BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We Got Lites caters to homeowners, designers, builders, remodelers and developers.  Established in 2004, WeGotLites, Inc. provides a wide variety of items from chandeliers trimmed with Swarovski Crystals to one-of-a kind lighting fixtures, and ceiling fans, sconces, flush mount/semi flush mount and outdoor lighting. We also carry a variety of home accent pieces and furnishings for any room.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that We Got Lites meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on We Got Lites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2007 Business started: 10/14/2004 in NY Business incorporated 06/26/2006 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lana Seidman, VP of Sales & Operations Mr. Lasha Maisuradze, Director of E-Commerce Mr. Joshua Marshal , Cheif Executive Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lana Seidman, VP of Sales & Operations
Business Category

LIGHTING FIXTURES-RETAIL

Products & Services

We Got Lites sells the following brand(s): All

We Got Lites offers the following product(s): Home Accent, Home Decor, Lighting Fixtures

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Certified Check, Wire Transfer and Cash
Refund and Exchange Policy
Return Policy:
· Items are eligible for return within 30 days of receipt of shipment.  Absolutely no returns will be accepted after 30 days; please inspect your shipment upon receipt.
· Only un-installed items, returned in their original packaging, are eligible for return.
· All returned merchandise must be in excellent condition and must be free from scratches and/or defects
· Please address all return requests via email to support@wegotlites.com or by telephone at
(866) 415-4837.  All return packages must have a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.  Items returned without an RMA number will not be accepted.
· Manufacturer’s restocking fees may apply to returned items.
· Returns to our warehouse will be inspected for damage.  Should it be determined that the damage was as a result of poor packaging of the return, the buyer may be subject to a damage fee.  We suggest that insurance be purchased on the return item to ensure no further costs on the items.
· Aladdin Light Lift, Inc. items cannot be returned. This includes all Aladdin Light Lifts, Aladdin Light Lift Parts and Accessories.
· If your item was delivered via freight, your return may be subject to a freight pick up fee which will be deducted from your return.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

We Got Lites has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 360 Industrial Loop

    Staten Island, NY 10309 (866) 415-4837 (718) 317-6263

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gist: WeGotLites replaced my chandelier (due to damage) to a smaller version of what I originally purchased without my consent. I just want WeGotLites to send me the chandelier I ordered, and nothing else. To: ********************** Subject: Ready to close this chapter Date: Mon, ** Oct 2015 18:54:22 +0000 To whom it may concern, I received a phone call from Samantha G********* on * October 2015. Mrs. G********* told me that the manufacturers of the "Astro Collection 15-Light 30" ********" just informed WeGotLites that they were not making this chandelier anymore and therefore, WeGotLites were unable to provide me with the chandelier I originally ordered. Mrs. G********* also informed me that I could stay with the chandelier I received as a replacement, the "Astro Collection 6-Light 22" Chrome 2075D18C", and WeGotLites would reimburse me with the difference. I told Mrs. G********* that I would consider it once I know the amount of the difference, in which she told me that I would most likely receive a phone call with an answer by We Got Lites this week (***** Oct 2015). Looking through your website today, I realized that WeGotLites still carries and sells the "Astro Collection 15-Light 30" 2075D28C" that supposedly wasn't available anymore, and that the one I received as a replacement it's in fact the very smaller one (Astro Collection 6-Light 22" Chrome 2075D18C). I am as ready as you all are to conclude this nightmare that has being going on for a year already, however, I do want what I paid for or at least what it's fair. I will be waiting for the phone call to see how much of the difference WeGotLites will be offering to pay, however, I expect no less than the difference from the actual prices. On November **, 2015, Mrs. G********* called to inform me that the manufacturer will not give me any credit, stating that the chandelier (that I currently have) it's of better quality. **I did not asked for better quality, I just want the chandelier I ordered which is bigger and more expensive. What bothers me it's the fact that 1st: they tell me that the chandelier I originally ordered was discontinued, 2nd: to later say that they sent me the chandelier as a courtesy. They based this "courtesy" on the fact that since I contracted a licensed electrician for the first installment (1st time the chandelier was damaged from the manufacturer), and I used someone else to install the second one since it gets expensive; the second time the cables got burned. Even though these cables burned, they were "nice" enough to exchange it. When they sent the exchange, they send the wrong chandelier (a smaller one). I sent it back and they again send the same small chandelier saying that it was discontinued when in fact, I went to their website and they STILL sell the chandelier I originally ordered. My question is: So, how are they going to agree to change my chandelier, and end up sending me a different one? And expect for me to be ok with it? If they had an issue with the chandelier I sent the second time, they should had told me as soon as they received it and give me the options there. Or could've told me when I sent the pictures to them. But not just sent me a cheaper, smaller chandelier as a replacement. BTW, I paid $1,536.50, and the chandelier they sent me it's approximately $750.00 (without the additional clear ********* ******* ********).

