted to see his truck on the side of our property, only to realize that he was doing work on the house of our neighbor. He never showed up and I am tired of chasing them. I do not trust their craftsmanship, nor do I think that they stand behind their work. I also had informed them prior that I would be looking to to do a patio in my back yard down the road. Well, that time has come and I have retained someone else to do the work.

Desired Settlement: After spending over a year of chasing down this business and getting the smug replies and blatant lies and promises to make good, I do not trust this business to do any further work at my residence. I have gotten an estimate for $950 from High RIdge Construction to do the appropriate repairs on the work that A and D did poorly. I am seeking this amount to pay someone who is capable of doing a proper job to do it.

Business Response: Tell us why here... This is ******* ******* and yes we did work for the clients in the complaint. Upon my first arrival at the job location we went over the scope of the project with the clients. They wanted to veneer an existing stoop that was composed of concrete. The walkway to the existing stoop was also concrete and was settled and cracked. I noticed structural damage to the stoop and explained to the client that we could veneer the stoop but would give no warranty because we had not installed the base and there were visible cracks. Then we gave a ballpark verbal quote as to how much it would be to replace the base of the porch which at that time the client said was not needed, and that the base was sound in structure in there opinion. After I received the call back about the crack in the stone and the mortar joint, on the stoop, I immediately went back to the residence and took a look. The crack on the porch I explained to them was going to keep happening because there is movement in the base. At this time they said I never had said anything about the base not being in good condition and I must remedy the situation. They also mentioned the lighting which we did fix immediately and were not told about the location of the lines prior to construction, which is our standard procedure to fix any lines interrupted during excavation. The total project was in the amount of $7,350.00 which was not paid in full and there is still a delinquent amount of $260.00. I would like to illustrate that at no time were me or my brother rude to the client we were stern in our defense about the base of the stoop considering that we did verbally tell them about the cracks. The walkway cracked as well but this was due to expansion which we would grind out and re-mortar. The reason for not getting back to the client is my brother and I recently went out separate ways and things have been hectic for me in running the company by myself. This is no excuse for the tardy response. In seeing the bbb complaint I immediately contacted the client via email but have not received a response. I would like to rectify the issue as soon as possible. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.  
I just want to reiterate that the case has been resolved between us and the outcome was fine.

Sincerely,


**** ****** * *******



 



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A and D Dynamic Designs Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)