This business is not BBB accredited.

Linda the Bra Lady

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 262-4887 Fax: (718) 834-7313 68 Jay Street, Suite 401, Brooklyn , NY 11201 http://www.LindasOnline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Linda the Bra Lady include:

  • 11 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Linda the Bra Lady include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Linda the Bra Lady
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 07, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 in NY Business incorporated 12/23/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl Manni, President
Business Category

LINGERIE

Alternate Business Names
Linda's Online

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    68 Jay Street, Suite 401

    Brooklyn , NY 11201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    828 Lexington Avenue

    New York, NY 10065 (212) 751-2727

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May **** of this year my parents paid for a long-line bra for my wedding on June ***. That was two weeks ago and today I get an email stating there was a problem with their debit card. No explantion what so ever was given. I've emailed and tried to call them numerous times. I would like for them to either send the bra priorty mail like we paid for or return the money they stole. As it stands now I might have to wear a regular bra with my wedding dress.

Desired Settlement: Either send the bra prioty mail or refund our money.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved. They sent me a email yesterday cancelling the order.

Sincerely,

******** *******



 

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a bra through the ******************** website on 9/**/14, order #*********. The bra did not fit when I received it, so I returned it according to the specified return procedure on their website. I received a notice via email on 10/**/2014 that the company had received my return, and that the return would be processed within 3 weeks, and refunded to my form of payment. It has now been 13 weeks and I have still not received a refund for my return, or any other form of communication from them regarding any potential problems with the returned merchandise that might hold up payment I have since called them both at their advertised 888 number and an alternate number ###-###-#### found on their website, on 6 separate occasions and have not been able to contact a person. I have left detailed messages including my phone number for them to contact me, and have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: My ideal outcome would be a refund of the purchase price of $49.00 for the bra, and an apology of some sort for the poor customer service I have received.

Business Response: On 9/**/2014, ******* ****** placed ********* for (1) item with a subtotal of $43.00. **** Priority Mail shipping was applied for a $6.00 cost, bringing her total to $49.00. Her order was billed and fulfilled on 9/**/2014.

According to her customer records, a return of the (1) item was received on 10/**/2014 and issued a refund of $43.00 to the original form of payment on the same date.

On 1/**/2015, an email was received from ******* ****** requesting updates on her refund she had not yet received. ******* also left (2) voice mail messages at our store location at 5:02 pm and 5:31 pm requesting updates on her refund she had not received.

Generally, emails are replied to within two business days and phone calls are replied to within one business day. Unfortunately, due to a prospected storm and subway shut downs due to the inclement weather, our store and online customer service was closed on this date.

According to her customer records, our in-store representative returned ******* ******'s voice mail message the following business day, 1/**/2015, at 4:08 pm. **** stated that her refund had been incompletely processed by our payment processor. Her refund was re-pushed and a confirmation email was sent as a follow-up and as a record for ******* ******. **** also extended a 15% discount towards a future in-store purchase or online purchase. This information is noted on her customer profile.

While the $6.00 shipping cost is usually non-refundable, we have gone ahead and refunded this amount today, 2/**/2015, as an extended courtesy. A confirmation email has been sent to ******* ******, as well.

Should any additional details be required to resolve this complaint, please email ******************************** or call ###-###-####.

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My aunt ordered me two bras from Linda's as gifts. The one I received first was too small, so I mailed it back for a refund on my aunt's card and was going to reorder one that fit. I tried calling several times, as did my aunt, for customer service help and our calls were never answered or returned. I sent back the bra in the middle of July and it's now September **** and she still has not received the refund back on her card. They also never return calls even if the message is left just as the answering machine instructs. I feel horrible for my aunt because she has tried everything to get her money back and they don't seem to care. I sent the product back exactly how their return form said and there's no reason she shouldn't get her refund. *****

Desired Settlement: My aunt (***** ********) needs her card refunded for the amount of the bra as well as the cost of shipping for all the inconvenience and terrible customer service this company has shown. It's been over two months.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

On August ***, 2014, ***** ******** placed order ********* for (1) item for the subtotal of $59.00. The UPS 2nd Day Air shipping method ($20.00) was selected. The total for order ********* was $79.00. The email address listed, *************************, was sent an order confirmation of the submission. On the same business day, the order was shipped to the following shipping address:


**** ** ***** ******* **** **** *** ***** **** ** *****


The tracking number ****************** confirmed delivery on August ***, 2014. On , we received a voicemail message from . A return call was made at . On , we spoke with  re the fit of the recent purchase.