Desired Settlement: To receive the chandelier I originally purchased. Not more, not less.

Business Response:

Hello ******,

First and foremost, we would like to apologize to *** **** for any inconvenience she feels she has been subjected to.

Secondly, we would like to attempt to explain the situation with the customer's fixture as there appears to be some misunderstandings. This order was placed in August of 2014.  One month later the customer called us to inform us that the fixture was missing a part.  We offered to send this part but the customer refused, insisting we send her a whole new fixture.  The part that was missing was a tiny little stopper that would have slid over the wires very easily.  However, we obliged and sent the customer a brand new fixture and picked up the original at no cost to *** ****.  She was satisfied with the new fixture for several months.

However, in February of 2015, *** **** sent us an email expressing that her fixture had burned out and was no longer functional.  She had also attached photos to the email.  In the photos, it was evident that the customer had not used a licensed electrician, as recommended, to install this fixture.  There had been an excessive amount of wiring left tangled up inside the top of the fixture (the part that goes into the ceiling).  This is not something that a licensed electrician would ever do as it is incredibly dangerous and a huge fire hazard.  I explained to *** **** that this was the reason that the fixture had burned out.  The customer admitted that a relative of hers had installed the fixture.

Still, in an attempt to keep the customer satisfied, we agreed to send her a new fixture and pick up the damaged one, again, at no cost to the customer.  Unbeknownst to us, the manufacture had, by this time, made revisions to the fixture.  The fixture in the customer's possession currently is the only version of the fixture that exists.  The manufacture is no longer making the version that the customer originally ordered.  The price of the item has not changed and where the dimensions are slightly different from the original, the quality has, in fact, improved.  Understanding that the she may be unsatisfied with this new version, we offered the customer a store credit for her to choose a new fixture.  ** **** refused to accept this, insisting that we send her the original fixture, which no longer exists.

The customer continues to make false accusations of our company intending on cheating her out of a fixture.  She also believes that we are still offering the original fixture on our website, which we can assure the BBB and *** **** is simply not true.  We would have no reason to withhold product if we had it to give.  Why would we not want to put this matter to rest?  Our offer for a full merchandise credit still stands.  Please understand that we have tried to satisfy this order but the customer's demands are unfair and unreasonable.  We are open to negotiating other options.

Thank you for your time,

Tina L****
Director of Operations
*** ********** **** ****** ****** ** *****
Tel. ###-###-#### Ext. (****)
Fax. ###-###-####
******************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and I would accept the full merchandise credit back to my CC (not store credit), and you can consider the matter resolved. Please let me know where to send the merchandise currently in my possession. 

For the record:

1. I want to make clear that the little piece that they refer to the 1st time (attached), it was impossible for the electrician to change it unless it was taken the whole chandelier apart, otherwise, I would've accepted the little part with no issues whatsoever (I explained this to the lady the first time and she "understood"). The reason I called one month later was because I had just purchased a new home and needed some painting and work first, therefore, I didn't opened the box until installment day.

2. I also have no reasons for lying on your company still selling the chandelier I originally ordered since WeGotLites still send me "Sales" emails and you can still find it there. See attachment. 

