BBB Accredited Business since

Woodstock Landscaping & Excavating. LLC

Phone: (845) 679-0312 View Additional Phone Numbers 53 Basin Rd, West Hurley, NY 12491 http://www.woodstocklandscaping.com/#


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm provides landscaping and excavating services for residential and commercial customers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Woodstock Landscaping & Excavating. LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Woodstock Landscaping & Excavating. LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

This firm has not responded to our request for basic information.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Woodstock Landscaping & Excavating. LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1990
Business Management
Ms. Theresa Gutierrez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Theresa Gutierrez, President
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS EXCAVATING CONTRACTORS


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Woodstock Landscaping and Excavation put in a firepit and do a significant amount of landscaping around our house. The firepit was beautiful, but several of the plants and trees died, including 6 Arborvitae to screen corner by fire pit. We tried to get them to come out and look at the trees to see what could be done several times this spring and they never came out. All of the trees died. When we had a separate company come out to remove them and fix the garden, they said they were misplanted and still in their cages. Additionally, several other plants were put in areas where they shouldn't have been (two Lilacs that will grow 12 x 12 next to our door). When spending thousands of dollars, you expect them to have a measure of knowledge on how to plant things. We were able to move some of the plants and save them, but the lack of effort on behalf of Woodstock Landscaping to even help was shocking given how much we paid. I've asked them for a refund of the plants that died for a total of $960.00. This seems reasonable given that we had to pay to have somebody else come out and fix the problem. I have been unable to get a response from them for 1 month, and have been trying to get somebody out to our house since April **.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $960 dollars for the portion of the work that was done incorrectly.

Business Response: A refund will be send out end of next week sorry for delay my husband had a very serious **** ****** in April and I am trying to run things myself.
Regards,
Theresa G********
Woodstock Landscaping and Excavating Llc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Assuming that I do received the refund, I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.

Sincerely,

******* **********



 

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Woodstock Landscaping & Excavating. LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)