On August ***, 2014, a voicemail message was left by ***** ******** regarding the fit of the item for ***** *******. A return voicemail was left on the following business day, August ***, 2014. A follow-up email was sent to ************************ regarding the fit of the recent purchase and exchange instructions. This email also included a coupon code for ***** to receive free shipping off a future order.

On August ****, 2014, a return was received to our Returns department containing the contents of *********. An email was sent on the same date confirming the receipt of the return and, per our Return Policy, a refund would be processed within three weeks.

Unfortunately, it does appear our Returns department did not process the refund on schedule. Upon reviewing ***** ********'s return status during a monthly refund audit, we found it had not been processed by the promised window, September ***, 2014. A refund of $56.00 for the returned item was processed on September ****, 2014 to the original form of payment -  communication of the refund process was sent to the email address on file, ************************. Below are confirmation details of the refund processed:


******* *********** ***** ****** ******* ****** ***** ******** *** **** ********* **** ** *************** *** **** ********* *** *** **** ****** **** ****** **** * * **** **** ** **** ***** ******** **** ****** *** **** **** ** **** *** **** ***** ******* ********* ******* **** **** ********* ******* ********* **** ******** ********** ****

******** ***********

***** **** *** **** ************ ****** ****** ******* *** ******* ********* ******* ****** **** ****** ** ********* ***** ******** ****** ** ****** **** **** ***** ************ ********* ***** ******** ***** ******************** ******* **** ******* *** **** **** ** ***** ******** **** ******** ******** ****** ******* * ******** * **** ***** ********* *** ******* ************ ************** ** ******** **** ****** ************************ ***** ***** ***** ******* ******** *** ******** ******* * ************** ************* ******** ******** ****** ************ ****** *****************



We have no record of voicemails or emails left from "***** *******," "***** ********," the phone number on file, ###-###-####, or the email address above after the above-mentioned voicemail from August ***, 2014. We sincerely apologize if a call was missed - we can only return voicemail messages at this time.


We have gone ahead and issued a refund today, October ****, 2014, of the $20.00 UPS 2nd Day Air cost requested by ***** *******'s resolution. Below are the confirmation details for this refund:


******* *********** ***** ****** ******* ****** ***** ******** *** **** ********** **** ** *************** *** **** ********* *** *** **** ****** **** ****** **** * * **** **** ** **** ***** ******** **** ****** *** **** **** ** **** *** **** ***** ******* ********* ******* **** **** ********* ******* ********* **** ******** ********** **** ******** *********** ***** ****  *** **** ************ ******* ****** ****** ****** *******   *** ****** *** ******* ********* ******* ****** **** ****** ** ********* ***** ******** ****** ** ****** **** **** ***** ************ ********* ***** ******** ***** ******************** ******* **** ******* *** **** **** ** ***** ******** **** ******** ******** ****** ******* * ******** * ********** ***** **** ***** ********* *** ******* ************ ************** ** ******** **** ****** ************************* ***** ***** ***** ******* ******** ********* ******** *** ******** ******* * ************** ************* ******** ******** ****** ************ ****** *****************


Should you require any additional details regarding the above order and refund, please let us know. We are always happy to help in any way we can.

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bra from Linda the Bra Lady on May **, 2014. I received an automated email on 6/**/2014 stating that my return had been received & that all returns are processed within three weeks of receipt. Today is July **, 2014 and I have not received my refund. I have tried on several occasions to contact them by phone & no ever answers the phone. They have also not returned any of my messages.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $43 which is the cost of the bra I purchased.

Business Response: On June ****, 2014, a return of the Elila Jacquard Soft Cup Bra w/ Cushion Strap 1305-36J-Black ($43) was received. Our automated notification stated that, as detailed in our return policy, returns are processed within three weeks of receipt. Our records had reflected a refund of this amount processed on July ***, 2014.