Sincerely,

****** ****



 


Business Response: After doing some research with the manufacturer we have discovered that the fixture in *** ****** possession is still a 15 light but is 2 inches smaller in diameter.  Due to the shortcoming of the new version of the fixture, we would like to offer a $100 refund to *** ****.  The refund will be issued in the form of a check because too much time has passed and a refund on her credit card is no longer capable.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

****** ****


 


11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2014 I placed an order over the phone with We Got Lites. At the time of my purchase / sale I was not informed of their very unusual and short / restrictive term return policy. I received the item and it was much to large for my purpose. I called within 30 days to arrange return. They said someone would call me back. No one did. I called a second time and still didn't hear from anyone. When I did get ahold of the company they informed me for the first time that their return policy is 7 days, after that is only a grace period and they insisted that I was outside of the grace period of 30 days. I insisted many a time that I did in fact call within the 30 days. Upon their refusals to honor that I did in fact call within the 30 days, I was being essentially called a liar or delusional without those words being used but they kept denying that I called and refused to believe me that I did call. I then had to contact my phone company and show proof of my call. This was a very untoward customer service encounter and was a result of their being inept both in informing me of their unusual return policy at the time of sale and by insinuating I'm a liar about having called with the 30 days. Nonetheless, they continue to attempt to price gauge me / refuse to allow me to return my merchandise in a fair manner. This has been ongoing for quite some time and to no resolve. We Got Lites ******** admitted to me today that no new circumstance has changed since onset of this complaint that adversely affects them any differently had they accepted return of the product back when I initially contacted the company. They still offer this same product on their website. It is still in its original packaging. Please assist in the manner as again, I was never informed of their unusual restrictive return policy at the time of sale, and I called them in a reasonable time, I was treated as if I'm a liar, and they have been continually unreasonable in their attempts to resolve this matter

Desired Settlement: Full refund to include shipping

Business Response: Dear *** ******,

*** **** received her order on October ****, 2014. On November ****, 2014, the customer did in fact reach out to us in an attempt to return her item. However, the phone number that the customer provided for us upon placing the order is, ###-###-####.  The phone number that the customer contacted us with to initiate the return is, ###-###-####.  Therefore, we did inform the customer that there was no record of the original call because we had no way of connecting the alternate phone number to her order and therefore no further information to contact her with.  We were under the impression that her first and only attempt to request a Return Merchandise Authorization Form was on November ****, 2014, which was eight days later than our 30 day grace period for returning for a merchandise credit only.  However in an attempt to satisfy the customer, we agreed to accept the return minus original shipping and a 35% restocking fee, the remaining balance issued on a merchandise credit.  The customer refused, demanding a full refund in the original form of payment.

It wasn't until December ****, 2014 that *** **** informed us that the call was made from a different phone number.  Once we were provided this alternate phone number, we were able to confirm *** ****'s original call.  Given this new information and the fact that the call was made within 30 days of delivery of the order, we gladly and willingly informed the customer, on December ****, 2014 that we would honor the return, following our regular return guidelines.  Our Return Policy, stated on our website, is that we be contacted for a Return Merchandise Authorization Form within seven days of receiving the merchandise for a full refund in the original form of payment.  We are not required to honor any return after seven days.  However, we respectfully offer a 30 day grace period based on manufacturer's restocking fees.

On December ****, 2014, *** **** contacted us to inform us that she refused to pay our restocking fee and would instead file a complaint with the BBB.  We tried to explain and reason with her, as these were not our restocking fees but the manufacturer's and they could not be waived.  The item in question is not one that we stock in our warehouse.  It was ordered especially to satisfy *** ****'s order.  We are simply a supplier of that manufacturer's items.  The customer refused to accept any offer we made in attempt to put the matter to rest until October ****, 2015, over one year after the original delivery date.  *** **** emailed us 11 months after our last contact attempt still demanding a refund however accepting a 25% restocking fee.

At this point we are no longer willing to accept this return.  We believe that the attempts we made to satisfy this order almost a year ago were appropriate and fair then.  It is, now, absolutely unfair to expect us to accept a return for an order purchased over a year ago.