Unfortunately, we do not reflect any voice mail records from ****** ******, her order number or her contact telephone number, ###-###-####, entered at Checkout. We have no email communication records for ****** ******, ******, or the email address provided at Checkout, ***********************:


No results found

We found no messages matching your query: "*********************** "

No results found

We found no messages matching your query: "****** ******"

No results found

We found no messages matching your query: "******"




Upon receipt of this buyer complaint, we have investigated the refund processed for ****** ****** and found a transaction error on our payment processor's end that closed her return in our system but did not submit the funds to the original form of payment, a Visa card ending in .******. We have re-processed the refund for ****** ****** today:

Event Refund Request  

****** *****   ******** ***   **** ********* **** **   ***************  *** **** ********* *** *** ****   ****** **** ****** **** * * ****   **** ** **** ****** ******   **** ****** **** ****** ***   **** *** **** *****   ******* ********* *******  


We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and are sorry we did not find the error sooner. Should you require any further details, please let us know. We are always happy to help!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ******



 

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two bras from ***** the Bra Lady on May *, 2014. I returned them and received an automated email from *****'s that they received the return on June *, 2014. Refunds can take up to 4 weeks. It is now July 14 which makes over 5 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for $134 (2 bras at $67 each)

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern: 

On June ***, 2014, returned merchandise was received from **** ******, (2) items totaling $134.00, with a request for a refund. The automated email below was sent upon receiving the inventory into our system:




From: Customer Service, ******* **************************

Sent: ********** **** ** *********
To: ********* **** ****** **********************

Subject: Your *****'s Order - Return Received



Hello ****!

We have received your return of the following items:

ELI-4820-40G-Black - Received
ELI-4820-40H-Nude - Received


All returns are processed within three weeks of receipt.

Refunds will be processed to the original form of payment.

Exchanges will be processed as specified on your return form. Should
there be an issue with your request, you will be contacted by Customer
Service at that time.

Returns of sale merchandise are only eligible for exchange or store
credit. Store credits will be issued in the form of a coupon code.

*****'s specializes in helping you find the perfect fit. If your bra
isn't quite right, we encourage you to contact us for advice!

Any questions? We are standing by ready to help! Contact us by phone at ###-###-#### or by email at ************************.

Thank you,

******* ******** ******* ************************ *** ************ ***** ************





According to our records, a cash refund of the $134.00 amount was reflected on June ****, 2014. No communications have been received from **** ****** to date.

Upon receipt of this complaint, we have issued a review of **** ******'s transaction. We found an erroneous link with our payment processor did not allow the funds to submit to **** ******'s credit card used. We have re-processed the transaction below successfully. Below are our confirmation details of the successful refund of $134.00 for the (2) returned items today, June ****, 2014:



Request Information

Event Refund Request  

****** ******   ******** ***   **** ********* **** **   ***************  *** **** ********* *** *** ****   ****** **** ****** ****** **** * * ****   **** ** **** **** ******   **** ****** *** ******** ****** ****   **** *** **** *****   ******* ********* *******   ********* **** ******** ********** ****    ******** *********** ***** ****     *** **** ************   ******* ******* ****** ******   *** *******   ********* ******* ****** **** ****** ** ********* **** ****** ****** ** ****** **** **** ****** ************ ********* **** ****** ***** ******************** ******* **** ******* *** ******** ****** **** ***** ******** **** ******** ******** ****** ******* * ******** * ********** **** **** ***** ********* *** ******* ************ ************** ** ******** **** ****** ******************** ***** *********** ******* ******** ********* ******   *** ********   ******* * ************** ************* ******** ******** ****** ************ ****** *****************


Below is the refund confirmation email sent to **** ****** for her records today, July ****, 2014:





From: ******** ******** ******* **************************
Sent: ********** ***** ** *********
To: ********* **** ****** **********************
Subject: Your *****'s Order - Refund Processed



Hello ****!

Your refund was processed 7/**/2014 in the amount of 134.00.

Please Note: Depending on your financial institution, this may take two to five business days to appear on your statement.

Any questions? We are standing by ready to help! Contact us by phone at ###-###-#### or by email at ************************.

Thank you,

******* ******** ******* ************************ *** ************ ***** ************


  
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience caused by this error. We are always happy to help in any way we can, and are sorry this error did not present itself sooner. Should **** ****** have further questions or concerns, we are here to help!

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order several bras - returned one - took a long time to get refund check in the mail. Was told they had problems since I paid through ******. Eventually the check for $69. Was sent to me. The check bounced and my bank charged me $10. I have called, left a message, emailed for two days - no response from Linda The Bra Lady (I.e. ******* ******)

Desired Settlement: Refund of $79.

Business Response: A return of 1 item from order ********* was received on July ****, 2013 to our Returns department. Per our Return Policy, all refunds are processed within four weeks of receipt. An automated refund was issued on August ****, 2013 for the amount of $69.00.

During a refund audit, we realized the refund of $69.00 did not properly submit to her ****** account. The following email message was sent on September ****, 2013:



***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****
Hello *****!

Thank you for your order ****.

Your package was processed and our attempt to refund your account was unsuccessful due to a system error - the transaction has timed out and can no longer be refunded electronically. As you have been so patient, we would like to refund you as quickly as possible by sending you a business refund check.

Our records show your Billing Address as:

***** *************** **** ******* **** ********** ** *****

Would this address work best for you? Once mailed, your refund check should reach you within a business week.

Should you have a ****** account, we may also issue a "Send Money" transfer which is instant once accepted. If so, please confirm the ****** email address you would like the funds sent to and we may issue the refund today!

Please Note: Once the check has been printed, you may receive an automated email stating "your refund has been processed" as this is sent upon editing your refund transaction.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!


******* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





*** *************** contacted our customer service via phone on October ****, 2013 and left a voicemail message. She stated that a refund processed to her account had not been received. A return message was left on October ****, 2013 stating that
we noticed a transaction error via the ****** account used would not allow the funds to submit. We asked if a refund check in the amount would be possible. A follow-up email was sent to the email address on file. Please find the email message below:




***** ******* ******** ******* ************************** *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ***** ********** ******* *** **** ***** ** ******** *** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your phone call. We returned your call today and a voicemail was left. At the time your refund was processed, ****** experienced an error and would not allow us to send you funds. When this error was found during a refund audit, the email below was sent in hopes of issuing the refund in the form of a check.

Please confirm the address below is best and we can have your refund check on its way today! We appreciate your business and your patience. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!



***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your order ****.

Your package was processed and our attempt to refund your account was unsuccessful due to a system error - the transaction has timed out and can no longer be refunded electronically. As you have been so patient, we would like to refund you as quickly as possible by sending you a business refund check.

Our records show your Billing Address as:

***** *************** **** ******* **** ********** ** *****

Would this address work best for you? Once mailed, your refund check should reach you within a business week.

Should you have a ****** account, we may also issue a "Send Money" transfer which is instant once accepted. If so, please confirm the ****** email address you would like the funds sent to and we may issue the refund today!

Please Note: Once the check has been printed, you may receive an automated email stating "your refund has been processed" as this is sent upon editing your refund transaction.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!


******* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





*** *************** confirmed a check would be acceptable. The check was mailed on October ****, 2013 via FedEx Ground to ensure a safe and speedy delivery. An email was sent to *** *************** with the tracking information for her review:





***** ******* ****** ********************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ****** ******** *********** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hi *****,

This e-mail is just to inform you that your refund check has been shipped. Your Fed Ex tracking number is: ************. We apologize for the inconvenience.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.


****** at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





According to the tracking information, ************, the check was successfully delivered on November ***, 2013. On November ****, 2013, we received word from our Accounting department that, due to a change in our check processing with our financial institutions, refund checks mailed with amounts under $100 may have been returned with insufficient funds. The error on our end has been resolved, but we contacted any customers immediately. The following email was sent to *** *************** on the same date:






***** ******* ******* *************************** *** ************************** ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** ***** ***** **** *** *** **** ******* **


Hello *****,
 
We are writing today as, unfortunately, we were notified by our banking institution that the attempt to deposit your refund check was unsuccessful due to insufficient funds in our account.  We sincerely apologize for the inconveniencethis has caused you.  We will, of course, cover the cost of any additional fees that you incur.  If you need a check to be reissued, please let us know so that we can send it to you right away via the fastest shipping method available to your area.  We recommend contacting your financial institution to confirm the deposit was unsuccessful and if you incurred any fees.  Often banks will make a second or third attempt to deposit the check and you will not be penalized at all.  If this is the case, the check will clear as there is more than enough funds in the account at this time. 

If there is an issue with the check redepositing, please contact as so we can remedy the problem for you.  We have since adopted a new financial processing system and may be able to refund your original form of payment electronically, in addition we can process any incurred fees also through this method. 

Again we apologize for the extreme inconvenience.  As a thank you for your understanding and our appreciation of having you as one of our very valued customers, we have indicated on your customer profile that you are to receive a 15% discount off of your next purchase.  If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.



******* at Linda the Bra Lady
************************
###-###-####







On November ****, 2013, the following email was received from *** ***************:





***** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ***** ********** ***** ** ********* *** ******* ******* *************************** *********************** ******** *** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****


My bank account shows that your refund check to me of $69.00 bounced and returned to you due to insufficient funds. I also paid a $10.00 bank fee because of this returned check. Please send to me immediately a refund for $79.00 to cover the refund that is owed plus the bank charge fee.

***** *************** **** ******* **** *********** ** *****

***********************




A reply was sent on November ****, 2013:




***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** **  *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your email reply. We have requested a cashiers check in the amount of $79.00 from our Accounting department. This check will be dispatched via an expedited shipping method with tracking in the next 24 hours or less. Again, we dearly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your business and your patience. Let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!

********* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####






Once the check was dispatched, the following email was sent as a confirmation to *** ***************:







***** ****** ******** ** ** ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** *********************** ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hi *****!

This e-mail is just to inform you that your replacement cashier's check has been shipped out to you via Fed Ex Next Day Air. Your tracking number is: ************. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and greatly appreciate your business and patience with us. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help. 

****** at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####






According to the tracking information, the refund cashier's check for her refund amount and bank fees was successfully delivered to *** ***************'s address on the following business day, November ****, 2013 at 12:50pm.



Business Response: A return of 1 item from order ********* was received on July ****, 2013 to our Returns department. Per our Return Policy, all refunds are processed within four weeks of receipt. An automated refund was issued on August ****, 2013 for the amount of $69.00.

During a refund audit, we realized the refund of $69.00 did not properly submit to her ****** account. The following email message was sent on September ****, 2013:



***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****
Hello *****!

Thank you for your order ****.

Your package was processed and our attempt to refund your account was unsuccessful due to a system error - the transaction has timed out and can no longer be refunded electronically. As you have been so patient, we would like to refund you as quickly as possible by sending you a business refund check.

Our records show your Billing Address as:

***** *************** **** ******* **** ********** ** *****

Would this address work best for you? Once mailed, your refund check should reach you within a business week.

Should you have a ****** account, we may also issue a "Send Money" transfer which is instant once accepted. If so, please confirm the ****** email address you would like the funds sent to and we may issue the refund today!

Please Note: Once the check has been printed, you may receive an automated email stating "your refund has been processed" as this is sent upon editing your refund transaction.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!


******* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





*** *************** contacted our customer service via phone on October ****, 2013 and left a voicemail message. She stated that a refund processed to her account had not been received. A return message was left on October ****, 2013 stating that
we noticed a transaction error via the ****** account used would not allow the funds to submit. We asked if a refund check in the amount would be possible. A follow-up email was sent to the email address on file. Please find the email message below:




***** ******* ******** ******* ************************** *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ***** ********** ******* *** **** ***** ** ******** *** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your phone call. We returned your call today and a voicemail was left. At the time your refund was processed, ****** experienced an error and would not allow us to send you funds. When this error was found during a refund audit, the email below was sent in hopes of issuing the refund in the form of a check.

Please confirm the address below is best and we can have your refund check on its way today! We appreciate your business and your patience. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!



***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ******** ********** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your order ****.

Your package was processed and our attempt to refund your account was unsuccessful due to a system error - the transaction has timed out and can no longer be refunded electronically. As you have been so patient, we would like to refund you as quickly as possible by sending you a business refund check.

Our records show your Billing Address as:

***** *************** **** ******* **** ********** ** *****

Would this address work best for you? Once mailed, your refund check should reach you within a business week.

Should you have a ****** account, we may also issue a "Send Money" transfer which is instant once accepted. If so, please confirm the ****** email address you would like the funds sent to and we may issue the refund today!

Please Note: Once the check has been printed, you may receive an automated email stating "your refund has been processed" as this is sent upon editing your refund transaction.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!


******* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





*** *************** confirmed a check would be acceptable. The check was mailed on October ****, 2013 via FedEx Ground to ensure a safe and speedy delivery. An email was sent to *** *************** with the tracking information for her review:





***** ******* ****** ********************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ****** ******** *********** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hi *****,

This e-mail is just to inform you that your refund check has been shipped. Your Fed Ex tracking number is: ************. We apologize for the inconvenience.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.


****** at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####





According to the tracking information, ************, the check was successfully delivered on November ***, 2013. On November ****, 2013, we received word from our Accounting department that, due to a change in our check processing with our financial institutions, refund checks mailed with amounts under $100 may have been returned with insufficient funds. The error on our end has been resolved, but we contacted any customers immediately. The following email was sent to *** *************** on the same date:






***** ******* ******* *************************** *** ************************** ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** ***** ***** **** *** *** **** ******* **


Hello *****,
 
We are writing today as, unfortunately, we were notified by our banking institution that the attempt to deposit your refund check was unsuccessful due to insufficient funds in our account.  We sincerely apologize for the inconveniencethis has caused you.  We will, of course, cover the cost of any additional fees that you incur.  If you need a check to be reissued, please let us know so that we can send it to you right away via the fastest shipping method available to your area.  We recommend contacting your financial institution to confirm the deposit was unsuccessful and if you incurred any fees.  Often banks will make a second or third attempt to deposit the check and you will not be penalized at all.  If this is the case, the check will clear as there is more than enough funds in the account at this time. 

If there is an issue with the check redepositing, please contact as so we can remedy the problem for you.  We have since adopted a new financial processing system and may be able to refund your original form of payment electronically, in addition we can process any incurred fees also through this method. 

Again we apologize for the extreme inconvenience.  As a thank you for your understanding and our appreciation of having you as one of our very valued customers, we have indicated on your customer profile that you are to receive a 15% discount off of your next purchase.  If you have any additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.



******* at Linda the Bra Lady
************************
###-###-####







On November ****, 2013, the following email was received from *** ***************:





***** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ***** ********** ***** ** ********* *** ******* ******* *************************** *********************** ******** *** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****


My bank account shows that your refund check to me of $69.00 bounced and returned to you due to insufficient funds. I also paid a $10.00 bank fee because of this returned check. Please send to me immediately a refund for $79.00 to cover the refund that is owed plus the bank charge fee.

***** *************** **** ******* **** *********** ** *****

***********************




A reply was sent on November ****, 2013:




***** ******* ******* ************************** ***** ********** **** **  *** ***** ***** *************** ************************* ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hello *****!

Thank you for your email reply. We have requested a cashiers check in the amount of $79.00 from our Accounting department. This check will be dispatched via an expedited shipping method with tracking in the next 24 hours or less. Again, we dearly apologize for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your business and your patience. Let us know if you have other questions - we are always here to help!

********* at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####






Once the check was dispatched, the following email was sent as a confirmation to *** ***************:







***** ****** ******** ** ** ************************** ***** ********** **** ** ********* *** *********************** ******** ****** ***** **** ****** *** *** *****

Hi *****!

This e-mail is just to inform you that your replacement cashier's check has been shipped out to you via Fed Ex Next Day Air. Your tracking number is: ************. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and greatly appreciate your business and patience with us. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help. 

****** at "Linda the Bra Lady"
********************************
###-###-####






According to the tracking information, the refund cashier's check for her refund amount and bank fees was successfully delivered to *** ***************'s address on the following business day, November ****, 2013 at 12:50pm.



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, I received the cashier's check in the amount of $79.00 that was owed to meM

Sincerely,

***** ***************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, I received the cashier's check in the amount of $79.00 that was owed to meM

Sincerely,

***** ***************

10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 7/*/2013 ,I ordered 2 jacquard front hook posture bra. The total cost was $110, however my debit card was billed twice for $110. What netspend and this company does not want to understand is that I did make a purchase for $110 only, so my debit card should not have been debited twice for $110, only one time.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the extra $110 that was removed from my account, put back.

Business Response: ******* ****** ** *** ******* ***** *** ********* ** ***** ***** ******** ******************************** ******** ********** *********** **** ******** ***** *** *** **** ******** ************ ****** * ****** **** ****** **** *** *** ********* ** ***** ******* ****** ************ ******* ****** ************ ******* ****************** ********* ********* ******* ** ********** ******

Response to Complaint:

 

To Whom It May Concern:

On June ****, 2013, ****** ****** placed an online order for two items, each at a $55 unit price, for a total of $110.00. As *** ******’s order total was over $75.00, she qualified for Free Shipping via United States Postal Service First Class Mail. *** ****** selected this option at Checkout. The order was authorized for the amount of $110.00 upon placement, as all orders submitted via our online website are to ensure a credit card is valid and the purchase is authenticated.

 

The items were not in stock at the time of placement – the online website reflected a 2 week shipping estimate for her size and color selection at Checkout. A follow-up email was sent on July ***, 2013 regarding the estimated arrival date:

 

From: Customer Service, *****'s (************************)
Sent: 07/**/2013 12:51 pm GMT-04:00
To: ******* ****** ****** (******************)
Subject: Your *****'s Order - Back Order Notice

Hello ******!

 

Some items on your order were out of stock. These items will ship as soon as they are available. The estimated ship dates are:


ELI-5415-40F-Black Jacquard Front Hook Posture Longline Soft Cup Bra 5415 - 7/**/2013
ELI-5415-40F-Nude Jacquard Front Hook Posture Longline Soft Cup Bra 5415 - 7/**/2013

In-stock items are partially shipped to our domestic customers at no extra cost.

 

International Shipments: International orders are not eligible for free partial shipments. Incomplete orders may be partially shipped on request; however standard international shipping charges will apply.

 

Important Payment Note: Orders placed using credit cards are only authorized at the time you place your order. Your credit card will be charged when your items ship. Some financial institutions may show this authorization as a pending transaction on your account. Please note, orders placed using PayPal are charged in full at the time you place your order.

 

Any questions? We are standing by ready to help! Contact us by phone at ###-###-#### or by email at ************************.

 

Thank you,

 

*****'s Customer Service
************************
US: ###-###-####
INTL: ###-###-####

 

 

On July ***, 2013, the order was billed for the $110.00 amount and shipped via the specified Free Shipping via United States Postal Service First Class Mail. The tracking number, **********************, reflects a successful delivery at 7:58 pm on July **, 2013.

On this same date, July ***, 2013, *** ****** filed a charge back dispute for the amount of $110.00. We submitted order details, as well as tracking information. *** ******’s charge back dispute was later closed.

Generally, in the instance of double billing, we request that a copy or screen shot of a financial statement reflecting the duplicate charge be sent via email or fax for review. Should there be a record of two transactions within the order’s time frame, we would gladly issue a refund of the amount that was double billed. However, we have never been contacted directly by *** ****** via email or by phone, nor have we received any documentation to support this claim. We reflect only one transaction of $110.00.

We are happy to assist *** ****** with the transaction. If she may forward any record of two posted transactions from *****’s Online via email to ******************* or via fax to ###-###-#### to my attention, I am happy to issue a refund check of the amount. As our system only allows us to refund a transaction that has been charged through our system with a receipt of returned merchandise, this will be the only method of refunding if there is, in fact, an erroneous charge.

Please let me know if there is any additional information necessary to assist in this claim. I am always happy to help!

 

 

********* ******
Customer Service Management
***** *** *** **** ** *** *** ***** *** ********* ** *****
*******************
###-###-####

 

2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned merchandise to Linda's and have tried 3 times since then (Twice by email and then by phone today) to find out when they will shipping exchanges to me and how they plan to handle credit owed me on one item. It has been 2 weeks since they acknowledged return of my merchandise, but I have had no answer from them since about the status of my exchange and any return credit. They have been completely nonresponsive and I am worried that they will not send me my exchanges.

Desired Settlement: I liked the merchandise I have gotten from them, but if it is so difficult to do business with them, I will not do business with them again. I just want to get the merchandise exchanged as I requested and an explanation from them as to when I will receive it and how they will handle any credit owed me.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

**** *******



 

1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2012 Delivery Issues