Respectfully,

Tina L****
Director of Operations
*** ********** **** ****** ****** ** *****
Tel. ###-###-#### Ext. ******
Fax. ###-###-####
******************

2/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a floor lamp online on November *, 2013 in the amount of $502.50, Order No. *******. It states on the website to allow 8-12 weeks. After the allotted time, I called a few times and spoke with a lady and she first said that the shipments were stuck somewhere, and the other times she said she would have customer service contact me regarding a refund. I never heard back from them. Then on October *, 2014, I sent an email along with the copy of my receipt asking for a refund. Again, I did not hear back. It has been over a year and I have not received the item I ordered nor a refund. There has been no communication to me from this company. In addition, the item I ordered is still being advertised for sell so I do not know what is going on.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund in the form of a check as the credit card I used for this transaction was used fraudulently and was replaced.

Business Response: Hello *** *******,

I want to start off by apologizing for this oversight.  We take full responsibility for our negligence. 

Secondly, I would like to introduce myself.  My name is **** and I am the newest member of WeGotLites, Inc.  Part of my role with the company is to put systems in place to prevent such issues.  Your frustration is completely understandable.  However, I do hope you accept our sincerest apologies and possibly reconsider doing business with us again in the future.

Finally, I am happy to inform you that a check in the amount of $502.50 has been mailed out this morning.

Again, we apologize and thank you for your understanding and patience.

**** ******** ** ********** **** ************ ********************* ******************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* *******



 

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a light fixture that had been previously opened. Upon inspection the fixture was already broken and of EXTREMELY poor quality. Called to arrange a return and was told that there would be a 25% RESTOCKING FEE as well as I had to pay for shipping back. TOTAL RIP OFF!!!! This is NOT WHAT the return policy states.

Desired Settlement: This company needs to reimburse me for the cost of the light fixture and the cost to ship it back.

Business Response: Hello ******,

We apologize for any inconvenience the customer may have experienced.  Please understand that we stand behind our products but they are fragile and may be easily damaged in transit.  As a result, we offer replacement parts and fixtures at absolutely no cost to the customer.  However, if the customer decides that they no longer want the items they purchased even after we offer to rectify the damage, the return is treated as buyer's remorse.  The return policy is clearly stated on our website as follows:

Freight Damage:

Please inspect shipments immediately upon receipt. Many of our products are fragile and may sustain
damage during shipping, even if the carton appears to be in good condition. If the merchandise has
been damaged during shipment, be sure to notify the office of WeGotLites no later than 7 days upon
receiving the item, allowing proper time to file a claim through the carrier. A claim will be filed with the
carrier to credit your account for the damaged fixture(s), which we will replace at no cost. If the
damaged product is repairable with replacement parts, these parts will be shipped at no cost.

WeGotLites.com will not be responsible for expedited shipping of any replacement parts or products. If
you would like to return the damaged product with no replacement, the return will be subject to our
standard return policy.


Returns

WeGotLites.com is the best place to buy lighting & home d├ęcor
products online for wholesale prices. We stand behind our products and
guarantee your satisfaction with every order. Just make sure to set up
your return within 7 days of your product(s) delivery date, complete the
Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) form, await the issued RMA
number, and send the product back un-installed and in the original
packaging, and you will get a store credit or refund, with the terms
below:

To receive a store credit (less shipping costs and a 15% re-stocking
fee), or refund (less shipping costs and a 25% re-stocking fee), please
make sure of the following:

All returned merchandise must be in resalable condition
The product must be free from scratches and/or defects
All merchandise cannot have been installed or assembled
You must have the original box(es) and packaging for the item
Returned merchandise was not a sale, clearance, closeout, of
final sale product. For more information, please see "Exceptions" below.
Merchandise may not be returned with missing parts or components
There cannot be any writing or labels on the packaging for the item
Notify Customer Service within 7 days of receiving your order

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Respectfully,

**** ***** ****** ******* * ********** **** ************ ********************* * ******************







Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

The product was received broken and not because of shipping damage.  The box had been previously opened and whoever opened it damaged it.  The fixture is of such poor quality that it is easy to see how that could have happened.  The company states that they stand behind their product.  They want to charge me 25% restocking fee for a cheap light fixture that was broken when I received it?   This has nothing to do with "replacing broken parts".  

The product should not have been shipped in it's broken condition.  I have to pay to have it shipped back?  

..."We stand behind our products and guarantee your satisfaction with every order."  ????

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
******** *****



 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved beca

A full refund for store credit is fine.  You must pay for shipping back of your broken light.
our Answer Here]

 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
******** *****




 

Business Response: Hello ******,

We will be sending the customer a ***** calltag via email.  We ask that she repackage the item as it was sent to her.  Once the item arrives to our warehouse a Merchandise Credit will be issued in the full amount.

Thank you,

****

1/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On dec ** I placed an order. On dec ** and ** I called to cancel the order. My status online showed pending. The man I spoke to on both days promised to have someone call be back. Needless to say I never received a return call. On dec ** my status was still pending. I sent them an email from their site once again requesting that they cancel my order. To this day, dec **, I have not received a response to my call or email. On dec **, I received an email from ***** stating that I would receive receive shipment on dec **. The package had not arrived in my city yet. I called ***** and told them to return to sender because I do not want the package and they said that would not be a problem. I then called the company to tell them that I refused the package and that I had tried several times to cancel without success. She was very rude and said that she would make sure I was charged a 25 percent fee. I asked why since I tried multiple times to cancel before shipment and I refused delivery. She then said that I only had one hour from the ime that I ordered to change my mind. I have thoroughly read their terms and it does not state that anywhere.

Desired Settlement: Full refund. I have also disputed the charges with my credit card company.

Business Response: Hello ******,
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience the customer may have experienced.  Our facility was closed on December **** and **** in observation of the Christmas holiday and did not return until December ****.  We do employ an answering service during non business hours to take messages for return calls.  *** ******'s package was shipped directly from the manufacturer on the **** before we were able to respond to her messages.  She placed the order on December **** and attempted to cancel three days later.  Her order had already shipped.  Our one hour cancellation policy is clearly stated on our website as follows:

Cancellations

We go out of our way to ship as quickly as possible and will make every
attempt to cancel your order, if necessary. However, many of our
products ship direct from the manufacturer to you. In the event that you
would like to cancel your order, we will need to confirm with the
individual manufacturer that your order has not been shipped. Once we
have confirmation that your order has been canceled, we will credit your
account.

Entire or partial orders can be canceled within one hour of the order
being placed. Cancellation fees may apply, depending on order
processing. Orders can not be canceled after the manufacturer has
processed or shipped the items. Requests to cancel your order can be
accepted by calling a customer service representative Toll Free at
###-###-####. Cancellation requests will NOT
be accepted by form of email. Once you speak with a representative and
confirm that your order may be canceled at that time, you will receive
an email confirming that your We Got Lites order has successfully been
canceled. Your order will remain "In Process" and not successfully
canceled unless you receive a confirmation via email that your order was
canceled.

If we were not able to cancel your order and it has already been
shipped, please do not refuse the shipment as this could result in
cancellation fees being assessed. Please contact Customer Support for
return instructions.

As you can see, even if we had been open to receive the customer's call, her order was already in process and would have gotten charged a cancellation fee regardless.  The fee of 25% is a manufacturing fee, as the item will have to be returned directly to their facility and restocked.  Again, we apologize.

Respectfully,

**** ***** ****** ******* * ********** **** ************ ********************* * ******************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID# ********, and have determined that my complaint has NOT been resolved because:

[Your Answer Here]

My status showed pending up to dec ****. At that time it showed processing. On dec **** it showed shipped.  If it was an answering service that I spoke with they did not identify themselves as such.  And they still never replied to my message.  I also had three other people read their terms and none of us could find where it said I had one hour to change my mind.  If it does say that then it was just changed to say that. 

 

 

 

In order for the BBB to appropriately process your response, you MUST answer the question above.


Sincerely,
***** ******




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on We Got Lites
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart